More photos from Ariara market violence in Abia state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 May 2016

More photos from Ariara market violence in Abia state

Three people were reportedly killed yesterday after Igbo and Hausa traders clashed at Ariara market, in Aba, Abia state...more photos after the cut..

Source: Abia Facts Newspaper

53 comments:

Oh my goodness! See how we use our own hands to wound ourselves?

Wait, it is dat a burnt corpse?....asin dey set someone ablaze..and none of d camps tried to help...geeze dats inhumane

War, fight and terror. Is no longer rumour that there is no longer peace in the world

very graphic...
its worst than i thought!

SCARFACE

KEY-POINT said...

E DUNG SET, NA SMAL SMAL FIRE DE START. MAKE PMB N IM STUPID FOOLS SOPOTER DE TALK BCOS WEN E SET, NA WHO NO GET MIND GO DIE FIRST

These Hausas are becoming something else o.
RIP Biafran heroes.

<< LIB Addict >>

Wat dem burn market n person? Dis was serious ooo...gosh theres a very tin line btwn life n death

Someone will wake up in the morning, take his bath and die just for a minor trade dispute....wow...RIP to d young man being carried on a truck...and to everyone dat lost dia ..its unfortunate

Hausa constituting nuisance since ages

What is happening? In our land God please have mercy

This is saddening. What happens to living together in unity? Can't we just forget about tribalism and see ourselves as NIgerians and nothing less than that??

Mademen said...

Chinekemmmmmeeeee!!! Dat roasted guy is not good for Internet. Who is actually behind all these mess?

cutestlove said...

Nawaho...what is all this,I imagine what people enjoy in killing there felloow human.

All this could have been avoided,but hate and pride got the best of them! Sad!

Ohk seen

neo said...

They should give us peace in this country. Lot of souls are being perished. Lord save us from evil.

The Purge Anarchy Refuelled...."drinking pulpy and Lays chips"

awoofnaija.com said...

Violence doesn't solves things! It complicates it.

awoofnaija.com - For your daily freebies, promos and deals.

BAe said...

God help us in this country ........

Nawa o,God pls help us.

That's not ariaria, this happened at Ogbor Hill, there were 2 different clashes that yesterday.

OMG what a world

Why all these things killing can't solve problems....nuel

ichizzy zalon said...

this is madness.

may GOD have mercy on our country

Thia is sad...RIP #Peace

Nawoo, I believed in one Nigeria all this tribalism should stop.

Oh oh...

Linda........

God save us our children oooo

OMIDAN ABBY said...

How sad!
See how innocent souls are lost all cos of how tribalism has and is still eating deep amongst us..
On a fight that could simply have been averted, overlooked and continue life normally as it comes..
On an issue of urination..
Wow!!!
How long do we go on this?
No cordiality again, no love, no respect, no one voice..
What a pity!!!

And the people dat lost their lives just died for nothing. Linda take note!

Go back to history & u'll see it is the igbos that are nuisance. The first coup was executed by the igbos. Denting the image of the nation through drug peddling, kidnapping & all other social vices. & keep wondering why the igbos never agitated for the biafra when goodluck was in power. U guys have been finding means of fermenting trouble since ever since Jonathan lost election.

Lord have mercy this is terrible

This is ridiculously heart wrenching

Chai. My own very ariaria.. Rip to the departed🙏

The Author said...

This is Extremely BAD!!!

Video – Wdf!!! She Begs Him To Stop Fucking Her ….hot African Sextape From Congo Watch

Watch Virgin Ruth Receiving Big Kondo Inside Her Tight Pussy

APC, ALL PROMISE CANCEL

NnekaOchu Blog said...

ABA is the last place u wanna have a problem.

Chai!!!!!! #Odia

empress ojukwu said...

May ur mouth be quizzed to one side.The one that happen @ mile 2 in march was it an igbo,that fermented trouble?

paul imaji said...

I can see so many of us alarmed by the results of our collective negativity. When speak of terrorist buhari, olosho yorubas and all those other words of hate. We plant the seeds of discord, hatred,violence and lawlessness in the minds of our people and we water them everything we attribute everything that happens in Nigeria to one's tribe, religion or ethnic stock. We cuss out Trump but we are doing the same thing. Young people #stopthehate

empress ojukwu said...

Aba people go kill them all I trust them.

So true my sister they have not heard the last of this yet

Chineke!what's all dis?#Lindangwanu#

That was an aboki...

At least we're more relevant than you usless yoruba

How relevant are you by remaining anonymous & faceless? That's how you guys almost cause trouble in Lagos during the last governorship election

May those fingers of urs burn to ashes

don snipes said...

Shut-up already Wale

mimik said...

But why? People are no longer afraid of God's own creature. What a painful way of dying.

Fools...dem think say na Enugu dem dey? You kill dem in ur place, you still want to come to dia place again and look for trouble...hmm, dis Mallams dem get mind ooo...Next time no try Aba people ooo cos dey ain't smiling...