Lady asks for advice on how to handle a long distance relationship and the internet serves up its best | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 May 2016

Lady asks for advice on how to handle a long distance relationship and the internet serves up its best

Reddit user, justsomefairy took to the AskWomen section of Reddit asking for tips on how to survive a long distance relationship. While some suggestions were rational, some were downright naughty, someone suggested she Skype naked with her boyfriend...like that can make up for the real thing. Lol.

The user asked: 'Ladies in a long-distance relationship. How do you do it? After living with my bf for a year, and in a relationship for 2, we're about to live in different countries for work reasons. We still don't know for how long :/ How's your long distance relationship like?' See some of the replies she got after the cut...

26 comments:

Communication plays an important role,okies.

They are all right. Plus a sidechick or sideman always help that kind of relationship.

KEY-POINT said...

IF U NEVA MARRY D MAN, FINE UR WAY N D MAN TOO GO FINE IM WAY BCOS NO MAN/WOMAN FIT USE FUCK PLAY, FUCK NA NATURAL TIN WEY GOD GIV US. D ADVISE B SAY IF NA UR MAN, LIV UR WORK OR MAKE IM LIV IM WOK (DEPEND ON WISH WOK GET MONI PAS)SO DAT UNA GO DE 2GEDA.

Writings too small I cntread

I love the last response, so on point.

As simple as ABC,If she can't cope let her join him there mbok

And linda u expect me pop out my eyes in readin dat tiny moon lite tales right... Eno go wrk for u...

okay!!!

Keep constant contact.

Hope she now knows how to

Plenty of communication

awoofnaija.com said...

Long distance relationship are for those who are handle it... Pretty challenging stuff to do.

www.awoofnaija.com - Nigeria's First Freebies Portal.

Good for her.

Nice...

Its really difficult! And just be sincere with yourself enough to know one or both of u will cheat

ins said...

Av tried it before but I wont try it again cause d guys later got married over der leaving here

Can't read it

Thank you oo!! Seriously, I just dey wonder how I go take read am.

Media the worst place to look for advice

It did not work for me! Communication is very important, but does not guarantee that the partner is faithful. I had a bad experience with my ex. The guy would not communicate for days and would always forget to be romantic, forgetting Valentine and my birthday. He would communicate "hi" "how are you" "can you help me with some money, i promise to return"... The guy was always cold, but in a happy mood to always borrow from me. We lived in countries. Once, he invited me to his place. Though snooping around in the house, i found out he was married with two children. Who will have time for a sidekick abroad when somebody is legally servicing you 24hrs. The guy was dumped and i no longer believe in distance relationship. The main reason is that, contrary to women, men cannot abstain from sex for a long period.

syenite said...

Long distance relationship, isnt so easy tho.. ws in one for 2 years.. eventually he cheated nd I ad to find out on instagram, he ws seeing anoda gal where he ws staying. So dats jus it.. dnt think I ever want to venture into anoda long distance relationship again..

I'm currently in one...Just like most of them said...its better when the end point is defined..its for the strong minded people...not for people who wants to play around...sacrificing and communicating more to make up for the physical distance...TRANSPARENCY and HONESTY is the two things that strengthen the bond and the lack of it shatters LDR..

mtchew

speak for urself pus*ies licker

#reeshahr

Been in a relationship for 4 years and 2years have been long distance.. It hasn't been easy.. Though we talk on the phone more than 3 times a day..we skype etc I'm here in NG faithful while he's overseas.. I would admit that it isn't easy at all... Na long story but God dey.. I hope things go well *Queez*

Tams B said...

I can't read this self it's too small. Biko bye