FG in talks with US government for purchase of 12 Super Tucano attack planes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 May 2016

FG in talks with US government for purchase of 12 Super Tucano attack planes

As the fight against terrorism continues, the Federal government is presently in talks with the US government for the acquisition of 12 specialized attack planes known as Super Tucano planes.

Senior Special Assistant to President Buhari on Media and Publicity, Shehu Garba, confirmed this to BBC. The Super Tucano is a propeller-driven plane that can carry a range of weapons and can be used for attack and surveillance.

37 comments:

I hope they'll use it to attack the fulani herdsmen.

Is a good development

KingD said...

☆☆☆☆☆☆
••••••••Is that part of the CHANGE Mr President¿¿¿••

#IMPERFECTME#

Ok,,lets see how this goes

To fight bokoharam and herdsmen. This is misplacement opportinity. We need industrial infrastructure for job opportunities pleaseeee oga.

Nice move, Nigeria gradually returning to its pride of place.

Watch out Boko...!

Watch out Boko...your end is near!

KEY-POINT said...

WAITIN WE WAN USE AM DO? SHEY WE DUNG DEFIT BOKO? ABI NA MILITANT OR HERDSMEN? STUPID GOVT, BUHARI IS A BASTERD, NOW E WAN MAKE EXECUTIVE ADVISE AM FO D BUDGET BUT B4 E SAY NA NASS DE DELAY D BUDGET. ALL APC NA FOOLS

Good news.

Na this ancient technology we sabi buy

Hope they will all be accounted for.

boko haram and fulani herdsmen go hear'am !!!

SCARFACE

Okay..

Am cherish, am 23years of age. Am looking for a sugar daddy or a man friend, that will be able to take care of me and my education and I will treat him well, am beautiful tall and chocolate in complexion. If u instrested email me, cutedollyfifi@gmail.com. Please only serious ones.

We dy wait...

these are one of the thing we are suppose to be producing our self..how hard is it to produce a single engine fighting plane..yet we call our self giant of africa

Ok good

I tot theirs no more money in nigeria? How come they want to purchase air plane

Okay good way to go

Don't be fooled! Buhari is just trying to attack the Niger Delta people with these weapons. There is a rumour that the Niger Delta militants are boasting that they av more arsenal than the Nigerian military and can match them weapons for weapons. So Buhari is seeking more power to attack the Niger Delta people.

Its all good. Linda take note!

Stupid 419er.. Get a life okay

Lube-section said...

Super Tucano aircraft is a Brazilian-made aircraft. So I wonder why Nigerian Government will cry to the US in order to acquire a Brazilian military aircraft. I pity our these goons we have as politicians. Shehu Garba is a little man, I overheard him spewing that "we live in a unilateral world" thereby placing Nigeria against the powerful forces in the East.

Lolz nothing is real anymore ..eveeything is about d kick back

Ode.

TO FIGHT IPOB,FROM AMERICA WITH LOVE

Nigeria does not need this outdated junk. The war against terror is a racket ro allow US dispise of its junk ro poor countries and sell new weapons to oil rich Arab nations forced to fight wars they do not need. Weapons sale is forced on weak nations as an economic blackmail

hmmmm

Am really tied of this country sha, Aloko
your mates are buying and building supersonic jets na 1999 plane una want buy ok oooo another embezzlement in the way

Nnaemeka said...

He is preparing for war, part of the weapon he will use to fight biafra or Niger delta. go and ask what happen to the 3 nations that came together to destroy the people of Israel during the time of Jehoshaphat.

Stupid country! People are talking about 5th generation stealth fighter jets, and this ones dey carry planes for ww2 dey come show us!Chai! when our leaders go stop to fool them stupid self?!

To be used on igbos and niger delta. Mark my words.

So USA now sells arms to Nigeria

If this is not funny and pathetic, then nothing else is. I suspected something was wrong with this deal and I went to wiki the plane, it turns out that be whar I thought it would be... A props plane for untrusted, poor and developing countries!
USA we know you sell A-10 thunderbolts, F series, Apache helicopters to loyal friends like Israel. Biko! If you want our money, please show us a bit of respect like you five the Saudis!

God will surely restore our pride as a people.
When I saw that the US will finally sell attack
planes to us (no matter what Leahy says), I got
suspicious and I wikied the said plane...
Unsurprisingly, it turns out to be a props plane
for untrusted, poor and developing countries... A
cash cow for the US that will not hurt them if
they sell to 'countries like Nigeria, Brazil'. We
know that they sell Abrams tank, Apache
helicopters, A-10 thunderbolts. e. t. c... To
trusted, respected and rich countries like Israel
and Saudi Arabia.
A lot of damage has been done to our image as
a country globally by 'stomach infrastructure'
leaders, May we be wise!
Niger Delta Avengers (funny but grim), Boko
Haram (technically defeated), herdsmen
(rampaging and raping)... It is well with Nigeria.