Fashola makes shocking revelation about Mambilla power project 32 years after its initiation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 May 2016

Fashola makes shocking revelation about Mambilla power project 32 years after its initiation

According to Tolu Ogunlesi who is the head of the New media team in the presidency, Minister of Power, Works and Housing Babatunde Fashola, yesterday May 5th made some startling revelations about the Mambilla Power plant project which was initiated 32 years ago. According to tweets by Ogunlesi, Fashola said no land has been allocated for the project 32 years after it was initiated.

He said the project if completed, will be the single biggest power project in Nigeria and will generate 3000MW. Fashola made the revelations at a book presentation in Lagos. See more tweets after the cut

Read from bottom up...

44 comments:

Fashola the minister of darkness pls start working already

meenah_wakil on Instagram

Like seriously,someone shld just tell me it is a joke,for how many years still no Land.....smh

Wow!!
the corruption in this country runs deep.

32 years ago???

SCARFACE

Till Jesus comes project,it's well! #EternityThang

These re kind of news u hear in a failed state

Dis is serious. Linda take note!

neo said...

Naija my country.

Disappointing. Which way?

Enough of all these revelations, Pls get to work Sir.

That's Nigeria for you.

Hmm

awoofnaija.com said...

Can we get to work already? We know there are enormous challenges in that sector. Let's get to work, more action and less talk.

awoofnaija.com - Nigeria's First Freebies Portal

make APC create land for it now after all they wanted power by all means. for me i am tired with this govt let 2019 come fast. they are all the same breed of pple sha.

Epic revelation.

Eric Uroh said...

Same Buhari was president in 1983.... why dint he acquire the land?

naija bebe said...

Rubbish

naija bebe said...

Lai Lai APC

Lol.. End time news...

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Lol. God help Nigeria.

I guess it was in Buhari's tenure as a military dictator. Hope he'll acquire the land now.

But y must we deceive ourselves?

Nawa o.

Am cherish, am 23years of age. Am looking for a sugar daddy or a man friend, that will be able to take care of me and my education and I will treat him well, am beautiful tall and chocolate in complexion. If u instrested email me, cutedollyfifi@gmail.com. Please only serious ones.

Okay. .

KEY-POINT said...

ANIMAL TUDE,U SAY MAMBILA, FO 32YRS D PAS GOVT NO BUY LAND N ALOCATE SMAL MONI FO PROJECT N PMB BUDGET: 268B FO ROAD, 99B FOR POWER N 66B FO HOUSE, FO 2016 ABI? OK, NOW NA MAY N ALMOST SECOND QUOTA OF D YR UR ALMITY PMB NEVA RELIS BUDGET, TEL US WERE DEM WANT USE D MONI? U PIPLE NA MOTHER FUCKER!! BASTARD FOOLS. INSTEAD OF ME TO DO BOI BOI FO PERSON, I GO SEL PURE WATER FO GO-SLOW BCOS I HAVE NON SENSE
GOD GO PUNISH ALL OF UNA WEY STIL DE SUPORT IS GOVT N REFUSE TO SOPOT D PAS GOVT

I think buhari ruled for 2yrs immediately after the plan was initiated. So if he did not acquire the land who do they expect to acquire it. My main question is who is fashola blaming for mambilla cos everything abt this goVT is blaming something or somebody

But buhari was head of state and government 32 years ago.

rich said...

this just goes to show the level of illiteracy, ignorance and sentimental nature of some people calling themselves nigeria who are commenting on this issue. first of all, BUHARI was not the president in 1982 as some have been claiming, it was sheu shagari. Buhari became head of state in 31 December 1983 – 27 August 1985, and he spent a yr and few months before being overpowered. Government is a continuum and not a one man project. The question we should be asking is how come successive governments didnt deem it fit to continue the project and make it a reality? must everything be politicised and sentimentalised in this country? Some people can even blame Buhari for the urine they release and poo they defecate. and to think that the youth who are suppose to be educated and visioneer are d ones making careless and unsubstantiated comments makes one to be scared of the future of this country. God bless Nigeria

rich said...

this just goes to show the level of illiteracy, ignorance and sentimental nature of some people calling themselves nigeria who are commenting on this issue. first of all, BUHARI was not the president in 1982 as some have been claiming, it was sheu shagari. Buhari became head of state in 31 December 1983 – 27 August 1985, and he spent a yr and few months before being overpowered. Government is a continuum and not a one man project. The question we should be asking is how come successive governments didnt deem it fit to continue the project and make it a reality? must everything be politicised and sentimentalised in this country? Some people can even blame Buhari for the urine they release and poo they defecate. and to think that the youth who are suppose to be educated and visioneer are d ones making careless and unsubstantiated comments makes one to be scared of the future of this country. God bless Nigeria

The biggest problem in nigeria could have solved when it was small.

Get to work my friend

32years ago is actually 1984. So that means Buhari was president and had an opportunity to commence the project but he didn't.

I concur

Here they are trying to perfect d scam continue ..he is talking to his ghost friend and fooling d people ...very legitimate project

That's how these ones will be telling us revelations till 2019...They are just good at giving revelations...please this is 2016 MAY..Mr.Woli

When is Fashola going to show Nigerians his report card? It is speculated that he is a major shareholder in the Lagos Discos. They make money from extra billings for power not delivered. No new investments since they took over PHCN.

Are you aware that they no longer teach history in secondary schools?

Thank you Rich. U just spoke my mind

God bless you.

M jt spechless

U're just a fool @ Urr age looking for a sugar daddy to sleep with u and give u money. What stop from going to do bricklayer work or help dem @ a building site to carry sand and cement for a pay?... dee

Fashola, I think you are not sure of this mabilla power project. Pls go and make proper investigation. Stop feeding the public with lies.