Family photos & corpse of Ronke Shonde who was allegedly killed by her husband today! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 May 2016

Family photos & corpse of Ronke Shonde who was allegedly killed by her husband today!

This is Ronke Shonde and her husband, Lekan Shonde. She was found dead in her home this morning and her husband is missing. He is believed to have beaten her death during a domestic dispute in their home. See her family photos and photo of her corpse after she was found this morning, after the cut. She leaves behind two young children. Please ladies, your life is not worth any marriage. At least think of your kids. Who will take care of them if your man kills you...who?

296 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 296 of 296

....this is the conclusion of the whole matter... #fearGod

Stern I think u re insane,so u think it's cool to mock a corpse

We all know how excruciating it could be knowing your wife infidelity however, it's better to end the marriage than commuting murder. That's just on the extreme

They looked so good together in d pictures....wat must hv happened?..all. dis marriage. Palava come. Dey make me fear to marry o

Please stop violating this poor lady in death and remove the picture of her body. I'm shocked that so few have mentioned how insensitive this is. Please elevate your journalism and stop this unnecessary sensationalization.

Ebun said...

Ope I support your comment. Thumbs up. True talk. Everyone should read her comment.I'm a married woman. Let me add that I was in church yrs back(RCCG).I wasn't married then.It was a talk sunday(no sermon) nd a woman sent a written question to d pastor on d alter saying her husband could go to d extent of STRIPPING HER NAKED IN PUBLIC. She was a victim of DOMESTIC VIOLENCE. She asked if she could remain in d hse. D pastor's wife responded that in as much as she isn't in support of divorce, d woman should leave d hse nd sort out d marriage issue with family members of both spouse's outside d hse becos her life is important.She said it's better to work things out outside the hse dan trying to work it out inside the house.

japan said...

Rip

Cianci said...

You're very very stupid, must you marry her, why leave her alone and take a walk.If she's cheating in you?

Peter Odine said...

This is terrible and highlights the plight of women in the country. YET, Linda Ikeji is totally out of order in publishing the pictures (with no source cited) along with the story. She has exposed the family, in this case, the children to years of hurt by taking their inner lives and pasting online. Well, Linda is a blogger, so some excuse for her lack of journalistic decorum.
Terrible event, equally terrible to take advantage by making it sensational with pictures.

Leaving is easier said than done guys. I am a victim of domestic violence and every news that results in death scares me. All I do is save pictures after I've bin beaten. Now I'm thinking wat if this finally happens to me, when I can no longer take pics of my bruises but it's people taking pictures of my lifeless body. If a man hits u once, he will never stop. There might just be a break in btw but he will do it again. Society won't let us leave. Parents especially when the guy is the one feeding them will never want to hear it. they will tell u things that will make u think ok wat can I do but take it like dat. Things like who will care for your children and all. Rip Ronke I'm sure you put up a good fight. Sad you lost in the end. God pls intervene in my own life.

japan said...

What a pity. RIP Ronke

Sad!

Lol @ psychiatric evaluation. I think you have a point jare. Women no marriage is worth ur life. #Saynotodomesticviolence#

Joe said...

So sad!!, lesson to others, may her Soul rest in peace

CHECKER! said...

This Stern boy is a complete retard! Someone was killed and all your peanut brain could think of is her hips! What a sociopath!

I blame Nigerian Parents 79%. Especially the Mothers. The kind of pressure they mount on their daughters is crazy. They rather see them die in the marriage than get out alive. They are the ones to blame. Stuuuuuupid mentality...

Ogheneroro.. just listen to ur self and ur choice of words, am sure ure not married, if ure married am sure ur husband beats u up always.. cos ur choice of words totally shows how un cultured and crude u are.. if ure this foul mouthed as a wife, why wouldnt a man beat u up?

barnabaz never supported a man killing his wife, he only pointed out that some women could be badly natured just like you, and such women needs to be cautioned and advised by linda too..simple and simple

at the end of the day when men dont marry us, we would still be the one going to churches or seeking spiritual help..

it is women like u that gives us a bad name.

women should learn to be more respectful and submissive, cos as a woman is human so is a man. we cant claim to be weaker vessels yet we insults our husbands and act badly. if a we are weaker vessels then we should learn to submit.

having said that no man should raise his hand to his wife at all, not to talk of killing her. if u have an un-submissive wive then kick her out n marry another simple. cos if a woman shouldn't under go emotional and physical abuse, it also applies to the man too. they deserve to be happy..

as for u ogheneroro, ure a bad egg, and i pity for all the girls like me u have an influence on..

It really is a sad story but, it still baffles me how people can get so abusive of each other on social media especially when they don't even know the people involved personally, if that's not immaturity I don't know what else it can be. I also don't approve of some of the very personal pix posted just to be able to sell the story. Bloggers should still show some respect for the families involved.

It really is a sad story, however it always baffles me how people can get so abusive of each other on social media, on an issue that they are not directly involved in. Bloggers should also learn to respect the privacy of families involved in stories posted. I know you are trying to improve sales but, have a heart for the pain the families are having to go through. You didn't need to post the corpse picture. In some countries, you could get sued for some of the other pix posted if done without the permission of any family member.

You are mad oooo...... but they are free to cheat abi???? If it's like dat, we would have killed them all naa.....tscheeeew!

Who killed you when you cheated?

What gives you the audacity to speak with such insensitivity.

I guess if she was your mother or sister, you wouldn't be talking this way.

By the way, how can you proof that she cheated

Even if she cheated, is that why he should take a like he didn't create?

I am sure her husband is just a retard like you are

So sad

Why is it that when men kills their wives the society immediate judgement is the wife is "cheating" do men don't cheat? and who kill or beat them when they do? If man refuse to be responsible or takes to needs of their spouse / patners emotional and mental need someone else will. Stop the beating stop the killing if it's not working walk away.

we work together in thesame company, R.I.P MA

donalfonso said...

What if its an oscar pistorious case. He thot an intruder came in. Just saying. ....hope she gets justice

PrettyChi said...

Pls men should take it easy on women

BeeSkit said...

Linda please take out the picture of her corpse! Respect the dead and respect her family!

If u are blind, can u tell Colours? Some advice are better left for those who know what is to be married. Infact marriage looks like Jamb exam where ur writing same exam but different question types... I don't in any way subscribe to violence in marriage. Still a single lady/guy should never advice a married woman/man about marriage!! Take it or leave it! They can ofcourse in other areas... But certainly not in marriage.

Linda post my comment na haba!

UKAMAKA OKIGBO said...

NA WA OOO! THINGS DEY HAPPEN FOR THIS WORLD. CHINEKE ZOBA ANYI. MAY HER SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE. AMEN.

Nawa ooo. NNE, rest in peace. More Instagram followers for you

OMG SHUT THE HELL UP!! A monster killed someone and is on the run, and all you can think about now is people's privacy??? Nigerians and their love for privacy in bad situations. I bet you its this your privacy that got her killed and had no one coming to her aid in the first place. The more blogs that carry this the better, because awareness needs to be raised on this issue. And that man needs to be found! He is a danger to society and must be found and arrested! The more people that see his photo the more likely that soneone will spot him and turn him in. So keep your dirty privacy to yourself. Thanks

Gems&u jewelry. said...

Women world is so twisted, you marry a man,bore children for him,your body is messed up (adding excess weight due to child birth) you cook for, take care of his home, you can't travel or go to where you like,cos you have kids that will hold you back and you get this!

Reading your comment, I can tell there is so much you need to learn. I hope you do some day.

Anonymous this is the dumbest write up I've ever read in my life. "Women are weaker vessels.... If your wife is not submissive then kick her out and marry another?" May God help poor minded low self esteem women like you

Gaby said...

This anonymous guy is sick...So basically you're saying that he must have a justified reason for killing her right? Maybe he murdered her because she was not submissive? I guess their are justified reasons for killing people now? If your wife is not submissive or respectful then in that case it's ok to murder her. Man I am so so afraid for your wife. No joke I really am. I will remember her in prayer tonight.

Gaby said...

You and your wife have never exchanged words after 10 years of marriage? LIIIIEEEE LIIIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!

Charmes said...

THIS INCIDENT HAPPENED IN MY COMPOUND YESTERDAY...LINDA WERE YOU THERE? DID YOU COME AROUND? WHY DO YOU JUST WRITE WHAT YOU FEEL LIKE HERE....

Oghenero was right barnabaz please shut your trap. My dad was abusive towards my mom. Nothing triggers it. Minor issues couples have that a sane man would overlook he would flare and start beating her. The same issues men who don't beat their wives have in their marriages is the same with those who beat their wives. The key point is control your temper. I ask the same question to men that beat their wives, when your boss upsets you do you beat him? It is a bastard and a coward that hits women and sadly most Nigerian men do. I thank God my dad didn't kill my mom mistakenly and by the way the beating was also on us too. The last beating I received from him I was already a graduate. And my mom was already a grand ma when he beat her last. He has stopped the beatings now. Why? because he is old and not so strong to beat us again.so mr barnabaz stop supporting evil especially if you are not in ones shoes because it was a hurtful and very traumatic experience growing up. If you beat your wife you should be ashamed of yourself. And guess what your kids are learning too. My brother is extremely hot tempered just like my dad. And we are praying and counseling him before he gets married or else the vicious circle continues. My question for you barnabaz is: the other woman at Ibadan that killed her husband could it be that the husband deserved it because he was not loving his wife or what? Please evil is evil and we need to condemn it . this is not a gender issue men also suffer domestic violence , The sad part of this story is that the husband could still have saved her life. I doubt if she died immediately she might have been unconscious but not dead. He could have taken her to the hospital but he left her for dead. And left the kids with their dead mom. These kids are scarred for life. What a cold blooded killer. Say no to domestic violence. Linda please post this.

GOD have mercy on us....

Charmes said...

THIS INCIDENT HAPPENED IN MY COMPOUND YESTERDAY , LINDA WERE YOU HERE? YOU JUST WRITE WHAT YOU FEEL LIKE WRITING TO PEOPLE....

Charmes said...

THIS INCIDENT HAPPENED IN MY COMPOUND YESTERDAY , LINDA WERE YOU HERE? YOU JUST WRITE WHAT YOU FEEL LIKE WRITING TO PEOPLE....

Longleggedlife said...

Just one knock to the head can kill someone.. So even if u are in a healthy relationship and tht fight or quarrel erupts if u don't control it one hit can cost either spouse their life... Say no to violence.. Be it ur house help.. Husband.. Wife or kids. It's really sad.. Pray u never get physical with anyone ever.. This life is too fragile.. The man will be caught and dealt wit. I'm sure. Even if he regrets it now, It's too late. sadly those kids have just lost both parents..

Subanallahi, but when u see d family picx on facebook, u will belief dis is d best couple in life. A lady dat is able to provide u with two boucin babies became ur worst enemy...Allahu alim.

I don't know why any woman will stay in an abusive relationship in the name of marriage. Ladies grow up gone are the days of marriage being a do or die affair. If your marriage is not working quiet. Our life is more precious. Rip to her.

Marriage is not a do or die affair. Wise up ladies. Rip

Sad sad sad .. Very sad

Husband material said...

Hey understand what anonymous said. He stands to be corrected and isn't supporting domestic violence. It's very wrong to hit a woman and under no circumstance should a man do such. But you know some women are just too sturborn and are always getting on the last nerve of the guy. Should you as a man find yourself in that situation, walk out, drive out and go calm yourself down. NEVER HIT A WOMAN NO MATTER WHAT.

So everybody can say all sorts today but I'm sure that if she knew this would be her end...she would have left. Even those of us in good marriages go through rough patches. Once my hubby slapped my face and I found a nice and dandy weapon and dealt with the nigga. ..nobody heard about the story and today we live happily ever after. The trick is...your first reaction would determine what he would do or not do the next time. If he hits you the first time...find anything close by that can't kill him (no sharp or brittle objects) and show him some surprise too..hit him in places that will hurt well but can't kill..e.g. legs, arms....never on the body where there are organs or the head...trust me he won't try it again. Cuz he doesn't know what you can do. Also women...go and learn self defence. My Taekwando skills saved me once from rapists as a young girl in PH and 2ndly from my gentleman. If a man knows he can't beat you or will at least sustain some worthy injuries...he won't try to. The same way nobody challenges a bouncer or body builder...secondly shine your eyes...don't marry him becos he has a car, his own house, is rich, looks cute or has a family name...those r the ppl that feel impunity the most...marry him becos he loves God. That way he would be able to control himself amidst frustration. Also when you marry a guy that smokes or drinks when stressed or in distress...that is a good sign that he has no self control enuff to curb himself in stressful situations(hard facts). Hence resorting to intoxicants. Look for a simple guy with good character and good morals and from a good family. Watch out for how he treats his younger ones and his mum and dad. Love or initial infatuation doesn't hold marriages...good character does and that's wat builds the real everlasting love....BTW after choosing the right partner for the right reasons, you can have a fantastic marriage by praying hard and working hard at it..peace out ppl.

Daboski said...

RIP and God will repay him according to his deed.

Any time I see something like this,I keep asking my self"What went wrong to the love they once share????

U r am idiot d truth is always better men stop d domestic violence ohhhhhhhhhhhhh

RIP ronke As a man if u cannot tolerate her anymore y not leave the marriage rather than killing her.

Tishe said...

even in death, this lady is still being violated! Why is the picture of her dead body on this page? I am shocked that very few comments acknowledged the lack of sensitivity shown by this blogger. Goodness! Would we want a loved one's body displayed like this? It adds nothing to the story. I implore us to be considerate and reject this type of reporting in the future. RiP Ms Ronke

lili p said...

Linda pls take down her dead body pictures, it's nt fair may her soul RIP, her family needs to pray to cancel death

RIP to the dead. What a shame if the man really did this. He has ruined himself. My prayers and thought goes to the children who the victims of this tragedy

Yetty k said...

Dnt even knw wat to say.it is well.God take of the children

yabsy said...

RIP Ronke,

This is really sad. It shows there is a very thin line between love and hate. One minute you are both laughing and smiling and the next minute you are at each other's throat.

This lady is very pretty. Her husband must have been in secured. God help us.

Wilhelmina grow up and stop childish comments. This is not a joke. A woman died. Her kids are motherless. Her parents have lost a beloved daughter. A destiny has been cut short and you talk about tribe. Domestic violence happens everywhere. It I'd a looming epidemic in this country and we need to stand up against it

Pictures lie. Abusive relationships are also psychological torture. They beat their partner then they are so sorry and remorseful and cycle goes on

You are really dumb looking for a reason. So for you what is the justifiable reason. You must be one of them

Another dumb person. So it is her fault she is dead and. Why not advice men to walk away if they are getting angry. Dumb dumb

She never cheated on him. He is a very violent individual. I never liked him. Ronke was meant for someone better than this man. All I can say is never marry out of desperation..

Agreed

Bloggers, they won't even post their own wedding pictures

You are making a lot of sense but I can tell you on this particular case. Lekan the husband has being threatening to call his wife for a very long time. As you can see from the picture ronke is a pretty lady and she dresses up so well. She use to work with gtbank before she left and started working with longman publishing, obviously she would have men saying hi to her hoping she would date them but she never did, but still lekan would beat her if her phones rings, if a make colleague calls, of she attends weddings with friends lekan would beat her up just cos she looks pretty or her makeup is too fine or the dress she's wearing is too flashy or her shoes are nice. Lekan would always beat her. She loves her husband but he is very insecure. She was planning on leaving next week cos she was fed up and scared. She was going to leave but now it's just too late for her. I would miss her dearly cos she was like an Elder sister to me. And any man who beats his wife for whatever reason isn't a man and Is not worth to be called a husband.

Most of u raining causes are also been beaten by ur hubby and u cannot follow the advise u a given. More, over a minimum of 6 months is enough to know a responsible man or Woman, but some cos of covetous will still go ahead with the union. Do u thing you can change a smoker, abusive and cheater man or woman. Mba

elmickyjay said...

in life,s journey, no one knows the actual route back..... although many are afraid even whn they see a route back. am sure, she saw the signs but chosed to remain.... what a man sows, he rips... RIP... tears

With all I've been seeing in marriages in Nigeria, the thought of getting into one really reallyyyy scares me #shivers

Wow, this is exactly what took place that morning when Bayo strangled me. That was how I was on the floor. All I can hear was the children’s shout of " mummy don't die" repeatedly. My children and I, cannot forget 5/10/2011. 5 years later, my children are still suffering from the agony of that morning. Thank God, I am out of that marriage. Marriage is not a do or die.

Rip Ronke. Nothing should warrant taking the life of a human. My mum cheated in my dad with one of the boy boys called Emeka. I once saw them in the act and as grown as I am I still have that picture playing back. Guess what, my dad knew what was going on but did not raise his hand on my mum. I saw he was doing his best to win her love back. They are still together now. So,,even infidelity is not a reason, you could seek a divorce and move on with your life. I ended up with an abusive man who wears the face of a gentle man. I have taken a honorable decision and walked straight out with my kids. Now who will care for the children left behind. What a stigma for those kids

I agree that the picture of her remains should have been kept out of this blog.She could have been accorded that final dignity. May The Good Lord receive her soul, grant her eternal rest and give comfort to the loved ones she has left behind.

I hope this is not real.

This is evil ohhhh

Please dont mind them. See ladies saying shut the fuck up, I can imagine their home training. Tomorrow they will shout domestic voilence but see their provokative use of words.

Concerned said...

I feel this post is not appropriate, the incident is not a good one and bad for the image of the family. Putting all this pictures here is not appropriate for this growing kids who still have a long way to go. Imagine the stigma this would give them as they grow, and now showing the woman in that state is not fair to the family. I think those pictures should be removed except for the picture of the accused. The family could sue you know.

Concerned said...

I feel this post is not appropriate, the incident is not a good one and bad for the image of the family. Putting all this pictures here is not appropriate for this growing kids who still have a long way to go. Imagine the stigma this would give them as they grow, and now showing the woman in that state is not fair to the family. I think those pictures should be removed except for the picture of the accused. The family could sue you know.

Life wit Christ is d ultimate, a man dat is truly born-again not by jst sayn it wit his act will never, can never and for no reason touch a woman no mater d intense of abuse been render on him..ladies we gat 2 forget abt d outward appearance n focus more on d insde althg some men can pretend dats why we nid 2 pray b4 n even while in d marriage...plz ladies, learn to respect ur man..n for all men don't give d absence of love as an opportunity to turn ur wife into a wrestling field..Rest in peace Ronke,may ur soul find rest..is well

chaaiii i couldn't believe what i saw on facebook when i heard about her untimely death,i had to call a friend to confirm the story,i saw her just once when she was working with her heels on,was wondering how she works with it,no time for me to comment or admire her when i saw her, my peeps no need to be dropping strong words, instead we just prayed for the family and for the kids, i want to believe that no evil doer will go on Purnished. He can never have rest he will be on the run always, but i believe he will be brought to books and purnished according to nigeria Law. he wouldn't leave on this soil without him bagging jail terms.

Mabel said...

Hemeni and may Father God start now if You had not started already.

You are definitely an imbecile, a disgrace to you whole community and family. Did ur father kill you mother when he discovered she was sleeping around? Please don't ever come here to comment Idiot!

Such a waste of life

Akeem oyewoga said...

Pls ladies and gentlemen wait til the is caught and proved to ve commit this crime for God's sake he is still missing who knew may be there third parties that did it and kidnapped the husband ! Haba anty linda y jump to conclusions.

super mom said...

Rip ronke..... so sad

super mom said...

RIP ronke....so sad

Anon 11.21pm, if u and ur wife have never quarelled nor exchanged words; u are both cheating on each other and getting pleasure elswhere being the reason ur are not moved by each other's shortcomings.
I wonder how 2 people from 2 DIFFERENT backgrounds will never quarrel and make up as supposed.
Make in a check in a self.
Mind u, I am married.

Anon 11.21pm, if u and ur wife have never quarelled nor exchanged words; u are both cheating on each other and getting pleasure elswhere being the reason ur are not moved by each other's shortcomings.
I wonder how 2 people from 2 DIFFERENT backgrounds will never quarrel and make up as supposed.
Mind u, I am married.

By Solochizzy
Rip ronke, known her for a year member of my church rccg...heart breaking

Mo said...

@anon am sure you are the husband. Guess what u will be caught soon. If she cheated nko? He should divorce her if he can't forgive her. Let me let u know that , women don't just cheat. Any married man that the wife' cheat should check himself. Most women find it really hard to cheat unlike men that cheat even on their wedding night

Somewhere there is a man who wanted this woman. Badly. One that would have treated her a lot better.

Trigol said...

May her gentle soul rest in peace.

I can help set you on a path of passive income, chat me up on whatsapp 08188686309

No marriage is worth a life. Please people (women especially), marriage comes with its ups and down, but once it gets to the point of VIOLENCE from any of the spouse, the other person should give his or her continuous stay a very big thought. You can only say your side of the story when your still alive. A LIVING GOAT IS BETTER THAT A DEAD LION.BE WISE.

Hey sweet,you can walk out alive...scales24@yahoo.com

HMMMMMM!!!!! Tooo bad. There is no marriage in heaven, separation or Divorce would have been better than all these untimely death.RIP Ronke. Let God have the final say concerning Lekan cos I know he will never be normal again, he wl be regretting his actions by now.quite unfortunate.

Pls stop lying there! How can it be true you been married 10yrs without a single quarrel?? You for post ya name na! Make ya wife confirm. Oniro!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 296 of 296   Newer› Newest»