Anyanwu who was yesterday invited and questioned by the EFCC, told Vanguard that she had nothing to do with the N700 million the South East zone of the party reportedly got and that anyone who had any evidence that she collected any money from the party should release it
She went further to say that if they can prove she touched or shared from the election largess, a bullet should be put in her head
“I had just joined the PDP and those who rejoined were not seen as the mainstream PDP and they had this thing about me being a journalist and whenever I came, they just shrunk. They just pulled away. I was not part of them and I was not assigned to share money and I was not there when they took their money and I did not go where they took their money and I did not get any money and that is the truth. It is nonsense to be associating me with this. I won’t shut up and allow people damage my reputation. Nobody is going to tell me that I ate what I didn’t see or saw what I didn’t see or touched what I didn’t touch. I won’t accept that nonsense. I believe that Udenwa and their major players who were in charge of those things had their answers. If anybody claims that he saw me where they were distributing their money and saw me touch their money, let him look me in the eye and say so. If they are able to prove that I was part of the whole thing or touched their money, that I was part of sharing the money or spending their money, put a bullet on my head. It is ridiculous.”she said
30 comments:
Let's hear word biko
One of d senators in d seventh assembly dat I. Have great regards for....pls dnt drag her name into this
Hmmmm madam are u sure? Dikwa sure
Can you imagine? Sharing money upanddown.
I keep shaking my head on PDP, they have really messed up the country... no room for them in presidency till thu Kingdom come!
~glo rule you world~ cos I do•
I love this
How sincere is dat statement?
Wack English!
Cut me some slack madam!
DONT MIND D APC FOOLS, DEM JUST SI ANY POPULA OPOSITION FO ANY REGION WEY DE PULL WAIGHT DEM GO JUST FINE WAITIN DEM GO LINK AM TO SO DAT DEM GO SPOIL IM NAME. MAKE DEM NO WARRY, SOON DEM TIME GO FINISH
Efcc seem to invite people without facts
Okk
Ok now
Na una sabi
APC EFCC should seat down and put their house in order and stop hunting the opposition. They should better be aware that APC are full of dangerous and crafty currupt members who will sooner or latter pull away the carpet from their boss's legs.
Corruption implication!
GEJ for president 2019..... Igbo kwenu...... PDP please come back we need more funds to disappear.... Please come back and run the country down. We wan you to come and share the money
@ ify thanks to your comment...she sings a lot.
tales by moon light!!
who wouldn't say the same thing to cover up their ass with such huge amount of money on their tail.
she can say all what she wants... that doesn't mean she is free.
SCARFACE
Can she swear by the gods??? Linda take note!
Please probably Amechi on his alleged funding of APC presidential election
We will soon know.i no wan hear story after indictment say no be talk am o,say na press fabricate this statement o.
Mummy a bullet to your head? I no dey o
I love her sincerity. PDP come 2019
Is only a tree dat heard that it wil b cut yet it remained thr. Who go gree say he or she see dmoney talkless of touchin dmoney even dasuki nvr gree say him kn watin efcc dy talk all of una na dsame...
Hehe.
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here
I'm with Chris Anyanwu on this issue. Anyone invited by EFCC carries a stigma of corruption which follow him or her for the rest their lives. So EFCC should get their facts right before inviting people.
She has told them to provide evidence of her involvement rather than EFCC's invitation to tarnish her image.
If na Omawunmi, she go simply walkout jare. #EFCC get ur facts right
Okay. .
It s gud as she cleared her name
Chris you are very corrupt ... If you like make you dey lie .... You collected kick back of N300k from Bond Bank in year 2005 , when you asked them to bribe you so that you won't have to go to d press concerning john darlington's gbagauns.!!!!!