Who is the best dressed to the 2016 AMVCAs? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 March 2016

Who is the best dressed to the 2016 AMVCAs?

Rita Dominic, Osas Ajibade, Mercy Aigbe, Mocheddah have been adjudged some of the best dressed to the 2016 AMVCAs. Above are pics of Toke Makinwa and Gbemi Olateru-Olagbegi...see more pics after the cut and previous posts and tell us who you think slayed it this year...

212 comments:

1 – 200 of 212   Newer›   Newest»

🙅😣😣😣🙅🙅🙅😣😬

🙅😣😣😣🙅🙅🙅😣😬

I

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

None. Why is my Caro

Toke is so over dressed sef wen she wasnt even nominated for anytin

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Mehn. I no knw o. They all look DOPE but pls Rita's cloth is not outstanding abeg, I can agree about Mercy Aigbe n Mocheddah's outfit.

I give it to Rita and Uti!

Best dressed is Mercy

Ubifrankly and rita dominic wer the best dressed to me

Biko

I giv it to d lady on blue.
Wht happened to Ini Edo looking lik someone dat has b starved.

Best dressed data lady that won the best actress then Rita Dominic, mercy aigbe.Then best worst dressed Ini Edo (wedding gown) and genevieve nnaji was disappointed on genny

I have never seen Toke Makinwa so different.... I like like.
What did dakora wear.... Her village people, again again.

Pls I go with Rita Dominic and Lilian looking so beautiful

O
S
H
E
E
Y

That vuvuzela P guy

Best dressed for me are Rita Dominic and Mercy Aigbe #Muahandthumbsup#

They nailed it

RITA DOMNIC

Rita dominic

I will give it to Mercy Aigbe and Omoni Oboli👍....Yeah

baba said...

Me

Best dressed Mercy aigbe! Shikena

uju said...

Rita

The best is rite Dominic and Carolina other yoruba bitches are bleachers expert.
Only the Gods ho there vagina go dey smell.

Caroline Danjuma,Rita Dominic, Rukky,Mercy Aigbe and Lilian Esoro looked Elegant and Perfect for the night, Ini Edo,Osas am not so pleased,Dakora Akande broke my heart,her dress doesn't fit to the Occasion at all.

Rita yor

Ubifrankly and rita dominic wer the best dressed to me

Mercy Aigbe stole the show. Linda take note!

Temipearl said...

The worst dressed is Uche Jombo mehn! Cant deal

Mercy and rita..love me some Caroline danjuma...Pls. Majid and his oversized suit...no be by force to wia suit sha....RMD and Ramsey representing d male folks well....

Nkiru silvanus,why re u like this,can't u stop disgracing urself...na tafita abi mercury u wear?

Kayode Odusanya said...

Okay, this is my top three...

3. Gbemi Olateru Olagbegi

2. Osas

1. Rita Dominic

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

What is the name of that lady with yellow gown. . I reserved a hug in the best part of my arms for her

Genevieve
Toke
Adesuwa
Osas

They all look beautiful

All join

D lady in yellow, ini

Pls Mercy Aigbe Gentry NAILED IT.BEST DRESSED GOES 2 HER.

Mercy Aigbe nailed it

BEST DRESSED GOES 2 MERCY AIGBE

Ini Edo...na ur wedding?

D worst goes to ini edo

Pls Mercy Aigbe Gentry NAILED IT.BEST DRESSED GOES 2 HER.

Ruby Owanate said...

what is Ini Edo wearing!!!!

its hard to pick best dressed coz dey all slayed!!!checkout rita,mercy,omoni,toyin aimakhu,toke even lilian esoro.kai all of dem na best dressed.no winner

Ini, wat d hell r u wearing?

Anna CK said...

Gbemi

Danfella said...

Mercy Aigbe!!! Bt dakore looks extremely stunning tho.

Mercy Aigbe

yeyeoba said...

Mercy aigbe killed it hands down

Whothemhelp..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

Phenomenal said...

Mercy Aigbe Gentry slayed. Na she win biko.

Funke akindele gown too is not bad linda. Even stephaine. Thoug I like Genevieve,s own too its simple and gorgeous.

Queen Rita Dominic, who else

ehmm...

Rita Dominic is d best dress for me

all of the above

They all look good in what they put on na

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

LI they find trouble. All of the above

Sonia is the best

They all look take away,I can see a lot of repackaging.

ini edo y do u always get it wrong

No doubt our fashion industry is improving but too bad deres someone who tends to keep on improving her fashion blunder

G-babie said...

Toke makinwa, mercy aigbe and osas ajibade did it for me.

Annie Idibia tried

I have a Biased answer o!

Omoni, there's something about her posture I don't seem to understand.. Genevieve looked so different, so dark and beautiful.. Oge Okoye & Nkiru Sylvanus, pls next time.. Don't bother coming if you can't simply catch up with the fashion trend. Goodluck everyone.

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

chommy said...

Ini edo no follow at all. Linda observe!

nkiru I no understand ur mbekeish pose, toke flopped this time, chimoo ini what is this Kwani!ini who ever adviced u to put this on is ur enemy. mercy, Rita, geni,uti n few others b slaying since long time. Where is my baby ebube

Oh my God mercy is the best 💋 💋 💜 but ini edo my girl what happened to you today? Abi na your village people?

Dakore.....

#PEACEOUT

Mercy and Rita nailed it. Ini Edo seems today is her wedding day, Linda u didn't tell us, even her wedding dress self na zero#Lindangwanu#

Dakore.....

#PEACEOUT

Rita Dominic nail it. #AuntLinda

BOXY (A.K.A) common sense said...

They are all sexy and wonderful

presh said...

Mercy Aigbe is my no1... she slayed big time .
Rita and then Ik Ogbonna's wife.

Jesus Christ Ini Edo is wearing a wedding gown!!!!!

Jeez ini edo slayed in dat Gown!choi she was d best dressed and best make up is Rita Dominic,sonia morales looks nice but she ain't anytin!toke makinwa I still don't understand y she Graces all red carpets jeeeez!Genny was straight to d point and bae well for d guys they looked Good buh wassup wit mr ibu?y will his wife let him leave d house dressed like dat?chineke that guy nids help frm a stylist!

Pharm Deborah said...

It will b difficult to choose best dressed....but my favorite outfits would b..mercyaigbe, Rita Dominic, Genevieve, yemi alade.......dats from the few I have seen thou

1st Rita D, 2nd Rita D, 3d Caroline, 4th Osas, 5th Jenny, 6th mercy, dakoro tried, Ini worst wedding dress Ever, and yes, lilian ur so on Point, is that Annie I sight? Non no this is very sad who did this to u? Toke Chai! Nah Waoh for u o... what a Rotten handpit u ve Got" what an eyes Sore. Olekwou

Mercy, Rita Dominic,

Www.bolatitoblog.com

Mercy aigbe and lillian esoro. Thw others follow them come

Ini edo is annoying. Cant she hire a stylist?

Falz d badt guy

Mercy aigbe, rukky sandals,

No argument, Mercy slayed tonyt.

hands down most gorgeous

Mercy- Osas- Mide martins- Lillian Esoro- Annie..... d worst dress goes to Ini edo, did she think d venue is an acting set, where she wanna act as bride #mtcheen#

Rita Dominic (in her green dress. Not this)

2. Beverly Naya

The lady that won the best actress....she looked amazing although Idk her name.
Rita and Genny looked lovely too......

Oh! Dakore was my worse dressed. Babe was deessed lik a disco ball.

Iniedo can u get a P.A for fashion affair? Y d hell are u always falling ur hands. U be original mbgii wey i neva see b4. Wetin u wear? Keep disgracing ursef. Ekatte!

Chi chi said...

Gbemi, Toke, Dakore, Ini Edo and Oge failed this time am sorry.

Toke's dress is just fugly. Love the earrings though. Dakore's fabric looks like a one that should be used to make Curtains.

Lilian Esoro's yellow dress screams Egyptian goddess, and where is my Rita the slayer. The green dress she wore was everything.

Ini Edo i weep for u. Always suffering wardrobe malfunction. Aft u go show us ur worthless shoe and bag closest. U need fashion tutorial.

Rita and Mercy thumps up.

Adesuwa did it in a girly way. Me love.

But Linda you are richer than most of this ladies yet u don't hang out with them. Linda pls I wanna see u in some of did events

Rita killed it! Tears dropped my eyes wen I saw her! D green is so on point!

Annie pls who invited u?U with Ini Edo i no know who worst pass.

Choi how is ini d worst?i wonder wat u pple tink sometimes wen commentin!i saw d show and ini slayed they even said it that Rita wuld v bin best if not for ini's Gown that slayed

Genevieve, annie, Rita, Sonia, and then to the worst dresses are omoni oboli and dokore.

Mercy

This in Edo sef, everytime she be dressing like an amateur butterfly

J davies said...

Sentiments apart...I give it all to this ladies. They all slayed it. I can't but say am in love with mercy aigbe gentry's attire though,it looks so fabulous. Thumbs up to them all

D best dressed goes to mercy Aigbe Gentry and Rukky sanda.

My best dress goes to my sisterly Kate, Ini, caroline, Omoni, Belinda, Mbong, obong Ubi Franklin our beautiful wife Lillian. I love my akwa Cross I love my sister in law Linda Ikeji too but I love. Mrs Ikeji

J davies said...

Sentiments apart, all these ladies slayed it. They were all dressed gorgeously but I can't but mentioned that I am in love with mercy aigbe gentry's attired.....she really nailed it. Thumbs up to them all

Looooove Annie's dress/look. So simple, elegant and stunning. And all covered up. Nice! Next Rita then mercy

Kolomentality, Ramsey and others, u r celebrating African thing all u still decked in european attire. Haa Oga O!

mystery said...

Oh Yes! She slays on.

Ubi Franklin, go on ur knees everyday and thank God....Lilian Esoro is arguably the prettiest actress....gosh, she GLOWS!!!

Beverly naya looked amazing also but the boobs....#bleh

Caroline Danjuma, what happened to the lower butt area of ur gown? Swanky wasn't available?

Congrats Lala Akindoju but I repeat, you need a burger and be fast about it...rainy season is fast approaching....before breeze will blow u away

Adesuwa Etomi, congrats and you are extremely beautiful with a banging body just that your nose is too long.

Ini Edo, I have no words for you cuz I know that you know that your outfit was extremely hideous! Abi ur room nor get mirror ni?

Olumofin brothers, thanks a lot for the verbal assault on GbemiO. Y'll probably pushed her to make some changes and yassss it's working.....she has never looked better. #GirlPower

S/O to Folarin Falana aka Falz D bad guy....i'm so damn proud of you boo. congrats.

I give it to ik ogbona's wify she's hot,.rukky sanda was awesome, RMD,uti,ramson nouh u guys nailed it...and of course genny and Rita can do no wrong..(aunty linda post it)

OJAI baby said...

They all slayed it

Abeg make una no vex , but Wetin Majid wear? That boy suppose frm nnewi or ekwulobia !!!

Linda na me talk am !!!!

Mercy

Top 6 cos it's kinda of dicey.
Mercy aigbe
Rita dominic
Anne idibia
Osas ighodalo
Toyin aiymakun
Mocheddah

Top 3
Mercy aigbe
Rita
Mocheddah

Would have picked merch for best dressed but d hair it's a nah for me.

All hail queen Rita. D colour of d dress,d make up,the hair love love love. Everything was on point.

Worst goes to ini Edo without thinking twice. What's that???i wish we could use emojiessssss

Ubi's wife...Lillian Esoro. for a pregnant woman...she's the best followed by Rita and Mercy

Best dress goes to (1)osas ajibade(2)sonia ogbonna (3)rita dominic... worst dress award with no rival goes to ini edo,come on girl is 2day ur wedding nd why d front side bigger dan ur boobs.d dress looks like a hand me down from ur grandmom.u sud seriously sue ur stylist

Ubi's wife...Lillian Esoro. for a pregnant woman...she's the best followed by Rita and Mercy. Linda always tag names abeg if u wan ask this kain Q. I had to go to sdk to search for their names

Ubi's wife...Lillian Esoro. for a pregnant woman...she's the best followed by Rita and Mercy.

Osas agibade and the lady in yellow make my day. No substitution

Dry cleaner we making a lot of money in Lagos with all these ladies that know how to dress but they do not know how to watch cloths.

MERCY AIGBE GENTRY hit a homerun. She was flawless

Nice ondee

Even at Peggy ovire why does she like to dress tacky nd trashy. Like she borrowed the dress. Nit fitted nd she look stupid on that nonsense outfit.peggy ovire body reminds me of Bruce now Caitlyn. Ini Edo is just like a nigerian village black doll baby infact the blue rubber type lol

Where's Mercy Aigbe in the pictures. The last lady on pink is Mide Funmi Martins Abiodun and she nailed it. Mide Abiodun, best dressed!

Mercy nailed it!

mystery said...

How naive are you omoh? Lmao. Who are the 'they'? Denola was probably setting that dress ablaze in his mind. She may not have been the worst dressed but please....that was an epic fail...not like I'm surprised tho. It's Ini Edo!!!

Taa gbafuo! Killed what?

Oh puhlease shattap. Annie looks so glam. Ini as usual, lacks the wow factor.

Appreciating African movies/Television and not African fashion.

Smilin.....mercy was d best, n d worst goes to dakore n ini.

Sydo said...

My sister, I see wetin u see

Any day any time n rita Dominic, ini edo hw far u miss rd? Toke pls concentrate on ur aboundance of makeup, lady in blue, u wer too much, den lady who wz compaired 2 Beyonce dat dress looked gud on u, emmmmmmm linda ikeji, for me u dnt need a dress oo just waka go jooor ooo

Toke, Omoni, Dakore, Anita Idibia, n the lady on pink. Ini Edo worst dress

U funny sha,i haven't stopped laughing since i read your comment_the suit isn't fitted,it's over sized & we've gotten used to seeing guys on the red carpet with fitted/bespoke suits over the years so i get why he looks funny to both u & i but last last u harsh ooooh_hehehehehehehehehehehe..........

for me Genevieve nailed it

YEYEOGE said...

Am just passing by

I love Lilian so much & that mustard yellow looks glorious on her she's a beauty to behold but my best dressed has to go to Mercy she understands what the Red Carpet is for & she slayed,from her hair to the makeup,accessories,the dress everything was just right she's a slayer but please someone anyone explain to me what Ini Edo was wearing,why would she do that to herself though?she looks hideous in that gown sincerely no hate here,is it your wedding??but why_you have lost all that weight instead of u to wear something that would show up & complement your new trim figure u decided to wear that??.....

Daisy said...

my best dressed is toyin aimakhu, mide martins, omoni oboli, lilian esoro even annie tried this time around. all these guys that will never step out with their wives. ramsey noah and majid.

Did iniedo wore her wedding dress to the venue?..it look more like a wedding gown to me..

Michelle said...

Thunder fire your mouth .....Ekwulobia people no dey dress anyhow . EWU GAMBIA!

Worst dress is ini edo, cheapest dressed is nkiru, as usual.

Luciana Chinda said...

I love all the dresses they are so lovely.

You will soon die

Blessed Indeed said...

I choose Sonia ogbonna & Omoni Oboli they both look divine I must say!

It's kinda hard o but mercy aigbe, Rita Dominic, annie idibia, lilian esoro won my heart yo

Sonia ogbonna
N rita dominic best dressed female

#spritual

Yea,first person reasoning alike with me

#spritual

Uti? He looks like a pimp... If we are going to copy d whites let's do it right. Men should wear a suit like that guy in the middle of Majid and Ramsey

Lol... I think the ladies tried.. Some of the men did too.. Others were wearing blazers like small boys or wearing yellow suits like pimps... Disgraceful

Lol... I really wish our red carpet will display of more of us instead of the white people.. What happened to making these dresses in Ankara and stuff.. You know.. Our own style.. #myopinion#

Rita Dominic and Genevieve stole the show for me... Lolz, menn I can't stop laughing.you guys should please leave Ini Edo alone. Mbok

@Omoh Samuel I guess you just want to talk,how can you say Ini Edo is the best dressed?are trying to mock her?people like you don't tell your friends the truth.she looks like a bride,the makeup,dress colour doesn't go @all. My best dressed are: Rita,Mercy,Lilian,Geni,Step. I think our Actresses have step up there game in fashion because they all look just few looking dat didn't well

All this women, sweeping floor at the AMVCA

Majud looks like a house boy.

Na made in Nigeria suit he wear.lol

ijeoma(DAVIDO'S P.A) said...

Ini edo i understand u have faith of getting married again soon but haba na..wearing wedding gown to an award is not a good something na

Lilian esoro omg u gave me life..tell ur stylist i want to have a handshake with the and ubi franklin if i hear KPIM say u make her sad or cheat on her,u will hear NWIII

Genevive gave me life..slay on mama

Rita dominic wen will u ever gros old my darling..u slayed o jare

Annie idibia u looked agenlic nice one

Mocheda i dont care what some people said about ur suit looking like a karate fighter but HEEEDDLLLLOOOOOO she was on point..

Aunty caro but how cAn u leave me here and go an get yansh blessings..do u know how long I have been squatting just to get nyash blessing and upliftment?ok lets put the jolking something aside u looked ravishing.MD take note

Toke its ok..u looked good but it didn't really bring out the toke in u..u know what I mean na.
Anyways they all looked good

Dakore.... That was a never b4 seen dress.

Pearlie said...

Lilian is so lovely and dope
Am disappointed in Gene and Dakore Ini is that the gown for your wedding day?

Iyabo ojo..... Look like Avatar. Chai!!!

Mercy slayed anf Rita slayed it, they never disappoint
Ini Edo will be the worst for me

*LINDA MY LINDA*

Is Ini wedding?

jaay 1 said...

Lillian Esoro slayed, Ik ugbonna's wife slayed too and the lady in purple... Nigerians are getting better at the Red carpet

I can't say!

bimia said...

Handsdown mercy aigbe

Sonia's dress is bae, Lillian am in love with ur dress. Rita, Rukysanda and Annie u rock. Genevieve try but I was expecting better. Ini edo be looking like olden days royal bride. Toke over to am. Congrats stephanie.

Genevieve can't stop being classy can she?? If u know what fashion is, you'll look at Genevieve's dress twice.
#simplenahort

Genevieve can't stop being classy can she?? If u know what fashion is, you'll look at Genevieve's dress twice!!
#simplenclassy

Mercy Aigbe best dressed

Nse Ekpe etim, d lady in yellow, toke makinwa,dakore and Kate hensaw...worst dressed...Genevieve,Oge okoye,Nkiru sylvanus and Uche Jumbo...

Hahhahahahha! Omg!! 100% cracked uppp. Tnk u

Oh INI why

Lizzybetsy said...

Mercy aigbe slayed em all hands down....Nobody can dispute dat

Abeg wetin Ini Edo wear. She fall my hand big time.

Please, I mean no disrespect but the cut on Dakore's dress was just wrong. The sleeve looks like it should be on her shoulder not off cos of the way it's falling. Makes her boobs look sooo funny. Can't compare it to what she wore last year!

mercy aigbe...bessssssst dress,woww, then omoni oboli..3rd is lilian esoro

Ini Edo dying to be a bride!

She can't dress to save her life.

Class is self and cannot be bought!

Never gets it right. Never!

Ini Edo dying to be a bride!

She can't dress to save her life.

Class is self and cannot be bought!

Never gets it right. Never!

They all look good ojare, don't have any best dressed

Oge Okoye

my best in this order:mercy aigbe gentry, lilian franklin, iniedo,n mide martins!

Desirée Iyama said...

They both look stunning!

www.desireeswardrobe.net

Miss Ferragamo said...

Ini edo never gets it right.

Ini who did this to you?oh abi today nah your weeding day?.jumbo

Mercy, Rita, Genevieve, lilian and Nse are my best for the night. Worst dress is d ever Razz Ini Edo and her ojuju gown... dee

Rita, Adesuwa and Mercy Aigbe

Mercy and Lilian beautiful while others ok

Mercy Aigbe killed it for me. Followed by Beverly Naya,Osa,Adesuwa Etomi,lilian Esoro nd Rita Dom

Officialmrssam said...

Genevieve Rita and mercy.

Andy sneh said...

Best dressed are, Mercy Aigbe, Sonia, Caroline, Rita, Genny, Mike,Nse, Annie idibia tried, Chika Ike looks good too, nd couple of others. Worst dressed: Ini, Dakore, Iyabo Ojo, Majid, Uche etc... *sigh* Gosh! I miss DiaryByEmmy.

Nice.was it in edo's wedding also?

Mercy slayed it seriously, followed by Rita, Omoni, Sonia, Lillian
Uti and RMD are mmuuuaahh
Ini no try at all

Rita n Mercy killed the show hands down!! They all look awesome + pregnant Lilian..
Then my worst dressed is Ini Edo, biko get her a groom n chiefbridesmaid asap her makeup + hair all trashy!!!!!

Enie Edo wore wedding gown lol...rubbish upon rubbish every year

Adesua Etomi is the best dressed

Adesua Etomi was the best deessed followed by Rita Dominic, Funke Akindele, Mercy Aigbe, Genevieve Nnaji, Omoni Oboli and Dakore

Sharapp. Majid slayed in that suit. Mrs Ikeji

Helen Paul and Uti dressed well too but Uti for wear dull colour suit. Bright colours are not for men. Ladies wear bright colours. But what can i say; In the entertaniment industry, people get away witb a lot of crazy outfit.

Abeg Uti suit too bright. He shouldnt have won a shouting colour. The suit was well tailored but the colour was not right. Wrong colour if u ask me.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 212   Newer› Newest»