Terror in Turkey as Two female militants attack Istanbul riot police station with hand grenade and firearms | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 March 2016

Terror in Turkey as Two female militants attack Istanbul riot police station with hand grenade and firearms

Two female militants armed with grenade and weapons attacked a Turkish police bus as it arrived at a station in an Istanbul suburb on Thursday.

The footage of the dramatic attack shows one of the women throw a grenade and the other opened fire with a machine gun as the riot police bus drove towards the station entrance in he Bayrampasa district of Turkey’s biggest city.

The police returned fire however the women fled the scene and were trapped in an apartment building. Special forces units were sent to the area and residents were evacuated as security forces prepared to carry out an operation.

In an update, local media reported that both women were killed. The Instanbul Governor Vasip Sahin told reporters that investigation to determine the identity of the two women and organization they belong to is ongoing. He said two police officers were wounded during the operation but they are in a stable condition.

Attacks on the security forces have increased as violence flares in the country’s predominantly Kurdish southeast, where a ceasefire between Kurdistan Workers’ Party (PKK) militants and the state collapsed last July.

The PKK, considered a terrorist group by Turkey, the United States and the European Union, launched a separatist armed rebellion against Turkey more than three decades ago. See the dramatic footage below:

43 comments:

Psychos,always at it!

Na wa o, the world need peace biko.

Luciana Chinda said...

What is this world turning into?
Lord have mercy

cheltreacy said...

Guess investigation is still on going, as to ascertain their intention and main motive.

Allah akbar

....... God bless Nigeria.....

Na wa ooooo

May God help us.

Tefe said...

turkey is shit country,they refused to fight the real terrorist (Islamic state), they only focus on groups that are fighting for equality (PKK).

Endtime

madness.

Wat does dis mean?

Na wah oh. What is this world turning into.
Muslim oh God why did u punish or allow mankind to be punish with this dangerous,curse useless satanic,pedophile and terrorist religion to be in this peaceful world u suffer increasing hmm God why.
There terrorist president is here with his terrorist counterpart and the fools his ruling are killing the innocent people.
I don't know the gain Muslim get in killing people thou there bloody Koran support killing and pedophile hmmmm.
I wonder how peaceful the world would have being without Islam.

Noted

Nansel said...

MY GOD WHAT IS GOING ON

LIB PIKIN said...

Not again!!! God pls save this world. Do a proper investigation and u will find out they re Muslims....arrrrgghhh

Hmmm...may God see us tru

Anon said...

While their president is here befriending his terrorist broda

Hmmm! End time is everywia#Lindangwanu#

Signs of End Time. Linda take note!

If their president and wife like they shd be drinking tea with buhari and globe trotting, they shdnt run home and sort the chaos...

God avv mercy on ur innocent children

Islam again???

Hmmmmm nawaooo crazy people everywhere

And their presido is in nigeria... Chai

God pls take care of my bae...

GHOSTFACE said...

Women on it dis time

What is dis world turning into self,terror attack has now become something else!!

What a man can do a woman can do better... Useless she goats....

Those saying Islam is behind this have a baseless accussation.Has anyone said anything about religion? Do you see them wearing hijabs/Niqabs,y'all should think before using ur heads to type cos there are a lot of what ifs for now since there are no evidence tying them to Islam.

Women?

Those saying Islam is behind this have a baseless accussation.Has anyone said anything about religion? Do you see them wearing hijabs/Niqabs,y'all should think before using ur heads to type cos there are a lot of what ifs for now since there are no evidence tying them to Islam.

Too bad.

May the almighty reward you accordin to ur post...amen

Evil women

This world and the resurgence of violence

http://thelmablack.blogspot.com.ng/

Choi.. Nawa oo
Dis one wey na women dy do d evil.

Thoughts and prayers to the people of Turkey.

Typical, Nigerians always misfiring on every subject. Instead of sympathy and condolences, it's stupid sentiments.

It happens at my back yard,thank God I did not pass through there this morning

Amin...

Shut up slaveborn,everything you attached to religion.the gun violence that happens in America is more than this . you need to Surrender yourself for medical tests ASAP

Daddy and mummy dey nigeria.

Crisis we never finished in Turkey, thank god they were killed at last.