Rev. Father appointed special adviser to Gov Ben Ayade | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 March 2016

Rev. Father appointed special adviser to Gov Ben Ayade

This is the Catholic priest who contested for governorship in Cross River State. His name is Rev. father Francis Eworo. Cross River Governor, Ben Ayade has appointed him Special Adviser, government assets

59 comments:

Luciana Chinda said...

Church and politics.

GHOSTFACE said...

congrats

Good news.

Hmmmm....spiritual leader and politics......no......

#PEACEOUT

Lol,,,, d governor no trust him paddy dem... Congrats cleric

More money for im pocket be dat

Father pleas be careful with these criminals,x

This one Na digital Rev father.jumbo

Good.....nothing wrong in bn priest politician., nt hidding under carsock and shaming christiandom... I advice rev ejike mbaka to come out of closet

.... God bless Nigeria...

Good one

Him do well.

Atleast is gud

We pray he uses his priestly position to advise well.

#LibBadBoy

Congrats to him.

Doe he deserve the appointment genuinely or just for compensation sake.

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Are you kidding me? That's good.

God bless you beautiful girl,

D appointment na compensation. Linda take note!

This is not right in any standard.

congrats

congrats

congrats

congrats

don't like the idea

Hmmmm, i doubt if he's really a man of God

Special Adviser here, special adviser there. This is the problem with you Nigerians, you love to abuse everything. Very soon there will be special adviser on how to marry your wife.

Congtrats to him

Father has joined the league of extra ordinary criminals....

It's all good

Let see how it works

Okay good

Mixing Politics to.....
Anyway, wetin concern me

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Cute man.

chommy said...

Congrats to him. Linda observe!

Veevee said...

Hahahaha... Ukochukwu abakwa politics.

I'm busy right now.

ODINGA ODINGA said...

daddy Mbaka remains most viable and undiluted man of God in nigeria and he will grow from strenght to strenght and there s nothing sentimental hatred could do abt his glory.

Vela said...

hmmm!! wish him well.

God have mercy on us.

I pity u pple

Nothing wrong!! the man has given the youths in crossriver a face lift. Am sure the governor knows best why he chosen to monitor the assets of the state govt! God bless Ayade God bless our own father. Speaking like a crossriverian

Good

Don Smith said...

Can a man of God win souls to God through politics? If yes,then congrats to him on his new position in the corridor of power.

Chief Mario said...

Congrats Fr. Nothing wrong for people see it as wrong due to ignorance. They think all Catholic Priests are limited to Philosophy and Theology. They forget that many priests had degrees before going to the seminary, which is why we have priests who are Doctors, Lawyers, Economists, Surgeons, Physicians, while some are with the Nigerian Army, Air Force, Navy, Police. It's good you know that so many professionals out there are priests. The thing is not to let your job interfere with your priestly office.
I rest my case.

Odikwa egwu

He deserves the appointment, speaking as a crossriverian. The man has done so much for the teeming youths in the state. God bless ayade for making this appointment.

End time rev n pastors in politics

Welson said...

There's nothing wrong if a pastor, Rev father or men of God are appointed as advisers to our political leaders. In fact, they are the one's we need to advise them so corruption can be drastically reduced. Remember we have Religious bodies to cover religious activities in govt, like going for a pilgrimage requires the adviser of a religious person. However, some states do have commissioner on Religious Affairs and such commission requires someone who is incline in religious acts to champion it. Like I said, there's no qualms for a religious person to be an adviser to our leaders.

ene said...

Am catholic but am not comfortable with this

congratulations may God see you through to your next endeavours

Thanks dear..love ur comment one of the best so far"dnt let ur job interfere with ur priestly office"

Congrats to him

He deserves it. This is one of the best thing that will happen to crossriverians for a man like Fr. Eworo to take charge of their assets.

Congratulations to him

ebele said...

Congrats Rev

Congratulations to him