Oshiomole demands unreserved apology from Dino Melaye over his comments about his choice of a wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 March 2016

Oshiomole demands unreserved apology from Dino Melaye over his comments about his choice of a wife

Edo state governor, Adams Oshiomole, has asked for an unreserved apology from Senator Dino Melaye over his recent comments about him not marrying a Made in Nigeria woman (read story here). During the senate debate on promoting Made in Nigeria goods on Wednesday March 2nd, Dino said that Nigerian men do not like patronizing Made in Nigeria Girls and cited Oshiomole who is married to Iara from Cape Verde as an example. Oshiomole reacted to the comment via a statement signed by his Chief Press Secretary, Peter Okhiria. The statement reads

“Our attention has been drawn to the unprovoked verbal assault launched by one Senator Dino Melaye on the Governor of Edo State, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, while making a contribution on the floor of the Senate on the need to patronize made-in-Nigeria goods. As a “nephew” of the Governor and members of the same party, we expected Senator Melaye to tender an unreserved public apology to the Comrade Governor, to no avail. It is an open secret that Senator Melaye cannot maintain a decent matrimonial home hence he could descend to this pedestrian level of using the hallowed chambers to “cargorise” women as if they were pieces of items for purchase. Any responsible individual that is truly worth to be called a Senator, a position that convokes respect, decorum and decent public conduct, should know the limits of his verbal diarrhea. The liberty of free speech guaranteed in the hallowed chambers does not impose lunacy on anyone to disparage other Nigerians, let alone pry into their matrimony in a very derisive manner. We had intended to ignore this uncomplimentary comment as one of the several empty displays of the Senator, but the fact that it tends to reduce women to pieces of tissue calls for this response. As we probed into Dino Melaye’s humanity, we were reminded that he is a man known for his vainglorious rodomontade and the childish display of his ostentatious lifestyle complements his love for foreign items. Many of such euro-centric mentality he has persistently displayed on social media, to underscore his materialistic eccentricity, hence his dialectical opposition to made-in-Nigeria goods. But an attempt at making women wear the garb of goods to be picked off the shelves was to take the issue to a ridiculous and irresponsible level. By delving into the private affair and marriage of the Comrade Governor, Senator Melaye has exposed himself as a simpleton and a court jester whose words and tactlessness cannot be taken seriously by matured people. We advise that Melaye should mend his ways with his ex-wife and concubines before coming to the village square to display his crass ignorance and emptiness to the Nigerian people. If he has anything to offer, Dino Melaye should concentrate on making good laws for the people of Nigeria rather than descend to a ridiculous level, thus displaying to the whole world his unworthiness to sit in the hallowed chambers of the Nigerian Senate".

131 comments:

Well said Oshey baba,Dino messed up with such uncivillize comment,oya Dino on your knees and apologies.

Lensafric said...

Nice one linda

OSHO MONKEY, what stupid apology are u looking for? if its in that case, GEJ also deserves an apology for those rubbish you said about him last year.

Old men taa, everyday obi is a boy

Long Story, Oga Chimpanzee did he lie? Pls patronize our Made In 9ja babes and stop demanding 4 apologies

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Quite an expensive joke. Using someones wife as an example whereas the made in nigeria u married u treated her like a goat.

#LibBadBoy

Hembafan said...

I support

Steady said...

Many things run through my mind each time i think about oshi's wife! God please help young ladies of our time

Hmmmm nice one.
Ugly oshiomhole i thought u would have carry ak49 go finish am with ur pedophile party man this is just the begining.
Am sure if the brained senator did not apologise u go show am u be wizard because that's part of u do fools.
Apology indeed waiting for season 3 from useless shameless animals leaders.

Hmmmm nice one.
Ugly oshiomhole i thought u would have carry ak49 go finish am with ur pedophile party man this is just the begining.
Am sure if the brained senator did not apologise u go show am u be wizard because that's part of u do fools.
Apology indeed waiting for season 3 from useless shameless animals leaders.

He should surely apologize, wife beater Dino.

Dino Melaye needs to apologize what's his business over Oshiomole's choice of a wife

SEE THE WOMAN WITHE LONGEST AND MOST INTENSE ORGASM - SEE HER SEX TAPE 18+

lol

Prosper said...

Osho baba, you are wasting your time. The messages is a lucid truth. Why your own capital flight is even worst is that the value of money is not there as "the product" will be lost to the original owner after 'its' mission is complete.

God is great.

un-honourable Senators, God help us

businessanswers said...

When two elephant fight, the air suffers...
www.sandalili.com

Lmoa,these men are funny though. #ProudHusby

I don't like Dino Bravo or whatever his name is but why comrade no marry Bini woman? There are lot of beautiful women in Benin and Nigeria as a whole and importing a woman from Cape Verde is unnecessary. Where Dem meet sef,Na internet?

D grammar wey dey here too
Much ohh,anyways I am sure he's trying to encourage our Nigeria men to stop marrying from outside countries

Laugh won kill me oooo but no be lie sha d babe na imported #nonny.com

Gold said...

But the senator said the truth now! After Oshimole finished sampling Nigerian babes he ran to marry a foreigner! I guess this could be an inferiority complex Nigerian men have towards foreign women! The Governor got served!

Okay!

Choi. D MAN don vex

Lol.... Oshio don vex o

I'm no fan of Oshiomole but that wife beater needs to apologise.

Very timely response to the hooligan called Dino Melaye.No doubt he has consistently displayed this irresponsible attitude unbecoming of a Senator. His constituency should recall him for embarrassing them and the entire Nigerian women in this manner.Hello is a total disappointment to the Senate.

Chai.... Melaye, see ur life 4 outside.

The war of words has commenced between Melaye and Oshiomole. Made in Nigeria goods are good.Patronise them to conserve our Foreign Exchange. Oshiomole should also apologise to all the people he has spoken against eg GEJ, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala etc.

Earn some US Dollars! Register free. Click on the link below
http://cashjob.xyz/?job=7502

he's not serious

#iT WiLL OnLY gET beTTer
#iT mUSt eNd iN PRaiSe

#iT WiLL OnLY gET beTTer
#iT mUSt eNd iN PRaiSe

No be small grammar

Apology ke? Isn't what Dino said the truth, why must he apologize?

Na too much grammar they spoil the whole issue, bunch of crap

Na today?

Hiss!

He doesn't even worth anyone attention let alone dis press statement.

Good riddiance to bad rubbish.

apexxy said...

Well said by the governor

Big Ass said...

Dino is a confused man

Why are they been so petty...

Just look at what apc turned Nigeria into,what should we call this?

Useless law makers who go back and forth about useless things in public... and their US contemporaries are using their offices to better society

I don't understand why this man should be at the hallowed chamber. He is mundane and childish.

All these fake people leaving a fake life. Shame on u all

Mehn...dino beta apologise cos all these grammar be too big for zee weather... Yeeesh!

Sylvia said...

Dis meleya should sit at a drinking bar not the senate house unless the senate chamber don turn joint....

Joyouse said...

Lol..I no see my dictionary o. He should I apologise b4 one get heart attack.

Goldmine said...

Oshio baba! Fire on. I can see the hand of Obahiangbon and the voice of Okhiria in this write-up. But joke apart, Senator Dino Melaiye should know where to draw the line in citing examples. An outright ridicule on the families of people is unacceptable.

True.Dino was very wrong with that comment.thus comparing woman to material items.woman need to also demand for an apology from him.

Told you this APC is so confused, they have no chill for themselves even. You will grow dada while waiting for that apology letter. Lol

BEKEE said...

Hope Adams will still apologise for that insult about not keeping his matrimonial home. Mtchewww

Truth hurts

Gbam

abujakenneth said...

How on earth do you deserve apology when you have given it back to him also with these long list of jargons. I could remember it is this same Adams Oshomiole that attacked Dora Akunyili with her rebranding Nigeria campaign. Adams castigated Dora for giving her daughter to a non Nigeria in marriage as if it is a woman that gives out a hand in marriage in Adams village. He deserves what he got except for the fact that they are relations.

This response has echoed what Nigerians have talked about since the senseless tirade by a so called senator of the federal republic of Nigeria . And it beats my imagination the the senate president and other senators could not call him to order on the floor , what a pity .

abujakenneth said...

How on earth do you deserve apology when you have given it back to him also with these long list of jargon. I could remember it is this same Adams Oshomiole that attacked Dora Akunyili with her re branding Nigeria campaign. Adams castigated Dora for giving her daughter to a non Nigeria in marriage as if it is a woman that gives out a hand in marriage in Adams village. He deserves what he got except for the fact that they are relations.

Oya Dino over to you.jumbo

that was rather expensive! Mr. Melaye pls be polish at least for a minute or two.

Abeg i can not read that long story, he should understand joke

Dino is jealous of Oshio's beautiful wife, while Dino can't keep a single woman nor sustain marriage. Oshio ignore him and keep enjoying your wife.I know all of you in that APC are talkertives including Oshio. If it's Dino he would've beat this woman black and blue.

Who has apologized for all the nonsense Oshiomhole has been saying about opposition politicians. Shut up already

Who's this one... In Patience Jonathan's voice: "will you keep quiet"

hrm paul ojeih said...

Lord have mercy osho finish d guy I trust him to go hard on d prick dino.to think dat Dino is even oshos nephew Dino no dey fear him senior at all he chose d wrong cat to get into a fight with.osho ain't done yet wit him

Get a job fool. Go Dino... Keep it 100//

We love you Dino... Keep it real. Oshiomhole should apologize for being so ugly

Oshiomhole should receive a national honor for attracting foreign investment to Nigeria. @Lara

Melaye shey u hear,oya do it now

Their business nt mine..

#

Very funny....nuel

chonko said...

Senator my foot...he is just there to be fucking women

Is a shameful senator!!

That osho press secretary go school oooo!!! Oboy see as drama dey fall like rain.

Awon buffoons! Osisiko folks....They're ain't got any tangible agenda for the people who voted them in!

Hehehe! No be small mata o! Linda take note!

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

These old men won't rest

Sena Job said...

Omo this grammar too much jare

moma said...

Wole sho yinka needed to unravel this

Hahahahahaha

Salamis said...

Dino must be a stupid man for him to make such a comment to comrade Adams, how many of his cars he paraded on media that are made in Nigeria cars, how many Innosson or Nissan product has her paraded. we sent them to house to legislate on important issue and they are turning the house to alibaba show. instead of the Senate president to caution him he was telling him to place his mic well so that they can hear him well.

I won't personally forgive oshiomole if he doesn't sue this garrulous and flippant senator, d unscrupulous senator left our made in Nigeria cars and recently acquired a tricycle worth over 4 million naira,d same senator was reportedly beat his wife on regular basis to the point of bleeding, I wonder y people in glass house should throw stone... Before rubbing muds on oshiomole can't you watch ur hands???

What is the difference between a crazy Dino and a stupid Oshio? The amount of dollars going to cape Verde regularly as service charge was the wife beater's concern. Awon were meji

@Anonymous 4:02PM must Oshiomole marry a Bini woman? He is not even a Bini man. He is an Etsako man. Moreover, even if he married a foreigner, is it not thesame God that made a bini woman that also made the foreign woman? we are all one and thesame in the eyes of God. So let Oshiomole be.

Esther Dangana said...

Na dem sabi

Oshiomole is not a good example for people that do not like made in Nigeria because Oshiomole's late wife was a Nigerian. It was after she died that he married a foreigner.

@Anonymous 4:02PM it is called "love". It is whoever you are in love with that you will marry whether the person is a foreigner or not. You that is talking, i know a lot of Bini men that married white women and are living abroad with them. Why didnt you ask your bini brothers why they marry white women? Na love abi na for papers?

I agree that there are lots of beautiful bini women in Benin but why dont you start by asking Bini men why they travel abroad to marry white women? Is Oshiomole the first to marry a foreigner? His late wife was a Nigerian. So if you fall in love with a foreigner, you will not follow your heart and marry the person just because there are beautiful women in Nigeria. Na fine we go chop? What if they are beautiful without good character? Stmcheew

Oshiomole thank you for putting that bufoon called Dino in his place

DINO WE WOMEN DEMAND AN APOLOGY TOO

Gbam! Just as I expected. Dino picked the wrong man to insult o,chai.see finishing.

Shameless men!so disappointed.men we call our leaders?big shame����

There is no issue here. This is why politicians need psychologists. Dino Melaye has been lusting over oshiomole' wife... The only way for him to deal with it is by a phenomenon known as reaction formation which is trying to change his feelings for a more acceptable feeling to him... Oshiomole beware is all I have to say

You only make sense when u keep quiet.

See as the grammer scatter my brain. I had to look for dictionary before i could understand the write-up clearly

Dis senator no get work. Too much free money and he cannot think of real work for the benefit of the Nigerian people. No work dats why!!.

Even the governor sef no get work

Dino melaye oloriburuku, na envy wan kill am, he wishes the pretty lady was his ni, ole thief. As if he would know what to do with a woman other than batter her, omo ale.

"By the way, if there was a way for you to
turn a one-time investment of N7,000
into an extra N100,000 monthly in a Legit
way, would you want to know more about
this, if Yes See full details about it
here==> http://goo.gl/XfxqVL

So that word pain oshiomole well well? Eya,sorry o

A tooth for a tooth,,,, apology cancelled. Lolz.

#Linda'spal

I love Oshiomole but I don't agree with him at all. The Senator is entitled to his own opinion and the comments were based on fact. He cannot be expected to apologise merely to stoke another man's ego. It is rather silly for the Governor to demand or expect an apology.

His wife, Lara is sweet but in desperate need of a stylist. Someone please provide her Swankyjerry's number or something. She is the only person I have seen attend an official event abroad dressed in night club attire... and it did not end there. She continues her fashion atrocities on a regular basis. No one should take her outside the country again until she attends some sort of finishing school. HML to them.

I feel u!!!

Nigerian women are not what they used to be. They are morally as bankrupt as the government . Respect for the MARRAIGE institution has become history. Adultery, gossip, witchcraft, ostentatious living, immorality is common place. Though they are not alone ,since these usual attractions have become a thing of the past , NIGERIANS are now at liberty to marry whoever and wherever they find love. I don,t have to marry out of sympathy . Oshiomole did the right thing. Lots of Edo women are in Italy . Heaven knows why. He is at home enjoying a beautiful wife. Dino is not only guilty of self contradiction , by his statements are symptomatic of a visibly jealous man craving what governor oshiomole has. He should hide his fat head in shame.

Dino fit don gbensh d babe wen she still be air hostess

He is typing it.

sweetie said...

Dino the wife beater is a stupid man. Wat a shameful attitude. I pity kogi people

Edu Emina said...

Dino should be ashamed of himself. Reckless comment about women.....

Just like that.Abi linda!

Dino failed this time. Uncivilised @aboki!

Dino that beats up his wife. He is even divorced and no woman can stay with him and he has mouth to talk.

Nigerian crazy mentality,leaders + followers,"buy Naija to grow Naija" tomorrow you beg the Court to allow you go abroad for treatment,are their no doctors and hospitals in Nigeria.low esteem follow,follow citizens that can not even differenciate white from Black.........So on,so forth,its a shame

Sandra said...

All women also demand an apology from Dino for referring to us as a mere commodity

But seriously dino shouldn't have add oshio wife into there differences, not fair and I think he should apologize

Kwashman said...

Ugly governor, suppose just calm understand say Dino wan sex en Wife na, en suppose keep calm than making easy for Dino, to confirm en wife, Nice work Dino, I can see ur next plan

Sincerely_From_My_Heart said...

Sincerely, that was a serious joke and not acceptable.. But Oga Oshobaba, you were some how harsh too.

For Free Online Computer/Excel Training: www.youtube.com/mrelijahacademy

Birds of a feather. .d funny Governor is not better either. .a Governor dat can tell a widow " Go and die " and also insult GEJ. .he is also expecting an apology. .What goes around comes around.

Lol their headache

Made in niga babes you say? Has women become commodities? Op you're not thinking you are more human than women.

U too make sense!

He married her when he didn't have money!

Gbam!

You're right my sister!

Listen to your stupid self, he should apologize to GEJ for exposing his theft?

Dino that almost battered his ''made in nigeria' wife to death now has mouth to say nonsense. He's very stupid. Oshiomhole' rep wrote well

Jude Akinwole said...

Ga gaun! Act 1 Scene 2! Action! Oshiomole wey i sabi!? He must reply! Let the vitriols roll in! #IDeyWatch

Benin have swt gurls dat can take care. Of Oshobaba bt He chooses To go after an air hostess. Okey ooo I pray she is nt going back To cape what ever to visit her young boyfrind n den she Wiil b. Wasting nigeria money on her boy frind over dere I tink dats one of d reasons why I think Dino is correct.

Osho baba take it easily, is not like that ok on behalf of my noble senator, we are sorry, hope u are happy now,

SAMEUEL TAR ADAMS ADOM said...

Dude,just jealous of Osho's wife.

You made no sense

Dino the fool, u wished for comrades wife, but you never treat any woman in your life well, sorry for your emotion that is listing after Lara, so u think by disparaging her will make u get closer to her after u tender the expected apologies, so foolish of u comrades is not a fool to allow u come closer. Since u got this post through backstabbing u have been opening ur mouth anyhow as well as displaying your silly wealth as if senate chamber is a show biz theatre, don't blame u, I blame we Naija that love to praise foolish senseless people like uuuu...

Ihechiluru said...

Is it that people don't understand what 'stroking' means abi wetin? For the fact that Oshos is asking for apologies simply shows his guilt.
Furthermore, saying he doesn't have to apologise to those he openly ridiculed their profiles whether guilty or not means you don't understand the saying "those who live in glass houses don't throw stones".
GEJ has openly shown better governance than PMB and his clueless crew, Nigeria has clearly retrogressed since last May, and affects every facet of the economy. The labours of our heros shall never be in vain.
@Anonymous

I'm dissapointed that the ladies in the Senate sat quietly and took this insult without even demanding an apology. Too bad...