My detention is scaring away investors- Dasuki | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 March 2016

My detention is scaring away investors- Dasuki

Embattled former National Security Adviser, Sambo Dasuki who is standing trial for the alleged misappropriation of $2.1 billion arms deal fund, says his continued detention despite two approved bail applications which he has fulfilled, is scaring investors from Nigeria. Dasuki said this through his counsel, Joseph Daodu (SAN), at the resumed hearing of his case before Justice Adeniyi Ademola of the Federal High Court, Abuja, on Thursday March 3rd.

Dasuki through his lawyer urged the court to enforce his bail earlier approved in December 2015.
“How will the government look like at the end of the day? Will investors be confident in this country when court make orders, but they are not obeyed?We cannot be ready for trial until the defendant enjoys his constitutional rights. We apply that we should be given time to prepare the defence. The conduct of the prosecution has not enabled him to enjoy his constitutional rights. The worst is that for about seven weeks we do not know where he is. Any of us here who proceed to defend an accused person in this circumstance may lose his license of practice.”he said

55 comments:

Shut up

Hmmmmmmmmm,Dasuki kpele

Lensafric said...

Nice one linda

Luciana Chinda said...

Nah waaaaaa for this man

Just like that.Abi linda!

Ok.

PEPSI ADDICT

hrm paul ojeih said...

Dasuki thunder fire u wetein. Concern u and investors. Infact investors will b happy thata courrupt aboki like u. Is behind bars may u rot there

7F098C19 said...

OmG, dasuki u are the economy. Lol. Omo I am a PDP man, abeg no talk this thing again. So if say u done die Nigerians will stop to live. Naso. Engr Emy

Iffa hear say na u be investors reason for investing here

Says who? Story for the gods..

Story for the gods! Linda take note!

tollyjems said...

Who is he

So leave him then to face his warrant

Iffa hear say na u be reason for investors coming to naija

Not my business.

Okbye.

Maheeda puts her Pussy on display in new dance Video.

Eh we know,Let it scare dem. U re suppose to be in jail sef. Anu mpam

#LibBadBoy

If u say so!

Mr k. said...

For the ist time online i got paid..you can be paid also.. http://dollarcell.com/?ref=151496

OMG!!! See What This Girl Was Caught Doing In Her Hostel Room With Another Fellow Student

Sylvia said...

See his innocent looking face.....

Adaobi said...

LOLZZZZ... don't kid yourself Mr SAN! Since Buhari assumed office, which roads has he flagged off? have you seen any development in your area? Except travelling upandan! Investors left the moment we had a clueless leader and not because of dasuki cut the guy some slack!

JAGABAN said...

This man is a clown just like kenyamo..How can you expect investors to come to a country where funds meant for arms against insurgents are used for Olisa Metuh and Ait matters?Dasuki,if I were you,i will just do something honourable there and meet Mohammed in the next 24 hours...but until then,shut up!

You seems to be day dreaming, not your detention, but rather, it's your act of jeopardising the security of lives and property of the citizens of this country. So you haven't seen not yet.

Blatant lie. Your detention is not scaring away investors, rather , it's telling them that there's accountability as opposed to the impunity of jonathan era.

Oh really? smh

How? Useless thief u still have mouth to talk abi??

Story joor.

ehis said...

DID THIS DUDE JUST SAID MY DETENTION IS SCARING INVESTORS? NO B LIE WITH TEN OF YOUR TYPE IN DETENTION NIGERIA IS MOVING FORWARD.

But your looting which was supposed to have been used for our facilities to attract the investors did not scarce them abi ?.baba were

Lol...maybe or may not...they should just free him pls

Hahahahahaha is he now suffering from braindead? Scaring investors? As hw?

....... God bless Nigeria....

SLS said...

Oga go and prepare for your trial and stop pursuing bail up and down

Mcheewe!tell us something different.you will rotten in jail.omooba

Indeed, because you are God that decides who should come and invest in Nigeria and who should not come

It is more frightening when people like him loot their country dry and go Scott free.So pls sharrap and suck it up!

Ghanaman said...

Shatap there Mallam! Are u the Minister of Investment? While u were outside, how many investors did u attract to us?

*Ghanaman signing out*

Bigtymerbitz said...

The lawlessness in this country is terrible.

Hahahaha... See dis one..
Was it supposed to bring in investors.
If found guilty, whu would wanna associate wit ah criminal..
Not gud for business sir...

Yeah no wahala, we don't have any problem as long as he is in our custody in jail. When he is tired of prison he will ask you to defend him anyhow, don't worry.

edo juju said...

Sentimental appeal, tugging at straws...

edojuju1@gmail.com

My brother we don't need your freedom to survive ok Is better you die there my brother.For me I want you dead....nuel

He should bring all the money he is hiding #Lindangwanu#

let it scare!!!!wetin concern you face your matter

FRESH said...

Look at this delusional, psychotic megalomania? Because you are who? Mtcheeeew!

FRESH said...

Look at this delusional, psychotic megalomaniac? Because you are who? Mtcheeeew!

franco said...

Dasuki or whatever your name is, you are the one scaring and driving away investors as a result of your fraud....you gave nothing to the nation that made you but fraud and theft...you were directly responsible for the death of those innocent young men, women and children slaughtered in their thousands in the North East...may their blood continue to haunt your generation for ever.....look at who is talking about bail....no bail for you because
one I don't see you surrendering to bail, and
secondly, you are threat to the security and economic interest of this nation

See clown dey talk. But your stealing and looting was attracting investors kwa.

As a matter of fact I think its the opposite. Its attracting investors because for once they are beginning to have fate in the Nigerian system with people like you no longer calling the shots.

Barnabas said...

Who go join me laugh?

This idiot thief should stfu. When you were pocketing Nigerias money, that one didn't scare investors. Bloody thief.

He should sit tight and enjoy the ride.

olusamjide said...

Wa pe lewon ju obo lo, you this old fool. It is more preferable to scare away investors with your continued detention than to free you and have those investors