LI gets 1 million followers on Twitter + These tweets aren't from me | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 March 2016

LI gets 1 million followers on Twitter + These tweets aren't from me

So a couple of days ago, I reached one million followers on Twitter...you go, Linda! Lol. There are like 2million Nigerians on Twitter (I stand to be corrected) and half of them follow me...I'm so honoured. Thanks Nigeria! :-)

Meanwhile, there's something else I want to address because I saw a lot of folks abusing me upandan on social media this week over tweets they think I posted. Something about 'I can buy any man I want'. Yeah, right, that's why I've been single for years! #Rollseyes!

I may have made careless statements during the Hermes bag saga that I definitely regret and have apologized for (I was stark raving mad when I was posting on IG...I was in another world...lol) and my words were to the 'haters' but I forgot that there were young people who look up to me who were also observing what was going on and were disappointed by my remarks. I regret my words. So, yeah, I may have said those silly things but I would never post those tweets from the fake account. It was tweeted some days ago and I addressed it on Twitter but I see some people/groups on Facebook talking about it and many still believe I tweeted it and are just abusing me anyhow..lol. Thus, I decided to address it here!

No one can buy a man...or a woman for that matter. You can only buy a Muppet or a gold digger, not a real man. And a real man is what I am looking for! *wink*. See the tweets after the cut and please if anyone can help me shut down the Twitter account, I would appreciate it before they spoil my career..lol

The fake handle has 4k followers. It is @lindaLkeji. So the L is a small letter, and makes it look like lindalkeji. Mine is @lindaikeji with an i. (There are several other fake Linda Ikeji twitter/Facebook pages). Also, can anyone help me get verified? Thanks in advance...

And the hopeless tweets from the handle

261 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 261 of 261

Uche wats ur own? Can't u jst correct nd shut d hell up? Mtchewwww

Dear Linda, just want to let you know that great success doesn't go without a prize. So in your case, it might be haters and possible provocation at times but never lose your head to it bcos you serve the public. we know you can slip at times bcos you are only a human still when such happens don't hesitate to apologize bcos such actions alone xrays into your true humanity. Always pray as though prayer is all you need and work in the same spirit. Then His goodness nd mercies will always follow you...

Morenike tried it!! said...

Morenike Watson, I can see you're really dehydrated!!!!! If dem born you well, send all those ladies a fcbk message to insult them or name a time and place to meet them face to face and repeat what you just said.. Coward oshi!!! It's like they gave you salt to taste but instead swallowed the whole Morton's salt and didn't down it with water, hence your decapitated state of non existence on this blog.. All these lies from the pits of hell that you're shedding here shows how hurt and upset you are over that fcbk group.. Grow some balls honey since it's obvious your pussy is has left you.

Linda you should get verified on twitter since social media is your business

Luciana Chinda said...

This girl very stupid for insulting my Anti Linda

Pearlie said...

Am really so glad you didn't make that comment of buying a man. When I saw it on Facebook, I was so disappointed to say the least because I do hold you in high esteem .

Don't mind those enemies of progress,who won't keep their nose in their face instead of in someone else's business.

Keep soaring jare, let haters go and dive into the nearest ocean

Linda carry go I dey your back

@Moreinke are you looking to get a trip to Dubai with your screenshots? Linda be careful of ass lickers.

Seriously, forget about nature, money buy anything, bible say money ans all tin, Linda baby forget talk, talk. Please keep making the money very necessary, we settle later,

Morenike don vex o, abeg send the screen shots to Linda so she can disgrace them jawe, lol. The name calling though...lwkmd!! #sippinghennessyandwaiting

ibeakwadalam said...

Boss!

If you are not hated you ain't doing somn right.

Lynn said...

How can anyone follow your blog when you can't write simple English? I bow ooo

Linda baby, please live story alone, announced our January lid take away winners, our blood they holt.

Morenike, you haff finish them ooooooo, abeg send the screen shots to aunty Linda so we can see them and shame the aunties. Waiting...

JAGABAN said...

Sharaaapp

Somebody is trying yo sabotage Linda and destroy her career but they will not succeed and they have failed in Jesus Name

Linda i like the part in your post where you said all those arrogant things you said about hermes bag were for haters not for fans.

Linda you shouldnt have apologised because the things you said were for haters to go and knock their heads and die not for fans. We fans understand.

@Olayemi Esan first of all, your English is appalling. Secondly, you cannot read a post properly, digest and understand it. This is why people fail exams in school. Linda said her account was hacked. And she has proved it to the whole world beyound reasonable doubt that it was actually hacked and you are here still saying she is lying. The spelling of lindaikeji and that of the hacked account are obviously different. The first letter of ikeji is "i" in the correct account and it is small letter "L" in the fake account. Do you now understand? Olodo

Abeg drop the hermes bag matter. She say na her haters she respond to not her fans. She has already apologised and cleared the air. Which one una still dey bring am up again? Naijas can like to dwell on issues sha.

@Anonymous 6:36PM always read post properly before you comment. She did not send those tweets. Its a fake account.

Pascal said...

Pls speak for yourself. Dont speak for others. Dont use the word "we" because i love Linda die. So go hug transformer. Envious witch!

Sandra said...

Linda's blog can never fail in Jesus Name!

Sam said...

Thank you Chidinma Eze for this epic response

Emeka Nkadi said...

Bad belle will eat you up. Idiot!

If you like unfollow. It wont stop her from being rich.

@anonymous 10:26PM she has cleared the air. She said the hermes bag epic response she gave were for her haters not fans. Haters like you deserve that response.

Kunle said...

After reading Morenike Watson, I was NOT AT ALL SURPRISED. If you want to know my yoruba people well, please read the world renowned economist late professor Samuel Aluko on this INCAPACITY of the yorubas to bear the succeess and joy of anybody mostly of their fellow yoruba. They sabotage you untill you are down. We, yoruba people can be viciously jealous. I know jealousy is a bad global trait BUT it MADLY blinds the yoruabs when they feel it and yorubas are among those who feel it the MOST and most quickly. Please, read the late professor Samuel Aluko from Ekiti on this.

An advice: Please avoid them many of them like lepers. That will be the only way you can keep your mental sanity.

Olusweets said...

At this point, prayers and more prayers are what you need.in this past couple of months, I realised people Don like you(won't use hate )

I don't envy you at all,but I am happy and sure God has your back.It is well with you.

Thanks Linda I just got my alert.

Olusweets said...

Very well said.i am no Saint o but the way I see people wishing and hoping to see her fall flat on her face is alarming, makes you think about this life.Linda needs to be very careful and be right with her God, when that is done and no evil from her part and her conscience is true, they will just continue to do in vain , while God Almighty is preparing another round of blessings for her.#Life

Olusweets said...

Not only settle down for settle down sake but that which God has ordained for her, someone who will grow old with her and both of then fulfil God's will about matrimony. So shall it be, Amen.

Olusweets said...

God bless you my brother.People still love you the way you are, no matter your trespasses, you are just being human and when you realise your mistakes and made amendments before God and before man and when your hands and your heart are clean....I tell you, just siddon dey look, leave everything our God, He is ever faithful.
Another thing my sister, forgiveness is the word.I might not be in your shoes to feel what you are feeling but it makes it easier when you forgive and pray for those who want your down fall...It is easier that way, we are all humans.
#Life

Tuneji said...

Linda, I started liking you after your interview with Toolz on NdaniTV in 2012. I had heard allsorts about you before but that was the turning point for me. It is obvious that many people don't like you. Please ignore the haters.

Most importantly, please VERIFY your twitter account.

MY DEAR NO EVIL MAN OR WOMAN WILL SPOT UR CAREER CARRY GO (AKA CHUKWU DI).

GHOSTFACE said...

So many haters to count u gonna loose count. Congrats sweet@ linda

It is unintelligent people like Olayemi Esan that attended Moshood Abiola polytechnic.
Shior!!! Just spilling nonsense all Over this blog!

Another illiterate commenting @ anonymous 6:36pm.
SMH...

Bastard! Go bang your mother. Retard!

Okbye.

Defenders!

Okbye.

Imagi nne gi akwa ya?

Okbye.

TheRealAkon said...

Nobody is Ruining your career. Ignore them.

We know joor

Ufuomaspod said...

Lol!its nice u came to clearup ur name!buy any man wit monie is so daft for one to blive wuld come out of an African woman!Ur Post on hermes birkin well still shows u r human and v feelins!well I defend u so much cos I no its nt exactly easy Vin monie witout a man in NiGeria!all is forgiven,d whole world can't understand u and b on ur side!just v it dat ur family is everytin!cheers

Linda...I love you so I'm gonna try to do this as calm as I can. I dont care about the tweets cos I saw it wasnt from your account. But Girrrrllll...the hermes bag saga! You were low! When I saw your drama all I could say was "this woman can afford a house in banana island,what are 2 hermes bags to her?" And i expected that should have been your thoughts and response but no,your pride got the best of you. You totally lost it when u saw hermes response. I dont own the banana island home or a hermes bag but i knew that response from hermes was a farce. Someone played that prank and u totally fell for it. I could open an IG account with hermes as ID and ask a friend to ask if your bag is a replica and i'll respond as hermes saying yes it is. But in your haste to prove a point you couldnt think. Your haters havent slept since you got your home,please ignore them. You dont need to prove a point.

Linda i trust you. God punish the haters.

This mohammed gadafi,passing by.

Linda biko do not look back, your explanations are ok..They have not seen anything yet, The Lord is taking you to a higher ground....

NA WA OH HATERS EVERY WHERE U GO. LINDA DON'T THINK ABOUT IT TOO MUCH, I BELIEVE THE PERSON IS JEALOUS OF U, UR, CAREER AND ACHIVEMENT. NO MATTER WHAT HE/SHE DOES, WE STILL LUV U, AND WE WILL CONTINUE TO FOLLOW AND PRAY FOR U. NA THAT PERSON CAREER GO DIE, NOT URS IN JESUS NAME. AMEN.

Linda, I stand to be corrected kindly verify all ur offical handles and share to ur readers. Thats my technical advice.

I am Coonett

kels said...

this lol linda says everytime,is annoying, abeg stop it.Its dry

BELEMNITE said...

linda u look so much like ANGELA OKORO in this picture ooo

Vela said...

my frd told me this yesterday night cos am not a twitter person but i have twitter acct. that linda said she is the richest woman in Africa and can buy any man she wants. to be sincere i was very dissappointed cos i look up to her as a role model. but its good to know she wasnt the one who posted it. still love u my role model

Linda i can help you take care of your social media presence. I know how to pull down (haters) sites and social media accounts without administrative permission. I have helped to sanitize people's on line image by hacking the haters. You might want to do business with me. send me a mail. kemi.adebisi85@gmail.com

Abeg sharap and stop bringing back an already dead topic.

Adeyinka said...

anty linda hater will continue to hate. but God will never forsaken you and ur family. God will be continuously elevating above your enemy. watch and be prayerful.

Morenike Watson said...

Linda pls post my comments nah...

Morenike Watson said...

Linda pls post my comments...

Morenike Watson said...

So these old and jealous women panicked when they saw their names on your blog and started contacting my friends list to see if they really know me or whatever so my Facebook friends contacted me to ask why those old women were asking questions about me so I deactivated my Facebook page for now cos I don't want to give them any satisfaction. I didn't want to mention Sparkle Patricia's name because I thought she had a brain but obviously she doesn't because she took this screenshot to the group and they are started talking more nonsense but seemed scared. They can talk about someone else but can't take it when someone puts them in their place. Linda pls I'll give you more names that said more nonsense in Sparkle Patricia's new post to the Real Housewives of Facebook hate group.

General said...

I jus knw u aren't a boastful person

AndyBest said...

Wao there was actually a plea for help in her message to advise on how to shut down the fake account (more like a job opening)
Only Okezie and Emmalex touched this issue.

AndyBest

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 261 of 261   Newer› Newest»