How can you pack Senators in a bus- Senate leader, Ali Ndume queries as he advocates for new cars for each senator | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 March 2016

How can you pack Senators in a bus- Senate leader, Ali Ndume queries as he advocates for new cars for each senator

Senate Leader. Ali Ndume, was a guest on Channels TV this morning where he spoke on the controversial N4.7 billion reportedly meant for the purchase of new cars for each senator to carry out their oversight function. Ndume queried why Senators are expected to pack themselves in a coastal bus when carrying out their duties when Ministers and Local Government Chairmen have official cars. According to Ndume, Senators have not taken delivery of the cars as the budget has not been passed.

"No not yet. Money has been budgeted but the budget has not been passed and you know there is this public debate going on that Senators should not buy cars. Look I am a senator representing 9 Local governments. A Minister was appointed, 36 of them. All of them are driving a convoy of at least 4 cars. By protocol I am the senate leader. For example, I came with a car. I don't mind for example but what happens to my rights and privileges. For me personally, I don't care about driving a particular car. I move with any car but what happens to my rights and privilege as a Senate leader. For example the revenue and mobilization commission n their entitlements to my own office, are saying the senate leader should own two cars. We are supposed to do oversight as you know. Should I use my private car to do that?"he said
When asked why senators cannot ride in a coastal bus, he said
"How can I be going in a bus? You want me as a Senator to go in a bus? Senators going in a bus is as a matter of choice. When Senators are going to one place outside Abuja, how do you expect to pack them in a bus? Lets be honest. We are not buying cars for Senators. No. We are buying cars so that they will use those vehicles for committee work"he said
Asked if they will be made in Nigeria vehicles, he said "Well that one is another thing".

76 comments:

Lol... drama!

Don't you guys have personal cars, so that you can save cost for Nigeria.

Drama galore here..

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Which kin yeye bus, Don't u people have cars before? Ahan? Just wasting money. Use your car now! And if u can't, enter the buss. #Shikena.

Thief,you can imagine...mtew!

edo juju said...

Better to go in a bus, you get to know each other, and also do what you are being paid huge taxpayers money for ...

talk!

edojuju1@gmail.com

Tejeezy said...

Greedy Fool...is that your priority? The country is experiencing hard times, and that is all u can think of. Abeg I tire for this country.

So dey ones whr una get no reach?

Oversight function my foot.This silly Senate needs to be scrapped altogether.Nigeria obviously can't afford you guys.AND we still DONT know how MUCH you fat cats earn.

Lensafric said...

Nice one linda

He should first answer how Nigerians live with less than one dollar per day

Stupid mofos. ..cant u guys boy the car with ur allowances? Am nt asking u to touch ur salary.... Jst ur numerous allowances can buy u any brand of car.... Make una sorry for this country called Nigeria small nah shuuuuuu..... Must it be from tax payers money?

..... No cars for senators.....

Rights and privileges bawo!They are too big for buses. Even Obama rides in a bus. Mtcheeeeeeeeeeew.

Jennifer Lawrence said...

How will this country move forward when no body is willing to make sacrifice for a better tomorrow for nigeria. .....Am not sure our elected officials even read history....n China ,Singapore, south africa,India they all made sacrifices for the nation's to be where they are today. But in Nigeria everyone is thinking of how to live big & loot moni smh

Hmmmm with this kin of man a pedophile terrorist and killer like Ali ndume Nigeria is dead.
A....p......c change i can see it but shame to all those idiot that voted for a...p...c.

Nigeria is a joke taken too far....look at the rubbish this boko haram financer is saying

Trigga said...

LegislaTHIEVES... milking the country dry while doing absolutely nothing.

What is wrong with senators going on a bus? This goes to define the type of leaders that nigeria has. So there are people who are above riding on buses? Nawa o.

Greedy people,let us wait and see ,those cars will not be made in Nigeria.Where are the cars used by the previous senators?Must they always buy new cars every time?

All senators in one bus!?😧...nope..I dont tink that's a good one😮

APC are criminals...Nigerians elected u pple(but we no d election was rigged in d north) but u pple are living large while d pple dat elect u pple are suffering...why wasting our money to buy new cars...u guys have cars use d one u have simple...dis shows dat Nigeria is not broke dem just they deceive us

Is dat meant 2b ur priority naw? Nigeria is falling n ur talking of buying cars.

Ali Ndume... the boko haram sponsor

I don't know pple who cast their votes for pple like Senator Ndume. Do they understand the plight of the masses at all ?

Thieves

PEPSI ADDICT

Silly Boko Haram sponsor. Looking for money to continue his silly work.

keke driver said...

Thieves!!

Can you imagine? Why can't senators be in a bus??

I dnt want to vex and insult these men I swear.

I dnt want to vex and insult these men I swear. These a
Hausa men. I can't stand them. Ignorant set of people.

I dnt want to vex and insult these men I swear. These
Hausa men. I can't stand them. Ignorant and backward set of people.

this guy its insane the country its fucked up banks are stealing heavy funds from people especially the students abroad he is here talking about cars, this shows that all this politicians don't care about the country they just care about there self, they are all hypocrites

U are an armed robber...is buying a car wht u're voted for? Is it d job u foolish senators will create? Is is it d rubbish change ppl voted for? Better go and seat down and do your work..dnt u hv your private car..dont let me course you ooo...criminal!!!

Oladimeji said...

Yeye Senator.

I didn't not come to serve I came for the national cake

LoL d change is here. Pmb said Niger is broke but it didn't stop him from gallivanting round d world. He criticised Obj for doing dat. His own is worst sef. #one chance change

Festus clem said...

Our selfish and self-centered leaders who care about nothing else but for themselves. They should use their private cars if they can't ride on bus

My senator you are talking rubbish.Please travel abroad to ask ok some are going by train or taxi....nuel

Good question @ whether they will be made in nigeria cars

Good question @ whether they will be made in nigeria cars. They must be made in nigeria cars#localcontentbuynigeria

chommy said...

Hian, which 1 is u can't enter bus? People wey dey enter bus don die? Linda observe!

***********Ezi ofia******* nee gi mechipu there********anu mpama........... Is dar not d only thing u guys rush in there for***********for ur selfish interests alone***********

********Alota Nigerians re dying in hospitals cos of simple #5k******** aint u aware??????******** some don't even have common T fare to be packed up in a bus********* they trekk dia weary lives out under dis scorching sun***********

**********N u sit ur fat ass dia advocating for new cars for each sen. If u guys have d good of Nigerians @ hrt********** y can't u use the available as u guys claim Niger is in economic rumble********** umu aturu hausa ********

Selfish group of individuals********thunder scatter oll of una*********** Mercilessly

bobozy said...

Your rights as a senate leader?please!!! What happened to those who pay electricity bills and still have no power? Is it that we do not right to that? You guys got a coaster bus n u r still complaining. Left for me, u guys shd use money from your basic salary to move arnd then u will know what Nigerians are feeling.

Die there... #mtcheeeeeew

Can you imagine

Ok o,we don hear.

Fuck all them senators u can't avoid to enter bus buh ur personal car n yet u claiming u doing community service for the country do u think ya berra than individual who goes around by bus..You fuckin loosers are not ready to sacrifice anything for this country n u claiming u serving the people n yet the claim the country is broke..curse be unto every unfaithful senators of this country who are hindering the progree of this country........it breaks moi heart that I live in a country where there's no plan for the youth .

Adaobi said...

How can a sachet of pure water be 250? how can a litre of fuel be 140? how can there be owed salaries? how can the president be traveling upandan and especially to Muslim countries? how can APC be in government for almost a year and there is nothing to show for it? How can Osinbajo say federal government has not built any road in 10yrs? How can Aisha Buhari be doing the vice President job? Sen Ali please the most disturbing of it all is that you want 4billion naira for cars, what exactly do these cars do? If you use your private car to help your country will you die?

Yemi, Lagos said...

In the 70s, Peugeot cars were adopted as official government vehicles in Nigeria. Let us give our senators Kia Rio if that is what will make them do their duties. Nigerians are struggling to get food to eat while the people representing them are living in luxury!

Ole buruku man! Come and carry na! Linda take note!

Saheed Abiola said...

Dis ppl ar jst scammers. Got irritated by his comments.

Tell me why people will not be prepared to die for this office senator 4 life six times Governor to Senator milk sweet ooh!!!

Thunder fire u n d senate seat u are occupying. If u can enter bus den leave. How can u pay corpers just #19800 with no accommodation in a strange land.

The last committees that were in the senate,how were they transporting themselves...
I dont expect u to go to oversight in your car abi? Then please dont expect me to pay your exorbitant salaries...shameless selfish manipulative senators..if dino melaye has money to b buying rolls royce then u guys can afford a car for just 3yrs left..oloshis

Chief Priest
Anonymous Senate House
....Make una dey play with nigerians,our patience don dey expire..e go clear una for eye

Moniker said...

In sane countries, this particular moron would be chilling in a minimum prison facility. After the accusations about boko haram. Fool. are you supposed to serve and be the king at the same time?

Loll, why can't they go in a bus, there are very nice buses that can be purchased for that purpose if they r going somewhere together, even if they want a car each, must it be 4.7 billion? In a country where people are starving n they tk these cars away when leaving office o, how long will we continue to fed these fat men? Out of d millions they are being paid, why can't they buy cars? Selfish men!

Why are you this selfish Nigerians? Everyone of you condemned President Buhari for not putting food in your table, none of you commend him for security in some parts of the Northern Nigeria. Does that mean those saved life are not important to you? Religious leaders please say something. ~ Observation by: Seun Sanni

Vela said...

selfish people.

You so called senators are just selfish and lazy,when was the last time America government officials complaint about cars,do your work joor

Hahaha! This man is just heartless! In this time of austerity, he is asking for new cars, what's wrong in going with buses? Military rule should come in joor, I'm tired!

Barry9ice said...

what is the big deal in driving in a bus....., what happened to d cars u own b4 u became a senator? must you lavish the task payers money on buying more cars, most especially this state when the nation is experiencing economic hardship. It obviously shows u all are the same

Why can't they have a pool of cars and a system that allows them reserve one for use as required by their work exigencies. Wasteman dem!

Queen T said...

use ur official car na...idiot!!! new cars ko...ole...thieves!!!! oversight functions indeed...people are suffering and u want new cars...moron!!!

Kai! Where do i begin to curse this BH agent? So the comfort of senators riding in individual cars to oversight (thieving) function triumphs over the economy & future of millions of Nigerians living below poverty line & clinching to life by all means? I blame the "blind" people of Gwoza & Borno State that allowed this incompetent fool rig his way to the senate. I'm guessing there's no service-orientation in the senate, it's pure AUTOCRACY and that's why they feel like they own Nigeria & everything affecting Nigeria shouldn't affect them as long as they're been fed money & whores!!! Allah will puncture the tire of any vehicle that is bought for these thieves with the blood of Nigerians.

What is wrong with riding a Bus....Abegi!

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

chaii, i laugh in Swahili,see this ye ye senator saying rubbish,i don,t blame u,people are dieing of hunger he is talking trash, i can,t just wait for 2019 to vote u people out.

Imagine ooioo ole make una dey use u leg or comti for youth jo Awon oloriburuku's

see this confused man,with this economic instability,this one is talking about buying cars for each senator.SMH

Lol @ Asked if they will be made in Nigeria vehicles, he said "Well that one is another thing".
Lol lol.
Bunch of Pathetic Crooks.

Fuck all them senators u can't avoid to enter bus buh ur personal car n yet u claiming u doing community service for the country do u think ya berra than individual who goes around by bus..You fuckin loosers are not ready to sacrifice anything for this country n u claiming u serving the people n yet the claim the country is broke..curse be unto every unfaithful senators of this country who are hindering the progree of this country........it breaks moi heart that I live in a country where there's no plan for the youth .

And this, from a fellow who should rightly be in jail serving a very long sentence for treason.

Thus far this country is doomed

David Cameron still dey enter train for UK. Yet from the already milked dried country some still dey expect car. There is God oooo

Youth alive said...

I believe they all had cars before been elected into office. Si they should use their personal cars if they must go on separate cars. It is time to make sacrifice for Nigeria and not the other way round.