Graphic pics: The aftermath of Agatu attack: charred corpses, burnt houses and invading herdsmen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 March 2016

Graphic pics: The aftermath of Agatu attack: charred corpses, burnt houses and invading herdsmen

Dozens were killed and many houses razed to the ground when suspected Fulani herdsmen attacked villages in Agatu Local Government Area of Benue State last week.  Ikwulono John Anthony visited Agatu on Wednesday, March 2 and revealed the things he saw.

Below is what he wrote along with the photos
"I took the risk and came to Agatu together with the delegation from presidency where we visited Obagaji, Egba, Aila, Adagbo, Okokolo, Akwu, Ugboju, Odugbeho, Odejo.  
Entire villages were burnt down completely by fulani herdsmen, unidentified corpses of Agatu were discovered, properties were looted by invaders, as I speak fulani herdsmen are camping in the deserted villages. I couldn't believe what my eyes saw.  
Fellow Nigerians, if government did not wade into the Agatu crisis immediately by camping military in the crisis areas, then the hope of an Agatu man or woman is gone.  
President Buhari, Governor Ortom, Governor Almakura, You must act now not later. I am weeping for my people as I am reporting from Agatu. Fulanis were seeing with surfiscated weapons, face to face some of them ran but some did not. This is barbaric"
More photos...

75 comments:

Lord av mercy on us.

Not a good one😦😧😥

God have mercy

Sylvia said...

Chai....my country....will this ever stop? Abi its on the increase

and una say make this country no split.

Very devastating news indeed 😂

this is incredible!!! God have mercy!!!!

Wickedness! Fulanis are associated with this kind of wickedness

THIS PLACE HAS GOT A GOVERNOR, DONT THEY? WHY CANT THEY PROTECT THE CITIZEN??? WHY HAS THIS COUNTRY COME TO THIS? THIS IS SO NOT RIGHT ON ALL LEVELS!! LORD HELP US!!!

Haha,why now

I don't knw wat we will do to those herdsmen. They aren't supposed to be living with humans.

#LibBadBoy

Amen o

Emmy said...

Honestly, I'm tired of reading about havoc committed by Folabi and the president isn't doing anything to curtail his people. We need to start fight back for real, they either learn to leave in peace with their hosts or stay in their fr**king community! Enough of this animalistic behaviour already!!!

The greatest mistake any tribe will make is killing cows that belongs to fulanis does people dnt knw wat forgiveness means

PEPSI ADDICT

It is well with naija! Linda take note!

shescute said...

The qustn is where do they get all this weapon from?

As am seeing this pics ritnow am seriously angry.very,very angry.

To hell with those cows.

WHY THE FUCK IS NO ONE SAYING OR DOING ANYTHING ABOUT THESE FUCKING FULANI HERDSMEN OR WHATEVER THE FUCK THESE BASTARDS ARE CALLED!!!!!!! THESE GUYS ARE WORSE THAN BOKO HARAM AND THEYVE BEEN AROUND FOR MUCH LONGER KILLING WHENEVER THEY FEEL LIKE IT. THEIR ATROCITIES ARE CONSTANTLY BROUGHT TO LIGHT ON THIS BLOG BUT I NOTICE THAT NOT ONE SINGLE COMMENT HAS BEEN ISSUED ABOUT THIER ACTIONS BY ANY GOVT. MUST WE KEEP MUM WHILE THESE GUYS KILL EVERYONE?????? THESE GUYS NEED TO BE DESTROYED. I DO NOT GIVE A RATS ASS IF I DONT EAT BEEF AGAIN BUT THIS HAS TO FUCKING STOP!

These fulani herds men are as cruel as the devil, a grave mistake any community could ever make is to give them access into the community for cattle grazing, RIP to the dead...

PMB has not said anything... Sometimes i wonder why he was voted self mtchewww 😡 #prayForAgatu

Ask dem!

Zuzu said...

Useless wicked fulanis...where is the state government?

4 pson own village....buhari na their patron

Make una divide this country oo Hausa people are devil incarnate.

Okbye.

The truth is until communities MAN UP and get ready to defend itself by the sponsorship of wellvto do individuals,they would alwsys remain soft targets for this ravaging lots. Its on official record that MIYYETTI FULANI a body in charge of Fulanis obtains and hands over AK47s to herdmens (i have a newspaper in my house where the leader said so) in a guise to protect millions worth of goods..these are the weapons used to kill and maim..Only in Nigeria...sometimes, I wonder how we all keep our sanity inspite of such gutter level impunity..

Chief Priest
ANONYMOUS BENUE,PLATEAU,ENUGU AND MILE 12 COMMUNITIES

All dis funalis shud stp na
Why dy dash dem dis weapons

Questions begging to be answered.. This is not fair! No one deserves to die in this manner, and it seems they have died in vain. GOD please give these people succour... RIP to the dead.

Since their baba is now the president they now have power,I don,t know what they derives from shading blood,too bad.

Book Haram have left North East (Borno, Yobe, Adamawa). They are now in Benue. Ortom and Ogbe you better do something or else.

I think there should be a measure to stop these fulani herbsmen, how will you destroy someone farm land and when they complain, you start fight and kill, destroy and burn houses and properties. I think its height time we address this issue once and for all before its gets out of hand.

And Buhari stays nom,because his boys are doing what he sent them,Nigerians Arm yourself!

This Fulani + the Hausa's they are so cruel they are not human . why would y'all kill each other..nah wah

Nigeria may have to make a strigent law as regards grazing.

They may be locally made.

Where else? From their Boko brodas. They are a branch of boko. They don deserve to live amongst people who they are animals.

It shall not be well with the people that did this hmmm

Dey should kill all does fulani wetin dey will leave their place and come to no man's land and b feeling like king

And pple of benue have David mark in d senate shame to dem

Fulani and Benue has been on this for a very long time,why why why??? Jesus Christ please come to our rescue,Fulani's mind is so full of hatred towards Benue people. God please have mercy

Buhari brothers, guess they are aware that it's their brother in power. That's why they are terrorizing everywhere like they own this country

The truth is bitter! This herdsmen are Evil themselves
They can kill,destroy,steal and whatever for you

My on question is which herdman will carry his cattle with him when he knows he is going to engage in such acts? (JUST SAYING!)

Na wa

This is wat will eventually bring down buhari nd APC govt.. He can't make a statement on this matter because he's also Fulani..

That's why hausa-fulani will continue to suffer

Buhari wil nt do anything o.. Dey ar his brothers

Anon 5:45..God bless you. Government after government have refused to acknowledge the actions of these killers and I don't know why. I've been hearing about Fulani herdsmen and their killings since I was young..and nothing is yet to be done. Is there a reason why this issue is deliberately ignored? The author mentioned the level of sophistication of their weapons meaning they are evolving. Yet no one as much as issues a statement..it all dies down till the next time they get the urge to murder...mostly women and children..they do not care. Can the federal government please help us????? Can someone save us from these small pockets of killers that have continued to carry on their activities unabated? Assassins, cultists, gang members, herdsmen, politicians!!!!! Someone save us!!!!!!! Save us!!!!!!!!!! Save us!!!!!!!!!!

See ehn. At this point I'm willing to forfeit eating cow meat or whatever it is these guys are selling and eat fish for the rest of my life. These Fulani guys cannot be allowed to continue killing people just because they feel like it. They go into communities and do whatever they like and when the people complain they kill them all. Why is murder so legal in naija? People find it so easy to kill becos they know there will be no consequences.

Just like that.Abi linda!

When government finishes with boko Haram,i think these fulani herdsmen should be the next,they are terrorists.

Kc said...

God have mercy!

When government finishes with boko Haram,i think these fulani herdsmen should be the next,they are terrorists.

HealthTalkswithComfy said...

Dis is barbaric!just imagine hw a human being will die like a mere chicken

Sincerely_From_My_Heart said...

We should give this herds men their true names- terrorist.

For Free Online Computer/Excel Training: www.youtube.com/mrelijahacademy

Wat is this change gvmnt doing sef? Don't really understand wat is going on,may God help our country

They r in power, what do u expect?

Soldiers were deployed to quell peaceful protests in the east,soldiers were quickly trained and deployed to Niger delta to forestall so called pipeline vandalism;now the menace of Fulani herdsmen has been occuring at an alarming rate in last 7months but yet d government of d has no clue nor wherewithal to do anything;albiet becos thier son is in Power.GOD is watching us all and we will all account for our deeds.let them continue..

Another book haram 😠

Miss Posh said...

N that traveller of a president won't say nor do nothing about it, those of una wey vote that man in should be jail.

Fulani herds men re full of evil. I just dislike them. They re found of taking innocent ppl's live. The worst part is that the govt is not saying or doing anything about them. They hv started this killings since I was born n they feel it's their right dat no one can stop them. It's high the right authorities stopped these useless ppl from their actions. See how they wasted lives in benue, jos and other places. Pls govt should look into this... this is more than enough. biko

Na waoo

starshine said...

Lord have mercy on ur children. What is this country turning into?

Jude Akinwole said...

When the Afenifere/Yoruba leaders came out saying that they did not want these savage, bestial, half-wit herdsmem in the south west again, people thought they were just being so overly unreasonable & ludicrous! These guys do not value life at all. Barbarism is their relative. There are sorry tales of their 'exploits', thier wanton destruction everywhere & till date, it remains unchecked! Something decisive has to be done about them. Sincerely, to me, they are just a bunch of nuisance, they & their cows! It's really sad!

D government shld pls try n make satanic fulani herdsmen leave all part of nigeria. Nigerians can't live with satanic beasts d govtment shld pls chase them out of every part of nigeria they are evil

SIMPLYCOCK said...

The Fulani people are not indigenous to Nigeria...

On the contrary they are aliens...

This sick barbaric horde crossed into Nigeria from North-West Africa and brought imperialist Islam into the area now called Nigeria; and they are not done yet....

This bastards believe that save for the intervention of British colonialism, they were near the goal post of conquering Nigeria for Islam, especially during the Uthman Dan Fodio jihads of the 18th Century which spilled into all of the 19th Century, spreading from the North to Yoruba land....

And they are not done...

The PRESIDENCY OF BUHARI IS POISED TO GIVE THEM THE COVER WITH WHICH TO EXECUTE THEIR TIME HONORED PLAN OF CONQUERING NIGERIA FOR ALLAH!!!!

Let me stop short from saying, "Cursed be all those who voted Buhari into power!

Michael. said...

Abuja accord 1989(WIKIPEDIA.ORG)go and read it.Christians you all talk too much,they are in benue so take a wild guess their next stop over????,they are playing out the script,gradual expansion to the south.
No single prominent northerner has said anything.
Christians wake up!!!!!!!!!

Noted, so bad ooooooo, I smell another crisis, God help ur children

Lynda said...

Fulani herdsmen, a couple of years ago, they rape women in their farms, later its kidnapping I remember in Enugu state, now attacking villages like savages hmmmmmnnnnn na like this book haram start o

These fulani herdsmen own don too much ooo

The worst any village or town could do is to touch one of Dere cow. Becos dey cherish dere cows to even dere own child.we.dere is d Fulani gida(town)and fulani daji(herdsmen n. D local ones)if dere child dies dey don't. Cry bt if dere cow. Dies dey cry dats to tell u dey r nt normal human beings n neeed. To stay. Far away 4rm other ppl

Aladetan Idowu Governor said...

The Fulanis think they r untouchable ,the governor of Benue state can't protect the people that voted him in, I witnessed same inferno years back during my service year (Nysc) in Benue state ,we the medical coppers CDS ,went to agatu on our own to give free medical supports to agatu people , that was 5years ago ,now it happening again just as the formal governor couldn't to anything then to prevent the killing of his people . the Western,the Eastern ,the southern Nigerians wake up , truly we are not ONE NIGERIA.

Fulani!!! Worst tribe in Nigeria