EFCC arrests Gov. Okorocha's aides for allegedly pocketing N2bn bailout fund | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 March 2016

EFCC arrests Gov. Okorocha's aides for allegedly pocketing N2bn bailout fund

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) on Wednesday, March 2, arrested three top officials of Imo State government for allegedly diverting the sum of N2billion bailout fund given to the state by the Federal Government for payment of salary arrears of the state’s civil servants.

According to the statement by EFCC spokesman Wilson Uwujaren, the suspects are: Dr. Obi Paschal Chigozie, Principal Secretary to the Governor of Imo State, Uzoho Casmir, Director of Finance and Iheoma Kenneth, Treasurer.

He added that their arrest followed an investigation into the alleged diversion of the said money which revealed that, the cashier had made cash withdrawal of N456.532m between September 3, 2015 and October 10, 2015 from the Government House account domiciled in Zenith Bank.
"It was revealed that, the said amount was given to an aide of the Chief of Staff to the Governor, following approval and directive by the Principal Secretary to the Governor." Uwajaren stated.
The suspects would be charged to court as soon as investigations are concluded, the EFCC statement said.

45 comments:

Change is here, no sentiment atall.

EFCC are making it awish my father is one

Chai..
Fraud upandan..
Nawa oo..
I dy hail oo

Sylvia said...

Gbam gbam! E don happen...

Hmmm...Calabar Eturo road.

They shld arrest okorocha too ASAP.....

..... NO TO CORRUPTION.....

edo juju said...

Naija the funny country!

how does someone even pocket 2bn???

Wetin him master go dey 'wallet'?

edojuju1@gmail.com

OMG... Thats a lot

SERVES HIM RIGHT OLE.

Lensafric said...

Nice one linda

They won't do him anything...na dem dem...dis APC are good in creating films o...u didn't catch oga na boy u come catch...he ate 2bn tell me what will d oga eat ...hmmm APC

What else are they good at?

Did they do it with or without rochas's orders?

Good. #Lindangwanu#

sanrock said...

They are sharing even the bail out fund?......wow Nigerians wicked oo

Look at my fellow Nigerians....nuel

Good one...

Wow may God bless efcc for this one alone.
All alhaji rochas aid are criminals and looter like rochas who has turn imo to his personal proper.
What of alhaji pedophile rochas the should arrest him too the idiot is a disgrace and a shame to impolite.
All imo people are fools and stupid for allowing this evil man in power one Nigeria indeed.

I thought all in APC are saints

Corruption fight must win.

Ndi oshi

That shows,that Rochas have swallowed Nigeria already in that his fat protruding tommy,if ordnary Aid can pocket 2bill,That means oga has pocketed trillions,Kaiii,Naija,and he is not arrested yet?

Pls pls pls arrest Rochas also dat man is d biggest tiff imo state has Eva had,dey need to go n investigate d house he built at amakohia,my lord dat man spent billions in dt house,I had exclusive pix I wntd to send to linda ikeji but my frnd one of d contractors of dat house was scared dat d pix leakage may b traced to him so he deleted it, dat man n his family has finished my state,d roads r now worse n notin is movin in dat state,he collected lands frm villagers promising to build tins to benefit d state den he started building eatry n houses for himself n fam, as far as m concerned we don't hv a governor in imo state,we jt hv a family running a business wt our state money.ROCHAS IS A PRETENDER N A TIFF N HE SHUD B PROBED

Adaobi said...

This government is corrupt! I have always said it. its high time they probed okorocha

Very good! Linda take note!

Isn't the governor aware of this

Rochas shame on you..
U wanted to recover the monies u used to finance buharis election..
Welcome to the world u signed for..
U thot it is d igbos u were doing...
But u forget dat people who come to equity must come with clean hands..so much for GEJ being corrupt

Chai!

Was it okorocha's aide that pocketed the money or okorocha himself.
Isn't the EFCC silly? People who are learning on the job. Arrest the goddamned crook of a governor.

la choice said...

Dat's good

Miriam4job@yahoo.com

OKESIMA said...

THIS WAS HOW PAST ADMINISTRATIONS POCKETED PUBLIC FUNDS AT THE DETRIMENT OF THE CITIZENS.ITS VERY UNFAIR.

Pls this case should be handled diligently.It has put Imo civil servants and pensioners in an untold hardship for the past several months. Many pensioners have died due to hardship and frustration while the state govt has refused to swing into action in order to arrest this ugly situation. Imo has witnessed the worst governance by this present administration. Rochas with his family has caused Imo state pain and hardship. God will judge him and his generation. Wicked idiot.

That's just the beginning, the main man will soon be involved. We are still waiting....

APC state. Change mantra.

The acted under the influence of the state Governor Rochas Okorocha. He has done more harm than good to the citizens of Imo State. I guess Ohakim will be mocking the state just like Jonathan to Nigeria. God should save our land. Amen

Rochas is the bigger thief than Dasuki...He is simply a criminal and must be arrested...This immunity clause must be removed immediately or he should be impeached

This Rich as is a criminal. Very wicked man. FAAC is no longer enough for him,he had to deep his hands in the bail out fund!!!! How low can can't he get? This thief has been owing pensioners for almost 25months now. Yes,over 2years yet he doesn't bat an eyelid. The worse happened last year when he told old pensioners to go to their various local govts for verification. This was during the fuel scarcity o in a town where fuel is 104 naira and above. Theses our old parents would suffer to commute to and fro their various villages everyday for almost 2months yet this man who call a himself a governor refused to pay then their pension. Yet he couldn't wait to pocket the bail out funds made available to the state to pay all these arrears. I really weep for my state because nothing is moving there. They say this change is bad but Imo people started feeling this poverty and change since Rich as took over in 2011. He rules imo state like a family business.
God will surely judge this crook. Efcc should stop this their child's play and go after the man who signs the chqs and gives the orders. Rochas and his family have finished imo state.

Na wa o even despite this ongoing anti-corruption war, political criminals still remain undaunted.
The government should create state farms where they should be sentenced to farm for Nigeria.

I. C. Ukwuegbu said...

The only work in Imo State is politics from PDP to APC regimes. All the people in the state just look for opportunity to take from the state or local government funds. The moment somebody get close to the government the next thing is a mansion somewhere. Nobody cares about any other type of employment opportunities. The state is caused with bad leaders. Roch as achievements are propaganda based. For now he has immunity. Apart from that they use only proxies

Trace am well na Rochas just wan use these people as scape goat... na Imo pple cause am those that voted him back.. he started this from the first tenure I thought everyone will open their eyes.. you need to see the massive crowd singing for his re-election then..may God help us all

Immunity

Immunity!!!! Sorry until he is with his tennure, but unfortunately he is gonna go for senate position yet another immunity so he may never be probed. Too bad!!!

Immunity

One of the biggest thing Buhari will do this nation and up coming generation is to push for a bill that deals with immunity clause for all public holders and at least a three year band on any public or elected office. Until this is done he has remain sentimental in his fight against corruption