Wait, a Nigerian president's daughter can't wear a $1k shoe again? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 December 2015

Wait, a Nigerian president's daughter can't wear a $1k shoe again?

President Buhari’s daughter, Zahra, wore this lovely Manolo Blahnik Hangisi Satin pumps said to be worth $965 and $1,099.00 on EBay, on her birthday last week and some people are talking about it. She shouldn't wear designer shoes again because her father is president? Thoughts?

524 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 524 of 524
Suwa said...

Linda where did she get the money from?

No the point is not that she should not wear expensive items. But can she afford it? What is her income or stipend from Dad to afford such? Or maybe there is someone in her life that can afford it that we do not know. those are the issues

She can wear if working and using her money. Since we know she is not, daddy should not use our money to sponsor expensive lifestyle.

Linda,the devil's advocate- leave buhari's family alone....her mother is very rich & she isnt doing badly herself...
Jona your person lost- free pmb & his family...

Yeaaaaah.... That hangisi Jewel looks a tad suspect. There are sooooooo many cheap knockoffs these days.

Sue_baybie said...

1st to comment <3

Sue_baybie said...

1st to comment<3

Sue_baybie said...

1st to comment <3

Sue_baybie said...

1st to comment <3

Average main market man wife dey wear pass $1k shoe.

Amazon said...

Yes Linda she shouldn't! Her father claimed to be pious,poor man so unless she has an income from an employment or buisness, she has no buisness wearing $1000 shoe when her father is running down the Nig economy and minimum wage about to be slashed for hardworking Nigerians who have families to provide and Carter for.

People are just vexed.

Most people are too petty

Pesin Pikin said...

Truth be told, Zahra is a damsel/angel in a falling economy.#BeautySpeaks

na beautiful babe; must the money come from buhari.

Thoughts?they are idle beefers. Heard of gifts, savings,etc?people should face their lanes please. The people that looted Nigeria into billions of dollars are on the loose while they're touch lighting less than N300k. Park well y'all.

DAT is big money na....1000*260

Enter your comment...
I wonder o...

Abeg it's too expensive joor
5-20 thousand naira shoe it's ok for her. She is rude and greedy.

too much

too much

attention seeker #

Na your time baby Zahra. Carry go

Mufliat said...

Whatever.

#Hajia Mufliat

KATETWOTWENTYTWO said...

No, it's not Linda. How old is she, and how much does she earn to be able to afford that when most of the people her father is ruling can't afford to feed on $50 a day? Change also should include leadership by example including your wards. Mind you I support Buhari 100%.

Personally, there is nothing wrong wearing such shoes but the impression the First Family has given over time is they are a modest family and modesty comes with being sensitive to the legions of masses that have no food to eat.

She's Amazing!

All of them complaining are very very mad.

She shouldn't eat too. Some pipo sha

I got mine 25k

Dat's one problem I ve wit u Linda, after posting a story, u'll conclude. Is dis a gossip blog?

MumiAdasom said...

Why should she, wetin be her work? How much is the father's salary ? Abi they don begin dey thief our money.small,small

the shoe no even fine

They should keep wasting Nigeria money. It's only justifiable if she has a job which I doubt she does.

Ambassadorial shoe

Enter your comment...Nawa for some people too they should just let Zahra be oooo jare

zahra pls enjoy it...I wud do more in her shoes,so let's not b hypocrites

Peace nwadire said...

Nsighieeeeee! People and their busy body, the thing tire me, as if, if they're in her shoes they won't rock more expensive shoes than her. Ndi Anya ufu!

dapgbemis said...

ok ooo

I don't agree there should be a need to talk about this.it's only illiteracy that could make anyone start talking if a president 's daughter is putting on a 1k dollar shoe.how much is 1000$, am sure those people only visit street boutiques.I might not buy that but if am in the position I will definitely do.maybe linda who is not even a president daughter should tell those people the cost of your least shoe so they can have their eyes opened.when even Tonto dikeh who is far from been presido daughter dash just stylist 500k

Na who no like beta thing?

Enter your comment...alwaz lukn decent...

prettymojies said...

I tire for naija people o.

Villager said...

how does this affect the present economy of the nation? n besides how would people ve known if probably she didn't flaunt the Item n price on social media? Babe do ya thing after all Life Na turn by turn

Maybe

Why should she wear such expensive shoes when her father claims not to have money? Biko once buhari leaves office too he will be probed and this shoes matter will come up then.time is all it will take.

She should have been the one to loan her father that N25m APC Presidential Nomination Form

Yu ciosli expect haterz nt 2 talk?...

pure decadence, simple.

Dear LIBers,
Complements of the season and congratulations to our 2015 winners of the giveaway alongside thanking linda ikeji for her kindness so far as she sure shows some appreciation to her readers and fans which is a good thing.
I'm using this opportunity to unveil my identity as Vivian reginalds, (formerly ~D great anonymous), it's been some what amazing being masked and as such I enjoyed it while it lasted for the 5 years I've been an ardent reader and contributor. But the disadvantages has been the fact that ‎you never really get noticed when the gains flow in.
Fortunately, the fun is still constant with LIB and as such, an addiction comes with it.
Have a happy holiday.
-D great anonymous now Vivian Reginalds.

jane o said...

Buhari is just a sadist I swear

Ralph said...

Some Nigerians don't have job.what is their business

Yes, she should not. Does she work? No. Does she run a business? No. So why should she wear extravagant items? Accountability starts from the head.

Nadia said...

BerryCut Model Management under the umbrella of supernova creations have opened recruitment for new models to Join the modeling agency

Pageant Models(Requirements)
5'10 minimum, size 6/10, must be very charismatic, Light and Chocolate skinned. (This Models will be sponsored completely for all National Pageants in 2016)

Fashion Models(Requirements)
6ft Minimum, sexy fitted slim body, any color(This models must be able to travel if u don't reside in the area a job came up)

Photography Models(Requirements)
Very Charismatic and Photogenic, Must be able to travel for Jobs

Ushers(Requirements)
5ft 9 minimum, Light skinned and chocolate skinned, must speak English fluently, Must be able to travel for Jobs

Video Vixens(Requirements)
5ft 9 minimum, Light and chocolate skinned, must be very sexy and charismatic while on set, must be 18+

Models that Reside in Lagos that can go for Jobs daily also needed

For all categories send your pictures with your body statistics to:
Whatsapp: 08183455958

BBM: 58B9E7CF

For more info visit our Facebook page; Supernova Creations

Registration Fee for all categories: 5k

Kindly Re-broadcast

Signed by Admin BerryCut Model Management

Abeg mk she enjoy jarree... All of them papa way don be president na thief

How can a whole daughter of a president wear low quality shoes? She is also an ambassador. So she needs to dress well and look good. Her father is a President for Christ's sake. If she dresses anyhow, it is the same people that are criticising her now that will still laugh at her for wearing cheap Aba made shoes. So pls free her. Una own too much self.

Adaobikamma said...

What did she do for a living to wear such shoe when she is not a billionaire daughter but a president daughter for this few months. For I was told that even his dad presidential ticket was bought by another person. Hahahaha Nija politicians only fool those with fish brain.

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

I am personally hurt DAT u didn't get anything...

Linda was very biased this year, let's call a spade a spade... I know u for 5yrs now and d pple she gave DAT money to joined dis blog just this year, but guess what, u don't make senseless comments to be notice...

Stop been constructive in ur comment just say trash and trust me u'll be noticed...

Even if she doesnt work, her father is the President and her mother is from a rich home. She is also an ambassador. If you see your President's daughter wearing rags, how would you feel? Zahra pls dress well jare and ignore all these poverty mentality people. It is because they cannot be like you that is why it is paining them. If they were in Zahra's shoes, they would have done worse. Abeg keep looking good Zahra and ignore hateful people. It is pure envy and bad-belle

You have said it all

Raymon said...

Good for her

Million likes 4 this comment..

Linda I hv arrived..

Exactly!!

Linda I hv arrived..

Noo, Na Amebo blog. See question

Linda I hv arrived..

Abi oo.. Pple will read ur comments more wen u are insulting or being mean buh only a few will actually appreciate you wen u mk meaningful comments. Don't worry dear, next year we Wil get our chance on Linda's giveaway.

Linda I hv arrived..

passions said...

Good for her ooo ,she has money na let her spend it.....Nigerians will soon eat them up with criticism

FIRST OF ALL HER AMBASSADORIAL WHAT EVER IS JUST MEDIA PROPAGANDA>
SHES THE PERSON SPONSORING ALL STORIES ABOUT HER SO AS TO REMAIN RELEVANT
SHES AN ATTENTION SEEKER
NO PROBLem even if she wears the $50,000 shoe but the fact that her dad is a president and he has given an impression to the whole world means alot.
Do you think Obama's girls dont have designers? Of course they do !!! but being a politician has a lot of weight so one needs to appeal to the people /masses who voted you in.
Is zahra the only daughter of a president? The late yaradua had gorgeous daughters who respected them selves and even though they spent lavishly, they never rubbed it in the masses faces.

Presidency protocol need to put a leash on this girls else she might cause a heavy diplomatic uproar worse than the twitter issue.

Okoye Collins Blog said...

Abeg make person hear word.. .. The money she used in buying that expensive pairs was meant for youth empowerment and job creation.. I wonder when this country will escape the trench of angry wolves like.. ..... .

Linda everyone will not be like u. She's more just a public figure but wear more expensive shoes nobody cares bcos u r just a business woman.

You are truly daft. So a President's daughter should wear $1,000 shoes? Do you know what shoes the President of the US wife buys? Her children wear shoes from mid range stores that cost about $100-$200. That shows decency. This is what is wrong with Nigeria. You people have been sold on a fake frugal Buhari. Slowly the truth is coming out. I dey laugh ooo!

Make Una free her joor....ehenn if she be Nija president daughterter mean say she no fit wear shoe wey she like again ????? Abeg ohhh!!! #Linda take note jawe!!!!

I told you so ,is part of the change we bargain for and they are stiking it to us in everyway,now they have the key to CENTRAL BANK.

Lmaooi, choi

Free her jooor!!!.....#killing mosquitos

U hit am, abeg.

Her mother wore a wrist watch worth over 10 million naira, now her daughter wears shoe worth 1000-K- Obama, the question is "where were these monies when Buhari couldn't raise the cash to pick APC presidential ticket?"

Do they have jobs??? What is their source of income?? That's the question to ask. If they earn enough to afford it, fantastic

Enter your comment...nt dat she cn nt wear sumtin dat cost dat much bt na ha father who says dat he is fighting corruption dats d prblm..

#Auntylindaweymimoni#

Gbam!!! I agree with u

What does she do? Is she a student? Or is she a working class girl/lady? What really is her story? Is she Buhari's only child? Who is Zhara Buhari? What does she do?

Couldn't she have just worn made in aba shoes Atleast to lead by example.. Ndi ojòr!!!

Lol... is she d only child PMB has? When one plans to stay on the limelight, there will always be critics

crazyHornywife said...

Yes she shouldnt coz her dad and cbn governor has decided to stop the use of atm abroad. She can wear Aba shoes and patronize our ibo brothers!

CHINAGOROM S . said...

Linda am not happy since today you ve not been posting my comments here from my gmail account. Reubenxymarshal@gmail.com

@OSINANL Is it looted money that she used to buy the shoes? What has fighting corruption got to do with looking good and wearing good things? She is an ambassador. If you become president tomorrow, you can tell your children to wear rags just because you are fighting corruption. Bloddy hypocrate! What school did you even attend sef? You are so dumb. Ghosh!

Her father is the President of Nigeria and her mother is from a rich home. She is also an ambassador. She doesnt have to have an occupation. She has rich and influential parents. So go and hug transformer if you dont like it or wait for your father to become President and lets see if you will wear one kobo shoe. Anuofia!

So what? Is she her father? They are two different people. What she likes is different from what her father likes. Bad belle

@William Ike dont the government pay her father salary? What do u mean by he dosent have cash? Na which school you go sef? Dumb question!

@Garrett Coates PDP losers keep wailing. So e still dey pain you say PDP no win election and Buhari dey jail all PDP looters. Lmao!...Hahahahahahaha

So ordinary shoe na economic waste? Na poverty mentality dey worry you. Work hard and let God bless you too.

You must be a very poor person or from a very poor background. How much be the show wey go make Nigeria enter trouble? Hahahahaha. Common sense is no longer common.

Buhari's salary as president can afford to buy 200,000 naira shoe for his daughter on her birthday. Zahra is also an ambassador. It was Jonathan's administration that looted money that's why salaries cannot be paid. Have i been able to answer your questions? More questions pls??

Yes. She wears such before her dad became president because her dad was not a poor man and her mum is from a rich home. She owned a spa before she became wife of president. Zahra is also an ambassador. Her dad did not steal when he was Head of state. Is it now that he will steal? Ode!

Abi oh. They did not talk about how she distributed drugs to sickle cell patients on her birthday. It is her shoe they are talking about. Some Nigerians have low self esteem sha.

Her dad was head of state before he became president and he was not a poor man before he became president. Yes she wore even more expensive shoes before her dad became president. So u can hug transformer if e dey pain you.

E be like say u never still get over the shock say PDP lose election. No wonder u are still bitter. Lmao!

What has her shoe got to do with budget? You attend school so? Dumb brain!

Yes. She can wear it because as a President, his salary can afford it. Jumb into the lagon if e dey pain you.

Exquisite....Nicklorm54@gmail.com said...

Hausas are fashion freaks o....especially the wealthy ones. U just need to go to the northern States and see how much the spend on clothes,makeups,accessories, and especially perfumes. They love living a good life when opportuned.

But her father's salary as president can afford it. Go and ask her if she was wearing it before her father became president if u get liver

@Nnenne George her father's salary as President can afford it. Na poverty mentality dey worry you

Sorry she cannot marry someone like you with poverty mentality. When you become president, you can tell your children to be wearing rags. Bloody hypocrate!

Her father's salary as president can afford the shoes and she is an ambassador. Dull brain!

Your poverty father and prostitute mother and generation are all thieves

There are too many low life and poor local bush people in Nigeria that's why they see 150k shoe as a big deal.

Does anyone still remember Stella Obasanjo's son? Buhari's daughter will soon be out to rubbish the father. All that charity ambassador stuff is a trap set for the family. Buhari will soon go the way of all sinners. In Nigeria no one survives sainthood. Our JJ Rawlings are waiting. This time there will be no mercy.

Sharap cos you do not understand public sanctity as distinct from corporate accountability.

The question to ask is whether or not her spending behaviour has taken on a different dimension.
Was she wearing shoes costing $1000 before the father was enthroned?
Or is this a new extravagant lifestyle she's only cultivated since her father became president
And you, Linda, no wonder people say so many hateful things about you. You sound like $1000 on a pair of shoes is de rigeur in Nigeria- how many average nigerians even earn that in a month?
Just cos her father is president does not mean she should have carte blanche on the treasury.

The question to ask is whether or not her spending behaviour has taken on a different dimension.
Was she wearing shoes costing $1000 before the father was enthroned?
Or is this a new extravagant lifestyle she's only cultivated since her father became president
And you, Linda, no wonder people say so many hateful things about you. You sound like $1000 on a pair of shoes is de rigeur in Nigeria- how many average nigerians even earn that in a month?
Just cos her father is president does not mean she should have carte blanche on the treasury.

It's about $400.00 or £295.00 on ebay. I go hear word abeg.

Nice shoe. Worth more than the mud huts. Did President Buhari declare this shoe in his asset declaration since Zahra is unmarried?

From inauguration dry lace to Manolo Blahnik shoe in 6 dry months. Change

She wore it on a special day for crying out loud. It's likely one of her best,,,,,. It's allowed jare. Ds is her time to shine. #Linda'spal

KUNLE said...

WHAT IF IT WAS A GIFT...

=N=300,000 for a shoe is absolute corruption, she isnot working and the minimum wage in Nigeria is 18,000. No morales in the flamboyant at Nigeria's expense.

QUI OO. said...

Abeg make una leav mata for matayass.

Na them sabi. Lekwa otu his Dad dobere anyi.

What were you commenting as?

do you know if it is her boyfriend that bought it for her!!!!

I don't know when people will stop making unnecessary complaints!!!!a lot of people wear more expensive shoes!!!

Kaybaba said...

Most comment here are from haters and never do wells! Most girls in Lagos carry expensive phones, wear expensive clothes trying to be what they are not! Most of them are college drop outs or never went to college at all. They barely finish High school forming big girls in lagos while their parents live in abject poverty. wasting their lives commenting on Linda's page rather than doing something with their lives. what a pity!

she should not be wearing that because they told us that her father is incorruptible and lives in a mud house, that he drinks cowbell 10 naira and only has a few cows that he inherited. she should also not have shoes that costs thousands of dollars cos the minimum wage for workers is less than a 100 dollars. so her shoe alone is the mnthly take home pay of at least 10 Nigerian workers with their families and dependants

There is nothing bad in wearing designer shoes

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 524 of 524   Newer› Newest»