Photos of the 3 sons of Shiite leader killed during the Army/Shiite clash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 December 2015

Photos of the 3 sons of Shiite leader killed during the Army/Shiite clash

This is reportedly the three sons of Sheikh Zakzaky; Ali, Hammad and Humaid, who were all killed during the Army/Shiite clash in Zaria, Kaduna state on Saturday December 12th. Sheikh Zakzaky had six sons but has lost 5 to military clash. He now has just one son and two daughters left. Photo credit: Harun Elbinawi. A photo of Sheikh Zakzaky with all his sons after the cut...

179 comments:

eeya, May there soul rip and may God comfort the family

Raymon said...

Rip to them..

nawa oo what a loss.... #stop killings in Nigeria

What a pity.

Funmi Yusuf said...

Awwww I feel really bad about this whole Shiite clash.. I wish it never happened..... May their soul Rest in Peace.

Kponskii said...

How sad!

O ga oooo

what a life.... R.I.P

yeancah012 said...

Eyaa

Hmmm!!! 'such is life'

cute boys... wasted ... R I P

InnaLlilahi wa inna ileyhi rojhun

Raymon said...

First to comment approve my comment ... Linda bareful

nawa oo what a loss.... #stop killings in Nigeria

This man seem like a trouble maker. Why is always clashing with military?!!

SMH

RIP to them.

This is disheartening, losing 5 sons! Haba

I'm sorry but these people are just a step away from boko haram.same mentality. I have a lot of muslim friends but i'm tired of their wahala...ify says so winifred.edy@gmail.com

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

NAWAH OOH, DES YOUNG PPLE JST GO LYK DAT...TOMJERRYSWIT

They are all boko haram people

REXOVIC said...

what a lost..............

Chai RIP 2 them

ICHAKA said...

Chai. What a monumental loss.

Funso Samuel said...

It is well. May their souls rest in peace

Cinnamon Apple said...

This is really unfair, the man will surely pay back

Hmm.. Na wao!

Huh... So its the soldier vs Zakzaky's generations huh... And some people will come here ranting. I wish your family sane thing you wish this man whenever they are out fighting for their rights again any Nigerian law enforcement agent

only God knows what really transpired between this group and the army

RIP CHAI GREAT LOST

chinex12 said...

Sad Story... RIP

I'm speechless! Linda take note!

Mab said...

Thisis sad tho
Complimentsof dseason y'all

SEE what been callous is causing him. pray he does change

Too bad. R.I.P to them all

It is quite a pity (Linda nwa nke chukwu )

Chai.... so sad.... young boyz terry4realg@gmail.com

Sad indeed.

speechless!!!

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

what a self inflicted tragedy...

Wow, what a loss.... may their soul RIP

Bolaji Bello Ora said...

I'm not a Shiite or Sunni,I'm a Muslim.But, I strongly believed the Army over reacted on this issue. Life is sacred,why take it as if you are killing fowls?

Next time dey shld embrace PEACE

Awww what a waste.

Bolaji Bello Ora said...

The Army over reacted on this,Walahi.

Babatunde said...

Enter your comment...Seems the old man has got blood on his hands too. Karma supposedly. If not, hw would he lose hz sons in similar circumstances. U reap wht u sow in this life...my opinion, no hard feelings.

Rip nxt time don't block the road

saha said...

eyah

This is wickedness from the military...

Wow, what a loss.... may their soul RIP

Not hapi about this shia but what of Nnamdi kanu?

tosisochukwu said...

Eyah! It painful thou

Lives lost for nothing...God have mercy!

Hand of the King.. said...

The Army has lost my love for them...The Army chief will end up in ICC...Linda Much Love

d gal kosi said...

Oh it's well

A great lost, wat does he reali gain from dis rather dan loses...mayb wen d son finish, dem is time for d daughters

linda take note

d gal kosi said...

Oh it's well

These young men don't deserve to die no matter what...

chimuamanda ugochi ukonu said...

Chai

Eyahhh see cute boys....

Hmmmm lost 5kids & someone will tell me something evil isn't brewing? The Nigerian govt had better sit up & be on high alert.Something is happening clandestinely

Mikkyjanec said...

eya, This is not right. No matter what offence those children deserve not to die. Who are we to take a life.

Nomso said...

Godforbid

stanley said...

End time kids

Ishiagu and I'm proud

LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com said...

I love you linda LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com

Sir benkord said...

Shedding of innocent blood.......RIP to them.

Anonymous Personified said...

Too bad. Hope he survives this.

so sad

Why is he using his sons as sacrificial lambs

shally said...

Rip to d 3 ,dead

I still don't understand wat d fight is all about

Remi lloyd said...

This is really bad... I feel for this man.

Too bad!

sophieluv said...

Rip to them.

How cruel... nobody deserves this cruelty. RIP to the young men.

keke driver said...

This is totally uncalled for? what did these kids ever do? *sobbing*

Too bad

Linda, this man has suffered grievous injustice at the hands of the military. My heart goes out for him. It's not fair what the military has done and is still doing to this man. That one has a divergent religious belief from the majority shouldn't be a crime. But it seems to be, in his own case. May God bless him.

Chyke
City: Unknown

Patricia ohia said...

My advise is for us to quit violence, it doesn't pay. How can one loss 5 solid sons to clash with military men. Holy God?

Patricia.ohia@gmail.com said...

Say no to violence. #myopinion

Subuhanallah! Such cute lil. Boys... Aljanah Firdaus

rashy said...

innocent children the army should be held for this action.

Nawa Nigeria is turning into a war zone.

This is certainly not fair. As a human being and as a christain, I strongly condemn the death of these yourn ones if they were not armed and have not harmed anyone. Haba! What kind of lawlessness is this? You enter the house of a native doctor who gave your evil uncle the poison that killedd your children and you wipe out his own children? Mbanu, it is NOT fair at all. Those soldiers who killed these boys should be accountable for their death, were they at war with the shite group abi na wetin happen sef? I'm just very angry that these little ones are no more because they were born by an extremist, wetin concern them inside dia papa misdeeds?

Moronfolu Kayode said...

Life!!!!

imagine, just died for nothing.......... akpa-amu!

May their souls rest in peace

So sorry...

So touching,

Hope this doesn't turn out like the Boko haram

Uzosafetyblog said...

They probably thought they could command the COAS. #IRepLIB

edDREAMZ said...

Rip.....

Train up a child in the way it should grow,

Moses Iwux said...

It's a pity

rip

Na wa for Nigerian army. Why kill them. Why call reinforcement and arrest as much people as they can. The chief of army staff should resign

sweet malo said...

Naija the banana republic, little kids don't see 2mrw for the sins of their fathers...so the Military have no training to filter minors from Adults during operations..!really sad..

Mrs Pearl. said...

So sad.

This is a pure Sin against Humanity, and Sinners will not go unpunished.... SHAME.

Heeyyyaaa!

Stupid Buahari led administration. That's how they encourage terrorism. This is exactly how bokoharam started. Instead of arresting and prosecuting these people Buhari, the Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces decided to kill all of them extrajudicially.He has made his administration a subject of mockery before the international community by this his singular act of wickedness on innocent souls.

I pity this Country. Nigerians take Note

Such a pity,I wonder when all these religious crises will end or is it now a part of our daily reality?

Enter your comment...this wld av bin avoided...rip to every lyf dt was lost in d clash

Lawani Gerald said...

Enter your comment...Rip to dem....

Ehya! What a loss, may God give the family fortitude to bear their loss amen.

mr lade said...

What a sad story, nobodyyy should be jubilant wen lives are lost but we should all practice our religion wihout discomforting others.
This is the second time his sect av clashed with the military, he is surelyy doing somtin wrongm
He should not give Islam a bad name as many other sect are alreading doing.
Rip to the lost lives

Omg!!! Young lives just wasted. So human lives doesn't mean anything to people anymore?!!! This is very sad :( May their soul rest in peace!!!

sad..............miss tee

Eyaa, see wat he caused

I AM SELFMADE said...

RIP to them

It sad oooh wot a pity

May they all rest in peace..the country is *re-configurating* seriously.

Too bad!!!

Linda stop postin dz tinz..d deeds has been done already..the more some people read..the more the hatred for this country and that will be the begining of something defastating compare to bokoharam..this should be settled amicably to prevent future occurence..thank you so much

This is serious

May dere souls rest in peace

FancyNancy said...

The remaining one go Badt

This is so sad. Sometimes these leaders start up what they can't finish, and won't even consider the lives they put at risk. Now Hes alive but his precious sons are dead, how can he live with that.

Quite unfortunate .praying for their souls.
#newcommenterALERT:(

It is well

uniquequeen said...

Five sons? Too bad

Ehya......I feel sad for him. So sad....no matter what these are human lives o.

Yaneez Deeyah said...

D wages of sin is death

Do you really know what transpired between the Shi'ite Muslims and the Nigeria army or this is just a hearsay....do u really know what happened?

Okowright Balaxy said...

What did this man do to Buhari that he sent the military to inflict such tragedy upon him. God is watching! Instead of killing Boko boys they killing innocent people.

#killerpresident. ICC awaits@2019

CHINELO!!!! said...

I want to say RIP but I just can't.......died for their stupid mission......

Linda pls post my comment bikozienu

So bad. God knows best.

Enter your comment...Rip to the dead o

Eyah! Rest in peace to their souls

BUt this is sad and bad nw!!!! Y shuld his innocent song dies I say innocent becus what ever way they are leaving the grew up to be taught d pratice .....all wasted na wa ooo God have mercy

botty. said...

Enter your comment...ehyah.

Choi! Wasted lives...may their souls RIP

kings4tary said...

Oh no! lovely boys. How can a father's stupid indiscretion be visited on his innocent son. life is cruel.

terrorists; God is not a liar.

What! Hmmmmm

dapgbemis said...

this is sad oo

...2bad Rip 2 his 5sons

...But things like dz could ve been averted if ONLY

No Nigerian army no try at all

omashey o, consequences of evil doing

Now he has nothing to loose...another boko loading...

Sad shit

Na wa o. LIFE

So sad i swear

Yori Yori Princess said...

What a pity. Sorry for the loss of the 5 boys. But wait first, why will they fight with the military?

End time children

Aww so touching.

War , but Linda pls be careful ......

attention seeker #

Was ghat the reason for the headache and lies? Sorry sha for your loss, understand what it feels like to lose someone.

So sad...

Interesting! Yet he keeps been unruly and acts above the laws of the land in gyelesu Zaria city...Ask pple about the sects behaviour back there and a lot of pple who feel pity for them will have a change of heart

Haven't they tortured this man enough???
How can one man go through so much pain just for having a certain belief?
This man and his sons were not even tried in the law court, this is injustice!

<< LIB Addict >>

Interesting! Yet he keeps been unruly and acts above the laws of the land in gyelesu Zaria city...Ask pple about the sects behaviour back there and a lot of pple who feel pity for them will have a change of heart

sunstyle material said...

I live in zaria, this shia people hv hold everyone in zaria to ransom...sundayraheem@yahoo.com

May his soul rest in peace

blunt said...

Just as well..they are future terrorists..better to nip them in the bud now. Selah

Unfortunate they had to die the way they did

You see how people create problem for themselves

Dear LIBers,
Complements of the season and congratulations to our 2015 winners of the giveaway alongside thanking linda ikeji for her kindness so far as she sure shows some appreciation to her readers and fans which is a good thing.
I'm using this opportunity to unveil my identity as Vivian reginalds, (formerly ~D great anonymous), it's been some what amazing being masked and as such I enjoyed it while it lasted for the 5 years I've been an ardent reader and contributor. But the disadvantages has been the fact that ‎you never really get noticed when the gains flow in.
Fortunately, the fun is still constant with LIB and as such, an addiction comes with it.
Have a happy holiday.
-D great anonymous now Vivian Reginalds.

OdofT said...

What a loss!

Ralph said...

Fanatics

passions said...

Ayah Kpele

Chaii.. So painful

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

In just one day, a man's desires were wiped off.... May their souls rest in peace

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Why are my feel for them?

What a loss! May their souls rest in peace....

Is it so hard for our high learned lecturers and commentators here on LIB to recognize the obvious difference btw 'loss' & 'lost','once' & 'ones'.. Haba!

Terrorism is a racket from abroad. There are local players and destabilizing agents inside Nigeria. General Buratai just exposed himself as an agent. The targeting and killings of the Shiite leaders children was intended to provoke and lead to a war between Shiites and Sunnis in Nigeria. The north was intended to boil under Boko Haram and Nigerian Military and Shiites versus Sunnis, and Christians versus Muslims. The Niger Delta militants were expected to steal crude oil and carry out illegal bunkering just like in Syria. The Biafrans were supposed to stampede secession following killings in the north. The Fulani Cattle rearers were supposed to slaughter and burn down villages in the Middle Belt. Nigeria was supposed to go up in smoke and scatter into ethnic nationalities. Jonathan refused to cooperate by conducting the national conference to abort disintegration of Nigeria. The treasury was supposed to be depleted under the chaos. Oil price was to collapse and OPEC to implode. In that state of chaos with Russia fighting NATO in Ukraine there was to be worldwide chaos. Countries with heavy population like Nigeria, Rwanda, Burundi etc would suffer targeted genocides and chemical warfare. In that chaos weapons manufacturers would offload outdated weapons and replace their countries'inventories with digital smart weapons. All undeveloped world would be under the Super Powers. Their oil fields would be shared among them. Countries with gold, uranium, diamond and rare earth metals would be colonized. The world financial system would collapse and only a few super banks would survive. The central banks of many countries would merge. May be the plan is still on, but Russia has aborted the move. Many telephone lines and emails are now under surveillance. Buhari might have been inducted into the scheme. His daughter is a victim already and she is going to be used to blackmail Buhari into submission by false allegations. Nigerians watch out. Defend the Naira. Start manufacturing locally. Shun importing useless consumer goods. Love one another. Ensure children get education by reducing the size of your families. Get into agriculture. Hard times are still ahead unless we rally behind our governments and expose corruption. Know that for every Nigerian who fails, four black persons fall behind. Be patriotic. Respect each other. Work hard and be philanthropic.

helen said...

hmm. life not really fair, religion kills more than war.

Nigerian Muslims whether Shiites or Sunnis need to be assured that NIGERIAN CHRISTIANS HAVE NOTHING AGAINST THEM. WE LOVE THEM AND WE CONDEMN WHAT THE CHIEF OF ARMY STAFF HAD DONE. HIS WICKED ACTION DOES NOT REPRESENT THE ENTIRE NIGERIAN ARMY. OUR CONDOLENCES TO THE BEREAVED FAMILY. SORRY. NDOO. EPELE. ALLAH BA MU ISA.

Young Lives Wasted for absolutely no reason other than that someone was paid to do it.

In as much say na naija we dey anything is possible

This is really sad, the army seems to have gone berserk under this change govt

So sad, may God comfort d family