Photo: Christmas Day in Badagry, Nigeria, in 1923 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 December 2015

Photo: Christmas Day in Badagry, Nigeria, in 1923

Wow!

240 comments:

1 – 200 of 240   Newer›   Newest»

It is well... Things that our forefathers went through tho

Grandma is that you?

Kiaaaa.... Old skull..all go don die

No be small thing o.

Badagry has alot of potentials to be a tourist hub!beautiful landscape, beaches,trees,its a beautiful island !but our short sighted government

Okogba said...

shuo! see chairman positioning for ground. it has tayed o, 1923....wow!

Wow! Cool

What is wow? In 100 years time, this luxury you think you have will look like #5 to the next generation yet to come. That's life for you.

epic

***我爱你 (Wǒ ài nǐ)***

Mufliat said...

Eeya
Nice shot
Those days when ma mama never knew she was gon have this beautiful twin girls.

#Hajia Mufliat

Pls the 20k giveaway winners nkor? Have not receive alert

kfc said...

Linda observe,racism......see as all the blackmen stand and the white folks sit-down

Crystal clear said...

Imagine the extent of humiliation and human right abuse exhibited by the colonial invaders in the past in our country, thank God we are independent now it would have been so terrible....#just be just#

Odiegwu o!!!

No b small tin ooo
Nuella saiz**

Chineke!!! We were Slaves in our own country, so sad.

barensie wife said...

Lekwa pose!!!linda wot is wow about this picture..are u "wowed" positively or negatively.lindaway?

Cookie'sFan said...

Wow! When Nigeria was cool.
#selflove#

markJ said...

Wow shebi all dis people still dey alive

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha white men suffer our life dat year shaaaaaaa

Choi. This is so hilarious. Lwkmd

Lol.. See swag

Awww nice one...they tried dat time

I AM SELFMADE said...

see as dem be lyk slave

Hmm...in our own country.

AliBaba DeKingMaker said...

1. In the bad old days 2. Walahi slaves plenty for badagry 3. It was a gate way for the colonial masters too 4. #MYOPINION#

Golda Awosika said...

A bunch of people, black people being used as xmas decor, dat 1 too is fine

Badagry boy said...

GOD bless Badagry

Smiles

Enter your comment...wow!

Ade Joke said...

I'm thinking, wasn't this body lettering against their wish?

Enter your comment...history tin

Wow!!! Linda where did you dig this pics out? Most of the people in this pics possible may not be alive anymore.

Lawal Taofeek said...

What a awesome pix

Enter your comment...waw

sinach said...

lools

Pretty girl said...

No be small thing oo

Wow....so cool....

omo see concept...

LindaAssistantBF

omo see concept...

LindaAssistantBF

ChincoBee said...

Wow. Nice

Chincobee.blogspot.com

Angela Oluchi said...

heeheeeee.......... Dis one no be here....

Nawaoooo, so na blacks fit stand abi?folake0100@gmail.com

History they say It's the BEST teacher........ What an EPIC picture

Lis said...

What!!! Thank God I wasn't born then. In this age, this photo sure looks funny.

LOL this is epic, but this white men really dealt with us, why spell CHRISTMAS on their chest.

Awesome!!

OKORO UPGRADED

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Nawa....how the years have changed....ProudlyDeltan

incredible, awesome!

kudos said...

Wow....Believe

Indirect Slavery... #justSaying #Word

CUTE ONYII said...

NICE CONCEPT.

GRATEFUL HEART.

Imaging will are slave them, oyinbo

Muhammed Abdulrazaq said...

S0 creative, merry xmas people.

Muhammed Abdulrazaq said...

S0 creative, merry xmas people.

June said...

Living in Bondage

Lmao...@the guys on the floor..| the life of a slave.

Wow I was there today

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

Hahahahahaha.this just brightened my day

Faith Ogaga said...

Am so like" huh"""!!!!???
Don't know what to comment sef..

I see Bonaro grandfather in that picture.

Mary E.E said...

See old skol concept

fresh presh said...

Old school days...lol

Wow!!! Funny pix but cool!! Seen

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

generational change.

Anty Linda, where did u get dis one from. Far back 1923, I raise hand for u ooooo

kiki said...

Irannnuuuuuuu
Abaaaaashaaaa!!!total nonsense

Amy said...

Creative, even as at that time. They resemble people from the Bini kingdom. Lol

Eddee Baba said...

i like it

Mab said...

Ya ya

Whoa......Tis looks wrong...:-/....the guys on the ground tho.........Ts all Good

#AmNewHere
#AmGettingOldHere
#Christmasfever

Anty Linda, where did u get this pics from,far back 1923. I raise hand for u oooo

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Na wah o

Lol, looking like shrine attendants...

Sandraokeke45@gmail.com
Love you linda

kiki said...

Irannnuuuuuuu
Abaaaaashaaaa!!!total nonsense

Yh..They were actually slaves

mr_decency said...

chai e don teeeey wey oyibo dey use black like rag.......,.

see as we b....y d whites no follow paint body?

Na wa o,life Sha

Wic kind slavery b dis ni?

Nice. When men were men.

Makjesty said...

That time dem never born my papa sef.....history is good.

waxxy said...

E don tey gaan o... I can spot my great grandfather in d front row..

Wow its beautiful

Great memory,most of the them might have died living their grand children behind.old skool pic black and white pics.nice.

eunymz said...

Lolz...very funny but cool though...

MZ EUEU

Old School tinz

Omo dis one no be seresere oo

#sugarLove

they are mad for treating us so

Wow so nice nd special

wonderful!!! l love dis picture

Emjay

Merit said...

Lol choi! No be small posing.

So colonial masters colonise Badagry too? Upon all the witches and wizards for Badagry plus all their juju, white men still colonise and oppress them.

Kk Linda...sometimes I fear you and your Infos..how did u find this? #donjazzy's ex

Merit said...

Ruphina said...

We really suffered in the hands of those pigs. Linda do something

They look like slaves lol

Wooooow! How time flies. Linda take note!

F*ck white people!

San sucre said...

Epic. From archive. ..

LIB Celebrity

This is real Epic. Lovely. Unfortunately all these people would have died by now.

This sex video will blow your mind away

So haw come only d whites get to seat..blacks always feelin inferior bi4 dem white folks

Linda you too much...Ahhhh who give this pix..Nah Wah ooo....Linda much love/You too much

Haw come only d whites get to seat?

Photo of dead people

Enter your comment...they used slaves chai its nice shaa

How come only d whites get to seat.?

Dem luk scary!

Sisi De'nim said...

Only time....

Lex said...

Beautiful History

Will this men still Alive.....Linda much love/You too much

Dem luk scary

#give me 1bottle#

Christmas no sweet again.. Back in the days, it's was always a great joy whenever christmas was approaching. Especially for those who used to eat rice only once in a year.. I.e on christmas day

Those ones wey pose for ground, wetin dey worry them??? Lol....

See how dem be...

Damn!!!.... Not cool

Mtcheww Ndi ara.

Okbye.

Merit said...

Just check the 6packs on the man bearing the last 'M' after the 'X'.

Hmmm!1923 is a very long year nd we ar still celebrating. We giv God all d praise.

Merit said...

Slavery....Slavery....Slavery

@sugarcassie said...

All I can see is the physique of the men.... #nice! 1923, Woooooh!nowadays boiz are lazy jawe!

Miz Naomi said...

Whoa... Amazing indeed

Shawncrack said...

Lol.... What are those guys doing on the floor

Enter your comment...beautiful

smiling

Wao, nice one.

Ike Ake said...

I LIKE THIS MEMORY, IT REMINDS ME THAT CHRISTMAS HAS ALWAYS BEEN FUN

Lovely!

just imagine

MISSVEE

kaycee said...

History indeed. I must win 100k next year......

THIS I DONT LIKE

Linda..long life!
www.spiritualactivist1.com
Good Evening People of The Lord.
A Happy Day

Read the President's Christmas message below..
I felicitate with all Nigerians, especially our Christian brothers and sisters, on the joyous occasion of this year’s Christmas. On this occasion of the commemoration of the birth of Jesus Christ, let us all rededicate ourselves to the virtues of peace, love, honesty, justice, equity, piety, humility and service to others which he taught.
Yes<Through the Salvation of God.
Cos, Our Confession is our Possession.
#LIVEALIFEOFFAVOUR.

kaycee said...

History indeed. Linda I must win 100k nexy year....

Wow

Linda look at that picture well,the numbers where photo shopped in now,i can't believe you let this picture fool you.

Don't we still do worse things to ourselves these days? Thee army killing the very ones they are supposed to protect, politicians plundering the resources of their own constituents and the rich oppressing the poor. They can only do to us what we are willing to do to ourselves.

Before all the civilization and evil came, I can even see a young muslim boy in their midst.

Thank God I wasn't born then

Wowwww......(LINDA cook)

Epic!

Enter your comment...lol. Lyk seriosly??? I'm also remembering those tyms dey buy me those gowns dat has bag & cap

Life in Christ is d best#Awwwwww! When things are normal n okay

URHOBO BOY said...

Please linda, as a student of history, I don't see anything good about d photo....all I see is just a white man trying to make d black man look inferior

So dey had trousers, belts and shokoto in 1923? Amazing!!!

Why were they naked and the white men wore clothes? Or were they slaves in their own country then? Puzzle.

The whites really opened our eyes sha *odiegwu linda*

Wow.....cool
#sips Orijin#

What's wow about this nonsense photo Linda!

Linda, there is no 'Wow' about this! How dare they smear paint on other peoples' chests. Those are men who are heads of their own households. The poor Badagry folks look so humiliated. Colonialism sucks!!

Israelee said...

See concept since 1923

How come all the M in this picture all have pot bellies

preshgold said...

Amazing, how time flies

Chai.....thank God for Today

Sisi linda

TheRealAkon said...

Please excuse my sight, are the men shirtless? If that is the case, not happy. My grand father if I can recollect was fighting World War while Nigeria then was under British Rule, Boring history!

Daaamn. Merry Christmas from Badagry indeee. Whites carry us play wella oh! Imagine the conconbility.

TheRealAkon said...

Please excuse my sight, are the men shirtless? If that is the case, not happy. My grand father if I can recollect was fighting World War while Nigeria then was under British Rule, Boring history!

The boss_lady SGBG said...

Waoh
A word is enough for d wise

Our old ones get swag die

They are like slave that stand like tree

Kurdor Peter said...

funny

Slavery age

Yaasalam said...

Wow! 92 years agoV

Linda..na ur granpa dey 2nd row(standin)..2nd from Right...ask ur daddy...

U go fear design na. Hahahahah mehnnn those 2 sitting at the front see pose, oya pose in yemi alade's
V
O
I
C
E

That vuvuzela P guy

Fifi's blog said...

Pure racism, they white were putting on their shirts, while the blacks carrying de write ups on their bare skin #Racism #slavery

Anonymous Personified said...

Issorait

Slaves

Prisca Ekenimoh said...

I love history

Dey must ve had so much fun
Can LIBers see me at al? Am I invisible?

Interesting,,but racist

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Lovely..

Auditor/Accountant said...

Wow

Nice.. those two men lying on the floor... lolz no be here oo

MIDASCNN said...

That black dude sitting beside those white hommies must be a super star then. Racism was like the order of the day back then.

Hmmmm funny pose by those two on the ground

Sad picture! Enslaved in your own land!

Tina(@libblogqueen) said...

Old days...

Good old time when women don't ask for xmas moni to make hair or buy clothes

Chuks Bruno said...

Issokai

See those 2 linda pikin 4 ground..... So funny

THIS IS PRICELESS. SOMEDAY, ALL THESE OUR SELFIES CRAZINESS WILL BE SO OLD SCHOOL, THE GENERATION THEN WILL WONDER HOW UNCIVILIZED WE WERE LOL

Doggy said...

Na Goodluck johnnathan cause am oh.see us as slaves.

Omo see concept..

LindaAssistantBF

The picture is real, it's in the liverpool slavery museum, i've seen it.

Wow

My ancestors, God bless badagry

Lolz, c ancestors

Toni'Fresh West

My dear Double Wow

#interesting#

Wow in linda's voice.nice photo

D guy before the "X" is the "space bar"! Chai!

Dis isn't a wow thing, it's total slavery which makes me a racist towards d white/english pple.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 240   Newer› Newest»