Photo: Christmas Day in Badagry, Nigeria, in 1923 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 December 2015

Photo: Christmas Day in Badagry, Nigeria, in 1923

Wow!

240 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 240 of 240

wow

and several decades later, the effect of white supremacy and colonialism on the mindset of Nigerians. they'd rather worship and treat whites better than blacks. and look down on beautiful black skin and tell people they are black as shit and promote bleaching. slavery mentality. and allow chinese and lebanese business owners to maltreat nigerian labourers. shame.

Arsenal news now said...

See our great grand fathers

Our fathers have really suffered in the hands of this bastards....honeatly they would continue to pay for this in the hands of the Internet gangster #YAHOOBOIS

How time flies,naija my country....munachiphilips@gmail.com

D'Expendabl said...

Awesome anyway

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

My for History

Ignorance is bliss. Why didn't the whites go topless with black paint on their chests. I guess they assumed white on black's better!!! Unbelievable :(

Nothing to laugh about this picture. It is most unfortunate to see we are still suffering in their hands via their policies. God save the black race.

No be small thing

Can't u see him waving at u?

okemz said...

Old school tins. funny tho

Oldies

munkey post said...

The essence of the pic is a simple one, they were trying to inculcate the xmas and jesus believe into our lives so as to not use force but mental control over us. LIB readers, did the tactics work or not? Look at yourself and around u, is the white man not a genius?

dimplez dimplez said...

Poses of life! I'm sure most of them are dead

Lol. Not bad

Emjay Baba said...

Me too, emjay_4us@yahoo.com

But lets not only look at the negative part of this. Lets also look at the positive part which is the white men brought civilization to us. If not for them, we wont have been this developed, we wont be speaking english and commenting on this blog now. Although i dont like the negative part of oppression.

Shuo! Oyibo see us finish tat year sha. See Parole

It is not the government's fault, it is the omo oniles in badagry dat don,t want development

Only blacks had the paintings on their body and the whites had to sit down.RACISM

Shut up! You hungry he-goat

LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com said...

Lmao

I love Linda LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com

I don't see any woman of colour in there or...@Alertlady

Because of our forefathers

1973 concept.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lol. who's the VIP between the white ppl

Such humiliation! Yet I sense they carried their alphabets like an award of some sort or an achievement...feeling like The Chosen! It's somewhere in their posture...look at me! Master put his M on me!!! Unfortunately, this is still ongoing! In more ways than one but I was asked to comment not lecture!...Black man :(

it's photo shop Linda are u blind? see the letter 'M' in Merry

The only black guy sitting in that small boy

Everything about this just screams "racist"

Beedo said...

I no even sure if na x_mas dem. dey do. c as dem frown face

m sure dey. were forced to take d pix

cartoon said...

Our greatest fear as Africans is DAT we feel inadequate.Dis made it easy to sell our selves into slavery. All I view in dis pix is enslaved mentality

Lee said...

Lol, seriously hilarious!. #Am Don jazzy's wife!!

what about the guy with the M am beginning to suspect that guy
http://MoneyandTask.com/?refid=7662

Abiola said...

I no sure say na Xmas dem dey celebrate. c as dem all frown. face m sure dey were forced to take dat pix

that which is mark X will be killed next linda take note ! slavery

The guy with and X on his chest and putting on white shorts is what they called the 'house slave' as in he serves indoors while the rest are in the field

Gone r d days

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 240 of 240   Newer› Newest»