Nigerian Athlete Blessing Okagbare beats Usain Bolt to Guinness World Record | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 December 2015

Nigerian Athlete Blessing Okagbare beats Usain Bolt to Guinness World Record

Nigerian sprinter and long jumper Blessing Okagbare over the weekend beat the World's fastest man Usain Bolt to win the Guinness World Book of Records prize for most IAAF Diamond League appearances in 2015. Guinness Book of records said,
“Multi-discipline athlete, Blessing Okagbare from Nigeria participated at 38 Diamond league events between July 3, 2010 and September 5, 2014.
Okagbare’s specialties are the 100m and 200m sprints and long jump,” Jamaica's Usain Bolt has won the IAAF World Athlete of the year in 2008,2009,2011,2012 and 2013 but amazingly hasn't appeared in IAAF competitions more than Blessing Okagbere.

The IAAF Diamond League is an annual series of track and field meetings held from 2010 till date, and Blessing Okagbare has participated in 38 events higher than any other athlete in the world.

251 comments:

1 – 200 of 251   Newer›   Newest»

WoW!!!!

Wowza... so proud of her.

Edos and Yorubas always representing in the positive way

That's nice!
Thumbs up

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

CONGRTS BABE, API FOR YA,..TOMJERRYSWIT

Cool Jay LIB's Governor of Port-Harcourt said...

Wow..that's huge..congrats love

Linda! Seriously?! This ones are days old news na. I hope all this media stuffs are not affecting you sha... E dey happen o... Abeg fashy dem as youbdey do

BIG CONGRATS TO HER.

She is a blessing to the country but more of a blessing to her family.. the painful thing is that, she's not being appreciated by this country. Too bad. Matt 5:16

Nice one Blessing,Nice one....
#sips Orijin#

Native Doctor said...

Congrats to her.

these are the kind of news i always love to hear about Nigerians doin us proud globally. nice one ma

MAKE MONTHLY EXTRA INCOME WITH YOUR PHONES FROM HOME OR ANYWHERE YOU ARE.... NO MARKETING, NO REFERRALS, NO PRODUCT SELLING. CLICK HERE AND SEE .

Crayice said...

Congrats to her.

Wow..... Congratulations dear

waffymercyjohnson said...

Wow. That's a good news. Congrats to her.

Choi! at last
good one

Big congrats o

#it wiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT must end iN prAise

Wow
Good 2 hear dat
Congratulations 2 her
We re very proud of her

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Barida emmy said...

http://joblink.xyz/?cashid=49866

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Good for her, participation record

Not winning record

Nice one Sis......jst Me

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Wow! Are u kidding me? Like seriously? Mmmmmm #what a challenge.....#kip it up.......

nekkyville said...

Yay!!! Congrats to her

wow!

Seen..weldone omoge..

Darrel tom said...

Nigeria is lucky to ve u blee Blee. But do born before ur blog ur womb mbok, ur own too dey for ur body.

Linda's last son

dats great

Darrel tom said...

Nigeria is lucky to ve u blee Blee. But do born before ur blog ur womb mbok, ur own too dey for ur body.

Linda's last son

u rock sweetie

yeancah012 said...

Go blessing

just making delta proud

Mufliat said...

wow, a lady for that matter. Gud job blessing.

#Hajia Mufliat

David Daudu said...

Congrats to her...keep doing you nation proud

*the Naija photographer*

Wow, mama we made it! Congratulations to her, and to us #deligence xxx

Mttcheew.. I was expecting to read she ran 9.54 or so..this one no b any better record abeg..good for her she if it puts her on d map further

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Big congrats to her and I am proud/happy 2b a Nigerian.

Its all Good.

Congrats.. Am feeling proud.

D KING WAS HERE√√√

Wow
Congrats to her.

Congrat to her.

Aproko Queen said...

Congratz to her

sophieluv said...

Wow, sweetheart congrats to you! Keep making us proud.

See what I'm talking about, reasonable comment.

Big congrats to our very own. Linda take note!

Awwwww Congrats my #namesake,we alwy gonna be a blessing on every side...

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Big congrats to her!

Am so happy and blessed 2b a Nigerian. Thumbs up and more power to her elbows.

Awwww up nigeria! Up we! Congratulations, thank u 4 making Nigerian proud.

Anonymous Personified said...

Good stuff! congrats Blessing and thanks for making Nigeria proud.

OK. Sh has more appearance than Usain bolt at d Olympics. Tot she was faster. Dat would hv been better tho. But all d same congratulations to her.

Wooooooooow! #Speechless

Awwww up nigeria! Up we! Thank u 4 making Nigerians proud, congratulations...

mikkyjanec said...

Wow congrats to her.

Up naija....we good!!!

U are proudly 9ja

Red Hustler said...

No be to just dey appear o, how many medal she don win??? Everytime na last she dey carry. make dem go sleep abeg

We have a lot of Runs Girls in Nigeria so its only traditional that they make it in athlete

Nelson Nwegbo said...

congrats sister

Congratulations to this wonder woman, a true amazon.

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Stop clinching yoruba abegi

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

So ewu what are you invariably saying. Ezi bida ndi zoology.

Congrats to her. Nigerians making waves globally #ProudlyNigerian
#WeInternational

Congrats to her.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Oh Thank God for this my goddess! Big congrats to her. While there are several factors trying to nip us in the mud, a few patriotic citizens like this are trying all their possible best to make sure other positives and possibilities are still obtainable for Nigerians.

Okagbare is from Sapele Delta state..not Edo if dats wht u r reffering her to..Thank me later and keep the change
~URHOBO PIKIN.~ (Med lab scientist)

That's why I love nigeria blood

Ifie! said...

Awesome! Yay Nigeriaaaa

Ok gud to knw.....

Why is this even being compared to Usain Bolt? He's a male athlete. She's female. They would never be compared at any other level because they're like apples and oranges. Plus, whenever black female athletes are compared to their male counterparts, it's because their talents are being attributed to some inate manliness. Think before making unnecessary comparisons.

Nice one dearie! Too much talent in this country sha but our leaders are so blind that the can't create opportunities to seek and develop them.

Lolz b4 read the the full article I thought she beat him in race or somfin....i 4 craz 4 her...thumbs up 2 her

Uzosafetyblog said...

A round of applause for her. #IRepLIB

I have stayd here from jan till now, couldn't win any of de monthly package, people will just come win and go God I reject this luck help me and don't let this last giveaway pass me by, in as much as people will call my name for vote but I know God can do a miracle and be a voice to a voiceless person. if u hate my post please bless me with 50k as I have a very urgent need for it and wont have to embarrass any1 here. thnx I strongly believe in miracle. breylcuta@gmail.com

Amazing !!!

Congrats girl. U have made urself and Nigeria proud.
Lykech.

This is wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Big congrats to Blessing.

Wow nigerians repp'n

That's a big one for her

Read 7 Anti-Ageing Foods everyone over 40 should eat

She has indeed done NIGERIA proud hope she won't be forgotten like others when she retires

Peror World said...

@Okafor I tire for Linda ooo,wetin the girl win?

More grease to her elbow

Wow nice.

How did she achieve that feat....? Hmmmm

blessing said...

Congrats dear...

AMIJEZ said...

Wow,that's good news.

But make una no vexooooo una know say this girl go fit bit man, congratulations to her.

solex said...

Woooow, congrats to her

amakandidi said...

Wow that's cool Nigeria get too much talented young man & women but our leaders sha God de

wonderful

Remi lloyd said...

go girl...i just love this lady

Nice one_ something tells me,she could also make a name in weightlifting_ even without steroids,she already has 2packs_ Linda,joo oh!

Good for her

Ebunoluwa said...

nice, congrats to her

Shine777 said...

Good my dear

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Good for her....she's repping well

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Nice 1 hard work really pay

THE UNKNOWN said...

GOOD

#ONE OF A DOPE

Nice one.

Amaka Egonu said...

Nice figure for an athlete

lindasecondson said...

Linda please help me o i dont have anything for christmas pls pls.God will always bless you for me in jesus name Amen lindasecondson@yandex.com

Wonderful,I pray God to help her keep it up to break more records.

Our pride

Nice performance Angel

tobbyloba said...

good for her

Congratulations to this lovely Nigerian woman, may God continue to bless u. Damianjigs@gmail.com

Very good!!!!

Wow blessing ur a blessing to Nigeria. Congrats girl

Wow congrats to her,

Moses Iwux said...

Three gbosas for her...

Congrats bleble..proudly nigerian

Good for her.

Nigerians going places.. good news..am proud

congrats dear

victOria nwOfOr said...

Am happy for you dear

Wow....dats great news...keep making us proud

Nix of her

Justhealth said...

Congrats to her.

Yaneez Deeyah said...

Wow!! Kongrats 2 our very own 9ja babe

semix said...

More grace to ur elbow... Great 1

Naija for life.....thumbs up girl

Why must u insult someone so quickly?

Ugbesia Omokhodion(Saint Omo ) said...

Proud of her even without the much support from our Nigerian NFF...she gave her all, spent her cash to reach this end. Proud of her.

Good one for Nigeria.....

remmy said...

Enter your comment...wowgud work#rolemodellindaikaji#

Okezie Fortune said...

Congrat we get talent for naija.

Mcqunie said...

Congrats to her

As in eeh @Richard.. I wan ask if Na jazz wey she use take run.. Nigerians be making us proud! Am happy 4 you gal.

Ohis Samson said...

God bless her true ambassador of Nigeria

Akahi Tutors Nigeria said...

nigerians have talent

Big congrats to her... All the best!! Athelets should be appreciated more in this our country not all these washed out footballers we have

Hefa said...

wow nice one
naija all d way

Congratulations

Go Niger

Bless her

esther dangana said...

Ble Ble congrat,i be think sey she be the new world record holder for speed.

Wow a very big congrats to her.

SLIMMYF said...

KUDOS GIRL......

congrats to her.

Amycool cyril said...

Congrats blessing, you have made us proud

Lol @ okafor...I thought so too

Enitan said...

Proud of you Blessing. Congratulations!!!

It says most appearances not that she won medals while competing.
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew

WTF really
That's Great

Congratulations okagbere

Mezie Eze said...

Wow, she did well.

Grey Urban said...

Two fingers in the air, she repping Nigeria

hard working woman; you make us proud.

QUI OO. said...

Na whaaaaaoo see physical fitness. She fine body shaa.

Congratulations!!!!

Congrats girl

LIB's FINEST

PRESIDENT A said...

BLESSING OKOAGBARE IS FROM DELTA STATE NOT EDO OR YORUBA... LIB TAKE NOTE.

Naija bebe said...

good

CHINNY said...

U GO GIRL

Naija bebe said...

good

Naija bebe said...

ok o

Naija bebe said...

ok o

Sunny said...

.....that, is good for her and the country

Anon said...

Wow!...Thank u Blessing

cool tho... but still better nd faster

Sir benkord said...

U're indeed a blessing to our dear nation.....congrats.

wizkid's driver said...

U well so? Weytin concern yoruba ppl?

Proud of you baby...

viviosky said...

Awesome congrats to her

Nigerian gals killing it#

She is my confirm delta sister

harley harley said...

perserverance pays!

Wow congrats blessing you have make us proud.

maticious said...

Yes our very own queen of the tracks,congrats dear. ( GREETINGS FROM MATICIOUS). mata.okoro766@gmail.com

i love this sports am happy for her

Kponskii said...

My gal! Show them say Delta no dey carry last jor!

Congrat to her. Proud to be a nigerian.

ok o

Wooow! Congrat to her, somuch love her outlooks lool!

Lukman said...

More "Aji to her Ikpu"

Love the strength, more victory ahead of her

nice one

Congrats dear

Go girl, oluwaloseyi

Toni'fresh West

Vickyfabulous said...

Well, dis is gud. Very gud

Nice 1

ROBOCOP said...

Dats one hell of an achievement..big ups girl!

ROBOCOP said...

Dats one hell of an achievement..big ups girl!

JANE said...

wow.proud of my country.keep it up

Woah! Yay!! My name sake..congrats dear.

JANE said...

wow.proud of my country.keep it up

Congrats...
You deserve the best.

kelcris said...

Nice 1. Proud of you and our country

Enter your comment...congrat

FYNUCEE said...

Woow nice one gal#Buso4#

Enter your comment...congrats to her

Enter your comment...Congrats...you deserve the best.

Nice one. Congratulations.

Wow... Unbelievable

emmrey said...

Hope my darling super eagles can follow dis trend of winning, kip doing us proud #blessing

Iko said...

Great feat...but wondering if that is worth a place in the Guiness world record book.

omo Delta ni

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 251   Newer› Newest»