Tony Elumelu, Phillips Oduoza, Bola Atta, Betty Irabor others step out as UBA launches Red TV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 December 2015

Tony Elumelu, Phillips Oduoza, Bola Atta, Betty Irabor others step out as UBA launches Red TV

It was a night of colour and excitement as UBA launched Red TV, an online TV channel designed to inspire and entertain African youth and young people all over the world,‎ on Friday, December 18, 2015 at the UBA Headquarters, Marina, Lagos. Powered by UBA, Red TV is set to deliver rich, engaging and dynamic video content with just a click of a button. 

The event was attended by the UBA Chairman, Mr. Tony Elumelu; the UBA Group CEO, Mr. Phillips Oduoza; the bank's Director of Marketing & Corporate Communications, Bola Atta; leading Nollywood movie directors, Zeb Ejiro and Fred Amata; veteran media personality, Betty Irabor among others.

The Chairman, Mr. Tony Elumelu expressed his joy at the realization of the initiative and reassured viewers that by being online, Red TV will increase the access of Africa’s youth to entertainment, information and inspiration.

While speaking, Zeb Ejiro acknowledged the significant contributions UBA has made to the sustainable development of the Nigerian film and entertainment industry over a period exceeding two decades. He expressed his excitement at launch of the online TV channel noting that the future of TV is digital and the future of Africa is her youth.

Red TV is yet another initiative by UBA, consistent with its drive for innovation and contribution to the development of Africa.

See photos from the event below...

Follow Red TV:
YouTube: RedTV
Twitter: @itsredtv
Instagram: @itsredtv

69 comments:

Sabitailor said...

Red

#it wiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT must end iN prAise

Someday I'm gonna party and get paid like this beautiful people. Linda owo mi DA na

Looked colourful. Happy people

good work there keep moving naija forward

cool

Cool.

The difference speaks, your gathering tells your worth and vice versa. Phi 4:5-7

waffymercyjohnson said...

NICE ONE FROM UBA

Kool something

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

DTS A NYC ONE...TOMJERRYSWIT

K

Read 7 Anti-Ageing Foods everyone over 40 should eat

Cool Jay LIB's Governor of Port-Harcourt said...

Money speaking speaking

Good for the Youths dem....
#sips orijin#

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Aww! Really colorful.....

Mufliat said...

Beautifull faces.

#Hajia Mufliat

Nice one from uba...

Issokay seen, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!

Nice one from uba...

Nice.

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

All d best to them!

Anonymous Personified said...

Okay.

Zeb Ejiro and Fred Amata are big thieves, failed producers looking for who to eat their money, these banks should get know their pasts with ecobank, how they ate their money, terrible people

Beautiful pics

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

You think?

Beautifully great! So this is what the red Pub was all about? Any way this makes the Tv sector in Nigeria more competitive.

Another Biafran achiever

Great initiative. Nice 1 thumbs up Elumelu

Oyindamola Rocksss....... Red TV Cool...... UBA the Best |Bank Ever......

Oyindamola Rocks....... Red TV Cool..... UBA the Best Bank Ever......

Oyindamola Rocks..... RED TV Cool.... UBA Best Bank Ever....

Bigger him i pray....

Linda check your blog visitor who has been loyal to this blog from three years ago and still comment and give the cash price. They are the ones who deserve your cash price, not the ones who started to visit your blog from the day your giveaway started.

Elumelu: next candidate for probe

empressolashile said...

Cool...God bless UBA**welldone LInda**

Julicious Babe said...

UBA My bank, Juliciousbabe

victoria akintayo said...

Good one

Dont you just wanna be a banker....? Cool

UBA united bank of africa , me love this bank shia, but I don't bank with them.

Money speaks

WAY TO GO AGBENIGA.. WAY TO GO UBA.. WAY TO GO RED TV.. THESE PICTURES ARE CUTE.. REDTV ROCKS, GREAT IDEA. UBA ROCKS

blessing news said...

Nice tv

@Anonymous 10:27AM abeg Tony is not Biafran. He is Delta and South South. So pls stay in your miserable East and leave Tony Elumelu and Gim Ovia alone. They are proud South South

Beautiful people

victOria nwOfOr said...

Good

this is what I look up to do in d near future.#changinglives

Yay!!!! My bank. Seen

Emeka Opara said...

Red TV. Hope it's dope

Amycool cyril said...

Is all red, nice one

red tv. ok o

Bummyla said...

Sounds Interesting! http://www.bummyla.com

ErnestMichael said...

Good one

Hey

SolangeD said...

Dat one dy....

SolangeD said...

dat one dy...

Enter your cool

This Angela nwabouku sooooooo fat . Can't she reliase that Tony don't give a shit about her

Omobolanle Oluwatobi said...

So what if she is fat? Did she tell u that she is looking for Tony? Busy body mind your business instead of looking for gossip. Idiot!

Sam said...

Why are you hiding under anonymous and insulting people? It is people like you that is making the federal government ban social media. Coward hiding under anonymous. Fool

People of significant