Sgt. McGrath said the driver was a black female driving an Oldsmobile and there was a 3year old toddler in the car with her. Her blood is being drawn to determine if she was under the influence of drugs or alcohol. The child wasn't injured. The person that died succumbed to their injuries. 6 other people are said to be in a critical condition while others are receiving treatment for mild injuries.
The Police think it was an intentional act because the driver went on the side walk two times and cleared pedestrians walking on the sidewalk. She also tried to leave the scene of the accident.
Clark County Fire Chief Greg Cassell said the crash occurred at around 6:38 p.m.. The Miss Universe pageant was nearing its finale inside the Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino nearby at the time.
Police warned people to avoid the area and said a section of the strip in the vicinity had been closed to traffic.
Story is still developing.

58 comments:
Imagine dying at a strip club,i mean,what will u tell God..chai!/
OMG!!!
This is really bad... So pathetic.
EHYA, RIP TO DE DEAD...TOMJERRYSWIT
Quite unfortunate, wonder what could have inspired such act.
Hmmm..... Doesn't the world every have any good news????
RIP to the dead.
So sad.
Rip to the dead.
Enter your comment...
†ђξ kind of bad news we hear of these days, God save ur ppl o
#it wiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT must end iN prAise
Oh my God
God pls help us
RIP to the dead.
Is he drunk or what?
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Oh noo. This period. Wish the injured quick recovery and the deaths rest in peace
RIP to the dead n I wish others quick recovery. 2016 pls come with peace. This is too much
#Hajia Mufliat
No no no! Terrible. Quick recovery in Jesus name
Touching.......Osasco
It might be an intentional act oooo, cos nothing oyibo people no fit do.
Rip
Linda's last son
Rip
Linda's last son
Speedy recovery to those injured
Eeyah.... may God heal them. RIP to the person who died.
Gosh. Not again please
Na wa ooooo bad ass woman...y wuld she do dat with a bby in d car? She wuld have killed her self only....mstchewwwwww
What do you expect in sin city. #IRepLIB
See as light full every where abeg.... Rip..
Winners of October Lib_GiveAway na
October Lib_GiveAway Winners ASAP
Wats goin on? Y do ppl die so easily dese days?
End time....
Sad one! Calamities everywhere, God help us all. Linda take note!
Lily mondia how was ur weekend? No mind them jare. Ndi anya ufu. Anya ha ga akpo.
Kedukwanu idi Ihe Di'ha now? unto u r hands lord we are Amen!!
my love for Linda no get Rival...
A terrible incidence
DISCOVER How to get energized - not sleepy - after a big meal
Ember month wahala Linda
Dey shld equally investigate if it's a terrorist attack
Everytin is just happening now
RIP to de dead
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Shut up loki! 'Strip' doesn't mean 'Strip Club' it's along stretch of a busy street.
I felt a gush of shivers down my spine as I read the tittle of this post! reminded me so much of an experience I had way back in my younger years. In 1996 while in a crowd dancing to an owambe groove in a Christmas period like this, the break of a Mercedes failed and it came crashing into us, only to be stopped by climbing on my very tender legs as all happened so fast! People where screaming here and there and it took a few able bodied men to lift the front left tyre off my right leg! Looking back now, I know it was a miracle that kept my legs from being amputated! I give all thanks once again to my creator.
All these American psychos, what is it now? Depression or schizophrenia?!
RIP 2d dead and speedy recovery to those injured!
Dumb Fuck @Onyx.
U r jst a confused lil kid.
why won't they think it was intentional when it's a black that caused it??!
I pray for safety in all four corners of the earth
what a painful experience!
This bomb issue is now going viral
This serious ooo
LORD have mercy
eyaaaa for this christmas
This world is slowly drifting away
Oooh why
What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas. R.I.P
Lol@Onyx I wonder too oh
nawa
Onyx, hmmm..you fall hand for this your comment. Strip is the name giving to the longest, busiest street in las Vegas...enough said.
@Onyx, it wasn't a strip club. Read and understand before you comment.
Sad....