Photos of man with terminal cancer who married a sex doll has gone viral | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 November 2015

Photos of man with terminal cancer who married a sex doll has gone viral

A man with terminal cancer was desperate to get married but didn't want to leave a heartbroken widow. So he got married to a sex doll. His tasteful wedding pictures have become a viral sensation in his native China.

The Beijing man reportedly wanted to experience a fancy wedding shoot before he died, so he bought the life-like inflatable doll and got a make up artisy and a beautiful wedding dress.

In the pictures he is seen tenderly holding his plastic 'bride', enjoying a first dance in a ballroom and even taking part in candid shots in front of the make-up mirror.
The 28-year-old man's name is unknown, but Chinese netizens offered a series of explanations for the pictures, with many dismissing it as a bizarre viral marketing stunt.
CCTV reported: "Some netizens recently revealed that the man is actually suffering from a deadly cancer.
"In order not to hurt other people's feelings, he chose to marry an artificial doll instead of a real person."
The photographer who snapped the series of pictures defended the man's unusual nuptials.

She said that even if she didn’t necessarily agree with the man’s choice of marrying a doll, he still deserved to be respected as a matter of personal freedom.

47 comments:

Sighs, Na wa! Na just wa!

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Awwwwww... Hope he finds happiness in dis at least

Nawaaa odikwa egwu

That's thoughtful of him. Wish him best life with his doll...till whenever God beckons.

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#IT mUsT eNd in PrAisE

That's thoughtful of him. Wish him best life with his doll...till whenever God beckons.

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#IT mUsT eNd in PrAisE

He is more sick than I thought..

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Things we see on Linda Ikeji's blog.

He has his choice.Happy married life.

Eeeeeeeeeyah! Its not easy for him so he shouldn't be bashed. Linda take note!

Many mumu dey dis world I swear

Thats why the cancer is not sparing him. Oloshi

Onye ara

Alfred Adelaja said...

Wow!!! That's sad but I support it

Beautiful mind

Ehyaaa....lol!people and delusions! As long as he's happy, my opinion don't count!

Lewis said...

Sure..."personal freedom"

Peace nwadire said...

Weird

Only luking for dia (3) comments

Must he marry?! This is a marketing strategy if you ask me

Nothing wey we no go see andd hear sha... dee

TF.
The cancer has eaten away his brain

Madness in high places though no doubt...

Eiya

It is well

That vuvuzela P guy

Owh! What a plight. Am happy for him and even hope a miracle would visit and save him. Though I can't help but wonder what the feeling of getting married to a bride who wouldn't even say "I DO" to the vows. Are there no sex doll rights activists in that country? Owh! I almost forgot this didn't happen in YUESSAY.

Respect his personal freedom,see talk..so get married to dull now is right...u must av sex with ur dull..madness at its peak...#lubbish..

Black Belle said...

The cancer has affected his brain

Na wa oooo

Madness level 100

Wow

Weird.

There's nothing we won't read.

Celine Oma said...

It's cancer of the brain right?

ori e buru! dan iska!

of a truth his brain has been affected.

Linda woju o!

Eyaa

habba this is bullshit but then happy married life

others mind your business pls

5gig for 1k on all android devices whatsapp 08020544149

This is madness ooh

Lol Happy married life DUDE

Chichi said...

Every crap hav a space on this blog, no matter how small the space is.

Its obvious you didn't read the post before you commented so I'll just let you live. Next time read before you comment

No matter the situation he has fulfil his dream and purpose of his existence has been meant.happy married life.

This is crazy but judging from the explanation i don't blame him.

simple chy said...

...he doesn't wanna leave a widow behind. That's very thoughtful of him,ope he finds happiness.

Na wa ooo