Photos: APC members jubilate after Aisha Alhassan was declared winner of the state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 7 November 2015

Photos: APC members jubilate after Aisha Alhassan was declared winner of the state

Some APC members pictured jubilating after Aisha Alhassan aka Mama Taraba was declared winner of the state election by the election tribunal. Continue to see more photos...

91 comments:

history made
Taraba state governorship tribunal declares Aisha Alhassan winner of the April 11th election

Apc takeover

Na so! I'm so happy over her victory.This is a win for Nigerian Women & Justice.She's more than capable to deliver that state
I'm only worried ,crisis may erupt.Religious !

Hmmmmmmmm wetin dat man dey do 4 d last pic...anyway. Dey try

This is serious oh! What was that man in the last pics doing? Vomiting or licking his vomit?
Btw, it sounds good though having our first female Governor ever in Nigeria.

Why dem no go jubilate

That vuvuzela P guy

Kai! Nee ka fa dicha...dis one drinking from the floor like d cow he is

edDREAMZ said...

Congrats to her though....

miss k said...

APC want all d state

SMURF said...

History made!!! Congrats madam, and pls do well oh!

Wow! First female Governor I think, if am right..

Wowza! A new Nigeria is here!

Buhari is corrupting the judiciary

Na wa o... Buhari is really using Federal might to take over PDP states through Judiciary. There is God o...

Congrat to her

Wow! Big congrats to her. APC #change!

My dear.. Lol Life is a circle and it will keep moving. Today u're there tomorrow you are not.. Yet many forget

A very corrupt woman. Ask her where she got her money for her eateries and vast properties!

tgirl said...

Congrat mama taraba. Wish I was still in taraba state serving. Kai we for see our state allawee collect O chai dat money don enter voice mail.

U v an ugly soul

Lol.no one takes u serious. U r only relevant on lib... sad:(

This post is on behalf of all of us who applied through Direct entry (Cambridge A' levels/degree and not the School's JUBEB) to College of medicine, unilag. We want to know why Unilag will keep calling for direct entry applications year in, year out when they know they don't admit people (except you know "someone") with A level certificates and degree in related medical fields as advertised by JAMB and UNILAG.

I know people like myself who were not admitted even after meeting the required cut-off jamb gave. We found out that the process of selecting candidates this year was not open and hereby call on all concerned parties to prevail on Unilag to review all the MBBS/Dentistry direct entry (not JUBEB please) applications for this year and admit those who met the requirements they gave. 'Jamb brochure' is our witness that we are qualified.

We demand a review of the admission.

What criteria were used in the selection process?

Why did they not admit all those who met the Jamb and Unilag requirements?

I applied to Unilag because it is in my knowledge that the School is not partial and Unilag is one of the best in Nigeria when it comes to Medicine. It has always been my dream to study medicine so I really need to know why I was not shortlisted. With the hope that I would be admitted after meeting all the requirements Jamb gave, I put all my eggs in one basket. I applied to only Unilag but got disappointed.

I refuse to accept failure, the requirements were met, so why was I not admitted?

Jamb and Unilag  called for those with at least 5 O'level credits in English, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology; mimimum of Second class upper in some listed first degree courses or A' level certificates - no HND.

In all fairness and truthfulness, even if they were trying to meet a quota, we ought to be admitted because we MET the requirements THEY gave. Couldn't jamb have posted us to other schools if Unilag was already full. This is Medicine and not a four year course we are talking about, why dash our hopes so easily?

We refuse to accept that they were trying to meet a quota, why did they then raise our hopes?

Why did they ask us to apply?

Can one year be bought back?

Based on meeting the requirements, we all ought to be admitted. Enough is enough, money does not grow on trees, money was spent in purchasing the forms and processing the application.

I have been traveling to Lagos preparing for resumption because I believed I would be admitted after meeting all the requirements only to be greeted with the admission list that was published. Even at that, no one seems to have an explanation as to why we that merited it were not admitted.

Now, people are of the opinion that the seven people who were admitted used connections - this is the new popular belief. Why should people who used connections be admitted over those who are really interested in studying MBBS/Dentistry? Over people who are really passionate about medicine and its application/practice?

I suggest they recall ALL the candidates that applied for direct entry medicine/Dentistry into Unilag this year with A levels/B.Sc and admit those who met the requirements JAMB and UNILAG gave. Isn't that what is obtainable in a just and fair society? Harvard admits based on meeting their requirements, so why is Unilag different?

We met the requirements, so admit us please.

Segregation, favouritism, partiality must stop in our admission processes especially when it comes to Medicine and Dentistry.

Please use the comment section below to lend your voice and cast a vote calling for the Unilag MBBS and Dentistry direct entry admission process to be redone fairly and openly. How can only Seven people be admitted? Where do those of us who satisfied all criteria given but were denied admission go?

Please keep on sharing this post until it gets to the right quarters. We need an open, free and fair re-admission. We need a new list.

Signed: All disappointed CMUL, Unilag hopefuls.

Na wa o! To be wealthy in naija is a crime. Every rich Nigerian is either corrupt, a thief, a ritualist or sleeps around. God go help us o

Lmao where is fani kayode ,olise and the rest of PDP menbers to give their explosive comment...........chai naija politices pas nollywood movies.

tahar said...

APC will forcefully take over all PDP states soon

Collins insider said...

Notin is trustworthy in nigeria not even the Judiciary.

A woman Governor for the first time. Dis is really good. Linda take note!

Get ur facts right, and bra had the first female governor.

A bigger and better Nigeria has come to stay. CHANGE has come to stay! Congratulations Hajiya A'isha Alhassan.

Nigerian Court gave order that Nnamdi kanu should be released but DSS refused, Same Nigerian Court annuls Election and it Should be carried out. We are all watching

Meanwhile how come APC is just taking over so many states that were previously won by PDP? I don't understand d whole ish mehn

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#It MuSt End In PrAise

All I see is a manifestation of the CORRUPTION of the JUDICIARY!!!!!!. So these things we are seeing are the outcomes of Osinbajo's "meeting" with the Supreme Court Justices ba? Alright oh, they have gotten their mandate, passed it down, are working on it and we are seeing the delivery/results.

For us the "masses" .....sit down look, na im we dey. After they will tell us they are fighting corruption. Who are they fooling? Mtchew.

Baddest Puta said...

Yaaaaay congrats ma! Show these lazy men how to rule.

suraju bello said...

The man in the last picture is thanking his lord Allah for the judgment. This is Islamic way of showing appreciation to the Lord Allah

Wow first female governor! Big change, oya madam show the men how to work

My dear, what did you expect.
Just calm down, relax, chill, balance, no rush, just package well and see the fiasco we voted for in the name of change.
Our judiciary was lousy before now, but undert this dispensation, it is going to be reduced totally to the level of being nothing but an executive lap dog.

Good for dem.

U are on point

Nwanne, just nnegodu k'odi ka ebe nnama n'anu mmiri.

BlessingOzoemena said...

Two different sinario. Virgy Etiaba was then Deputy Governor and only replaced Govnr Peter Obi.But Mama Taraba contested and was voted for. Thank me now not later.

Nnamdi could not meet his bond requirement which is that somebody in level 16 should sign that he will not run away. Even his uncle refused to sign saying he failed his last promotional exam.
Tell your fellow biafrans to get their fathers to sign for him. Hehehe
Akuko uwa.... Onye gbaa oso!!!

Cows!

U are such a wretched person.

Stop sounding like a broken record. She is the 'first' elected female governor. You people have over flogged the issue. She is the people's choice not a mandate given by court. Selah

Na dis is nt true now! Na wa o! Mmmm and dey said dey want. Change dis is really unfair.

Some Northerners in Taraba are cringing at the thought of taking orders from a female, but they would rather have that than PDP.

Was she democratically elected by the people? In part of Nigeria known for male dominance, this is a great milestine

Congratulations to her.

Common on! Dis isjust d beginning bcos dis judgementwil stil b challenge in Appeal court.
So wht d heck is going on here...?

Even robot get opinion for LIB..??

This is not democracy,buhari taking all the pdp mandate.

Nigerians are in trouble, The-judiciary is so corrupt, when any state APC loose to PDP they go to court, bribe the judges and take over the state. Is this democracy?..Hmmm..

congrats to her

Dats moses for u, dey feel her sha

Ignorant fools,
LIB I hope u post this

This just shows Jonna was a niceman/weaklin.....See how Buhari is using his power to remove PDP Governors....Change has really come.

Congrat to her. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Ekiti election is next, so fayose too shld get ready to b moved out of d state house... dee

My friend, be serious for once. Study hard and apply for JAMB again.

Wow! Happy for her. It's time for women to take the centre stage. Congratulations Ma

Akwa ibom will be next ! Congrats Ma'am

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

free advert for UBA.

She deserves it..

Nollywood actor, Kalu Ikeagwu holds marriage introduction ceremony (See Photos) http://bit.ly/1NzPtpl

Linda update us na wt more gist..where are you sef?

Lets watch Na. We must divide ur people Are slowing us down

Congratulations to her. Nice one.

Fool. Nigeria is already ending

Strong woman

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

jamiu said...

I want to share a very profitable investment opportunity that can help you put extra money in your bank account. it is a global organization called Mc'Dave Investment Services Ltd [MDISL]. You now have the chance of financial freedom at your finger tips. see more about mdisl at mcdaveinvest. com

Mrs telema ronaldo(CR7 wife in making) said...

Sai baba sai change,pls am tired of this new nigeria where I'd d change....our economy has really fallen nothing is working out

Y'all should add me.. on BBM cute guys if u ain't cute don't add Pls 33596D63..thanks

“After these things, the word of the Lord came to Abram in a vision, saying, Fear not, Abram, I am your Shield, your abundant compensation, and your reward shall be exceedingly great.”  (Genesis 15:1)

FRIEND, I hear the Spirit of the Lord saying, “Your dreams will become your reality the moment you choose. The Holy Spirit is awakening the entrepreneur within you. Generations will eat of the seeds that you plant in this season. Start giving yourself permission to be, do and have all that I have designated just for YOU!”

See the bigger picture and stop thinking with ur cum.what if the judiciary was worse before and only getting better now?

Naughty you, lol

APC wants all the states except Abia that has nothing to offer them. That's why they allowed that Judge to pass that undeserved verdict in favour of PDP, and sacked Rivers governor because they want to be in control of oil rich states. Mtcheew.

Buhari style of Rigging n corruption is worse than that of de PDP Administration. Check out his hands in Rivers, Akwa Ibom, Lagos n Taraba Tribunals. This is a clear confirmation of what Sanator Shehu Sani of Kaduna state say yesterday. That Buhari will not be able to fight Corruption. He has already corrupted the Juriciary system.

Congrats to her bt why did it take this long to realize she actually won www.healthylifecoupon.com

Am sure that man on the last pic is inhaling gum...

Lucky her

anonymous said...

The PDP will rant all they like. Now they say the judiciary is corrupt because they are standing for the TRUTH and JUSTICE. We Nigerians know of a fact that FRAUD is the Hallmark of the PDP. Now that they don't have control of the judicial process, the Judiciary is now corrupt. 95 percent of electoral fraud were committed by the PDP in the last election. So why complain now when the judiciary is finally standing for the truth and throwing out corrupt politicians. I don't believe the APC Party bribed any judge to favor them but the judges are going by the facts on the ground. There were massive rigging by the PDP that was so glaring to ignore. So, PDP, please shut up. The time of electoral fraud is over in Nigeria

Weda Man oo or woman ooo, pdp or apc. The main thing is to serve and develop d state

Another war

SHOCKING! Do you know why 'this thing' you use almost everyday is Called "White Death"?

Lol jokers Nnamdi kanu needs a surety ... who go stand ... igbos are just...

There's a big mistake in that judgement, according to the constitution.

Its not yet over until it's over
Appeal court awaits dem
APC and dia criminal and evil agenda
We re watching
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

This judgement cannot stand. It is the worst judgement I have ever seen. I think the judiciary is the problem of this country. It is obvious that the Tribunal was heavily compromised. Wondered how I entered this kind of profession