Pics: Pro-Biafrans block Niger bridge as they protest the detention of their leader | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 November 2015

Pics: Pro-Biafrans block Niger bridge as they protest the detention of their leader

Pro-Biafran protesters have blocked the Niger bridge linking Anambra and Delta state as they protest the continuous detention of their leader and the director of Radio Biafra Mazi Nnamdi Kanu. Kanu was arrested on October 19th by the Federal government. More photos after the cut...

183 comments:

They should all be arrested

Dat means some people no go reach their destination today. Linda take note!

Hmmmmmmm @linda finally u don carry am 4 ur blog,anyway dat's gud,Buhari free nnamdi kanu or else......

someone that is sensible enough shud warn the Ibos cos they are calling for war. you people think war is easy? ask those that witnessed the civil war. i just dey negodu

It was peaceful.... At list.

I refuse to comment on this.

Ngene Olivia said...

Been saying this αи∂ will continue to say it, these dudes protesting for Biafra, if they aint careful what happened to their fore-fathers will happen to them. They are just craving for another Civil war, what do they have? Absolutely nothing. U can't fight a nation as Nigeria when u aint armed. Αи∂ the worst is that most of them are just misguided fools with warped ideas, they know nothing about how this whole Biafran ish started, just causing havoc everywhere. BH is enough issue on this administration, who wants another ethnic problem? Not me really. They really need to rest.

@Royalpriesthood. I experience such too. But mine is 8am - 11am...I don't comment with my google ID from 12pm as the "prove ur not a robot ish" will start again, I use my other fone when it starts so I'd be resolving the captcha issues. Meanwhile, whenever that starts, just sign out from ur google account αи∂ start using Name/URL to comment....allow it for sometime (say 4hours or so) αи∂ log in again.

#It WiLL oNLy gEt bETTer
#It MuSt End In PrAise

LOL. Chai biafria is coming soon oooooo. Chai

Why is this people doing anyhow?

Not again....

What is wrong with these people? For God sake can't this biafra thing be gone for good?yall are Nigerians! Deal with it biko. Blocking that very busy bridge just to prove what? Disrupting innocent people life unnecessarily...

Ngene Olivia said...

Been saying this αи∂ will continue to say it, these dudes protesting for Biafra, if they aint careful what happened to their fore-fathers will happen to them. They are just craving for another Civil war, what do they have? Absolutely nothing. U can't fight a nation as Nigeria when u aint armed. Αи∂ the worst is that most of them are just misguided fools with warped ideas, they know nothing about how this whole Biafran ish started, just causing havoc everywhere. BH is enough issue on this administration, who wants another ethnic problem? Not me really. They really need to rest.

@Royalpriesthood. I experience such too. But mine is 8am - 11am...I don't comment with my google ID from 12pm as the "prove ur not a robot ish" will start again, I use my other fone when it starts so I'd be resolving the captcha issues. Meanwhile, whenever that starts, just sign out from ur google account αи∂ start using Name/URL to comment....allow it for sometime (say 4hours or so) αи∂ log in again.

#It WiLL oNLy gEt bETTer
#It MuSt End In PrAise

Hhmmnnnnnnn...someone might die today and nothing will happen...useless people...

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

Please let the igbos go and carry all their properties outside igbo land wiv them. We all want you to go. Abeg. Just go. We are tired.

Bolt said...

This ones will just injure themselves.. No one can tell me this ain't coz Jonathan lost. Fighting a lost war. Mtcheeeew!!

There business... All i knw is that am still a nigerian and thats fact.....

This is getting serious

Mad Men... This shit

Bolt said...

Come to think of it.. Wasn't he granted bail?? So you pple can't raise bail money (in naira) with the Biafran money.. The exchange is too much baa? All this noise sha coz of one craze person

davidokon11@yahoo.com said...

Hopeless, jobless, useless Ibo traders. Soon push them into river Niger. Plebs!

Buhari is wicked. Evil. We want biafra or death

This is what I want,e don dey hot.

Karlsson said...

Heard there was gonna be protest in Onitsha today. Buhari should release Kanu to avert trouble that's coming

Ubanagum

Is dis the change we voted for

Let them burn every nigeria flag they see

These people are not serious at all.
Why block Niger bridge, they should come over to Abuja.

They should let them go

Release their oga joor

lami said...

Why won't these people let peace reign for Christ sake, they should ask the syrians.

Collins insider said...

And they said they should be ignored....stupid!!!.

king4africa said...

Wow for the first time LIB is posting Biafra protest on her blog ..
The end of the ZOO is near
Chukwu Abiama is with us and no going back is either we get Biafra or die while trying.
Long Live Biafra

EL Chapo said...

Dis pple re so dumb.. police 4 shoot dem bastards.. Biafran bastards

The struggle has started again, I pray it does not go beyond this cos if it do, Nigeria might end as a country.

These people make me laugh. Okay seen.

6boy said...

Biafranss..awuuuu...kip up d goodwork..seriously thou its d 21st century..u guys shuld just give up alreasy...#6

Sid said...

Ordinary level 16 senior civil servant to stand as surety for bail of Nnamdi Kanu, they cannot produce...and they want us to take dem seriously...they should goan face their work jare! Even their so called leader travels with Nigerian passport

THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE! I think it's high time the FG summons courage and let the SE have a referrandum. Let them go to their Biafra and give us breathing space. If they vote to stay with Nigeria, anyone who further calls for 'Bia' even without the 'fra' after referrandum should be treated as an insurgent. We are sick and tired of this fake agitations they're putting up all the time- be it for themselves or being motivated by the PDP.

We are also asking for the Republic of Biafra.

Why are they constituting nuisance? They should all be arrested alongside those that wants Nja to divide

FG shud release Mr. Kanu and let peace reign.....

And let d protest continue till he is released.

Touts. Shut these guys down before it mushrooms to something else

I'm proud of my great people of Biafra!! We Igbos must leave this gratuitous and fictitious creation of the white man called Nigeria! Nigeria is a British made fraud!!

Godbless Biafra!!!!!!!!

QUEEN AMANDA said...

abeg they shld release him jor, what is wrong with this country called ZOO sef

Joblesness

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” (Deuteronomy 31:6)

"After these things, the word of the Lord came to Abram in a vision, saying, Fear not, Abram, I am your Shield, your abundant compensation, and your reward shall be exceedingly great." (Genesis 15:1)

Etsako Pearl said...

100 % of Nigerians plying dat road are Igbo....so who is doing who??
Smh

Nawa

Nawa

Joblessness at its peak. How many of you does this nnamdi Kanu even know? Nonsense and ingredients !

The sensible igbos re busy doing their businesses nd making millions out of it while the senseless, Visionless nd jobless ones re busy clamouring bitterly 4 bia_frog....retarded lazy ass pple

Miss Boss said...

The fed govt shud kip takin ds ppl for grantd until ds whole tn get out of hand... He has serious issues to tackle and hs busy witch haunting

Onitsha Brought Up said...

Why can't This Zoo(Nigeria) let us go.. Zoo leave us alone . We want to be alone. Is as simple as ABC

Baifra #2019

andre kelvin said...

Bastards

Ijeoma Linda said...

Dis pole are imbeciles. D man they re fighting for is a terrorist to me. I watched d video where he said they need to get arm n ammunition for war. D mumu's fighting for d existence of biafra shd beta knw dat d said leader has a British passport n will so leave us wen the war starts. I am igbo n proud to b igbo but I will Neva support war n d break of Nigeria. God bless Nigeria.

Sick heads

The Indigenous People of Biafra have retained lawyer Prof. Dr. Göran Sluiter to file a complaint against Nigerian President Buhari before the International Criminal Court

The indigenous people of Biafra have retained Dutch lawyer, Prof. Dr. Göran Sluiter. He has been instructed to file a criminal complaint against Nigerian President Buhari before the International Criminal Court (ICC), on account of crimes against humanity.

The people of Biafra, living in the South of Nigeria, have been trying to exercise their right to self-determination for decades now. They have been systematically oppressed by the Nigerian government and have suffered serious human rights violations, amounting to crimes against humanity. With the election of new Nigerian President Buhari, violence and crimes committed against the people of Biafra have intensified. This is exemplified by the recent unlawful arrest and detention of Biafra’s leader, mr. Nnamdi Kanu, since 14 October 2015.

Prof. Dr. Sluiter is convinced that there is more than enough evidence to have the ICC Prosecutor conclude that the people of Biafra are the victim of crimes within the jurisdiction of the ICC and that President Buhari plays an essential role in these crimes. He also points out that the situation in Nigeria –including other crimes committed by Buhari, namely the electoral violence of 2011- has been under preliminary examination of the ICC for some time now and that the moment has come for the Prosecutor of the ICC to launch a full criminal investigation.

The criminal complaint will be finalized on short notice and will –in the interests of justice and transparency- be made available to the public.

PURPLE said...

Lunatics

See these idiots!

Sportcentre said...

With all due respect to the igbo on lib...because I know when u say something against their tribe be it the truth or false accusation nah swear them they give person.....but to be sincere this is pure madness,a Special type of madness we are country and some idiot are trying to divide it I can see a biafra flag in the picture.....dis is madness we thinking of how to bring complete peace to the nation and some sects of fool are trying to divide it.....is this what we need right now?

Gud for dem. (Linda's finest)

Chijioke said...

Please o we want peace, everybody should be aware that any little tin can cause a war right nw, we should be careful. I am igbo and I still believe in nigeria

They should better release him o..

Butch of idiots

Bunch of idiots

All this nuisance they should be arrested... Double your hustle

Can they please arrest all of them?
And yes, am igbo :|

Shit is getting real

That's asaba nau...They crossed into asaba?.. pls this people should not start one thing again o...and authorities should please either try Kanu in a court or release him..

I'm igbo but this is stupid...who are they punishing? Their fellow Igbos because they are the ones that ply that road

But why wont they grant him bail??? this new found dictatorship wont take Nigeria anywhere!!

its funny how Buhari is fighting corruption when he thrives on illegalities.... Dasuki's house was invaded against a court order that asked the federal govt to release his int'l passport back to him to allow him travel for medical treatment, now Nnamdi Kanu is being endlessly detained despite the fat that his bail conditions have been met....WHO IS TRULY CORRUPT HERE????

TO BUHARI POWER IS ABSOLUTE...HE DOESN'T EVEN OBEY THE CONSTITUTION....ILLITERATE ABOKI!!!

Fedral Government of Nigeria, plz give peace a chance. What they are asking for is not out of place.

Why is this happening in Nigeria . three tribes make up Nigeria but tow tribes are enjoying the wealth of the nation which is in East and two tribes are west and north the east are suffering in the hans of yerubas and hawsas like slaves why are the world is silent about this is evil and wickedness

Is it the bridge that is their problem? They should go to aso rock or federal secretariat to protest if them born them well. Bloody cowards!

The fact that these touts are being given attention is empowering them. Ignore them with silence, after all it's the best answer for a fool.

Are those things necessary?

Abeg they should leave Delta State out of this oh. They should leave Asaba alone and carry their Biafra nonsense to one corner

Buhari is a bastard! He should release the guy,he hasn't bombed anyone/town yet! So let him agitate peacefully,before violence ensue...he shldn't forget that the igbos manufacture both bomb and guns..he should tread with caution. Brainless old fulani bastard aboki. Idiot of a president.

I am an igbo woman but I do not support Biafra o. My issue now is why Buhari is still detaining Kanu even after some foreign leaders have advised him to do so. What is he really afraid of? The way he is handling issues shows that we are under dictatorship n not democracy. Buhari be warned, Igbos don't bark without action like other tribes, they bite. #freeKanu

I dont know why people are blaming Buhari here. He is only being security conscious on behalf of Nigeria. The last thing we need right now is war. We have not finished fighting boko haram, Biafra wants to start their own. Pls lets put political party sentiments aside and look at the security issues of Nigeria as on Nation

Yhu are a fool,cus yhu are d only one suffering. Nigerians are one and stop saying rubbish.

Linda pls all just know is that the federal government should try and do something about it b4 dis idiots turn themselves to militant again ooooo

Bolt said...

And you think you making any sense?? Na only ibo dey Naija??

TF!!
Shoot em all

mumu

Nwa Imo said...

you are an idiot! noneenthity

You are a fool. Biafra up we go.

Hmmmm.... Dey are looking for trouble

Up Biafra

If the Hausa or Northerner is stigmatized because of Boko Haram, all hell will be let lose on the land but NdiIgbo are here being pilloried because an insignificant percentage of the tribe is expressing their feelings. If Boko Haram is not pinned on the Northerners, then the agitation for Biafra must not be stamped on Ndi-Igbo. They are Biafran Separatists and not Ndi-Igbo.

tinko design services said...

This your grammer na russian kalashikov Ak 47.

Please if you don't knw wot to say shutup! Ur sinking mouth cause you know nothing bout Nigeria stupid fucks....

Let the law against Treason and Felony take its course on them without much delay.. One Nigeria Indivisibleeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Somebody say I want to go let him go I don't see any bad thing there.......I love biafra my home land

As the body is dead without the heart, so is Nigeria dead without the Igbos. If you hate Igbos so much, please help support Biafra and let them go. There's no point cursing and abusing...

Ngene olivia #xoxo

Bunch of Jobless onitsha main market touts. Biafra my ass.

You see why the igbos can never be trusted,The Igbo leaders are keeping quiet now after ruining Nigeria along with Jonathan.They shall all reap their punishment on earth ,no doubt about it.iBO stands for I before others.They will always be selfish creatures.They will always let you down.Its in their blood.So so sad for the ibos.so sad.

BONARIO NNAGS, Otu nne gi dia!

ignorant fools

Please enlighten ur people ...nice one

They should just release that man na, he is jus a freedom fighter haba

Shut up u waste paper

And your Igbo???.. You're a disgrace.. Maybe you and Oliseh are related. Now I understand where your foolishness is coming from..

Without the help of Britain do u think the North would have conquered the Eastern states? Go back and read your history.. Don't worry this time the Igbos are coming well prepared. Just cool down

Just like Martin Luther King.. Very peaceful rally. We're getting there gradually. Pharaoh let my people go..!!!

That's a typical lie, travel round and be exposed.

Well all of you cursing all igbos because of few people what I will you is that...

If you wish me well let it follow you and if you wish me bad it will follow you and consume you and your household.

Some people comments here is making me being tribalistic.

#Dakinzz

So what ur saying is hausa MUST NEVER be president??? Why didnt u say they were sufering u since 1999. Hope u know hausa has only bn president for 3yrs in d 16yrs of democracy. The whole world is smart and see thru ur shit. Pls come up wt d real reason. U saw an opportunity to muster southsouth support for seccession & ur taking it. Uve had a lifelong hatred of hausas. And its suddenly convenient to say yorubas have bn ruling u. D same yorubas dt voted jonathan overwhelmingly in 2011 & voted him massively in every SW state this year? who told u pdp is an ibo party & apc is a yoruba/hausa party? U think d outside world is not watching??? Just talk ur true reason why ur NOW calling for ur biafra. Stop being a fraudulent liar by mentioning untruths. All nigerians suffered thru d military era and 3 tribes DO NOT make up nigeria.

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Shut ur trap! I feel like twisting ur mouth from here. 21st century he-goat

The DSS is detaining kanu because they found him in a hotel with weapons. Thats a treasonable crime considering his antecedents on d radio, calling for deaths of other tribes. You want him released cos hes not asking for ur tribe to be killed. I am neither hausa or yoruba but i hope he never sees d light of day for his utterances. The mistake they made was arresting him. They should have quietly assasinated him a long time ago in d UK. MI6 would have done it free of charge.

Surely dts why kanu was arrested and nothing done to any other ndigbo. Duh! But we all know 80% of igbos are biafran seperatists. We hear them everyday.

Emeka Oguejiofor said...

I love your comment sweetheart shows you are a true daughter of the igbos..forget all this sabos here talking rubish against their people..how long will you people continue being a slave..at list it was peaceful demonstration.show some supports not living in abuja and lagos..states that belongs to others and talking trash..Buhari Free our freedom fighter and go find your people Bokoharams..

You don't have to curse her bro. Maybe she have her reasons you would have start by asking her that.

Things needs to be normalized in Nigeria if we are truly one, some part will no longer be collecting the bigger part while the other collecting the smaller part.

We are equal and things needs to be equal as well.

War is never a solution to conflict but then again don't you ever mistake someone's silence as weak.

#Dakinzz

Martins said...

It is a pity, very pitiable that all the comments were just about insults, anger and retaliation. The same way and manner the government, past and present have been dealing with simple and complex issues - rant and make noise.

I hate violence and lawlessness. Yes. I do. But, I detest lies and evil. Some people created BH to win elections and after they won, the group graduated into something bigger than the law could control. They used our resources to fund terrorism and today that same resources is being used on a large scale to tackle the problem.

Jonathan built schools for Amajiris, a feat that many of the Northern governors could not attempt. He was always listening to the Northerners and did everything to restore it back to commonsense and sanity. The protests by IPOB has been peaceful. As far as it is peaceful, I see no problem with it. The question rather should be: what are you protesting about or for? Nnamdi Kanu or Biafra? Then the response shhould be: If we release Nnamdi Kanu for you will the protests stop?

We are Nigerians and not enemies. So saying, ' make una go', 'we are tired of you', etc makes no sense. This same people you want to be exited from your land are thee very entrepreneurs have made most of your ugly cities lovely and lively centres for shopping and social activities.

You can say they have nothing but that statement is very weak because you failed to narrow it down.

The Igbos, as far as I know and have seen are about one of the most creative group of people in Africa. I. Respect them very much. I do. They are not perfect beings but a perfect example of resilience, hospitality and courage.

Do you know that, even as they protest they do not destroy thing? Have you heard that they killed any Hausa man? Is it because they are fools? No!

They are peaceful! I have lived with them and I am confident to you that they are very nice.

We need peace and not war. Protests are good. Revolutions are very good but not with guns, clubs, knives and bombs.

Emeka Oguejiofor said...

Ijeoma..you are not proud of who you are joor...you are a coward and a slave in your mothers land..I guess you are living in lagos or abuja..have you ever ask your self that place you are why can't the east be like that...fool

Emeka Oguejiofor said...

Till your family gets arrested and buhari kills your parents by firing squrd then you will know you are a slave here..rubish girl..

Nigeria end as a country dats not possible. We will only grant u pple ure heart's desire

they should let biafra go for GODSAKE they dont see d ibos as their brothers n yet they wont let them go. make thunder fire their fathers biafrian till i mud

You are a bastard. For insulting a man old enough to father you. You're a born by mistake

make them free biafra for GODSAKE na they dont like us but they can let us go this stupid pharohs called nigeria, may GOD bless biafra forever

Yes deal with it. That's what fits your pple. Rubbish ibo pple

they should let biafra go for GODSAKE they dont see d ibos as their brothers n yet they wont let them go. make thunder fire their fathers biafrian till i mud

Let that man not be released. A bunch of hoodlums cannot nd will not condition nigeria. They re too small. Biafra my foot

Least not list

Please let's divide Nigeria all the Igbo back to the East.They will start fighting themselves. At least they will only have themselves to blames. Trouble makers... cunning lot. Please they should release him and he should be their president. We will wait and see what happens next. If Buhari is smart he should let the Igbos go. Abeg go jor

Hmmmmm

jay okagbue said...

why should he be arrested in the first place? Are we not in a democratic regime? buhari pay salaries and leave mazi kanu

Google don change am for una.. Na Yellow card be dat Red dey pocket dey wait .. U pple esp Royalpriest should stop d ala ogbugba comment

Thank u brothers do not loss faith BIAFRA shall stand. Only loyal southerners understand. It's a shame to see igbos speaking against our struggle we are not united it's shameful a Yoruba or hausa man would never condemn his clan in the open we are cowards afraid of everything it's easier to be a Nigerian than fight for BIAFRA so we prefer to remain shame very shameful.

Ijeoma Linda said...

So re u. Nwa imo.

East can never rule Nigeria again. They are too greedy and they are cheats by nature. You said two tribes which is yoruba and igno rule Nigeria. Is Jonathan yoruba or hausa? Is Aguyi Ironsi that ruled Nigeria in the 70s not an Ibo man? Pls go and read your history very well. Biafra my foot

Igbo people are the ones doing 419 and drugs and are spoiling the country's name abroad. Their land is full of bushes and they are the ones that have nothing yet they are making noise. The major source of Nigeria's wealth with is crude oil is not from Igbo land yet they are boasting like fools. Na una go suffer if una commont because na una no get anything to offer. Biafra my foot. Smtcheew

Shut ur trap if u have no better tin to say

Two ewus

Marian you re too correct. Majority re ibos mu dear. Who is really doing who

Kingsley I live in Asaba so shut up. You re d one dats not exposed

Kingsley I live in Asaba. You re d one dats not exposed. Majority of d pple dat ply d road re ibos

Amarachi my sister biko happu the retard

Ijeoma you re not a fool. You're a very wise girl

Let's see how far your filing will go. Anumpama

Emeka you're a fool and a bloody pdp retard. Ok or ie don't listen to d lunatic

Please in your rubbish don't include the south biko. Say East. Thank me later

Make una get out. Left for me please leave

You're a fool

Woe bethide u amarachi. Am sure you were just given that name by ur Niger parents.

U must be stupid for saying that bastard should be freed!!!

Be quiet. Ewu gambia.

Nod said...

I get worried when other Nigerians comment on any thing concerning the Igbos. Such venom and hatred. They are quick to insult, abuse and lambaste the Igbos if perchance the should complain about anything in Nigeria. I am yet to see any Nigerian condemn the apparent hostility of the present administration to the Southeasterners. How can you appoint 38 people in your kitchen cabinet from 5 of the geo-political zones without even one single appointment from the South East? Evidence of exclusion and hatred. Yet nobody talked. Yes, some agitated Igbo youths protested over the arrest of their leader and heaven is let loose. Did they kill or harm anybody when they protested? I am yet to see any protest in the North that does not involve the killing of innocent Igbos. Yet the so-called compatriots do not complain. I remember the 2011 post election protests in the North which consumed some innocent Igbos including pregnant youth corpers. Yet Nigerians did not complain or condemn. But a harmless peaceful protest ........ abuses, insults, hate speeches, waoh.... Do you seriously like these people and want them to remain as your compatriots in the same country? Seriously? Haba!

Of course you will fee like twisting my mouth. Lord Lugard came to west Africa, beat up, shot at and killed your ancestors so that he could create a business venture called 'Nigeria'. And there jumping up and down answering the slave name "Nigerian" which the White Man gave you. You're not ashamed of your self? You have no right to name your self or to be free? Cure your self from mental slavery, you are only Nigerian because the White man made you so. But these people are Biafrans out of free choice

Nnenne George. You are the biggest fool here. If he is igbo, so what? At least he is reasonable unlike you. Keep pursuing a dead cause

Btw, I am igbo too

Nnenna this time what are igbos fighting for? And will you arm your self and be present on the war front?

How is she a slave pls explain. I hear u guys say dis over n over again but i do not understand how.pls enlighten us..Dnt even dare insulting me,i hav plenty to go around. Jst make ur point.For the record,i dnt live abroad cos u guys usually start frm dat line..

I am igbo and I agree with your comment. I believe the igbo nation should have been allowed to survive as was agreed.

Very laughable!This kanu guy scores an A for brainwashing!

Speak for yourself. No one in that rally has anything going for them. You will never hear an Igbo doctor, lawyer or successful business person anywhere near there.

This emeka person, can u drop a comment without insulting anyone?Most of the pro biafra posts are so rude and filled with hate and bile.

I bet you're outside of Nigeria. You're the ones who shout the most but have contributed zero to the development of that region.

Taa gerrout!Empty barrels!wat guns and bombs?

What do you know about a Republic and how it will be run? Who are the men and women who will be at the helm? Ojukwu is dead. There is no one fit to rule. Most of you are just reacting to the unfair treatment igbos receive outside of igbo land. Go home! Develop your region.

Freedom fighter? I am igbo and no one has been able to explain to me exactly what we are supposed to be fighting for. Idealism is dangerous in the hands of the ignorant and all of you are mindless robots. Living abroad and paying tax to foreign governments.
In the 80s many igbo men who witnessed the war understood that Biafra will be achieved by action hence the practice of igbo men building schools, hospitals in the east. This Kalu guy has done what exactly? You here ranting like mad men have done what exactly for your beloved land?
Ojukwu himself said that the spirit of Biafra must start in our hearts.

Zizkazi put down ur Igbo ure smoking.

Igbos are not united so we are not ready for what you're proposing.

@Emeka our fathers developed the east in the 80s. Are you waiting for the federal govt to develop your state? All the past eastern governors have they been foreigners? Are they not igbos? What did they do with the allocations meant for developing their states? With all our mouth about how industrious we are we should be able to sort ourselves out. All the igbos building mansions in Lagos and Abuja but having huts in the East are they fools?

Truly ridiculous. I am ashamed of my people. And hiring a white lawyer! So the igbo man is still a fool. So sad.

What about Aguyi Ironsi? Is he not an Igbo man? He ruled Nigeria in the 70s. What about the minority tribes like Edo, Delta, Rivers, Calabar, Kogi etc. They have never ruled Nigeria but are they complaining? Meanwhile it is in these minority states that the oil is which is the major source of Nigeria's wealth. So abeg make Biafra go sidon for corner biko. Linda if u like dont post my comment

Abeg no involve Southerners here oh. We are not interested. We love Nigeria. Nigeria has already made a name and we want to stick to it and fix it together

Slaves of Lord Lugard! People who are not ashamed to answering the slave name the White man gave them. These are Biafrans who want their God given right to freedom. But because all of you are slaves of Lord Lugard, the concept of freedom sounds daft to you guys. White people came from Europe to tell you people that you are Nigerian? Can you go to Europe to tell the White man who he is without him shooting you? The stupidity of some Africans is incredible. Answering the slave name "Nigerian" which the White man gave them with pride.

No serious government will tolerate treasonable acts in the name of protest.QED

Yes o... We deltans are not in support of the biafran nonsense, they should remain In The east and leave asaba out of their madness

Deltans have never liked the igbos for their cunny nature, they should not for once think we would support biafra

Why agitating for Biafra in another mans land ? If you wanna go pls do I wonder who is stoping you !

Go tell your ancestors to shut up you faceless idiot!!!

Show me your face now or you will remain faceless forever.

#Dakinzz