Mother, boyfriend charged in death of toddler burned in oven | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 25 November 2015

Mother, boyfriend charged in death of toddler burned in oven

Remember the story about the little girl who was burned in the oven by her older siblings? Well her mum and her boyfriend have been charged with four counts of child endangerment.
Racqual Thompson, 25, and Cornell Malone, 21, were arrested Tuesday morning and held on bonds totaling $36,000 apiece.
Fox 26 reported, citing Child Protective Services officials, that one of Thompson's children, a 3-year-old boy, admitted to putting 19-month-old J'zyra Thompson in the oven of the couple's northeast Houston apartment on the evening of Nov. 16. According to court records prosecutors filed Monday, Racqual Thompson told police she had left the children alone for about 30 minutes to pick up Malone from work.
Later that night, Thompson and Malone again left the children alone after putting them to bed to go get some pizza and visit Malone's brother. The couple was gone for about two hours.
"Mr. Malone stated that when they returned and went into the apartment, he could 'smell something burning,'" according to a probable cause affidavit.
Thompson and Malone told police they found the three other children crying and pointing to the kitchen. In the kitchen, the oven had tipped over, with the oven's door face down on the floor, with J'zyra apparently inside, according to the affidavit.
Malone "stated he uprighted the 'range' and the next thing he noticed was J'zyra was lying on the floor. He stated that she was obviously burned and deceased," according to the affidavit. The oven had apparently been turned on "all the way."

34 comments:

Some women don't deserve to mothers,yet there are women who deserve to be mothers and are childless.I don't gerrit

Of course nah, I didn't expect any less. Linda take note!

Eyah dey shld pity them nahhh,let us all be careful with kids too muchh play play with kids

My goodness, shits are getting worst, that's horrible.

FINNY aka SWEET TROUBLE said...

I dnt get why some parent are so careless

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Biko they should b punished accordingly!

BELOVED LINDA&LIBER'S:
Kindly disregard and ignore ANY NEGATIVE&VINDICTIVE COMMENT'S frm IMPOSTOR'S dat use(d) my google ID name/Email address on dis blog.
NB: May d Lord bring judgement upon d person trying to tarnish my personality on dis blog - Amen! Who so ever u r, kindly desist frm dis act!

Good

Eya

And their so young, May the kids soul Rest in Peace

diamente said...

Animals. Leaving toddlers alone and still getting pregnant.

Heya

Stupid people

#iT will only get better
#iT mUsT end iN PRaIsE

God have mercy

lami said...

What were they thinking,how could they have left those kids all alone.

Jaybabe said...

Omg! What carelessness.

It was total negligence on their own side. I can't even begin to imagine the excruciating pain the toddler must have gone through while fighting for his life.

Most of this young people are so just not ready to start families but they move headlong into it.

Kai some pple are not qualified to look after rats talkless of a human being. So sad

Serves them right

See wetin boyfriend don cause and cost u

Oh my God! Dat child died out of carelessness

You....!! must u comment 10times ha....u just dey fyn favour! U 4 apply to work with Linda na...#Noticeme!!!!!

@Bonita... is an accident naah... when we were kids mum will lv us for ours go mkt buy some stuff by the time she is back we'v turned d house upside down.

Well deserved! idiotas

It's their irresponsibility that led to the dead of their poor kid. Serves them right!

Soda Queen said...

The children acted based on what they learnt, most probably from the parents. Imagine a 3 year old locking his younger sibling in an oven!!!

That is the irony of life. I can give my right eye to have one child but everyday I read about ppl killing their children, throwing babies away and yet I have been trying for years and years, praying and crying to God and going to all the hospitals. God what is it now?

Oh so sad. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Mother is at fault buh come to think of it, children dat has already been put to bed, what were dey doing in d kitchen...n did dey actually wake to lil one from sleep to bake her?...dese re all confusing facts buh wat can I say.....RIP lil one

MASTER KEY BOOKS said...

HMMMMMM NA WAO

See Gobe A Most Read Click Here To See The Full Touching Story

You are clearly too stupid for my liking.. so the three children learnt from their parents that you are supposed to put little children in the oven ???!? It's not even their fault.. the children are just dumb.. if I were the parent, I would beg child protective services to take them away from me lest I come out jail (which is their fault by the way) and still go thru the agony of calling them my offspring.

Irresponsible idiots. Serves them right. Tsheww