Photos: Man strays into NUJ office, says he's tired of life and wants to die | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 July 2015

Photos: Man strays into NUJ office, says he's tired of life and wants to die

Article sent to me by Chris Isiguzo, the VP of Nigerian Union of Journalist, South East. Read below..
A 45- year old man, Idris Ahmed, from Bassa Local Government of Kogi state strayed into the NUJ Press Centre, Enugu state, Wednesday afternoon with a funny story that bothers on spiritual attack. He obviously has given up on life and is contemplating suicide if nothing urgently is done to his case. According to his story, since 1999, anybody that comes across him had rejected him with the phantom story that he is a homo-sexual which he clearly denied.

‘As far as am concerned, am tired of life. Anybody that tries to be nice to you, or tries to give me work, unseen people will come and sabotage me. If I make friend with a girl, unseen forces will still corner the girl that am a homo-sexual and the girl will run away. At this point, am 45 years and nobody is ready to marry me. Am a bricklayer but as i speak, no work anywhere. Am tired of life, i cannot get job, i cannot stay with a woman, i cannot relate with anybody. There is no way out for me than to cry out and see if i will get any spiritual help, though am a moslem but am ready for any assistance from anywhere but if none comes soonest, then i have the last option. His number is

68 comments:

I love my LIFE.

***ECHOMASS***

GOD have mercy

Many people are tired of life, biko!

He is not serious. if he is really serious of dying, he wouldn't have strayed into the nuj office. He is obviously looking for something else..maybe money?

Wow!

He should go to church nah. All the best to him. Linda take note!

Life can be hard! But suicide isn't an option

Anointed said...

I won't blame you oga,dat is how life is sometimes,very furstrating,only those who wear the shoes knows were it pinches...

Hello my fellow LIB,am jst using this medium to beg any kind hearted person to help me out,I want to purchase my hnd form,but I cnt afford to buy the form,and the form will expire by next week,pls I beg you all,I hv no one to run to pls,pls in anyway u can help me out,preciousclerk@gmail.com

Send me ur account number let me send yu money to go and buy the cheapest medicine that is there ok....

Shit. ... is he really a Nigerian? "Nigerian men r die hard men.... lol...

Trendyify said...

You need Jesus in your life, first accept him as your lord and personal saviour, after which you need to go for deliverance, your case is not ordinary o, my opinion

it is well

Dnt gv up buh I tink u nid serious prayer

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

B.OT said...

HE NEEDS JESUS IN HIS LIFE, HE THAT MAKES ALL IMPOSSIBLE POSSIBLE HE WILL HELP HIM AND HE WL BE FREE OF ALL SPIRITUAL ATTACK.

Biko, do not die yet, wait for Buhari to come back home.

RIP in advance..........

Phew! He needs help, both spiritual and financial, more of financial.

As they say, Nigeria is truly a "zoo." What makes this man's case "funny" and a "spiritual attack?" How does coming into a secretariat for journalists mean "straying." This is a man that needs help to address an obvious mental illness. If it had been where every life was valued, this man would be rushed into an Accident and Emergency to be attended to by psychologists and psychiatrists. But in the zoo called Nigeria, it is "spiritual attack" or as a result of juju by his father's second wife.

please go to pastor joshua iginla of royal champions in abuja.

Linda, You follow for this man problem. Why didn't you put up his number so people can help him.

I pray help gets 2 him soon....smh

Lindo where is the number nah?

Make eim die nah...... Me I don talk my own.........

Sad one

Nawa o

Nawa o

Sad one

The old man has 1M probs...but suicide is never an opinion no matter what you're passing thru in life.....

It is possible! The stories I hear about spiritual attacks in that area is too much!

YOUR POST IS INCOMPLETE LINDA. YOU DID NOT POST HIS NUMBER!

lami said...

May God come to his help.

such a mirage; gbenga_oshinowo@yahoo.com

Wondering why this is funny to you Linda. It's a sad story and I'm sure there are many that feel this way.

his number is...?

Mihearty said...

Where's the number linda. They sent u the article so u can help.so What have u done about it or is it only to post it for libers to start yabbing. There's God oooooo. All these posting u are posting. There's God

Da Fuck is wrong with folks these dayz?
Mental issues everywhere.
Pray he gets help quick b4 he makes good his threat.
Damn.

better go and give ur life to Christ jor.

If he want's to kill himself let him go ahead.

Where is ur Mohamed abi na Allah?

Entered comment...Go to TB joshua..full stop.

Eiya I feel his pain.. it's well

This man get phone na,

Arsenal said...

Quite a pity.
Things people pass through everyday.
God answereth all. May you seek help from above as the Almighty can turn your situation around.
I wish you well.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face
◇◇◇◇◇◇

Diamond said...

Big lie! Dt man is just an attention seeker, if he really wants to die he'd b dead by now, abi do dt kill ppl in NUJ?

Where did he get money to buy the cloth he is putting on. Dis man needs serious help. Rehab tins on his mind

FancyNancy said...

Half gist.... lol. May God help him

1 of d downturns of life ! Cheer up n seek d lord n oda tins shall b added .

Hian!

Linda u didn't write his number!!! What is wrong with u? must you be the first one to post news by force?? Check your mistakes before posting. How are people supposed to contact him if u don't write his number?? Am getting tired of u and ur blog ooo. Do something about it. A word to the wise is enough.

where is his number? linda abeg r u too planning to leave blogging? because the way you blog nowaday, full of mistakes and spelling errors it seems like you don't find it anymore fun to have a blog. If u like quit but if u don't want to quit at least put more effort in how you write and deliver the news. P.s. am tired of Kardashian/Jenner/Transgender psts too. Have a nice day

Linda u forgot to include his number.

Funny one! He should try goin to TB joshua

hmmmmm...things weread daily

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Gbam!!!!!God bless you for this!

They should hv just handed him a rope to kill himself.
At 45, he's to know life is no fun and games/fantasy; it's a battlefield..you've got to battle it out!

D man need contribution of money....bcos lack of money makes sm niggas to reason abstract.

'Option'

Thank me later.

ehya. I feel for him

Dz's d 1st important thing uve said since d begining of dz year "congrats"

Dts a wrong thing 2 saay,pray not 2 find ursef in his situation

Shame on u

mike dis is nt a religion issue why d call to noble mpohd or ALLAH.stop nd stop it pls.

Everything is gonna be alright