Drake's epic private response to Meek Mill shade | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 July 2015

Drake's epic private response to Meek Mill shade

Meek Mill, who became really famous after he began dating Nicki Minaj, threw major shade at Drake on Twitter yesterday, claiming Drake doesn't write his own lyrics. Since then, fans have been anxiously awaiting to see how the Toronto rapper will response. He hasn't done that publicly...yet!

One of his friends Hitman Holla (real name Gerald Fulton Jr.) reached out to Drake to show support through DM on IG, Drake responded to the private message only for his 'friend' to share the screenshot of their conversation on Twitter. Drake's response is kind of epic. See it after the cut...

88 comments:

Make all this old men rest na, what's all this kachin kachin shit?? Banza!

And what is epic in this response? Linda ur crush on drake strong oo

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Ana akpodo oyibo isi na ani! Nt my biz

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Wow,drake is d man

Dey shld rest jare

What's "epic"? About this response ehn madam Linda. Overhyping it lol.
Love u still tho

What nonsense is this!! Epic now has a new meaning???

Famous my ass wetin d bagga sabi?

Drake in his single Successful said "Diss me I you won't get a reply for it"
Drake won't dignify Meek Mills with a response.

Nothing Epic 'bout the subtle response.

Everything must not be news for fucks sake!!

My man! Gbam!

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Epic indeed

Meek mills be looking like a hustler in Nigeria, he never looks fresh...just saying

Ella said...

that's a mature mind,

Yeqh........that's the price for greatness

Donot Click said...

Maturity!

SANDRA said...

Bleahhhh

Celine Oma said...

Drake be killing me since 1885! Lol. Now dat was suave...

This guy is jes awesome!!!
Am so stealing that quote

This *milk meal* be lookin like a yoruba boy. Ugly tin

Linda you are trying to be personal now, how can you say that Meek mill became popular
after he started dating Nicki. You always do that. We know Meek Mill have been around for long

Hehehehe! Very Epic indeed. Linda take note!

hahaha,y'll don't know meek mill,meek mill is gangster, drake is butter boy,it would be very wise for drake to ignore and move on,bcos if he takes dis up as beef,drake is gonna get beat up by meek mill as Diddy did to him,drake is soft and an ajebutter,meek mill is a very dangerous gangster rapper,drake beware.

cool shade. hez not worried about meek

Linda you are trying to be personal now, how can you say that Meek mill became popular
after he started dating Nicki. You always do that. We know Meek Mill have been around for long

That is quite inspirational

Ahh were is the epic shade nah linda you sef and meek mill be looking like house boy argg!!!

You guys should grow up pls.

linda weldone o,what's with u and this "Meek Mill, who became really famous after he began dating Nicki Minaj". I get that u r so into drake nd all but go easy meek mill.

Meek mill is famous before he meet Nicki oooo lindodo.

Will response ko

Mihearty said...

Will the response stop these bombing we are crying for now? Let them go and sit down abeg. Am mourning people that lost their lives

poshbarbie said...

Cool.......

LIB addict

Llmao...m waitin 4 a rap song on d beef tho

Humility of the highest level

Wat Epic hia kwanu mama linda

Thats maturity

THIER BUSINESS...TOMJERRYSWIT

prince versace said...

Imagine grown ups, fighting cus of a woman,so childish.

Meek fire that niccur being tryin to be famous by being a leech on people e.g rRck Ross, Wale, kendrick etc now the idiota now has Nicki to leech on his career will soon be lower than the earth's crust

Khadeejah said...

Linda, 'Toronto rapper will response'? you really need an an editor girl!

Khadeejah said...

Linda, 'Toronto rapper will response'? you really need an editor girl!

Dare said...

Linda!! Meek no be new guy o... meek has been ballin since before he started date nicki.

Linda, cos you don't know Meek Mill is not enough reason for you to conclude that every other person doesn't. Stop being biased.

Meek mill is looking for cheap publicity cause his girlfriend has more wigs than he has fans. He's being such a biatch.

I'm with Drake on this. If Drake doesn't write his rap and so? Must every rapper be a good writer?

So Drake is old? Look at the grandfather who won't leave LIB and make a living. Hustling for 100k and first to comment

PURPLE said...

Linda talking shit since 1960. It obvious u don't know shit happening in d rap scene, so u don't know whoze been popular cos of what. So rest, biko

Wow! Nice and indeed epic response frm him witout trying to defend himsef. Its well wit them.

Linda don't just write... Do your research well before you open your mouth... Shame on you to write that meek mills became known cuz of dating Nickki

guys...linda just wanted us to view the page....don't u know the more u click here, linda get paid ...u dig?

Drake is a real g i swear....

True though!.

Looool.... Kai! That's so funny. He actually does look like a kwara man. With his thick and unpolished skin.

Ok.

Virus said...

What meek mill said about him might be through, remember kendrick spite out 'ghostwriter' some said it was a spade on Drake.

@ linda, it's OK not to know about rap or rap culture. But there is something called research, please do one b4 writhing ignorant stuff Ua suppose to be a 'journalist'.

I'll take it that Ua ignorant about the rap culture. Do u also know he doesn't credit his writers (they r called ghost writers). That's fraud there mehn, where did all the hood lyrics come from

@linda needs a man to treat her how meek mill treat Nicki, hence the beef. LMAO

He already has publicity, it's rap culture. Drake is a fraud, using ghost writers. Like I feel scammed, where did all the hood lyrics come frm

He is no leech, get ur facts write. I personally feel scammed by drake after this revelation. He uses ghost writers, meaning all his hood lyrics r fake

Show us ur face and that of ur bf/gf. Mumu people bin talking trash

Lol at meek became really popular since he started dating Nicki... Linda, meek have been popular before his relationship with Nicki, You need to stop embarrassing yourself.

Erica Patterson said...

Hahahaha....

Just because you don't know a rapper doesn't mean his not popular. Meek Mill has been around for a while.

Olumhe Benedict said...

Advertise with us on http://unisells.com, its FREE

meek mill who became really famous after he began dating nicki minaj, huh? Aunty linda wat do u know abt rap? biko leave story.* Drake remains my main man,& meek biko big up.

'who became really famous after he began dating Nicki Minaj'

Are intentionally doing this or what?,What are u talking about? Meek Mill has been popular before getting with nicki...Is it because drake is light-skin?

My thoughts exactly @Onyx

Pls ya'll nid to listen to Meek mills new Album.. no dis respect... I rily dnt think Meek shud have thrown a shade @ Drake' The sky is big enough for all the birds to fly...

emmysags said...

Meek just fucked up big time abt that shit last night.i know ms minaj wouldn't take this likely wit him

My thoughts exactly @Onyx

Drake is d real mvp anytime. Meek mill isnt even d best rapper in his relationship. And yes dat reply was epic. Dese ones here hating on drake you aint shit.so stfu!

W.G said...

First, Let me go on a little rant and say SOME people here are stupid as fuck with some of the comments I've read. If anyone believes Drake did not know that shit was going up online then people must be real ignorant as fuck. And aunt Linda, Meek is still in the same level he was, dating Nicki hasn't made him famous. Whatever recognition he has now, he's always had. Yeah he's dating/dated Nicki and thats expected to be in the spotlight recently.

thehightensionwire said...

Lindaikeji!!! Meek has always been well known. Though an ignoramus like you wouldn't know. Meek, Rick Ross and Wale form the group MMG... Mayback Music Group. Get your facts before publishing. Peddler of unverified stories. By the way, I know you most likely won't publish this comment, so I'll let you in on something else you wouldn't know... Rahmeek is richer than Drake. PS- Forbes doesn't count undeclared earnings. The boy Meek an OG. He squeeze clips for real.

Fuck meek mill punk ass

Linda stop taking nonsense Cruz meek mill been famous since day 1 I see u been in the village for a long gym datz y u don't knew meek Milly and for the record u don't even knw anything in the hip pop world u surely do need an assistant Cuz u don't even know asap rocky "and use your Google please

olatunolas blog said...

wow big up to drake on that response

Meek was popular before nicki, just say you didn't know him, every rap fan knows who meek is.

That's real mature of him

DAYUUUUUUMMMMNNNNNN!!! Drake! I respect you! Chai! See response.

Drake's matured buh mind u mikky has been on d scene ever since , except u don't know him.