Bomb blast kills 5 at Police checkpoint in Damaturu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 20 July 2015

Bomb blast kills 5 at Police checkpoint in Damaturu

A suspected Boko Haram male suicide bomber detonated a bomb at a checkpoint ‎at Kano-Maiduguri road on the outskirts of Damaturu, Yobe State this afternoon. Eyewitnesses say the blast occurred when police officers at the checkpoint stopped a suspicious Toyota Highlander heading for Maiduguri. As the driver of the bus and other passengers filed out for searching, the suicide bomber blew himself up, killing himself and others. Many others were seriously injured.

30 comments:

Population control, that is what this sh*t is turning into!

Those who say security operatives are not working....insulting even our troops on lib...hope u see how difficult it can get??? Let's encourage these who are there so we can feel safe here.

Those who say security operatives are not working....insulting even our troops on lib...hope u see how difficult it can get??? Let's encourage these people who are there working just so we can feel safe here.

When will all this end? Hasn't enough blood being shed?

RIP....

BH at it again....

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

ckjacob.blogspot for fiction stories

Nawah

Marshall Law said...

Let there be no mistake about this,these folks aren't human,they're possessed.

Marshall Law said...

Let's pray that God contains this evil...and doesn't let it spread.

It is well

Mihearty said...

Demons. Rip to the dead

Haba enough of all this blood shed, it is well

Barry said...

hmmmmm! God save ur children 🚸

Wat do dey really want sf, let dem name der price n stop dis blood shedding 4 goodness sake

Barry said...

Chief of Army staff is there doing push-ups

So sad! May the souls of the departed rest in peace + a speedy recovery to the injured. Linda take note!

My sentiments exactly

These people we never tire, rip

Muslim leaders should try more and speak up against extremism..OPENLY!!!!
It will help reduce the vulnerabilities of a hungry ,uneducated hausa youth these terrorist groups seek out fr recruitment..
This is because the evil doers quote scriptures to support their acts....They fasted too @ d last ramadan..we must speak up so people of other faiths dont continue to profile islam as terrorism..
I dont know y many muslims around dont seem to condemn dz guys religiously...
my muslim friends ,even educated ones , they go quiet when we condemn isis as an evil group not even as a 'muslim group'. Why?
We need to be more pro-active..
It musnt lead to a religious war in nigeria...cos if they start attacking the east it may not turn out well as not everybody is educated enough to know it is not an islamic thing per se!
Muslims should speak more! Other faiths should not be defending their faith for them while many muslims sit on the face...i only know a few who speak openly against extremism in islam.

Word!!

Where is Alahaji Lair mohamed? I want to hear his comment about this incident curse he is the one that is broadcasting to the whole world that Jonathan never mind that the explosion that happened in Nigeria and he left to abroad.

May the Lord help us...

May the Lord help us....

Correct! Can i get ur email?

He should have flown to the rescue right?? You r so smart.

Unending tales of terror in Northern Nigeria.