Zimbabwean minister blast Sahara Reporters for heckling Mugabe.. See his tweets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 June 2015

Zimbabwean minister blast Sahara Reporters for heckling Mugabe.. See his tweets

Prof. Jonathan Moyo, Zimbabwe's Minister of Information, Media and Broadcasting Services, is mad at Sahara Reporters for what their reporters did to Zimbabwean president Robert Mugabe in Abuja last weekend when he came for Buhari's inauguration. SR reporters asked Mugabe when he was going to step down and give his country democracy. (watch the hilarious episode here). Moyo didn't find it funny and took to his twitter account to blast Sahara Reporters. See his tweets after the cut...

170 comments:

Nice one, they were behaving like it's LIB giveaway Monday. Lindaobserve

Have several seats with your derelict president

They dont want to hear the truth. Madam cook oga chop!

~album drops 8th june~

They dont want to hear the truth. Madam cook oga chop!

~album drops 8th june~

Thank God he is awake... after sleeping since last month.. hv been expecting him to respond at least

MchewMchew! A beg make we hear word. Stay in your country. Your people were being killed in SA, wet in you do? Book haram fire your head. Nonsense.!!

obiora said...

Sahara Reporters were really hard on Mugabe.

*yimu

LET HIM GO N TEK SEVERAL SEAT JOOR...HES TALKIN CUZ HES IN POWER AS WEL. MAYB HES BIN IN POWER BFORE MUGABE.GREEDY HUNGRY,SELFSH, ANCIENT,PRIMITIVE MEN.TOMJERRYSWIT

Sad but he is so right. Linda take note!

Sahara Reporters are a joke!

Sad but he is so right. Linda take note!

well to be honest i think those sahara guys acted in unprofessional ways and thats really shameful to whatever they represented.

I swear that reporter really needs to be jailed... She really embarrass us abeg...

thank you Prof.
We have bunch of fools called journalists here. This is how they used propaganda to bring GEJ down. Useless country of fools

Dave Mide said...

As much as i like Sahara reporters esp Adeola, they went overboard with that! Their act was so unprofessional, unethical and the fact that the owner of SR was even there made it so worse. Is Mugabe a good man? Hell fuvk*ng NO but he didnt deserve being handled in such a way! It was more of an attack than questioning.

Lol. Butthurt much?

obiora said...

Sahara Reporters were really hard on Mugabe.

K

Sharrap biko...35yrs and still counting, na e papa name be Zimbabwe?? Truth is bitter bur shd b told. Thumps up SA

Aiit

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Well I do agree... Diplomatic courtesy, sahara reporters were wrong

Would have been wonderful if u were dere with someone,but all same,have fun gal n dont dull yaself,hugs.

Joseph Chuks said...

I think the Sahara reporter was highly unprofessional. That's very unfortunate. It's not about Mugabe, in this instance, it's about professional journalism; and Mugabe shamed her with silence. Also, it is not about Nigeria or Nigerians, it's rather an indictment on SaharaReporters and their unethical journalism.

Seriously I agree with the Man they acted very very unprofessionally foolish!!! It was disgusting did u see how the girl was laughing? It is an embarrassment to Nigeria Journalism

Kponskii said...

We know the reporter(s) were out of line with such uncouth question(s)...but why is he crying more than the bereaved?

Personally am not a fan of Mugabe, but the SR reporter should have acted Professionally in the discharge of her duty knowing fully well he's a visiting President who came all the way to grace such important event. Won't blame the minister showing his grievances by stylishly abusing the country, as no sane citizen of a counntry will like such if his President is been humiliated in such a manner under the disguise of journalism. Hope SR apologize for such breach of professionalism.

To b sincere d so called Sahara reporter's really humiliated themsef, and d put d country to shame.

Lol lol lol

I think the Sahara reporter was highly unprofessional. That's very unfortunate. It's not about Mugabe, in this instance, it's about professional journalism; and Mugabe shamed her with silence. Also, it is not about Nigeria or Nigerians, it's rather an indictment on SaharaReporters and their unethical journalism.

WHAT DOES BOKO HARAM HAVE TO DO WITH THIS???? THERE IS A CIVILIZED WAY OF RESPONDING. OBVIOUSLY, THIS MAN IS VERY ANGRY. MY GUESS IS THAT MUGABE GOT BACK HOME AND RAPED HIM, VENTING HIS ANGER. HE TRIED TO RAPE HIS WIFE IN RETURN BUT SHE POURED HOT WATER ON HIM. HE THEN TOOK TO SOCIAL MEDIA TO WRITE ALL THIS. WA SERE! ZIMBABWEAN MINISTER IT SEEMS YOU DON'T LIVE IN YOUR COUNTRY, OR HAVE ANY IDEA OF WHAT IS GOING ON THERE.

I am waiting for a constructive short blast from the intelligent Mugabe....A man of very few words...Plz Mugabe I am soooooooo looking forward for ur reply...

Abeg dis man shld shut d fuck up with his lame ass tweets yes d reporter ova stepped her boundaries but why drag the whole country into this mess, brainless goat

Of curse the man is right to some extent. who didn't watch that show of shame from the APC media wing "SR" those are not the kind of journalism we want to attach with totally unprofessional "mob attack to a sitting president" I'm so ashamed of this media mob house call Sahara reporters.

Fuck them and their country (Zimbabwe) who does not knw what's gud for dem. Journalists had their time and decided to make vital use of it. Journalists can't ask wrong question, I av angel to My story and shouldn't be taught how to ask my questions. Prof. Moyo will talk cuz the over 30 years ruling of Mugabe has being favoring him, why will they make democracy see the light of the day. #wakeupzibabwe= #bokoharamjournalist indeed. If the media in your country is as tough as Nigeria, I don't think Mugabe would have been having his ways till mow.

Etsako Pearl said...

Buh d question is....wen is he stepping down??

Truth be told.the journalists has gone to far.They passed their boundaries.

Bernie said...

@Prof Moyo. It is understandable that you are saying all this because you want to keep your job. Nigerians would pardon you for this for a minute. But it would have been better you were silent about it all because the fall of Mugabe isnt far away. If not an opposition, the Devil will fail him, coz he is already tired of him(Mugabe). Else God will turn around things. Change has began its Journey to Zimbabwe

As at now saharareporter remained the best in Africa its you and your Mugabe need to check mate yourself.

Nelly Uwaifo said...

YOU ARE RIGHT ON POINT THEY WERE UNCOUTH NO ACT OF PROFESSIONALISM IN THEIR CONDUCT.

efik edi mbakara said...

😅😅😅😅😅😂😂.....@ Boko Haram Journalism.

Despite the fact that I appreciate the work of journalists, SaharaReporters went too far. The "Old Man" deserve respect from us cause his our guest that needs to be respected. Hope our security agencies will correct this mistake in the future.

Go talk to ur presido to give way for democracy

I am Coonett

I'll personally question Obama if he stays more than required....just admit it that the greedy
man wants to die in power.

Dude truth be told your president is a power monger and you know it. All these rants you are leveling against Naija makes no sense because our naira still carry value way more than the toilet paper you guys call your currency

Linda i agree completely with the Zimbabwean minister. It was a show of shame on Nigeria,on Nigerian journalism, on mr. sowore and his notorious sahara reporters. Their actions were not only uncouth but criminally crude and uncivilised. This type of behaviour has become tendentious of mr. sowore and his outfit . They need to be called to order. I advise the Zimbabwean people to file a formal protest with the Nigerian Government. You do not invite people to your place to assault, insult and humiliate them. This obnoxious journalistic indiscipline was foisted on Nigeria by Jonathan's timorous cowardice. It needs to be curbed.

My friend go and have a large seat

This man got an epic answer for his rants@ mister it's a free country lol

I agree with him. Sahara reporters need to tender a public apology to the president and entire people of Zimbabwe.

Thier action was very unprofessional and highly disrespectful.
It is not in thier place to tell a sitting president of another country, when to step down.

<< LIB Addict >>

AM TOTALLY IN SUPPORT OF THIS PROF. SAHARA REPORTED WERE NOT JUST MAKING FOOL OF THEMSELVES BUT TO OUR COUNTRY NIGERIA

Really ?
I guess no one has been able to stand up and ask these questions in your country.
A day is coming for these thieves

Really ?
I guess no one has been able to stand up and ask these questions in your country.
A day is coming for these thieves

Karlsson said...

That lady overstepped her boundary, it's none of ur business how other countries do their things. SH reporters should be cautioned
Ubanagum

That Journalist is a Bastard!!!Sahara TV my foot

No, they are rascals from Sahara Desert. That is why they are called sahara Reporters @amfestus

Sass said...

I agree with him! Wat was that rubbish that reporter did?!! I ws more embarrassed for the journalist than Mugabe to be honest

Shut your dirty mouth-up Jonathan Moyo, u re a stupid idiot, u people will continue to go backward as u refuse to fight for democracy in your fuckin country moron who call himself Prof Jonathan fool!

I said it that these stupid Sahara reporters were going to give Nigeria a bad name. It was totally uncalled for. Nigerians are very unruly and should learn to respect people. This is why they treat them anyhow in other countries. Pls Buhari should bring "War Against Indiscipline" back. I miss Tunde Idiagbon. Nigerians need iron hand because they are so indisciplined and uncultured

Shame on Boko Haram Sahara Reporters

I said it that these stupid Sahara reporters were going to give Nigeria a bad name. It was totally uncalled for. Nigerians are very unruly and should learn to respect people. This is why they treat them anyhow in other countries. Pls Buhari should bring "War Against Indiscipline" back. I miss Tunde Idiagbon. Nigerians need iron hand because they are so indisciplined and uncultured

Okey
Mavin Records Set To Feature Rihanna In Next Track

Rubbish he should go and sleep

He should go to hell! ...buh sha wetin concern sahara reporters concern wetin dey happen for Zimbabwe???? Smh

I can understand his vexation.
Dude needs his meal ticket badly.

Golda Awosika said...

But ds man is stupid sha, dos e tnk its zimba wia dey ve no freedom of speech or wia dey practice monarchical system of govt n call it democracy. Dey sha lyk beefing everytyn abou naija sha, evn our fearless style of journalism.

The Lady reporter had a Zimbabean accent. She is not even a Nigerian but she had the guts to be rude on Nigerian soil and gave Nigeria a bad name. The President came all the way to Nigeria to celebrate with us. All we could do was to treat him in a rude manner? No matter how bad or good Mugabe is, he should have at least been accorded some respect. Nigerians grow up!

It was indeed a Diplomatic Insult. Sahara reporters should exhibit some decorum. Meanwhile, Let Zimbabweans speak out on whether the Old man should throw in the towel

Maaama said...

I dont blame him! What they did was very inappropriate and disrespectful, he came to help u celebrate something others didnt even care to come but only for them to misbehave

He is only protecting his job by speaking against the journalist and in favour of Mugab.

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

Sahara Reporters keep misbehaving since 1900.

U are right prof, dis country is a shame, they were paid for it. Shamelesss.....Diamonddanielz said so

Yes Sahara reporters are political activists parading as journalists. Ur are very correct

Oga stop ranting, you're making a fool of yourself and your country.

Minister abeg no vex

Shut your your mouth minister, if you wanna come for Nigeria, dont hide behind the reporters and come out directly, enough of your bullshits talks around Africa.
the other day your boss was saying compared Nigeria and tagged Nigeria with a corrupt bribery terms " we no respond"

An average reporter asked your dying president a question and you morons are flaring up...they are simply speaking for the poor in your country whom cant voice out and not a moron like you whom get paid by him and live large .
As for Jacob zuma or whatever president of south africa , he was lucky not to be found, he would have been taunted...this was a man whom allowed majority of his people killed alot of Zimbabweans and you are there speaking for him . you be big mumu

Linda, those guys went against the ethics of their profession

e pain am well

Sahara Reporters are of course, APC con supporters. They are known for one thing: SHAME.

Addicted LIBer.

Nigerians are not scared of no mother fucking countries ! we speak what will feel , we ask questions that need answers. we do not have dead brain
Sahara reporters will do the same thing in Zimbabwe and nothing is not gonna happen you dumb ass... Your president has turned your country to some royalty heritage and fucking minister sit down there in some air con paid by him tweeting nonsense

Gucchie said...

The guy dey vex. The Sahara reporter(s) no try. Jokers1

That Lady reporter does not have a Nigerian accent. We should get to the bottom of this. I suspect that Zimbabwe people came to Nigeria to wait for Mogabe to embarrass him using Sahara reporters as cover because they knew he was visiting. They should not give Nigerians unecessary bad name. I am disappointed in Sahara reporters if the allowed this plot or gang up.

The Lady reporter does not have a Nigerian accent. We should get to the bottom of this. I suspect that Zimbabwe people came to Nigeria to wait for Mogabe to embarrass him using Sahara reporters as cover because they knew he was visiting. They should not give Nigerians unecessary bad name. I am disappointed in Sahara reporters if they allowed this plot or gang up.

As a Nigerian, i think those Sahara reporters embarrassed themselves and Nigeria....If they told the organisers, they were going for a protest action, i dont think accreditation would be accorded them...and the Zimbabwean Minister is right...You dnt do that to a visiting head of state and in such guarded area...Even the video is not as hilarious as Linda makes it seem...I was so embarrassed even for the unrefined and uncouth lady with the oily forehead, hopping up and down..Couldnt even watch till the end. We apologise Zimbabwean.

I agree with him. That reporter was so unprofessional in her conduct.

That is indeed awkward, but that shouldn't make him to call them boko haram journalist, he got it all wrong, one thing he should know is that they press members and they have the right to ask questions!

Am not surprised, I know Sahara Reporter are B/H spokes person

Mugabe, please step down and give your country democracy.

Truth is,the reporters broke protocol and didnt act right. Mugabe is a sitting and viiting President, you dont dare diplomacy like that!!

Ee dey pain u oga? I'm sure u r seriously gaining from ds forever govt

Truth is,the reporters broke protocol and didnt act right. Mugabe is a sitting and visiting President, you dont dare diplomacy like that!!

And Nigerians no get chill o!!! If den start with this guy, e go bow... abeg make FFK respond to this guy abeg

No vest prof. D truth is always bitter, u should know dat we in freedom of speech, anyway I can blame u much cos guys don't practise democracy in ur country

his right yoruba APC sponsored media, using it to attack others.

But seriously I saw stupidity in our journalists

Oga plz take a chill anof Biko and for those disgrace Sahara whatever good for u dat was totally a show of shame
Unethical and unprofessional ...ndi ara

Bt na bitter truth d SR talk o, bt make den no vex biko

I don't see anything wrong with what Sahara reporters did. They were just hyperactive and Mugabe refused to answer the question because he was embarrased. He is wrong and he knows that. How can you be celebrating democracy i another country but you don't want democracy to reign in yours. Wrong! wrong! wrong! wrong!

Mumu so d questions pain ham like dis,haha he shld shut up jare!

I have always said Sahara reporters are unprofessional. They have little or no training. Let them keep disgracing themselves. Sowore just woke up one morning and went into journalism without training. Even with the kind of news they give us here is all rubbish just aimed at destroying people. Pls go and learn how to be a journalist if you must be.

Bt na bitter truth d SR talk o, bt make den no vex biko

Those journalists behaved badly!I am studing mascom so I know that ethics of journalism 4bids this kind of bhave from a professional press rep.Please president Mugabe we apologize on behalf of nig Youths.

I was waiting for this. I knew he will retaliate.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Not because of Mugabe or wareva, Sahara Reporters disgusts me to no end...
Sowore are his crew are not journalists!!!
They are bandits...extremists...desperadoes...terrorists....bad-belle mobsters!!!!
Soon and very soon, Sowore would end up behind bars!!!!
If for nothing...for criminal defamation at the very least!!
Soon!!!!!!!
But not because of Mugabe...

Its really unfair

Expect twitter war Prof. Jonathan.

Caysinzu said...

Hot new music and video! Download Humblesmith -- Love me

http://www.trendsofnaija.com/2015/06/audio-video-humblesmith-humblesmiths.html?m=1

Sahara Reporters were way out of line.

Zimbabweans should be ashamed of themselves for allowing one old selfish man hold their country to ransom.

Honestly as a Nigerian, am ashamed of Sahara Reporters unprofessional conduct.... Any where when yoruba pple full na so them dey go dey do like garage touts.

Helo

Helo

He's dumb to say all these! That lady's accent isn't Nigerian. The lady was saying the TRUTH jare! To hell with the so called Minister, guess he's also been there for ages too and has been benefiting from their old president's administration! Lol

Good talk what happen to Mugabe was a
disgrace to journalism for God sake a President was harassed and we are celebrating.

honestly that was wrong.there shd be decorium in journalism. u cant barge a sitting president on a diplomatic mission like that. #reportersthumbsdown

mackonze said...

The Reporter was a bit naive and everything to me is bullshit. That's a sitting president and he deserves some respect. No thanks

frank said...

I no it would certainly come to this. Expecting more sha but that's very bad journalism from those Sahara crew

Foolish prof , was Former president Bush not stone with a shoe by a journalist in Iraq.. Next time he shouldn't visit the country if he doesnt want t be challenged for turning a southern african bread basket (ZIMBABWE) to a Casket ...

The truth hurts.keep ranting Mr minister

Hanario said...

For crying out loud Professor, there's such a thing as grassroots or protest journalism. It heckles, pickets, stirs things up, and revolutionizes, all for social justice on behalf of the downtrodden. So, please Professor, take several seats b4 you self-destruct. We know you're a stooge of Mugabe. More over, Mugabe needed the humiliation just to be reminded to take several seats of overdue retirement, for democracy to flourish in Zimbabwe.

Hanario said...

C dragging

mopeloma said...

Zimbabwe ans should pray he dies early

tony rich said...

Very unprofessional

Hanario said...

For crying out loud Professor, there's such a thing as grassroots or protest journalism. It heckles, pickets, stirs things up, and revolutionizes, all for social justice on behalf of the downtrodden. So, please Professor, take several seats b4 you self-destruct. We know you're a stooge of Mugabe. More over, Mugabe needed the humiliation just to be reminded to take several seats of overdue retirement, for democracy to flourish in Zimbabwe.

Very right, SAHARAREPORTERS SHOULD BE PROFESSIONAL ON THEIR JOB,THEY ARE BEING TOO PERSONAL, THE ADEOLE OF KEEPING IT REAL WAS SHOUTING YOU CAME HERE TO WITHNESS INAUGURATION WE WANT TO COME TO YOUR COUNTRY TOO IT WAS ATTACK AND NOT INTERVIEW.

zim needs change! if you are angry, go hug transformer. olodo

Seen.

Bruce Jenner, Schwarzenegger and Rambo once influenced the making of a car. Check www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

That was quite unprofessional by these journalists. Quite humiliating for a sitting president, is this what FOI is all about? Humiliation & harassment! Omazo

Yes, I totally agree. The SR guys made a nuisance of the themselves especially the lady. I use to admire some of her presentations, but on this one you crossed the line and i took you out of my subscription. Before you correct other leaders, you need to make your own Country perfect. Let us see where your change will take us to.

What was your Embassy doing ?
It was the job of your Embassy to protect your president when you are in this country .
that's why you have Embassy here
2 , I'm sure your own country men are asking the same question that Sahara reporters asked your president
WHEN WiLL YOU STEP DOWN
Till you die ?

I believe journalist have a certain level of freedom to interview and ask questions plus if it's true, then it's not defamation

...The doc

Prof, you need to shut up your slave ass mouth. Do your that a president or slave master? Sorry to say you guys in Zimbabwe are cowards.

Ifeanyi Ike said...

I wish SAHARA gets shut down. Mugabe isn't President Goodluck they made fool of and he kept quiet. Sahara is trespassing and there is always Karma in life. They showed the President and Nigeria belongs to them. The insult is too terrible to have Nigeria name attached to it. The bias media who victimize people and put them up before the world and still go hands free. They are very pompous and oppressing. We Nigerians should stop visiting Sahara reporters and stop paying attention to their stupidity. Sahara reporters are worst than Nigerian government. They is one an instrument of corruption and evil. The girl that is 'cursed' with open teeth... definitely open teeth like that of Buhari is to add beauty not to make one look like an ape... that ugliest journo that works for Sahara reporters should apologize to Mugabe and the whole people of Zimbabwe for insulting a whole head of state. Nigeria is becoming something else. I am not against APC... I love Fashola and Tinubu is a role model to some an extent-- believe it or not and even Buhari should go down history to motivate people on staying through and never give up dreams despite failures... But APC should try reduce their association with Sahara reporters in order not to tarnish their image. Sahara Reporters is disgrace to the names 'Media & Journalism". Thanks... Ifeanyi Ike.

I got Robert is big mouth. He insults everyone. I remembered he insulted Nigeria one time. Now they tell him his fault and this *** licking minister is talking nonsense. This is another FFK in Zim. He should hold his lips joor

Sahara TV were very unprofessional

Lol @boko haram journalists.
I am beginning to like this Sahara reporters guys. What they did was journalism at it's best. They sought answers to the questions on everyone's lips.

This guy is a fool? Does dat lady's accent sound like a Nigerian?

oga no vex. you are right. It is unAfrican to embarass a guest for whatever reason. Sahara reporters, clap for yourselves. you want to tarnish Nigerian image abi? wait until GMB gets that treatment outside the shores of Nigeria. Uncultured journalists

Prof I really appreciate your comments about the very uncivilized mannerisms of Sahara reporters . Please further educate them on the need to know that their actions translate to thuggery. rascality or hooliganism and certainly not journalism. They particularly irritated me. Nothing short of my rottweilers

Linda ikeji please release comments on this post.

You better switch your mouth if u don't know what to comments ....dollars.

@Sass, God bless u abundantly. U took those words out of my mouth.

Let call wht is wrong - wrong, and we should b sincere wit oursef. Their act was really unprofessional.

All of una wey dey support dat opportunist idiot wey call himself professor dey craze join am. Sowore and his crew were awesome and courageous by confronting that old fool dat will not give his country democracy. Tell Mugabe to go give speech to students in Harvard University and see if he would not be more embarrassed with the students' questions.

Screw professor Mumu,thumbs up Sahara reporters and Sowore.they stood up for Zim and said their minds for them,these remaining bad African leaders have to be reminded in an uncouth ways that the seats are not their fathers'-that if they want to practice monarchy,there should be a Prime minister.

Thumbs up.... ur welcome

Shut up!!!!!

Shut up, they asked yhe right questions, they have a right to. THIS IS DEMOCRACY mumu

U seem not to understand d ethics of journalism....it's purely unprofessional, let's call a sped a sped

Even if you told Mugabe the truth, it still doesnt make it right for you to address him in that manner. That was rude. You should have showed him some respect instead of embarrassing him. He came all the way to Nigeria to celebrate with us. The least you could do was to accord him some respect. SAHARA REPORTERS PLS STOP PROVING RIGHT. JUST APOLOGISE TO PRESIDENT MOGABE AND SAVE NIGERIA FROM EMBARRASSMENT. THANKS

Even if this is democracy, Sahara Reporters should have asked their questions in a civilised manner. Sahara reporters should stop justifying their actions. You were rude. Period! If someone treats your father or parents in that manner, you won't like it. So pls Sahara Reporters should apologise to Mugabe

nathwithay said...

What qualification did dey have and who certified there certificate

White Gardenia said...

They were simply playing out a script.No wonder the prof called them nollywood actors. Really what played out there was neither journalism nor good reporting.Sahara reporters, we understand how it goes in Naija but pls and pls, dont wash our dirty linens in public.

Well all said and done. We need to have respect for our elders. Then respect the positions they hold in society. Yes this may sound funny but take time to go through this and I challenge you all to expand this to three pages and give me the feed back thank you.