Ushers used for the Presidential Inauguration ceremony owed their pay? Twitter user makes some allegations | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 June 2015

Ushers used for the Presidential Inauguration ceremony owed their pay? Twitter user makes some allegations

According to this twitter user, the Ushers used for Nigeria's Presidential inauguration ceremony in Abuja last week have still not been paid. See more of his tweets after the cut.

123 comments:

Cant they do it for free? What about serving your nation, i mean the national anthem

~album drops 8th June~

This is really unfair. With all the millions spent planning it. Lindaobserve

Bad eggs giving the country a bad name

Abike answer o

Odiegwu

Too bad............Please pay them their little alawee

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Na wa for CHANGE oh

Blah blah blah

This is very common in Nigeria, wen jobs like this are done, even promo jobs u cry and cry for ur payment yet it normally fall on deaf ear. I don't really know the road this my dear country Nigeria is gonna pass to be a better place.

Anointed said...

Dis is really painful,dey never beg u for money,dey rendered dere services,so y can't dey be paid,dis is so annoying,I saw d way dis ushers stood thruout d events,dis is unbelieveable,dis our country is somethin else,to pay workers dere salary,dey won't,to help d needy dat one na story for anoda day,nd yet dis people are gettin richer everyday so annoying and piss off#hmm#

Anointed said...

Dis is really painful,dey never beg u for money,dey rendered dere services,so y can't dey be paid,dis is so annoying,I saw d way dis ushers stood thruout d events,dis is unbelieveable,dis our country is somethin else,to pay workers dere salary,dey won't,to help d needy dat one na story for anoda day,nd yet dis people are gettin richer everyday so annoying and piss off#hmm#

Anointed said...

Rubylicious said...

What a shame, whoever is responsible should pay up.

IT CAN NEVER BE ABIKE DABIRI.. IT CAN NEVER BE!!!!!

Hmm

Goaldyn Boy said...

Tell that to Buhari abi na Private Mail Bag (PMB)! That's APC for you!!!

Lol...I won't say I'm surprised.

Mtchew! Sorry for all of una.

naija dj said...

#AbikePayUsOurMoney

Its very possible.Some people wear greed and wickedness like a mascara.I wonder how they sit on peoples money and still sleep & snore @ night.Shame!

Dave Mide said...

I for one do not think this is the appropriate thing to do, before things are done publicly like this, its good to consult, seek and make sure that facts are held before calling people out on social media. With government, it takes time to get things done ( i might be wrong), so calling abike out like this is gonna do what exactly ? and using the word " unemployed" to seek public support is just plain strange. Anywayz, i hope they get it sorted

Even the ushers for ambode's after party @ eko hotel hv not been paid, Nigerian are so shameless indeed! #change indeed#

The past government is the one responsible for payments, because they are the ones that organised the inauguration and handover. Yes, some people from the incoming government are put on the committee, but the outgoing government is the main organiser and responsible for settling bills. This should not be blamed on the incoming government and their reps that were put on the committee.

#It Is Well.....

Even the ushers for ambode's after party @ eko hotel hv not been paid, Nigerian are so shameless indeed! #change indeed#

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Too Bad.
Please pay the Ushers for crying out loud,their services should not be in vain..
Be looting our money like its your fathers'

Buhari why nw....

Ikeh BerniEchez said...

Hmmmmm! Naija I hail thee.

Ghen ghen

#change

Clearance Sales: 100% Human hairs, 24 inches =18k,
20 inches =16k,
16 inches =14k,
10 inches =10k.
Grade A brazilian hair. Other types are also available.
Pin: 33578C1D

Nigeria my country, when is it going to get better? People need to fear God small.

O maa de ga ke

So Embarrassing.

They should one to my house one by one, I will pay them with my credit condo in my bedroom.

With the way the title is written, one would think it is the federal government that is actually owing them.. by the way if the person in charge of the payment refuses to pay. , something greater would get missing from him / her.. Psalm 34:16

People have no conscience. Evil people.

You are a DOG!!! Do it for which nation? Do you hv sense at all?!! Why didn't the commitee do it for free?!!

Shut up. The committee of APC was responsible and the mo eu was released to them. GEJ is gone find someone else to hate. In the meantime tell the present government to pay the ushers their money. It is only the criminally minded that will make your kind incriminating comment to shift all responsibility away from the thieves that have pocketed the ushers money. Shame on you

Will u sharrap! Do it for free? Are u serious? Common gerrarahere.

Hmmmmm, wht a shame, and pity dat people dat deserved to b paid wil b owed.

God help us wit people dat r so greedy, and wht to b rich over night wit people sweat.

Change...

My ass!

APC blind fool come here to defend ur stupid pple, how about that of ambode? They've not paid the ushers still! Oya blame it on the pass govt idiot!

U are an idiot. Y didn't u travel to Abj to do it for free

The Same way TAN and the pdp election committee is still owing the people hired for rallies.

The rate of which ur stupidity is growing makes me pity your mom!! Idiot!

Sincerely I agree with the rest who calls u "dumb"... how can u ask them to do it for free... i guess u are still been fed by ur parents.. no wonder

Stupid fool @davido's servant, no wonder u prefer being a salve to someone u older than #waste child

If this is true, its very unfair.

Gaddiel said...

You are mad.

This jobless driver, u dey mumu no be small, why u dey chop space wey we no see 4 here

Dis is so not fair. D person holding onto these girls money had beta release it before the wrath of God descend upon him/her. Linda take note!

hmmmm

Ukay said...

You are a big fool for dat comment. Ewu

So sorry for them but its part of the change.

RICHARD said...

for a serious and honest relationship add me ladies am Richard fair complexioned handsome got a car and a good job 5595CE6E

Ukay said...

Dat idiot dat calls himself davido's driver is an idiot

DPA's Blog said...

I guess we have some Executive thieves in our country.
They know how to use the innocent poor people to attain their selfish positions

This is really embarrassing...

SMURF said...

Why didn't you volunteer yourself for it? And do it for free for all of them!! U hear there are unemployed, also why did dey just use corpers and add something to their allowance, atleast there are serving the country.

so they don't know who employed them to do the work bah?

Onitsha Brought Up said...

Na wa oo

soo embarrasing am disappointed. greed

Rubylicious said...

PMB wasn't involved in the committee. It's none of his business.

@arkiss said...

Do u driver Davido 4 free?

God bless u my brother.

It cn only happen in 9ja.

UNA GO TO CHOP MONEY ABI???ONE DAY THNG AND FREE FUD FOR VILLA NO B SMTHNG??WE ARE IN THE ERA OF CHNGE IF IT COMES U C IT IF IT DOESNT DEN NO NOISE...IF DEY VE PACK DOSE MONEY FOR U GUYS IN BIG ENVELOP AS IF UNA AXE STONE WUD WE HAVE HEARD AND KNW??WUD U VE SAID D COUNTRY IS A SHAMEFUL ONE???IT APENS~#MYOPINION#....TOMJERRYSWIT

Davido driver# ur Fada u for call ur sisters to the the ushering job for free stupid yoruba fool...

iyke cindy said...

My country..my country..abeg pay dese pple deir li2 money nau,Haba....aye o le to yen oooo

iyke cindy said...

Ghen ghen!!! Dats d change ya'all sought for....# Lobatan....

Imagine

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

davido or what ever u called ur self do u have sense at alll .ur comment is sometin else the space u waste here tooo.pls grow up or better still stop commenting here becos u re not up to the age 18+

Basil said...

Please note that all ushers who served at the inauguration have since been paid in full a sum of N21K each. Ushers were also provided free accomodation and clothing, anyone who claims to have not been paid to first show his/her tag that proves he/she was on of the ushers on the day of inauguration; we can proceed from then on.

Basil said...

Please note that all ushers who served at the inauguration have since been paid in full a sum of N21K each. Ushers were also provided free accomodation and clothing, anyone who claims to have not been paid should first show his/her tag that proves he/she was one of the ushers on the day of inauguration; we can proceed from then on.

This driver is so clueless! I just wonder d shit u put up in your about to be released album! Like if u were one of d ushers u would do it for free.

This stupid boy, stop commenting on this blog.

Kingsley said...

@Davido driver. Guy keep quiet if u no get better thing to talk or comment about. Are u driving Davido for free. See ur mouth like serving ur father land.

Favour said...

They should please pay them

Mr. Emeka said...

So sad, pls whoever is involved should pay them.

...... AKA CHUKWU DIYA .....

Abraham Ndu said...

Really?

adaobi cynthia said...

Embarassin so embarrassin $ @ davido's driver if u dnt knw wah 2 say pls shut ur trap cux if na ur sis follow 4 one of dos usher's u won't utter such wrds mcthewwwww

LA' SUNSHINE said...

What are you even saying ?

Redcandy said...

The past government is the one responsible for payments, because they are the ones that organised the inauguration and handover. Yes, some people from the incoming government are put on the committee, but the outgoing government is the main organiser and responsible for settling bills. This should not be blamed on the incoming government and their reps that were put on the committee.
June 4, 2015 at 11:56 AM

This anon is spot on. It is the past government's responsibility to mainly organise the inauguration event. PDP are the ones owing them and not APC. One day, somebody will make a private matter public and put his or herself in some real big trouble. Then people will learn to hear the other side of the story before embarrassing people publicly like this.

Dis is hrt breaking; that after sum1's hard work there is nothing to show 4 it, and d painful tin is dat this money is wit some1 in dat committee. Is only God dat can save this country.

Linda's P.A./ event planner

@davido driver u must be a very good and wonderful idiat,why wuld u say they should do it for frEe,is davido not paying u as his driver??u r such a useless driver.

Beautiful butterfly said...

Davido's idiot, you are a very stupid idiot. Must you comment? If you don't have anything sensible to say then shut the hell up. Are you feeding those girls?.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

What is wrong with this person. PLS tell me how this useless country has served them?
Even those volunteers that went to Liberia and Sierra Leone to help. Useless useless country

ASAMPOKOTO said...

To name and shame. Simple. Hopefully it'll shake them up.
That's really the only way to get the message across to these so called people in power

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Yet another one. Nawa

Golda Awosika said...

Lool, me i have sed my part, i wil laff tru out d rest of this term. No shame watsoeva, pay dem ushers dia money o. Abi did dey fall frm heavn to com work for dem?

Stf free. Why don't you drive davido for free. Anumpama

Ushers or civil servants? I repeat they do not use ushers for such events do not start something. Civil servants from all the federal ministries were contracted for the job fondly called protocol. Ushers or call girls, they probably went there to attract rich men. Programme that was done strictly by invitation and invitees were thoroughly screened and given access cards. Better say the truth. Was food served at the inauguration, what did they need ushers for. Buhari please ban twitter for nigerians, they keep spewing up lies everyday to discredit people they do not like.

My brother this is one of the best way to get this evil minded people we call leaders to stop this Nonese they are doing in Nigeria. In Uk it's called name to shame.

Liar liar pants on fire. Ushers at the inauguration when I work with the ministry of foreign affairs and staff from all the ministries were handpicked from all the ministries. Yes they haven't been paid but they will be paid eventually. Anything that concerns payment in ministries take time cos of the number of persons it would pass through before final approval of payments. For your info president Buhari has to give the first approval after making sure no wuruwuru on the list. Nigerians shouldn't just talk because freedom of speech, investigate. Not everything you hear,you jump online and talk.

Driver,people have tried to correct you concerning the large space u create...do the needful pls....stop it!

U are such a fool, do u even ve an idea how they suffered 2 stand under d sun? Dis useless men took their money nd u are there talking rubbish.....mshwww

What is this one talking about unemployed girls. Goodluck wasn't the one inaugrated how will he pay for it when Buhari is now the president, do you people think before you talk. Buhari even reduced the number of protocol officers to be used and payments that it was too high for a swearing in event when the country is in debts. They didn't use just any girls, the event was strictly by invitation and protocol officers that were used came from ministries and they were screened a day before the event with tags for identification. The event was so coded that they asked all the civil servants at secretariat not to come to work that day so they won't have an opportunity to gatecrash the event. Buhari not goodluck is responsible for payments. They will be paid eventually there is a lot of process to it cos some civil servants are so sharp they will want to include their names on payment slips when they didn't work.

Okay they should go to otuoke and collect it now or what do you think? Better talk with facts next time. Buhari is president now and protocol payments take time cos some ogas at the ministry sit on the money. Civil servants are the people they used for the inauguration maybe girls were used for the hotels were these dignataries stay for special effects but as far as the inauguration that was shown on tv goes, civil servants were used not stranded girls please and goodluck had no business with something Buhari approved himself. make una allow Jona rest small. They will be paid

Really? Sometimes I wonder if you are ok

WAITING FOR Bonario nnags defence!!

Phewwww Buhari maiguard! Oshio

WAITING FOR Bonario nnags defence!!

Phewwww Buhari maiguard! Oshio

You are cursed

Are you this stupid? Must you always open your mouth? Was there no budget for it?

Must u always show ur stupidity every time u come here, even ur president & senate don't serve d country for free

@ davido driver there are some things dat are nt just funny I'm sure u dnt understand wat it means to stand for hrs hopin to get paid and someone is playin with ur money ....... Dnt understand dis nation nd injustice just hope d person wit d money hmmmmmmm dnt want to say it.

Na credit den wan take start work?

Na igbese dem wan take lead us for four years?

Tobman said...

@ Davido's Driver Do u Drive Your Boss for free???? he pays you even when you don't drive. this ladies need their money its their right, they earned it standing for over 8hours no be beans.
They are making a difference, unlike all these Gold Diggin Girls that drop yansh here and there, there is Dignity in Labour #Don't forget that.

Dis country can never seize to make me laugh

Shut-up idiot Davido Driver, can u drive Davido for free without paying u your salary? Please they should go and pay them fast fast joor!!!

gladchinyere@gmail.com.. Pls email me.

What a fool u are, is the nation serving them?

Thunder fire you

Look at dis idiot do it for free and use your blood to pay rent and feed abi? Idiot Keke driver

I know this is a cheap publicity by some people to rubbish Hon Abike... she is among the few of modest politicians we have... I spoke with an Usher and she said they were all paid....

I know and I am very sure Hon. Abike can never do that. Please let's not abuse the use of social media and Linda I expected you to verify before spreading such rumour

This Linda girl will just post news without carrying out any investigation na was for Linda... Let's leave Abike out of all this nonsense ... All the users were paid shikena!!!!!!

Nigerians una fit use mouth wake dead body. Haba!! How can some1 just wake up one day and think of rubbishing a woman of high integrity nawa oooo. Linda Abeg do research before posting

Read Hon Abike's response....http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2015/06/hon-abike-dabiri-responds-to.html?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed&m=1

What's the gain in trying to bring a honourable individual down especially someone who have represented the woman race so well.. It's another ploy to break and find fault in the new administration but God will not let u people succeed with your evil plans

Nigerians are very shameless. You begged for a job, just a couple of days later you are complaining of delayed payment. That's why people use friends and families for this type of jobs. At least there wouldn't be any dirty linen display on social media. I hope the girls know there will be no second chance with the respective clients.

M.O said...

Please note that all ushers who served at the inauguration have since been paid in full a sum of N21K each. Ushers were also provided free accommodation and clothing, anyone who claims to have not been paid should first show his/her tag that proves he/she was one of the ushers on the day of inauguration; we can proceed from then on. This is just a petty move to tarnish Honourable Abike Dabiri's Image. People clamour for change, but does change start and end with the leaders? What of us subjects? I describe anyone who sits behind a gadget with data subscription and zero control as petty, if you harbour grievances, there are proper channels to direct them to and I'm sure you will be granted audience rather than ruin the inauguration of a new dawn (Change).