New condom changes color when exposed to STDs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 June 2015

New condom changes color when exposed to STDs

A new 'smart condom' was created by a group of teenage students for the Teen Tech awards, which they claim will glow different colors if it detects an STD!

The creators said the condom will work with a layer of chemicals on the surface that will attach to bacteria and viruses from STDs.

Here are the colors that the condom will change if STDs are detected:
“glow green for chlamydia, yellow for herpes, purple in the presence of the human papillomavirus which causes genital warts, and blue for syphilis.”
Not only will the “smart condoms” make you aware if your partner might have an STD, one of the designers explained:
“We wanted to create something that makes detecting harmful STIs safer than ever before, so that people can take immediate action in the privacy of their own homes without the invasive

109 comments:

shuuuuuuuuuuuu........... is that the way foward?

meenah_wakil on instagram

hmmm

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

So getting this

NOTED...TOMJERRYSWIT

Most people don't use so?

shuuuuuuuuuuuu........... is that the way foward?

meenah_wakil on instagram

RM & KD said...

hmmm nawa oooo

Wow I'm so impressed...thank God for them

Dis is serious, and pls abstain frm sex b4 marriage is d best solution to STD. A word is enough 4d wise!

Thank yu and God bless yu but i still prefer the normal stuff shah....

Hmmm cool

Human papiloma virus also causes cervical cancer

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Creativity.. Dts gud.. Guys I hail oo cs I knw say na smile una dey smile now

Ah this one is better,Atleast those girls spreading those STD Its a bad market for them with this new invention

Nice one.

That's Nice. But wouldn't those chemicals infect the woman?

Whaoo

HIV nko?

What if na the guy get std?

Cool stuff....
Nice invention...

Dats very gud

Lol if I hear

Splendid! Nice one

How thoughtful of them...

wow!!!! nice invention

thank God, girls be warned

DOPE!!!
Some perfect invention.
I'm definitely changin my stock.

Oooooooooooooook ohhhhhhhhhhhhh

California Flash said...

Which colour for HIV/AIDS. And wen will one detect STDs with the new condom, I guess after wearing the condom and inserting the penis in the vagina that one can notice the colour detection. Or which way will it be noticed???

....Make ur opinion straight.....

This means the condom can only be used to detect STD in women. How would it indicate which of the partners actually carry the disease?
2. If there are chemicals on the condom capable of indicating diseases, these chemicals can enter the vagina and alter the pH thereby creating a problem that was never there. Ordinary condoms sometimes react badly & cause odor for the vagina let alone this super chemical condom.

Hmmmmm.

Innovation at its' peak.

Is the condom available in the market ? Biko I want to buy

Now that's good thinking... Nice one

Wow

This kinda thing...nawa o

Dat would be nice,u people would have included HIV,it will glow red wen one has HIV

Where can we get it oooo...

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Interesting stuff

Not just girls , u DAT daft? The problem partners will have be say nobody go know who the condom from em semen change color. Katakata go de oh

Sojest said...

I wonder o.

True talk my dear

Best invention yet

But it will only be detected afta it has bn used..........Nice one

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

yeye dey smell!

Don't mind them. Oyinbos be causing problems everyday with their chemical invention.

Mr Paul said...

Some people acting like it's disgusting. Common, we adults, if this is the new tech to prevent STDs then let's embrace it.

Prevention is better than cure. Pls abstain frm sex b4 marriage.

Valid question, is this the way forward? Really?

Why can't you simply abstain? So after cutting your tongue while chewing that chicken bone, you suck on an infected guy's dick or give head to an infected chic.... Run and put on rainbow colored condom and you're smiling like a smart ass....

I feel so sorry for this generation. Instead of looking for ways to ensure pole don't even catch these STD's, they're coming up with tricks that make fugging an infected person comfortable.

Stick to one partner or abstain, dammit!

Hummmmmmm.....no comment.

it wont show for hiv because it has always been a conspiracy if it does condoms wont sell. useless whites

this Oluchi clara sef what's mmhh?and you Nicole king I dey gbadun you you don tey for the biz.philip chidinma e be like say HIV nah your area of concern. jovita Anthony sef. you girls from the look of things you all love it.

And after marriage lousy men still cheat so what's the way forward?

I know all you girls love this new product.

So what is the message? Engage in fornication as much as you can there is protection? Nonsense!!! mtchewwwww

dessymal said...

Soon dy will mk condoms dt will detect a cheating woman

Wow! This is a great innovative. I bet some peeps own will be rainbow color and what about d guys? Hope d chemical placed on d outer part of d condom is also on d inner part.

So the real question is: Will you stop when it changes to blueblack or red...or you finish first

Mumu na only gals dey spread STD

samnie said...

Stock?

U forgot to include that these condoms were invented by a 12 and 14 year old boy. All these agbayas saying rubbish.

NA ONLY WOMAN DEM DEY CHECK WHETHER THEM CARRY DISEASE? WHY CAN'T IT CHECK MEN WITH DISEASE TOO? WHAT OF GONORRHIA?

Black with siren for HIV

WHAT IF IT IS THE MAN THAT HAS GONORRHIA OR STD? HOW CAN WOMEN CHECK TOO??

uche said...

I most them girls are happy upon this great news. jovita, chidinma,christy,hostye justye,nicole,vivian.

Woooooooow! Thumbs up to dem. It's a smart initiative. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix. Linda take note!

Good pointer tho

Well done

It then means it detects only when a woman has STD, what about the man?

OneFella said...

They should have included the most deadly and dreaded STI (HIV) not just a common one which a normal anti biotics will the job perfectly... They try sha... I haillllll o.

This is an incomplete entry, Linda, on an important topic. I'm proud of those kids. They're so smart.

Hahaha
Everything thing that has advantage has its own disadvantage...

Sound analysis....everyone just wants to jump in without knowing the health implications of this

Why do you assume it is only females that spread STDs

Benkzee said...

This is nice

God has finally caught all does std distributors.........kudos to dem teens for dis great invention........

Am with you on this one..it can truly alter the ph of the vagina thereby aggravating whatever condition was present before.

Guys go like dis one die

Buhari must hear this shuuu!!

" Mr youngbarox says so"

revolutionist said...

This will be good. But come to think about it, is that not why one uses a condom in the first place...in case the partner has any STDs. They should also make it so when the man wears it, it glows as well if any STD is detected...all for one and one for all...

Gbam!

I really hope it doesn't have side effects

Cotonou Nigga said...

Seriously, after a serious rump with a partner,I will very tired to begin to check this or that from a condom.I have done the essential,that's protecting myself, the rest is left for the woman.she can carry ancestral course in there,i don't care.

Eh hen. All those rotten dicks and pussies. Amebo time is here.

I don't like it. It must have adverse effects. For that condom to react to STDs, it must contain some certain chemicals. All these extreme scientific discoveries are the causes of these strange diseases that abound everywhere

INK_HER said...

Thought you said you ain't before shuuu

INK_HER said...

Preach pastor!

I wish they could invent that of infidelity...where you could discover if your partner have had sex with another person other than you. I'm sure it's possible tho.

Sex is not an act done with your conscious mind active, when you are having sex, some organs are inactive and one of them is your sense of differentiating between colours, moreover how many Nigerians have sex with the so much lights on....the only remedy is you stick to one sure partner and don't see this as an avenue to engage multiple sexual partners YOU CAN'T BE TOO SURE!!

Some stupid married men still cheat thereby exposing their wives to STD. If I notice my hubby flirting with other girls alone not to talk of cheating. ..no more sex until he gets tested. I no wan die young.

i think some colors are still missing so i advise u guys add dose colors like for ghono and HIV/AIDS Very important as e de hot........ no time....

Sisi Jemimah said...

More reason for men to go out and cheat in peace, who thinks up these things?

On a more serious note, ladies, learn how to cook mouth watering recipes for your men, say NO to Indomie and concoction.
Visit sisijemimah.com for step by step preparation methods for delicious meals supported with pictures.
sisijemimah.com

Nky said...

Impressive

Koko^^Effi^^ said...

Sharon i like you. Can i have a contact?

Wise man's question

Stillo

This is nice....

NICE 1

MNII said...

Wow: now the road is good #uzoamaka

Welcome development. About time we have for all sexually related diseases including HIV.

Visit: hiv247.blogspot.com

Welcome development. It about time we have it for all sexual related diseases including HIV.

Visit: hiv247.blogspot.com

*Contract.......lol

Or stockpile. Lwkmd.

Cos the chemicals is on the outside and na only the woman juice go mix with am. Women don suffer, hope say it's no harmful to the woman.

Mz_Cream said...

Royal priesthood this isn't for only the married but for cheating husbands too? Finally this is here

Many innocent and unsuspecting women are prone to infection by reckless and cheating boyfriends, husbands/ partners. So, how can this condom upon being put on by the male, immediately, signal to the female, the man got an STD before getting into the actual romp?

Adult Sex Toys said...

Is is safe to wear condom for penis?