The Lord's Chosen Pastor robbed and killed in Lagos (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 June 2015

The Lord's Chosen Pastor robbed and killed in Lagos (photo)

Unknown gunmen on Monday June 22 shot dead the Lagos state Coordinator of The Lord’s Chosen Charis-matic Revival Ministries, Pastor Chukwuemeka Okpokpo, at Apple Junction, Amuwo Odofin area of the state.

According to a report by Vanguard, the gunmen, in a motorcycle, trailed the pastor from a bank where he had gone to withdraw N3million for the church, fired shots into the air, which sent people scampering for safety.

Witnesses said Pastor Okpokpo tried to escape when it became obvious that he was the target. He reportedly slowed down on reaching a bad spot in the road, and that was when the hoodlums shot at the tyres of the Chosen vehicle he was driving, which caused the car to stop.

One of the gunmen then got down from their motorbike, walked to the vehicle and shot Pastor Okpokpo in the stomach. He was said to have waited to ensure that Okpokpo was no longer breathing before he took the nylon bag containing the money, went back to his two colleagues in the motorbike and they all took off.

Residents were said to have rushed to the scene then raised an alarm when they found out that the victim was wearing the Lord’s Chosen reflective jacket. Some of them were said to have alerted members of the church, who rushed him to the church’s clinic at Ijesha.

When news of the tragedy filtered in, those who knew him wept uncontrollably. It was learnt that a prayer session aimed at resurrecting him reportedly took place between 12.30p.m. and 8p.m. Some of the church members thought that the gunmen could have been hired assassins and not robbers.

The Lagos State Police Command said it had begun investigation into the murder.

Okpokpo’s body has been taken to his home town in Amizi, Ikwuano Local Government Area of Umuahia of Abia

Source: Vanguard

98 comments:

Mr Obot said...

Vinn, a publisher on the illash network created a lovely content. Click here to view the interesting content

Have you visited illash network today?
illash network has several platforms(channels) that categorize contents created by the publishers for easier access by anybody in the world.

You could publish contents for your School, department, faculty, fellowship under the students channel and have it accessed by anybody in the world

You too can be a publisher and create lovely contents on the illash network. Click here to sign up as a publisher on the network or VISIT the about page to know more about the illash network

Rip. Wicked world

Rip

Quite unfortunate

Elixir said...

Oh dear!

EHYA...RIP MAN...TOMJERRYSWIT

May his soul rest in peace.
I pray his assailants are apprehended and made to face justice.

Rip

Tragic! May his soul rest in peace.

OMG! Tins lik dis r usually trace to an insider who knows him in out. I pray God grant his family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP to him.

Hmm hoodlums be testing God.

A prayer session to resurrect him? Some of these religious bigots needs to wake up to reality.
May his soul rest in peace.

May his soul RIP

Oskirin said...

RIP 2 d dead.but ejo lowonu(snake get hand inside)

Rip

O dear!!! It'll neva be well wif this pple. RIP pastor, sure u r in a beta place.

The already planned to kill him by the look of things.

For your mtn Unlimited Free Browsing rush now to

Www.zpykios.blogspot.com

Rip

RM & KD said...

May his soul rest in peace

hrm paul ojeih said...

May his soul rest in peace dis things happen in a big church with large members.it was an assassination somebody has been eyeing his position for a long time the robbery was just a distraction his second in command or deputy is a suspect.and d issue of trying to resurrect him common guys dat is just over reaching.lords chosen is known for dis act countless time dey hav done it and failed God will raise who HE chose to raise rip pastor if ur geniue then paradise is yours

May his soul RIP....

anslemprecious@gmail.com said...

Hmmmmm heartless criminals how can someone just kill a man of God in cold ❄ Blood!!!! The man 👨 shouldn't have tried escaping There is God oooooooooooooooooooooooo

Fresh Presh
Linda's Doctor 😷

anslemprecious@gmail.com said...

Hmmmmm heartless criminals how can someone just kill a man of God in cold ❄ Blood!!!! The man 👨 shouldn't have tried escaping There is God oooooooooooooooooooooooo

Fresh Presh
Linda's Doctor 😷

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Too bad

BEST LIB COMMENTER'S EVER...
So after much consideration, d "classy prestigious LIB reader's" decided to come up with this.

Considering the amount of commenter's from different people we are subjected to daily, we couldn't help but narrow it down to five. These r ever best five commenter's dat sleep and wake up on LIB moreso run d blog wit Linda Ikeji.

5: JULIET IWUNO:- Dis is d one and only "Linda take note" commenter's which have earned her place among d best five commenter's ever on LIB. She surely grace it wit her controversial comments and she doesn't hide d fact dat she is gunning 4d LIB end of d year 100k. I hope she wil not b disappointed by d end of d day dat is if Linda is not partial.

4. ABOKIDAWARRIBOY:- Alwaz hypocritical wit his comments and delusional wit his comments dat leave some of his reader's in btw. He earned b among d ever LIB commenter's wit his commitment on LIB. His comments tells d type of local champion he truly his.

3. DAVIDO'S DRIVER:- Some of y'all will be like, wth is he writing, alwaz first to comment in most of d post's making little or sense. His comments are alwaz one or two words avoiding to mak any blunder's for all to lik and notice him by all means. Most times he takes it far wit his madness of huge space leaving. He is ever consistent and persistent on LIB though dis dude can b tribalism and annoying.

2. LWKMD_NAIJA: His comments r either here or there but he is alwaz on LIB as he practically live and feed on d blog wit his copy of "Linda observe" frm juliet Iwuno. Often times he is first to comments wit insignificant words dat mak no sense but we can not rule out his commitments of b on d blog 247.

1. ROYAL PRIESTHOOD: He is down to earth inspirational and he say it d way it is irrespective of those dat wouldn't lik d truth. Indeed d truth is bitter. I think dis d best word to use for him, u r a blessing to most of us dat delights wit reading ur numerous and countless lovely and sincere comments on LIB! A lot of reader's dat hate's his comments tell d impacts and popularity he has on d blog. To add dis, u sleep and wake on LIB. Hope u hav a personal life of ur own?
So there you have it! Our top 5 best LIB commenter's. U don't hav to agree with it, dat is what mak us unique. Our views should differ, buh wt mak d bigger person is your ability to share your ur own opinion without sounding like a street tout.

Oh! Not forgetting to include "D WORST LIB COMMENTER" EVER:

Dis goes to d clique called "CLASSY CHIC CLIC" on LIB -

Classy Chic Clic or who so ever u r, r fool's and d biggest moron's ever on LIB. Ur views and opinions concerning d "Worst commenter's on LIB" r so narrow minded and out of place dat it doesn't worth d attentions on LIB.

Bunch of jobless idiots dat don't comments on LIB but r quick to judge others dat commit themsef regularly to dis prestigious blog. Its ur clic dat goes around to insult d owner of d blog in disguise of anonymous and insult people on d blog dat mak significant comments and express their views on d blog.

Two good words for u@Classy Chic Clic, GET LOST!

Sweet kisses, and luv to all LIB reader's... One luv!!!

Linda's Doctor 😷 said...

Fresh Presh
Linda's Doctor 😷

this is what will continue to happen if all our religious leader kept quite n accomodate all our corrupt leaders we have in nigeria

Pastors stop taking peoples tithe and offering,The 419 people in this business becareful,Because the way boys are not smiling this days shows pastors have to reduce the way they scam people all in the name of making miracle

May his soul Rest In Peace

Frankferd said...

WOW....THIS ROBBERS, A MAN OF GOD...RIP

Y shoot him naa? Rest in peace pastor

May ur soul rip Dee emeka...its really sad

RIP.
The second sentence in the 6th paragraph though.

HONEY said...

eh eh him no talk that thing 3 times? na wa o

Steady said...

The bulletproof wey dem dey wear no dey work again?

God will surely expose them....RIP!

RIP pastor

I thought that their reflective jacket was bullet proof...smh..resurrection???...when will this church ever learn

Mercy Lord, rip pastor

RIP!

Where is God of choosen?

Ebuka said...

Why wear a reflective jacket to withdraw large amount of cash??? And was withdrawing 3million in cash absolutely necessary?

Nawa o! U must be jobless indeed.

Aces said...

Resurrection though, some people's faith is bigger than the whole planet. This is the reason the government is trying to solidly implement the cashless policy, I don't even see why anyone should withdraw that much cash when you can transfer to different accounts

May his soul and d souls of the faihtful departed through d mercy of the lord rest in peace AMEN.

God pls save us frm enemies within, and around us mostly frm untimely deaths. RIP to him.

it is unfortunate the level of internal security we have in Nigeria. Policing needs to improve in Nigeria. apple junction is a popular and busy place and a crime spot, why is there no police patrol point at this location? beyond this, where is the so called lagos state CCTV camera project? a criminal without hood will shoot an innocent person dead and walk away freely and will never be found or arrested. we need to seriously address this fundamental issue. Nigeria cannot attract the required level of investment without improving on internal security. police are actually lacking and incapacitated in this manner. until police DPOs start getting appraised or measured based on lower crime statistics, they will not do their constitutional role effectively. They are all sleeping and snoring. it is only God that protects his people. I wish the slain man of God safe journey. There was a country.

Rest his soul! Touch not my anointed and do my apostles no harm!!!

Dumb Fuck.

So sad, RIP

Pls tell me u got paid for this?
MTSHEWWEEWWWWWW

Lol resurrection ko,ressucitation ni.He should have screamed 'i am chosen' na.afterall,na bulletproof jackect.#extremists.mtchwwww better news please!

Na wah ooo

lami said...

Sad, rest in peace pastor.

Looks like an assaissination. May he RIP

LORD HAVE MERCY!!!! ALL THESE WICKED ARMED MEN/ASSASSIN....RIP

LORD HAVE MERCY!!!! ALL THESE WICKED ARMED MEN/ASSASSIN....RIP SIR

In peace pastor biko rest!

spenceraike... said...

Live by the gun die by the gun...it will catch up wth u somday.

BLUNT said...

This church was once in the news for the wrong reasons when their two top leaders accused each other of corruption. Mouka and one other guy. The other guy claimed to have invested more than 200million in the business (yes, that's what it is). Mouka denied this and termed him a thief. They played out a very sordid episode. Yet, perpetual morons troupe in to these con men for whatever reason. Just imagine them praying to bring him to life! What exactly is wrong with these penticostal rascals? The other one said he drove on an empty tank to Lagos! And some idiots believed him. Where were these so called pastors when we had Ebola? Religion is the major factor stifling African development. I feel nothing when harm befalls Nigerian pastorpreneurs because they've really destroyed other people's lives. Ndi oshi. To begin with, his members said he was thought to be in another town for a crusade, but he was right there with them in Lagos carrying the millions he extorted from peasant Igbo women selling cray fish and akamu, and Igbo plumbers and bricklayers (these are the core of this church).

Chaiii..What a bad news..RIP Man Of God..Killers please repent oooo...Please, there is no gain in killing your fellow human being..please Repent, to avoid facing the wrath of God soon..

Seun Ajet said...

Royal priesthood weldone!

Why wouldn't they just collect the money and go their way?? Must they kill him?? This is very sad. R.I.P Mr. Chukwuemeka.

Mo'flourish said...

May His Soul Rest In Perfect Peace

May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix. Linda take note!

Maybe he did. No one is there to confirm that. It's only God that saves.

Informat 4rn d church..Rip pastor

josh kome said...

may his soul rest in peace

Kip ur opinion to urslf, I Wnder if Linda askd u or u r jst tryin 2 b a nuisance.or am suspectin u are among d pple u listed cuz if u are nt u sabi body wud ve told u driver(linda observe is d sem person as lwkmd) if u cal d above names wat apens to wihilmoses,christy benjamin,tomjerryswit,monye(bb pasport)??

Rip to him.....

Ehyaa it quiet unfortunate. May hez soul rst in peace!! Nd grant d family d fortitude to bear d grt loss!!

" Mr youngbarox say so"

Ehyaa it quiet unfortunate. May hez soul rst in peace!! Nd grant d family d fortitude to bear d grt loss!!

" Mr youngbarox say so"

Choooowseen!
RIP Man of God.

*** mynameisSkelewu

They shld investigate d bankers cos my Frd once withdraw money & b4 u knw it robbers crossed him & too d money meanwhile he didn't tell anybody he was going to bank he went bak to d bank & got hold of d lady dat paid him & started shouting, at once d lady's fone rang & she was forced to answer lo & behold it was those robbers shouting we don do am o com collect ur share later .... That's how he recovered d money bak & d banker was arrested...my pain now is dat d guy died & Cldnt say if he told anyone were he was going to.... Secondly I doubt if it is hired assassin cos they hardly take anytin frm their victim....

Lord have mercy...

You're a fool. Bringing good up on such a sombre post. Someone died for pete's sake.

*** mynameisSkelewu

Man inhumanity to mankind...#HumanLivesMatter

Cotonou Nigga said...

My thoughts too anselmprecious,he shouldn't have tried to escape. afterall,its not his money. Rip sir,you are a matyre.

RIP PASTOR we pray that God will fight 4 U and the people tht did dis must suffer 4 it.

Don't think he was killed for his position. Someone obviously knew about the cash and organised the robbery.

RIP MAN OF GOD

Stephy anie said...

God will surely fight for you... They ve just dug their grave. RIP pastor

This is sad! May his soul rest in peace....

This is pure assignation; there was no argument or disagreement between him and the robbers. If it is armed robbers they would have collect the money and leave him alive. Whosoever that was eying his position in the church have already concluded with the assassin. The same person knew he was going to the bank.

Yes its an inside job, there is a Judas that the devil has used and that person will die in depression

As in ehn

U ar such a big fool so bcos dey held a prayer session to resurrect him now makes dem religious bigot? Think bfor u talk anumpama

Blunt or whatever u call urself, shut the trap up. That you don't believe in what they believe in doesn't make u a superior person and in no way gives u the right to call them names. They're exercising their fundamental right. Don't arrogate to yourself the imperial status of an all knowing being. Meanwhile, while u wallow in your self acclaimed superiority, please allow them the freedom to believe in whatever ever they want to believe in. Stop calling others names for their religious beliefs. Pathetic!!

I think an insider is involved, how did d get to know he was goin to d bank dat day? I smell a rat..RIP dear pastor.

Punishement of God is awaiting

May is soul RIP

RIP to the pastor.May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

Please visit my jewellery store on instagram

https://instagram.com/dee3jewelleryempire

Dis is really sad, RIP pastor

Shut the fuck up and face the issue. Idiot! Senseless goat.

If that was a joke, trust me it's dry... Immature fool.

RIP pastor may God fight ur battle those who have hands in ur death will pay for it

So sad.