More photos from Dangote Cement commissioning in Ethiopia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 June 2015

More photos from Dangote Cement commissioning in Ethiopia

Africa's richest man Aliko Dangote today June 4th took a lot of Nigerian businessman and captains of industries to Addis Ababa, Ethiopia for the commissioning of his Dangote Cement Plant. CBN governor, NSE CEO, former Cross River State governor, Donald Duke, billionaire business men Femi Otedola, Jim Ovia and MDs of Access Bank, Zenith Bank and First Bank and the Prime Minsiter of Ethiopia were all at the event. See the photos after the cut...

Cecil Hammond with CBN governor
Dangote and his guests
Former MD of Access Bank Aig with other guests admiring the plant
MDs of First Bank and Access Bank
Cecil Hammond with ex-governors Donald Duke and Niyi Adebayo
Dangote with NSE CEO
Aliko Dangote giving a speech
Prime Minister of Ethiopia giving a speech

57 comments:

Big up dangote

~album drops 8th June~

Money speaking

Wow! This man has gone global. Congrats on your achievements Sir! And thanks for making us proud.👍

Mr monopoly. Hope Buhari do something about him.

Congrats to him.

Its a gigantic plant o. Congrats to him

It's good that Dangote is doing what he is doing. Is there any hope that he will consider the moribund nkalagu factory?

Growth..

Wahoo Dangote na sure man

SEEN!!

Choi!!na big investment oo

Etsako Pearl said...

Who Dangote n him guest help??
Btw,why r d ushers dressed dat way(Native attire)

So did cecil ( the pimp) send in the pictures or what???

I dream big too.
We all gotta start from somewhere.

BIAFRA OIL MONEY, THE END IS NEAR

Dangote everywhere

Golda Awosika said...

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Great road transport netwrk for his business.. Nice

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Sorry I mean rail..

Too much cash.

Always associated wit good news carry on jare nutin do u o.

Happy for you mr dangota

Choi..billionaires corner..big boys wing..no fighting..ur money can't finish...eriwa agwu agwu.

Amy said...

He knows very soon the monopoly he has here will come to an end, hence he shifted base. Good for him. And that follower Otedola, we shall revisit your Farouk Lawal case. Don't think you are a free man yet cos you blew the whistle on him faster .

Why were some people saying he cnt acquire a football team?

That's good

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Hmmmmm dangoteeeeeeeeeeeeeeee,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,in all the things u av achieved na Godwin

Martinez said...

Congrats Mr. Dangote

Money speaks.. So proud of dangote.. T.A

Well done sir.

yep.... time to relocate from this shitty country called nigeria

Lewis said...

Diz man get money abeg

impressive

Chukwudi said...

Nice one. But he is creating jobs for Ethiopians in Ethiopia. This could easily have been built in Nigeria to provide jobs too.

On an aside, it is 'Captains of Industry' @linda.

Is Dangote an ethiopian now. Why is he creating Jobs in Ethiopia when there are no jobs in Nigeria. I dont understand. Could this be money laundry? How will this factory impact Nigeria. why is he putting our money in Ethiopia? What is the government doing about this and how long will we continue as a country to allow this. Be smart,think and dont be taking for a fool. Nigerians.

Is Dangote an Ethiopian Now? Why is he creating jobs in Ethiopia when there are no jobs in Nigeria. Why is he investing money made in Nigeria in Ethiopia? How will the factory impact Nigeria? Could this be money laundry? How long are we as a country going to continue to let this happen? Think, be smart and dont be taking for a fool. Nigerians

awoo said...

Hmmm,see investment.

Yomi Oyekan. said...

*evil grin* Bros don dey try dominate Ethiopia Economy.

Big men gathering. Linda take note!

Innocentia Annie said...

Africa number one
This is huge investment

BIG CONGRATS to him and I wish him all d best thereof. Thumbs up to him, and more power to his elbows.

Nkemakonam said...

Mr or Ms "Is Dangote an Ethiopian Now?", your comment is RUBBISH! Do you think business is political? The goal of every business is to make profit, not create jobs. It's the government that should create jobs. How? By attracting businesses through business friendly policies and good infrastructure (roads, power...etc). You should hold your government responsible, not Dangote. It is a government's prerogative to create the enabling environment to attract businesses to invest and create jobs. Your government has been sleeping while others were working.

Btw, Linda, are you aware that the Ethiopian factory is just one of the 14 factories this man is building around Africa? Alongside the Ethiopian factory, he is building factories in Zambia, Congo, Cameroon, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Tanzania, Sierra Leone and Liberia. Go and read page 5 of Dangote Cement's 2014 Annual report on their website - it's all there. Personally, I've been to the $400m cement factory that he is building at Ndola, Zambia. It was amazing to behold! The man is brilliant - targeting countries with high populations or strategically located with routes to serve their sub regions. We haven't began to see his wealt yet. As these countries grow in population and economically, they will invest in roads, other infrastructure and homes. And what do you need to build stuff? Cement and steel. With these factories, that's more revenue into his coffers.

You ain't seen nothing yet. But again, Dangote is not here to create jobs for you. He is not an elected official - he is a business man out to make profit. Your government should create the environment which will attract private businesses to create jobs.

Dangote should be called Danloan. He is so boring using his false marketing campaign of richest man in Africa to gain access where his charisma can not

Ye shall be known by your fruits

Exactly. Nigerians need to wake up!

No 1 my foot. Can't you see a strategic marketing campaign when it hits you right in the eye

Where Hajia Sylvia na? She no follow go ni?

Angela said...

HE SHIPS IN ALL HIS GOODS TO NIGERIANS AND PROVIDES JOBS TO OTHER COUNTRIES....EVEN HIS FAMOUS DANGOTE CEMENT EVEN IN BENUE IS NON OPERATIONAL. BIGGEST NIGERIAN BUSINESS SCAMMER OF OUR TIME.
HE CAN ONLY EMPLOY NIGERIANS AS DRIVERS TO TRANSPORT HIS GOODS FROM THE DOCK!!!

If he is such a smart guy. Can he thrive in a free country without monopoly? Monopoly is a criminal offence in developed countries.

MY aim is to meet such a man to invest in a business plan i have. But am i ever going to meet such a person

Yup. And overly priced cement :-). Well the man must make profit sha

Can U define global pls?

I don't disagree with both of U but if it isn't illegal in Africa... Then it's fair game

NAS MUS said...

Dangote is building 16 cement factories all over Africa.
Talk of Monopoly HMMMM you are free to start yours, who is stopping you.Everyone that feels he is up to the task is also free to Monopolize whatever he or she wants as far as it is within the confines of the law.
We are hereby looking forward to all those Monopoly specialist and Gurus to show up with their skills and not to hide behind laptops,PCs and phones shouting Monopoly.The door is open come and monopolize something.

Dangote weldone, the sky is your limit.

Congratulations Aliko Dangote, and I pray to continue to strengthen you. Cheers