Dear LIB men, what would you do if your wife sent a stinker to your mum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 2 June 2015

Dear LIB men, what would you do if your wife sent a stinker to your mum

From a male LIB reader
A few days ago, my new wife sent a stinker text message to my mum asking her to butt out of our marriage. I can't go into details as to what brought about this situation but I wanted to find out from other men how they would react if their wives sent an insulting text message to their mum. I haven't spoken to or eaten her food since my mum forwarded the text to me. I haven't even discussed it with her but she knows I know. I love my mum to death and the thought of someone, especially my wife, sending her a belittling text makes me so mad. What should I do?

448 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 448 of 448

First you have to cure yourself of your 'madness' by asking yourself this question do you love your wife? Yes! Do you love your mum? But d fact still remains u can fuck your wide but u can't fuck your mum! So draw the line for both parties! Don't make your wife look like she is competing with your mum for your love etc don't even know what happened u didn't say but just ask her and correct the anomalies with love! No dey form voltron dey bone food etc ur only giving d devil more allowance to move in further than he already did make sure u eat and fuck tonight case close next!

Mummy's boy!..... even in your matrimonial home!!!!??? I knw the extent most mothers kan go in making life unbeatable when it komes 2 inlaws. Y not tell us the whole story mummy's boy!?....

You have to reset her brain, I hope you know what I mean. That's exactly what i'll do.

Favour said...

Talk to her that's the only way you can solve it

Uwa said...

By the time i'm done snubbing her life and destiny at home just like you are doing now my broda, she will use her two legs to run away from that house. Until she goes on her knees and publicly apologises to my mum in my presence I am sorry her case is one of no appeal.

Uwa said...

Brother as long as she didn't deem it wise to respect me and even inform me about what happened before taking such a rash and stupid decision regardless of who was @ fault, she should be ready to tender and unreserved apology to my mum before I even listen to any case she wishes to plead to. Stupid woman.

Animal, woman beater. Na so ur papa dey beat ur mama?? Im sure u are a product of broken home. Eranko buruku. u should be locked up.ode, were, okorikuku

Am a woman, I know Hw some mother in laws behaves but that doesn't give her the privilege to send that text, or before we judge you should tell us the details.

U said new wife,even when she has not settle down in her marriage ur mum want to control ur marriage. If u want to be a happy married man my dear let ur mum stay out of ur marriage. Am sure ur wife is not high on drugs that she will just send insultive mgs to ur mum. Something must have gone wrong which u didn't even want to explain so I advance u to stop ur mum from interfering in ur marriage if not u will be a divorcee before u know it.

Mummy's boy lmao. This is the exact type of woman you need, she will make you grow BALLS by force. Same way she is putting your mum in her place is the same way she will fight anyone who messes with you or your kids. She is showing you how to be a MAN. Why is your mum controlling you, are you a baby???

You are now not eating her food, be like say hunger never wire you well. Better behave or she will think you are a child. Wait how old are you sef? My friend grow up! Sort out this issue at once, you are in charge of your household! Which kind man be dis sef mchewwwwww

God bless u. Some mother in laws are devils especially wen ur husband is d bread winner

Ode ni e! Idiot gan sef if you don't know what or how to give advice ehn shout ur mouth up! Mmtchew

I don't wanna know what happen, the question is will she do the same for her own mother and of another person do for her own mother how will she feel?

She went about it the wrong way because you must respect your elders and most especially your mother in law. She also sent a text!!!!!! That's a very bad one because it's evidence which can be forwarded to the whole world. She should have dealt with you and given you an ultimatum to sort it out or loose her. I don't know if you can restore their relationship but your wife is your wife, you are expected to cover her and she same for you. Make peace and broker peace between then in luv.

Mister, I will tell you the bitter truth. I have been there. Marrying a disrespectful wife is the worst mistake a man can make in his life.
No matter what your mother did to her, she should complain to you instead of insulting your mother. Today, it is ur mother, 2moro it will be you. I am telling you from experience. A stitch in time saves nine.

Oga, marrying a disrespectful wife is the worst mistake a man can make in his life. No matter what your mother did to her, she should complain to you instead of insulting your mother. I am telling you from experience.
Today, it is your mother, tomorrow it will be you. A stitch in time saves nine.

Chi baby said...

See ur name. Mumuni! First u never marry obviously to say someone isn't well trained. Bagger..

Well said

Seriously?

Dat desperate to post ds multiple tyms? Libers pls help ds guy

SORRY, NO COMMENT UNTIL YOU TELL US WHAT LED TO YOUR WIFE SENDING THE TEXT TO YOUR MAMA.

IT IS EASY TO JUDGE AND CONDEMN YOUR WIFE FOR SENDING THE INSULTING TEXT BUT SHE DID IT BECAUSE OF SOMETHING YOUR MUM HAS DONE WHICH YOU HAVE REFUSED TO DISCLOSE........THAT SOUNDS TO ME THAT WHATEVER IT IS YOU DON'T WANT TO SAY MUST BE REALLY OUT OF ORDER AS WELL. THEREFORE I CANNOT JUDGE.

Dont do anyfin that will cause problem in ur home talk to ur hubby and watch his reaction men are like kids pamper them and dominate. Ur mum in law can't take ur place when you dominate.

Rita said...

U be imbecile na. Imbecile fit marry? Abi na d one. One naira wey u dey beg Linda u wan take marry wife?

God bless you

Efe said...

The best n most sensible advice so far! God bless u jare!

Can see u dnt knw wat ya wife is capable of doing be sure dnt jump into conclusion. And I hope ur mum is not taking side wit ya marital affairs. Luv ya mum buh dnt let her run ur home. Sm mothers want to knw every detail of wat goes on in dia sons or daughters home. Buh if ya wife did that apologise to ya mum n make peace wit ya wife cos she is also ya second mum

Since u love your mum to death, then die with her na and divorce your wife. Smtchew

To make matters worse the old hag fowarded ur wifeys text to you so that your home would be on fire and she would be happy?your mom is an evilwitch and would be happy if you divorce your wife? mr man i sorry for you. I once dated a divorcé ,i asked him what broke his marriage he told me his ex wife challanged his mother and i was like what rubbish the woman is disrespectful blah blah. Then we got engaged i understood what hell on earth was, firstly he was a serious mamas boy every single thing dat goes on bw us mama must know, i got no attention infact he was married to his mother. The rship frustrated my life i started acting crazy, i was traumatised psychologically that i now felt the pain of his ex wife. I fell ill cos of the stress. I would tell him let us stay a little far from ur family house, he wld twist it and say i hate his mother, everyday uncles and aunts would be summoning me up and down, i am a very calm girl but this rship brought me out i was always accused of what i am not aware of all cos my man was a child and runs to mummy. I ran for my life..i feel sorry for your wife., my advice is for her cos obviously you are a fool pls divorce this mamas boy for your sanity's sake. U r doomed and guess what he wld never change. This is 5 yrs since we broke up and i had to see a therapist. I am recovering and happily married and for my ex,he is still single he came to see me and was weeping like a child that he cant settle down maritally and feels his ex wife is witch hunting him and still not admitting dat he is the fault by letting his parents scatter all his rships. Poster shebi your mom wants to scatter ur marriage? Dont worry d next woman u marry would slap your evil witch of your mother since she refused to butt out. Then you would appreciate this woman that sent only text..Your eyes go clear foolish man.

call her to order, its wrong but dont take ur mothers side either. 2ndly, marriage is between you and your wife, if your mum is a distraction or is causing problems in your home, you should call her to order as well.this is a mistake a lot of people make, parents and relations should not really interfere into your marriage. im a woman and i can sort of imagine what must have pushed your wife to that extreme.maybe shes been complaining to you about your mum and you didn't listen so she decided to do it the hard way. handle this issue with care

I'm fat n jobless..

Fool,ur obviously nt married.

Idiot... marry ur mum then!

Yes ooo let no mother or mother_in_law be asunder

#9cecomment

warri lawyer said...

I agree...mr man...wt did ur so called mum do bfr she snt d msg...
And u already sound like a mama's boy

You love your mom to death so what kinda love do you
have for your wife?Or did you marry her just for procreation or companionship?You
are starting life with you companion and soul mate and Mom almost done and waiting for grand children.Caution the women and love your wife like never.Shame on all the men who suggested beating his wife.olodo

Was bout adding you up....den I realized deres no tribe included.

How come its only the men's opinion u need? Abi u tink the women folk will be bias?anyways, whatever the case is, try and settle it wit both women .

FOR EVERY ACTION, THERE IS A REACTION. IF YOUR MUM HAD STAYED IN HER LANE SHE WUDNT HV BEEN INSULTED AND THE FACT THAT YOUR MUM FORWARDED YOU THE TEXT MESSAGE, THAT MEANS SHE WANTS TO CAUSE PROBLEMS IN YOUR MARRIAGE. FOR PEACE TO REIGN LET UR MRS. KNOW UR DISPLEASURE AND LET HER APOLOGIZE TO YOUR MUM.

IN MY OPINION IF YOU HANDLED THE SITUATION THAT CAME BEFORE THAT TEXT MESSAGE BETTER, YOUR WIFE WUDNT HAVE HAD TO TEXT UR MUM.YOU HAVE UR OWN FAMILY NOW, GUARD IT SELFISHLY WITH WISDOM, FOR YOUR OWN GOOD. I ALWAYS SAY IF A MOTHER LOVES HER SON, THEN SHE WILL LOVE HIS WIFE TOO. THE TIME WEY YOU SUCK UR MUMMY BREAST DON PASS, NA UR WIFE OWN YOU DEY SUCK NOW SO YOU BETTER BE WISE.

U're very sick

1. You are a fool
2. You are obviously not married
3. I pity your future wife
4. You are a fool
End the marriage? Sigh

I wonder what ur definition of xtian is.

Rubbish. So a cheating wife beating man cannot tear a home apart? A man cannot build a home? It's this sort of talk that makes men act like spoilt kids. Please don't twist scripture.

Small boy talking.

A good and godly mother never and i repeat never interrupt the peace of his child's home. its only a mean, controlling and obsessive mothers do. take your wife in and have a heart to heart chat apologise both to your wife and mother cos you dragged the poor girl into these. if u did not sow the seed of dis-corn with your mother your wife would not have insulted her. on the other hand she needs to apologise to your mother cos if the table are turned she probably not take it. you need to keep your lips sealed otherwise give it a year your marriage will be going down the drain. That concept ii know too well. seek Godly advice and study your bible. best of luck

INMAGINE YOU HAVNT EVEN COMFIRM FROM YOUR WIFE AND YOU ARE ALREADY ACTING UP DUDE GO AND ASK UR WIFE JARE WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY SHE KNOWS YOU KNOW.

Call your wife & warn her, then tell ur mum too to mind her business wisely

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 448 of 448   Newer› Newest»