If Pres. Obama can get Osama, he can get our missing girls - Oby Ezekweili | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 April 2015

If Pres. Obama can get Osama, he can get our missing girls - Oby Ezekweili

Bring Back Our Girls convener and a honoree of TIME magazines 2015 World Most Influential People, Mrs Oby Ezekwesili has called on the US President Barack Obama to do more in bringing back the missing Chibok girls, adding that if he can get Osama, he can get the missing girls. She said this at the 2015 TIME magazine gala night held in New York yesterday April 21st.
"If he could get Osama bin Laden, he could get our girls. It is time for someone as powerful as Barack Obama to compare the girls of Chibok to his own daughters. These girls are a symbol of our own message to girls, that they should be educated, that we would go beyond the call of duty for you." she said

127 comments:

Wishful thinking. Lindaobserve

Is he God?

Is it his responsibility? I'm confused here

Oby eburukwa bata 18.....ooo kwa. Obama oya nu

I wish

For wetin now

This woman should stop being ridiculous already..she's provoking the presidency and the Nigerian armed forces

Yes oooo

How is that his mandate.....must we always wait for help from outside.....mtchwwwwe

Word!

No please- Boko haram is a nigerian problem best solved by Nigerians themselves. Oby, please don't call for foreign intervention o...

HMMMMMMMMMM....OSAMA OWN NO B MOIMOI, IT TOOK YEARS WE PRY OUR GRLS SHUDT B SO,...TOMJERRYSWIT

And there are still people that believe this is a hoax right?I'll rest my case for now.

So impossible for if Obama was Nigeria President he wouldn't perform up to half score of wht GEJ d wit d available undeveloped resources dat wil b@ his disposal.

Ngwanu, she should go & become an American. Dis is a serious slap to Jonathan's administration. Linda take note!

How long did it take obama to get osama?
ugly bitch

Indeed. Is the Govt ready to let American take full charge of the search.

But why should another president come do our bidding? And what makes y'all think osama was really gotten aye? We didn't see any body.. i still stand by my words dat osama is somewhere quietly hiding. .it's America. .dey can make d world believe anything. Btw, i tot troops came here b4 for d girls.. what happened? Oh well.. hopefully, if obama helps, those girls will come out. I believe oby is d only real person having sleepless nyts bcos of those girls. . I pray all ur efforts will be rewarded. Well done ma

I think it is time Africans should stop behaving as if they are still under colonial rule. Yes, if Obama can help to bring back our girls, let him help pls. But the way Oby said it looks like Obama's number 1 agenda should be to suspend governance in his country and look for Chibok girls. The last time I checked, Obama is still the President of America and not the President of the World.

Obama bawo?....Only JESUS Can get those girls!! #It Is Well!

American's turned down Nigeria request to assist wit weapons not dat we r asking for it for free, we r buying them, and they rejected us. Here she is talking nonsense. God her mouth, and save it frm someone slapping her.

I still believe those girls are still breathing.

Wonder how educated people sometimes reason like stark illiterates. Girls that have been discretely distributed among the insurgents long before now, some people are still thinking that they are together. Together doing what, for Christ's sake? If this woman's brother will have an innocent brother in his house & not be tempted to touch her, then let her & her cronies continue to deludedly expect the girls coming back without heavy pregnancies, wide hymen and all that. I tire o.

Hahaha... hilarious... now that GEJ is out of the way, instead of putting pressure on incoming buhari, she runs to obama... the nigerian mission is over abi?

Obama take note o

well that's true, with all those satellites they have, they should be able to monitor activities of BH but then, I have no idea what the rules say with regards to inter-country relationship and diplomacy because its weird EVERYTHING has not been thrown at finding these girls

David Iyke said...

But did they strike in America like Osama did?

This Woman.......

Shame on your country.

Calling on Obama again.
By the time US is here all the abokis will start complaining that they are here for our crude oil

Why? Because Obama doesn't have problems to solve in his country? Why don't you tell your president that and leave Obama out of this

Wow!! That was touching

9ja Parrot said...

Yes! I agree with her. In few days from now, by God's grace, we shall have a president that will liaise with Obama and other international communities to bring back the girls.

Nigeria shud fight for their own......Dont we av d resources?????

She's right

nekkyville said...

Dis ur dressing eh madam..

One word
CLUELESS

That means our own commander in chief of arm forces is not capable of finding the girls.shame on him.

She couldn't have said it any better.
Our govt over here has failed, the international community shouldn't fail these girls.

Stupid woman wit indomie brain.
Hausa/fulani,yoruba slave.
She is now calling on Obama 2 bringback her girls.So no more jonathan???
Why not continue wit ur Saibuhari 2 bringback ur girls???
So dis is now another way 2 divert??
Useless woman
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Abeg, Nigerians, take your destiny into your own hands. Is Nigeria Barak's fatherland????
The same nigerian people who complain about MTn and foreigners doing shakara in their own country.
The Chibok girls are not Obama's daughters, neither is Chibok found in America.
Nigerians, solve your problems. Enough of the begging, dependent mentality.

The question is are they realy any missing girls?

Nigeria is responsible for nigeria's problems. Not the USA

C her face like Obasanjo's face
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Lady G said...

I didn't realize it was President Obama's responsibility to govern his country and ours too... Smh

Lady G
www.gabychronicles.blogspot.com
XOXO

MAKE INCOME FROM HOME WITH YOUR PHONE. CLICK HERE

PRAYER said...

Gini ka oyi bikonu? Looking like Obasanjo's twin. Nwanyi je nodu ani. Gedepu afo.

Don't just fancy this lady

If it doesn't affect America, there's nothing they'll do. Woman, dream on..unless you are willing to adhere to their ridiculous selfish demands.

@Osirmah said...

Dis woman again, madam is like u know more bout our missing girls, pls do well to join d nigeria military n go to sambisa forest n get our gurls! U don too talk!

********FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah*********

Stupid woman with the nonsense talk. Is president Obama your president? What effort did your own president make? Shameless idiot... smh

Nicole said...

This Chibok girls saga is filled with propaganda. The American soldiers who came here to gather intelligence returned to their country without giving us hindsight to the location of the girls. If they can use their satellites to know what terrorists had for breakfast, then spying on Boko Haram to find over 200 girls in the forest is child's play. I'm sure their drones are more than capable of telling the humans and the lions and zebras in the jungle apart.
I think Obama already knows the location of the girls and they are politicising it because they don't like Jonathan. I'm sure they'll let Buhari know where the girls are hidden when he takes over and brand him Nigeria's hero.# my opinion!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Of course he can. What a pity the chibok girls are still missing.

She's right, nice one from Oby Ezekwesili.

Talk

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Is Obama a Nigerian???? Woman is beginning to sound like a broken record.

Buhari will do that for us.....

No chibok girls missing

Biko can somebody tell me what Madam Oby is wearing? Is that suppose to be a wrapper or a bagco super sack? Am confused..😳😳😳😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜

Lucasbalo said...

It's not the responsibility of Obama to rescue the chibok girls. It's the responsibility of your useless no good government. As sad as the abduction of those young ladies are, the government of GEJ is a disgrace for not doing everything in his power to rescue the girls. Stop blaming others for your ineptness.

Must commend her efforts. Pray and hope those girls are found.

bomi said...

i dont really get the position of oby here...
is it obama that should come and fix our problem for us? isnt it a disgrace to the nigerian armed force in the first place that we could not disarm simple internal insurgent?
whatever that must have led to america's inability to track down boko haram whether it was a delibrate act not to or otherwise, it simply sends us the truth that the man in washington only cares about america so next time when we need some, we should not run there for salvation. we should rather depend on our ownselves and look inward...

Please don't sell our nation. Thanks ma'am

As much as I want those girls to be returned, I also think people should also be prepared for the worse, because it has being a year, most of which their captors never said anything about them.

Comin frm a top Nigerian citizen for dat matter

Rainz_100 said...

Lol if its can take 10 years for America to kill osama, then am sure its gonna take 100 years for him or anyone to get chibok girls... all this girls needs now is PRAYERS...

Rainz_100 said...

If it took America 10years before they could capture osama, then am sure it will take Nigeria forever to free our girls from the BH. all we need to do now is to pray for our girls...My prayers goes to the families and friends likewise the parent of the missing chibok girls...

Its nt dat easy nah

i think she meant to say if Obama can get osama then Jonathan can get the girls back. what concerns Obama wit this? is he the president of naija? why cant jonathan do his job as well as Obama is doing his, despite all the oppositions he gets from congress? who is opposing Jonathan that he cant do the simplest thing, but when it comes time to put a food budget his greedy ass is putting billions of naira for food, money that can improve naija's health system, money that can build better schools and roads and pay their military and police force well so they wont have to keep looking for bribes, money that can train our people and youths or bring better jobs so that if they do go abroad to study they wil want to come back and make the country better, money that can buy fire arms and tanks and do so much research, build nuclear weapons and strenghten ur military force, but its being spent on food instead. abeg madam sit down! tell jonathan these nonsense cos Obama is not the cause, jonathan is. if d man get better sense he would have done away with boko haram once they reared their ugly heads!

Im sorry Ms Ezekwesili but Obama has no responsibility over Nigerian affairs....you should know these per principles of state sovereignty and minding his own damn business

Dream on.you think say Obama no get better things to worry about na to come find girls wey loss over 1yr ago 4 Nigeria.

True talk but Jonathan did not co-operate with the US when they offered to help. I hope Buhari will reach out to the US for assistance and give them room to help with intelligence.

Why has she now decided to ask Obama to bring back the girls? Is it because Buhari has won?

NO NO NO Madam Obi, Obama has nothing to do with the girls it is the responsibility of the President of Nigeria. GEJ has failed in that aspect, GMB will soon be President, do not bother poor Obama please continue to disturb the President of Nigeria.

optimisticlady said...

This woman.....
I love your spirit.
You inspire me a lot.

AGB said...

As much as I admire Oby Ezekwesili, this has got to be the most ridiculous thing I've ever heard her say. I never imagined she could say stuff as lowly as this. Why on earth does Obama have to be the one to bring the girls back? Is Obama a Nigerian? Does he know Nigeria better than we, Nigerians?

If we need Obama to do the work of the president of Nigeria, then let us stop having presidents and let us stop existing as a country and submit ourselves as fucking slaves to America. Black people would always nag and complain about being treated like inferiors yet we would always be so ready to prove to the same people that treat us as shit that we cannot do anything on our own. I'm so angry.

We need to wake up and start looking for our girls by ourselves and more importantly, we must make sure that the possibility of such things happening again are so damn slim. Also, we must make those fools called boko haram and any other fools that threaten the peace and unity of our nation know the full wrath of our anger.

God Bless Nigeria.

Mimi said...

God bless you for this.

Innocentia Annie said...

Love her Confidence and Faith
Its sure gonna happen
By HIS Grace

Innocentia Annie said...

Love her Confidence and Faith
Its sure gonna happen
By HIS Grace

He never cash usama all that was stories and propaganda sorry,

Presently the American knows where girls are maybe the girls are even in America now

When did Nigeria become Obama's country? Hold your government responsible, not Obama.

Did shekau show up at d gala too? Hehhehehehe

Nina perez said...

Biko what has president Obama got to do with the missing girls? Did Nigeria help him find Osama?

oh i luv madam Oby she is a good woman. but please leave Obama alone. You have worried GEJ and nothing worked . GMB is coming on board soon please give him the same heat. dont go and tell him that his is not responsible for the issue. cos Obama isnt too

Nina perez said...

Biko what has president Obama got to do with our missing girls? Did Nigeria help him find Osama?

Bokoharam killed their wives so that they could escape easily from the Nigerian military. and also so that infidels dont capture their wives. so do you think they would have ran away with the 200 girls ? i dont think so madam. its either they have been given away long ago or they never existed

optimisticlady said...

When those whom its their responsibility has failed,what do you expect?

Good question, abeg ask them. Which gals?

You have said it all. That exactly what they are going to do .

If Obama was President of Nigeria he wouldn't get close to even knowing abt their where abouts let alone getting them bcos of d low level of technology wil hav over here here compare to wht America possess.

Ugly woman.... ur face looks like your heart

ASAM said...

Leave her. She thinks they found him overnight.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

She wants attention. Allow her

ASAMPOKOTO said...

For what? Do you people even realise what you are asking for?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Lmaoooooo

ASAMPOKOTO said...

So true wow

ASAMPOKOTO said...

As in, ive been struggling to figure out how they relate

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Amen

ASAMPOKOTO said...

I love that people are now seeing through their bullshit

ASAMPOKOTO said...

I don't understand how they are still looking for 'yet to be identified' girls oh in 2015

ASAMPOKOTO said...

I'm dead. Lmfaooo

ASAMPOKOTO said...

More like Obama knows there are no girls. Someone once wrote an article about the Chibok girls and if only we knew. No girls! No girls no girls.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Best comment. Cus that's what that clown is trying to do

ASAMPOKOTO said...

GBAM! Why shouldn't GMB be burdened with the same responsibility GEJ was

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Can she just pause for a second and identify these girls. Like I really want to know who they are. Also it's no more GEJ, now it's Obama? Na lie
GMB will be burdened with the same thing GEJ had to deal with.
Don't call any Obama here. See how they are trying to shift responsibility Clowns!

Shes obasanjos attack dog now. U no know? They are very close. Obj defended her when Jonathan dragged her to efcc. In fact shes d only one he defended all over d newspapers until GEJ kept quiet. Now u know why shes bn antagonizing jonathan. Maybe shes part of d harem dt go to otta to service baba regularly. Baba doesnt discriminate - all ages welcome.

Madam Oby, you have spoken well. He that has an ear, let him hear. As for our politicians that made the molestation of this children possible, God will judge them.

Can someone please explain to me y Obama will come and look for our girls...for one thing it's not his responsibility...he found Osama because he was an enemy of their country...if boko haram were to have kidnapped american citizens it'd be different d matter will long be over...it's the responsibility of our govt stop devising new ways to steal from the country and focus on the country...on some level...we have to consider how long these girls have been gone...it might not be possible to retrieve a lot of them...the focus should be on stopping the operations

Cluelessness and confusion is when madam oby ezekwesili forgets her President elect GMB since she's tired of demanding from GEJ for the return of the Chibok girls but starts asking Barrack Obama of US for his effort in bringing back the girls. She don mu dogoyaro noni....lolz

Nicole said...

I'm starting to believe that there are either no Chibok girls or the figures were inflated to draw the attention of the international community. Are they trying to tell us that they've been inside the forest for a year now ? What kinda forest is that when the number of snakes and scorpions in an ordinary bush can kill every single one of them . They need to stop playing with our intelligence.

If seeking relevance makes her happy. So be it

Tony said...

Moron, like many other Nigerian public officials. These people have the slightest clue of how to go about public service.

glo said...

Moron, like many other Nigerian public officials. These people have the slightest clue of how to go about public service.

Shut up! How many years of strategizing plus with beef of 9'11 did it take Obama to get Osama(Rhymes)?

Madam due process, may I remind you that GMB has finally won. don't you think its time to stop the bring back our girls joke. Propaganda specialist

#Propertyofthewhitehouse

Madam due process, may I remind you that GMB has finally won. don't you think its time to stop the bring back our girls joke. Propaganda specialist

#Propertyofthewhitehouse

For goodness sake leave Obama's ass alone. Focus on making a difference rather than trying to be relevant. Charity begins at HOME

FINALLY - SENSE HERE

THIS GENERATION NEED TO GO AND SIT DOWN. AS IF SENSE IS SCARCE. WITH GOD THE YOUNGER GENERATION SHOULD START PUTING THEIR BEST FEET FORWARD

Great!

Only if you were married, U wouldn't have time for this bring back our girls propaganda..
#PropagandaExpert

^^ lol

I pray