Was Deji right to dump Dupe? Read the story that got Nigerian twitter talking | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 April 2015

Was Deji right to dump Dupe? Read the story that got Nigerian twitter talking

According to the twitter user who shared the true story, a man takes a new girlfriend out shopping for the first time to a highbrow store and she takes a bag worth N250 which he paid for. But then he gets mad and dumps her. His reasoning - 'a woman should not buy what she can't afford herself on another person's tab'. But then why take her to an expensive store and why didn't he react when she picked the 250k bag? Read the rest of the tweets after the cut and decide if he was right to dump her...

297 comments:

1 – 200 of 297   Newer›   Newest»

Dupe i am single

True talk

I can do the same also

9jahub.com said...

na wa sha

SANDRA said...

He's right, why would a lady buy a bag for 250??? Insane

Niyi Daramola said...

A boarding student slept off during the night classes and was locked out of the dormitory.

As he walks round the dormitory trying to figure a way to get in, he meets another boy outside, he goes and meets him and they start chatting. He tells the boy, "I hate to be locked out at night."

The boy replied,

Continue

Itss the truth! He's right to dump her abeg, im sure there are things with moderate price there, dis is wat yoruba call aseju! Im a girl, but sincerely thats too much, thats good for d boy, when he wont come and date moderate girls like us! Nextttttt!

His reason for dumping her is so irrational, why not give her the benefit of doubt.
Such dude doesn't deserve any woman, he's not yet matured mentally to be in a relationship.

gab2shoes said...

How this gist take concern me?

Either em return d bag or return d gal....na deji headache!

The gods are wise!
Gab2shoesssaysso

SANDRA said...

He's right, why would a lady buy a bag for 250??? Insane

APPLELIPX said...

Yes!!! It goes out to show how promiscuous the dupe is. Some girls r naturally greedy and cant help it. Even as a girl if a man tells me to take a bag costing so much, I wont unless he brings it to me as a gift. Damn!!! Bcos she hrd oil company she want to eat it all

Wilsoniyke said...

Na them know...

Deji never talk what dey disturb am...
The story is neither here or there. Why take her to that kind of boutique. He's lucky it's only one bag she took. Abegi next story pls!!!....

IF SHE DIDNT PIK U WIL SAY SHES A BUSH WMAN, GUD FOR U BOTH...TOMJERRYSWIT

MARIO said...

Barbaric! Hardly comment though! Linda Blessed day!

ebony said...

I think he is right,some ladies are not cautious. Personal I can't afford dat now and I wud seek ur consent if I need such item. I will be very sure u are comfortable with it before even accepting such gift. My hubby knows dat at me.i no get big eye abeg

Godwin said...

Why take her shopping in an expensive boutique in d 1st instance and why didn't he complain dere and den and why brk up jst cos of dt! ....he wsnt ready for a relationship b4 final

Gud 4 her

Besides who says she can't afford the bag. Smh

Believe me as a lady, I am in tune with Deji... he did the right thing. 250k?? and u pick such bag? Haba!!! That can buy a land somewhere and u can keep it for it to appreciate with time. Or u can use that money to pay for someone school fees. Haba!!! Dupe Ondo State people are not gold digger ooo.... shu!!! what a shameless woman. 250 K bag on first date n shopping??? Kilode

Fake ass buffalo! Why take a sister out when u are not sure of her taste. Lesson for guys: cut your coat according to your fabric. Rubbish

Believe me as a lady, I am in tune with Deji... he did the right thing. 250k?? and u pick such bag? Haba!!! That can buy a land somewhere and u can keep it for it to appreciate with time. Or u can use that money to pay for someone school fees. Haba!!! Dupe Ondo State people are not gold digger ooo.... shu!!! what a shameless woman. 250 K bag on first date n shopping??? Kilode

I am a girl and I believe he was right to dump her. No man wants a spendthrift as a wife.

The Man is not yet ready for a relationship, stupid,poor,nstingy men everywhere.Ode

S.M.K said...

My Kneegarrrr...#Thumbs up

Godwin said...

Why take her to an expensive boutique in d 1st instance, why didn't he complain dere and den and must he brk d relationship cos of dt! D guy neva ready for relationship Final

A quarter of a million!! Haba!!! That's too early na!!! The guy is paranoid in the first place, he's afraid of leeches,while the lady is a leech and a greedy person! There would have definitely been something cheaper there!

Deji should have taken Dupe to Katangua where she can get N500.00 bag instead of the expensive boutique. Also I believe there were not meant for each other as a broken relationship is better than a broken marriage. Deji was absolutely WRONG to dump Dupe.

Deji I support u! Lindaobserve

MARRIED said...

I do sincerely agree with his actions. If a man has coma to be serious for marriage. Then every act matters. Dude is looking for a wife not a shag. Girls must also know what they want. Our people especially the girls must learn to live by their income or morality will continue to decline. Containment must be the focus.

He was so right to dump her ass. Sily girls everywhere. U b prayn for a spouse bt doont knw how a wife bhaves

Omalichanwa said...

Well if i'm the girl, i will tell him that everything in this shop is too expensive lets go to another shop that is less expensive. If he insists on shopping there then i will have to ask first. I will say something like that bag is fine, i like it but it's on the high side. If he tells me to ahead and take it fine. Then on the guys part, he may just be testing her, but i think he should have discussed it with her other than dumping her. These days no one wants someone to grow with, they are all looking for an already made good girl. what happens from teaching n learning from each other ? or better still making ur partner a better person. If she was ur sister won't he correct her? Even if u buy d bag for her, let her know money don't come by easily, it may be there today n wont be there 2moro. teach her with love, she will surely love u more if she has home training.

Deji is a cheapskate. Good riddance. Sounds like my ex Emeka. Oh n Deji stop trying to play God. You dick!!

Hoes overdoing things this days. Llindaobserve

xquisite said...

Rubbish. She bought just one bag. I m sure that bag is probably one of the cheapest thing in that store. Deji needs prayer 'cos his ancestors dey follow am.

Sincerely dis is fact of life "A woman should not buy what she can't afford herself on another person's tab". Pls take note of dis words of wisdom "Unless all agreement has b reached b4 dat time".

www.glowyshoes.com said...

He was not right to dump her abeg

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Bunny said...

I agree! Except agreements have been made

Well, d girl was just being an opportunist n dat can be very annoying

The guy is right, he doesn't want to deceive the girl. For a woman who wants a successful relationship/home, she won't pick a bag worth 250K on her first shopping.

Their matter

Even if it's an expensive boutique are u sayin d bag of 250k is d cheapest in the shop and u neva lnknw.... mayb d babe faild d guy's test.

The guy is right, he doesn't want to deceive the girl. For a woman who wants a successful relationship/home, she won't pick a bag worth 250K on her first shopping.

The girl is a big thief,how can she pick a whole 250k bag,If na me na from that shop u go begin go ondo.Ladies pls sorry guyz na

Rubylicious said...

#BabatundeRajiFasholaForFCTMinister

Steady said...

Girls I mean all the girls are just too stupid

Abeg dump her ass jor, why would a lady pick a bag worth 250k on a first date? That serves her right. She can't buy it with her money oooo. 250k? Nawa oooo. Na only Aristo dey act like that abeg. Aristo now adays don dey wise up sef. I like the Deji guy, the way he's frank about it made me lmao. I'm dumping you cos of d bag u picked wch cost 250k(correct guy). He's no Yahoo guy, he works for his money biko. Ntoor.

Just an excuse to dump her Ondo ass! That's probably why hes still single....He could've taken her to a smaller less expensive shop.....He should also learn to chase a woman humbly if he wants a humble and modest wife....She prolly couldn't possibly afford anything in the boutique all in all. He may have had that stupid ideology in his head long time from someone he respects. Be there and be losing good girls, Agbaya oshi!

Rubylicious said...

The dupe babe is greedy.

Smh.. The girl no try sha..ojukokoro,hian..and d guy is an ape,u take a goat to d farm n expect s goat not to eat ur crops!! Anuofia

Rubylicious said...

The dupe babe is greedy.

Rubylicious said...

#BabatundeRajiFasholaForFCTMinister

Betty said...

That is very nice. Deji gods of Igbo land and Yoruba land will bless. Girls wanna rock what Beyonce Rocks but wouldn't want to work hard and get paid like Beyonce does. - Betty

At least she left for Ondo with a N250k bag. She left happy. Unbothered.

The babe has oju kokoro, haba! 250k on the first date? Too much na, she for form shy small take something worth 50k. The relationship is in its early stages so why the greed??

please did he collect the bag back?

Adegz said...

Deji was not right in dumping Dupe,however,Dupe should not have picked a 250k bag,seriously could and would she use her money to buy such a bag.Ladies we need to be realistic.How many of us can buy that type of bag with our money.My thinking is Dupe had no intention of furthering her relationship with this guy hence, she would not have done that.However,Deji should please forgive her and call her back she won't do that again

seunLondon said...

Well...I think a woman needs to be modest, it was there first date tbh....I personally would have thought that she's a GD #SeunLondon

He should have taken her to Balogun...ode boy. she picked just a bag...for hiim to have taken her there... he definitely had plans of spending more than 250k... so he is not serious.. and again he didn't love her genuinely cos if he did 250k is too small to spend on som1 you love and then break up... pls dupe leave the broke ass...

Yes he was right

the guy took her to the store to test her and she fell for it,he is searching for a life partner not a now partner different people have ways of testing others...she failed his test but serves as a lesson to other females

****divalicious****

He was very right to dump her, Deres a difference btwn one courting a lady or a paparazzi. She could hv done this wit the latter and she has a right to cos he's takin her shopping to screw her later but for d deji guy, she cld hv tried to be modest at least, am sure there were less expensive bags in d store.

Yea..he was right to dump her greedy ass..who knows what would have happened the next time he takes her shopping....he was just been a gentleman...that was probably why he let her have the 250k bag....her Fada ....lol

Well that is what it is but then it depends on the individuals involved. I personally think its not enough to call off a relationship. You can talk about it first & then decide on what to do afterwards. Peace out

Kponskii said...

Blister do am for mouth? Y couldn't he express his disapproval wen she picked the bag? Some b*****s can show themselves!

I am female but i am of the opinion she should be dumped promptly!!!! my mun always tells us "dont eat wat u cant afford on a date just because someone else is buying" which translates to dont pick wat u cant afford because someone else is buying.

It just goes to show how greedy and inconsiderate that lady is. Even if he owns the world, its his not her's.......

Adeyemi said...

Deji was right. Dupe is olojukokoro

Easydoesit said...

Buying a bag of 250k on a first date without any prior agreement shows she is not a wife material at all. She didn't even consider if the guy had some other financial obligations at that time.

Stingy fellow he is. So he expects her to pick sweet. Linda take note!

He's a fake baller. She probably didn't agree to sleep with him after all that effort. Or maybe she did and there was no need to continue.

Most times men just want 2 "test" a woman, I believe he took her 2 the boutique 4 a purpose but really he shouldn't have taken her 2 such a place in d first place and the lady sef na wa ooo 4 her....out of everything na 250k handbag she go pick?? Strikes me like a greedy person. They are both wrong

Maybe she didnt even knw d bag was dat amount....many boutique dnt put price tag na

Only one question?

What must have prompted her to go for a 250k bag?

Answer

1. Deji done form big man for the girl.
2. Deji took her to an expensive boutique.

Conclusion

DEJI is a fake man and he needs to grow up.

His reason is self explanatory...you get to a certain level in life you can no longer date for fun,anyone you date could be wifed.A reasonable woman would never buy something she wouldn't afford without an agreement home.people think kim kadashian is the pretty reality,Well no it's not...we won't wife a foolish person.100% what I would do,but I would take her back Ltr sha if she realizes and condemn her self

But the babe dey mad oo

I don't buy anything I can't pay for either...I see sense in his reaction

the guy is absolutely right.

She fucked up sha.
Mumu wey no get sense.
She shouldn't ve immediately shown her true color cos such things will turn any decent Man (wishin 2 start a family) off.

SMURF said...

The girl sef get ojokokoro?? 250k bag and you enter to carry the bag to heaven? This kin money wey she suppose chop small small!! On a serious note, 250k is too much for just one item u ain't paying for! She should have got other item.

But the babe dey mad oo

Guy to b sincere d gal is nt to b blame bcoz u r d u r d person dat took her to highbrow boutique.wot else do u expect.....to pick tins.. but she picked just one item....lolz

I am a woman but d guy is right. She should have given it time to understand d guy before picking expensive items.

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Dupe dey crase, all the bag when her grandmama and mama use for their life reach that money...she collect her whole life savings

He was right!! Noone will advise their brother to marry that lady. A bag worth 250k on your first date to a boutique? How shallow! If she was looking to chop and move on. Fine. But marry a man, help him build an empire for y'all? Its a no no

I am girl and I think she went too far, atleast form a little first na! Take something little for now, but wait what do I even know? People are different I guess

Linda, she be olojukoro...N250k Bag wey she cannot buy with her father money, she see oil n gas mugu.

Even if your dating a guy, you don't show yourself until you the ring.

Even if she liked the bag soooo much, she should have declined the bag, it proves to the guy she is not amount material things and the act she did gave the impression that she is only after his money.

Deji na correct boy, he did what i would have done.

Wow such is life, you have been looking for husband and you just spoiled everything all in the name of bag wow that's crazy, well I totally agree with Deji he was so right, I always tell you girls don't even ask your guy what you can't avoid yourself.

Linda u have chill at all, is he a lady? how do u want him to know the bag would be that expensive, I bet if he had spoken out abt it u
would call him broke.. the guy did the same thing I would have done, def I'll buy it and that's it.

DEJI WAS OVER 100% RYT TO DUMP HER...COMMON 1ST DATE O!......SUM OF DIS GALS DNT KNW HW TO COUPLE THEMSELVES..
DAT WARRI DUDE DR UFUOMA

Adeagbo Kabir said...

Deji must have another reason for dumping her, the 250k bag was just an excuse. Perhaps, after reaching the "promise land", he felt he was done with her. On the other hand, he might not be satisfied with something after getting private (not necessarily sex) with her. For him to have taken her to an expensive store, definitely he wanted her to buy expensive things. Anyway, thank God he could afford what she chose.

He's correct, the girl needs to go and learn the Art of forming I will manage if things turn south. You know he's got the money, when he marry you , you will spend most of it cos he's always working. All them girls that have no money n dress expensive fake designer, only Yahoo boys from poor home marry them because when money comes trust me she will buy the original. A man that work for a living you have to show him you know how to manage. They guys monthly salary might be 400k per month n she's taking a bay for 250k . That means this nigga worked worked 20days for that single bag. He won't hv any savings marry a hungry girl like that.

Another broke ass brother in the hood

*fact* You r nt at fault at all

She should have picked something worth less like 10k or 20k. Why would she assume he has 250k to spare. That's long throat!!! 250k on first outing?! Some girls no get head sha!

Na only that bag she see inside d store... That's greed and senseless.. Onye oshi...guy d run ooo. Na pocket assassin lol

Yes. He is right. He is looking for a life partner not a lie. Lie partner. He shouldn't start what can't continue.

Nawa ooo!! I wouldn't do such dough, but mayb she felt u were capable.

And hey Mr man nothing wrong in a lady picking somfin she might not be able 2 afford when situation permits, but it just shouldn't be way over d board(Outrageous). she's ur girl, u shld hv told her 2 choose a less xpensive bag.

Babe u get big eye sha. LOL!!!!

Deji is a fool and I'm glad that they didn't end up with eachother! He knew it was a highbrow boutique!

Ori. Dupe o pee#walahi......Btw aunty Linda he took her der cos he was capable&mayb bcos datss where he shops too,so don't blame Deji for that pls na Dupe head no correct.make Godd jst direct dat kinda man cum my side chai!opportunity comes but once.Dupe lost hers it's time I grab mine

I love Suppy maggie

BLUNT said...

Same thing happened to me in Abuja. On our second meeting, she asked me to see her off to a boutique. She picked a pair of shoes and a handbag. The bill was 120K. I wasn't bothered because I didn't invite her there. She noticed I didn't make any move to pay,and then said "pay them so we can go". I politely refused. Other shoppers paused and were staring. I didn't care. She dropped the items and walked out on me! I thought to myself, "so this girl didn't even have the money"? Everyone there applauded my action. Even the ladies! I don't regret what I did. I will do it over and over again under same condition. People wanting to eat where they did not sow. And, yes, I'm Igbo.

KayMaths said...

Yea! He's perfectly right....

The Deji guy is a BIG FOOL.....U know say wetin she pick xpensive....y u com take am go Xpensive Boutique???Abeg Park Well jhoor!

No comment

5thMarch said...

I agree with him, most girls do such.

D truth is dere wud b less expensive bag in d shop even if it's in I koto n it's d first time.biko! She sef

2 me I feel d guy is right cos Dey Jst started dating and Der is no agreement yet u Shld b careful of ur want sometimes ladies she Jst lost someone who can afford 2 buy her a range. Longer throat no gud oooo. Lol

Agnes Oveh said...

He is very right to have dumped her

you took a girl to a shop in ikoyi, do they sell katangwa there??? obviously any product u pick within that store will be expensive,why not go to shoprite at thepalms MAX is better #dontblameondogirlforyourchoice...udecide

LADIES LEARN HOW TOO PLAY UR CARD. U CANT EAT ALL ONCE, NO XACTLY WAT U WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP, MAYBE DAT WAS UR MAN BUT U LOST HIM FOR A BAG DAT WOULD SURE FADE AWAY......YEYE GIRLS

A woman ought to be smart. That the guy is rich and can afford it does not mean you should show how hungry and desperate you are. He took her there to tempt her and she fell for the temptation. If she had said noooo, everything here is too expensive and he insists on her buying while she insists on him rather giving her the money to invest, he would surely have married her. Everyman seeks a woman that can grow his home and not the one that will increase his sweat.

my take on this dupe and deji ish... First of Deji why would you take her to an expensive store to begin with, what are you trying to proof, the argument might differ if there are items less than 250k or simply get something reasonable within your budget she will like since its your first date or her first time in Lagos with you. instead of tempting the poor girl and get mad call off what could be a substantial relationship. Then Dupe my sister kilode? Why will you even let him pay that much for a bag wey go spoil after few months. i get it must be the brand thing. it is not bad to have those brand things but only when YOU as a person can afford it. Now if Deji don access you and know you carry a bag worth more or same price range he paid for then there is no reason to be mad here cause this is what you like. But Sister a little moderation in all these things kwanu. A prudent wife is of the Lord oh.. joor make una talk well..

I would not say if the girl was right or wrong about picking a handbag at that price. But one thing I know for sure is that any man that says I shouldn't take what I can't afford, my response to you will be, if you can only give me what I can give myself, of what use are you to me?

It happened to me ! I met a girl , took her out and we were in this bar, it happened that Martini was having an event in the bar that evening, she told me she needed evening dress, we went to Mr Price in Shoprite, guess what she was just buying diffrent dresses ! not just for the evening alone but for home/office uses !
I was held back... I eneded the relationship and since then she has been calling but l cant cope with such girl... Guys be careful !

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Nice Move From The Guy, maybe on another Outing she Might take 1 watch of 500k, Gals R Nt Smiling

I agree with him 100%, cos Nigerian chics too get big eye. Whatever happened to a cheaper bag, and who in their right senses would go picking a bag that expensive on the first date? Great job man, and please don't hesitate to keep dumping their asses when you feel the need to. These babes need to go out there and work for their own darn money. Cause the guy dey work for oil company does not give bitches the right to reap where they did not sow. Imagine on their first date? What arrant nonsense. Inshort I dey vex self
.....@💰💰💰💰💰💰 @Bia Bia.

I agree with him 100%, cos Nigerian chics too get big eye. Whatever happened to a cheaper bag, and who in their right senses would go picking a bag that expensive on the first date? Great job man, and please don't hesitate to keep dumping their asses when you feel the need to. These babes need to go out there and work for their own darn money. Cause the guy dey work for oil company does not give bitches the right to reap where they did not sow. Imagine on their first date? What arrant nonsense. Inshort I dey vex self
.....@💰💰💰💰💰💰 @Bia Bia.

Anointed said...

If the guy knew he can't afford it or d bag was expensive,he would hv jst told her to pick something less,after paying the 250k,he calld off the relationship.who lose? Is the guy of cause,atlesat d girl knew wat she gain from it,cheers

I'm a young woman who works hard for her money,and I will do the same if I was deji , dupe is the quintessential opportunist...ladies learn to do things in moderation. If he buys it on his own n gifts it to you it's a diff ball game....the only acceptable grounds is if her entire wardrobe consists of designers n his fully aware n he still decided to take her shopping,then that was at his own risk.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

What nonsense...IMO shouldn't be a reason to dump her

lool. he has lots of money tho. she should go, he has settled her. that's flight money plus all other expenses and damages. lmao

Lady J said...

SOME ladies tho. u just use greed to chase a man with gud intentions. 250k bag. what for?

oh well, he's got the money. If she couldn't afford it, then she's wrong for doing that. That's ojukokoro.

Aunty Dupe this is a clear case of your village people is at work oh kai.. Oil Boy wey u go calm down use ya God given sense and wisdom follow the guy to reach the ultimate goal ALTER.. then you allowed ihe nke di uwa to spoil runs for you.. something wey you no se na nonsense once you enter house. Na different thing if una two de till the guy hustle become somebody. But uncle deji u sef? which kin wicked trap you set so, you no se hunger de, the need to impress and ugrade de too you come put fish and tell rat make him no near haba. is either your wicked or stingy. Ngwanu una two try.. Ka chineke gozie okwu..

at least he was a gentleman, he paid for it, I see where he is coming from but maybe if he really likes her he could have talked about it with her, you never know she could have had something nice and polite to say and maybe even apologise, even if she is that type of girl that wants a man to do it all for them, the fact that he sat her down to have a conversation could have made her change her ways. What he did not no big deal, a lot of us can do it

Mona4real said...

I totally agree with Deji. On a first first shopping trip? That was a real opportunistic behaviour. Why make someone spend that amount of money at the drop of a hat if they both had no previous understanding and he is not her husband.

Nike said...

Yes, I am a woman but Deji was right to dump Dupe. First of all, men need to stop taking women shopping if they know they are going to bitch about what the woman buys. Either you are ready to spend that money and continue loving her, or you keep your hands in your pockets. Second, WOMEN!!! Olojukokoro wont kill una ooooo!!! You know your broke ass can not afford to buy a 250k bag, but your big eye will force another human being like you to pay for something like that. That kain woman, will kill him financially. And the annoying thing is she is the type of woman that will never help her husband out financially. WOMEN, STOP BEING GREEDY!!! Men do not like greedy women, that is why most of you are still single!!!!

Sense said...

ehn but why did he take her there if he had no intentions of buying her anything? to show her where he browse or to water her mouth? shioooo
useless boy. She's better off without him jare. #CorrectBabe

Nike said...

Yes, I am a woman but Deji was right to dump Dupe. First of all, men need to stop taking women shopping if they know they are going to bitch about what the woman buys. Either you are ready to spend that money and continue loving her, or you keep your hands in your pockets. Second, WOMEN!!! Olojukokoro wont kill una ooooo!!! You know your broke ass can not afford to buy a 250k bag, but your big eye will force another human being like you to pay for something like that. That kain woman, will kill him financially. And the annoying thing is she is the type of woman that will never help her husband out financially. WOMEN, STOP BEING GREEDY!!! Men do not like greedy women, that is why most of you are still single!!!!

Blossom said...

Abeg abeg abeg! He was forming bigger boy that's why he didn't talk. And if he really really liked the babe he would have opened up to her that he felt it was too expensive. He must've boasted and bragged plenty and thatmade her feel like it's a normal thing for him to pay for a 250k naira bag. But she sef! Aunty Dupe!!! Your throat is rather long o kilode! Anyway, there was no future in the relationship but she got to walk away with an expensive bag. Enjoy it!!!!

John said...

I think the bag costs N250,000 (N250k) and not just N250.

Which agreement, y did he tk her der, sm of dis men will jst b tempting women in d name of putting dem up 4 a test, though d bag is expensive sha

A girl did same to me , I took her to an event and she told me she will need a new dress, we went to Mr Price and she started buying not just evening dress but home and office dresses.
I paid but cut off the relationship that day, she has been calling me since but l refuse to talk to her.
Guys be careful !

Reina said...

Yes. He shouldn't have even waited till they got home....dump her ass right there at the stores.

i agree with deji 100%, being considerate is a rule in life,the least she could have done was offer to split the bill with him and out of shame, he would have paid. that is better than not considering his 'pocket'.......the amount isnt the issue, she should have been considerate.

Gush! How pitiful. Whenever i go on a date or shopping with a guy, I always insist he chose whatever item he wants for me........nd i always make it clear that you don't HAVE to buy me that if you don't WANT to, Its your moni! All the same, Guy shouldn't have taken ha to that kinda store when he knew he wouldn't like pay so much for an item!

i'm a lady also, buh dupe was jes acting lyk a gold digger. it not right, even if u dont like d person, its still not right, he didnt sounded lyk a stingy person. nd shes praying for a spouse, nd buys a 250k bag on d first date. who is supposed to be humble. nonsense of the highest order. nd yes deji was very right to dump her

John said...

That is a reasonable man. He gave her a test and she failed the test. She not only failed, she also failed woefully. She is greedy - olojukokoro.

He did well by dumping her she just showed she will squander his hard earned money with out thinking. A woman should help her man save not spend the money all without thinking of tomorrow that's what wives need do wen they marry. Dupe failed the test big time.

yes deji was right to dump her, such a woman wud never value her husbands property.shes not worth it.

i agree, ladies need to stop seeing men as "magas" and have a little conscience. PS: i am lady.

D girl did not do anything bad. D girl took jst a bag. Dat shows dat she is not greedy. D guy was wrong for dumping d girl. He jst missed a wife. If na me I go pick d bag, shoes, cloths and even perfume after all na him decide to take me go shoping. No be her fault sey d bag cost 250 k after all na d guy carry her go expensive shop. Why he no carry her go shop wey dey less expensive d guy is stingy

ruzu black said...

Some gurls self shm .If i were the guy i will end the relationship before leaving the store . Can she afford a bag of 15k?A guy you are getting to know takes you an expensive store you choosed to pick a bag of 250k na wa .This kind girl go use straw suck person blood dry .

Sunny9ja said...

That fool na womaniser looking for excuses to dump a woman after using her. Young man don't be fooling ursef ur so proud of ursef ur so arrogant, ur so self centered and selfish. Ur a big fool for even taking her to a most expensive boutique. Ok what do u xpet d girl to do rejct d offer? When u gladly and happily gave it to her...mayb she might not actually b comfortable wt it but d way u presented it would make her acpt it. mayb as d relationship goes on she myt advice u to stop wasting money on expensive thngs.....in my own opinion dat fool is a womanizer

#sunnynaija

Nigerian men are getting dumber by the day... ��

The Deji guy should gerrooooout jor. Why take her to a high end store @Ikoyi? Does he think it's beans to shop @such stores? He should have taken her to yaba market where she could have. picked a bag for 5k. Mtchewwww, he should take several seats abeg. D girl evn took only one bag, he hasn't seen greedy girls that will shop 3M on his head. Dupe go n enjoy ur bag jare, d relationship wasn't meant to be, if it was meant to last forever, he won't break up d relationship just like that.

Sunny9ja said...

Oga if u continue like dis u no go ever marry...no woman is 100per cent perfect ur alwys lookin for excuses throwing 250k away Jst like dat Bcos u get money to spend abi? fool

#sunnynaija

Lagos Lawyer said...

I agree with his reasoning to the extent that a person should not buy what he can't afford on another person's tab. Where I differ from him is I wouldn't have paid at all all the shop. He acted like he doesn't have backbone. Funny dude

Datz too expensive being d 1st time, she down grade herself. Many girlz don't understand it piss guys off

Lagos Lawyer said...

I agree with his reasoning to the extent that a person should not buy what he can't afford on another person's tab. Where I differ from him is I wouldn't have paid at all all the shop. He acted like he doesn't have backbone. Funny dude

DEJI:What happened to his brain at the moment she was gonna buy the bag? Why didnt he talk and tell her he aint gonna pay for that at the mo? park well!!

Labisi Eko said...

Yup. I'm with Deji on this.. #ByeFelicia.

ola said...

Deji why u carry ahm go dat kind shop b4 and Dupe u sef fear no catch u as u carry d bag u sef wan dey show abi,so therefore u re boyfriendless #money wey u suppose use style collect do beta thing for ur life

Silly broke ass man. I would drop the bag and walk out of the relationship, if he knew he did not wanna spend that much on her then he should not take her shopping. i see it as he is trying to big up himself and trying to belittle her. I can go on and on but mahn no need to. Good riddance to bad

silly man

If she can't afford the bag on a normal day, then dumping her was rational

ola said...

Deji why u sef carry her go dat kind shop,and. Dupe fear no catch u as u take carry dat bag,so therefore u re boyfriendless ehya #money wey u suppose use style collect use am do beta thing for ur life

Hahahaha....interesting story!!! No matter how expensive that store seems to be,there must be other nice bags cheaper than 250k common! guys no matter how we want to frame her actions that impression is totally discouraging. On a first date?! Linda I will dump such babe over and over again cos she couldn't have said it other ways to me whom she's really is.

Even Tonto buys "replica", aunt big eye 250k bag....Habaaaaa

She wan chop money, is too much na, if she can buy 250k bag on her first date, then she can ripe u off all ur property

John said...

Have learnt her lesson(s), but may be forgiven. Nobody is above mistakes.

he's high. why did he take her shopping to an expensive boutique when he knows he had that kind of principle. Did he even discuss his philosophy with this dupe girl? Some guys believe in spoiling their babe silly with expensive gifts, some don't. You have to TALK to the other person to make things work. You can't just assume that they'll flow with your philosophy of life. I think the guy is childish and the girl should be lucky she has not spent a lot of time with him.

But me I wunt take such amount of bag tho.......too expensive,dere should be some tinz dere dat is a little bit cheap......I am always content,dats me

he is damn right.... y would a lady go disrespect herself like that ....

I am a working class lady, and i pay for my own bills, but i do not leech on my guy's money to get myself what i want... hell i even buy him gifts... make your self like gold and treat yourself like a diva.

#advisetoladies

Bounteous said...

He's right, that's way too much when u've not been carrying that kind of bag before and 1st time outing. It shows that she can't manage his money well when he marries her.

Yes d guy is right no lady shd take advantage of a man u only get what u can afford cos anything can happen like my mother will say then b4 I got married when going on a date with a man always hold Vex Money. Incase anything happen u can always work out n pay ur bills

Yeah that is true, how can woman on a very first shopping (outing) go for a bag of 250k, for what? That just shows the kind of wife she would be. That. Guy reason well jare. That is d right thing. To do

She still has the 250k bag....way to go babe.....

Deji you're. A man! You acted the way I'll exactly act! Give her what she opted for but at the same time opt out of the relationship fast! She's not your wifey material! She's materialistic! Didn't she find other things that are less expensive! For a first time shopping! It's a no-no! You took the right decision! She's coming for your pocket. Wait till you marry her! She will ask for a jet! You read the signs pretty quick! You're smart!

I totally agree with him.

No vex....i will breakup and leave you in the store ...lol

I agree, I'm female and won't do it. Thumbs up Deji

She is a gold digger

I think the guy is a goat, why take her to a highbrow area?To show off? Why didn't he take her to bend down select(okirika). Don't flaunt what you can't do. On the other hand the Dupe lady is greedy and she didn't realize that she was being tested. So its a 2 way thing, both parties are wrong. But personally at the end of the day, I can't settle down with someone like Dupe

LanreFlow said...

immature decision deji even tho u earned a point saying a girl shouldn't pick what she can't afford!

Sonatey said...

Okk, that was a dumb move from d girl.... I'll make a man respect and treasure me...He might have the money but taking a 250k bag isn't sensible (MyOpinion

4nkylization said...

Guy tests if she is MATERIALISTIC, Babe tests if he is SELFISH. The devil TESTED dem both.

I just love the way Deji Reacted Dupe is a bitch she shouldn't have picked d 250k bag if it were clothes now Deji will understand they r necessity but d bag is a no no,Dupe Oleeee!

Rosenkrantz said...

Typical of most Nigerian girls. They add no value to a man's life at all.

I support the guy. Most Nigerian girls are gold diggers. Deji i am so proud of you.

Wild Child said...

You people are very funny, why take the girl to an expensive store if you do not want her to spend your money?
Also, who told you she can not afford it?
Some guys like to feel needed and some don't, discuss principles with whoever you are dating and stop acting immature, that is probably why you are single

What kind of stupid thoughts was running on d girl's head. It's too expensive ! If d guy picked it for her n insisted that she take it even at that price , it's okay but for a lady to pick such thing on a first day is inconsiderate even if the guy is dangote'son

Philipa said...

Oh pls, he took her shopping, he picked the shop, who knows if the 250k bag was the cheapest item there?

philipa said...

Oh plz, it was his idea to take her shopping, he picked the boutique... who knows if the 250k bag was the cheapest item there?

From your response, u sound like an olosho. Can u hear urself, fucking peasant

Nicole said...

Well said Nike! She was really stupid . He was probably trying to test her. A man like him could obviously afford it but she should have refused the bag, sighting the price as a reason. Or inferred she liked that one but chose a cheaper one instead. If she had done that, he would have paid for it but respect the fact that she didn't try to put him on the spot. Girls are greedy ! Rich men also want women who can not only manage a home but finances as well.

ODUWAS MUM said...

Babe are you for real? Mehnnnn some ladies are greedy and see men as mobile ATM. May God deliver some guys from EVA.

Who has time for this wack story

Sw one DP last night it said that men are testing women to see if she loves money and women are testing men to see if they are stingy and the devil is testing both of em to know who has common sense. I just think she was wrong, first time out with a guy and you go pick a bag of 250k, she should at least being modest. What did the bible say about the exalted and the humbled again? Exactly.

Nicole said...

Exactly!

250k bag, dats too much n is called greed.

Am sorry, d guy is STUPID. He took her shopping in a highbrow store, wat was he expecting? Secondly she probably can afford it cos she is working, it might take her longer but she go fit buy. Besides don't dull urself, she go pick 1K stuff now nd d guy will sleep wit her like derz no tomorrow and 1million cant fix her. Abegi he should go nd sit down. Tight ass wanna be baller idiot.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 297   Newer› Newest»