GEJ is a good man! Sues Senate, House of Reps over Constitution Amendments | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 April 2015

GEJ is a good man! Sues Senate, House of Reps over Constitution Amendments

President Jonathan is a good man. He's just a month away from leaving as president of Nigeria and he could have signed this constitutional amendment bill that doesn't particularly concern him anymore but he refused to. For those who don't know what's going on, let me break it down to the best of my ability. Lol. So, the Nigerian Senate is trying to amend the 1999 constitution to the effect that it will whittle down some executive powers of the President and give more power to the legislature and judiciary.

If amended, it means there are some decisions and actions the president can't take without the consent of the National Assemly and there will be decisions the National Assembly can take without the consent of the president. Like I said, GEJ could sign this and walk away but instead he refused to sign it. He wrote a 7-page letter to the Senate explaining why he declined to sign the document into law.

"In view of the foregoing and absence of credible evidence that the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (Fourth Alteration) Act 2015 satisfied the strict requirements of Section 9(3) of the 1999 Constitution, it will be unconstitutional for me to assent to it. I therefore withhold my assent and accordingly remit Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (Fourth Alteration) Act 2015 to the Senate /House of Representatives of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.”
But now, the National Assembly is saying that after 30 days, if the president doesn't sign the doc, they will override his veto. Meaning that they will give themselves the power to amend the constitution without the president's signature. Now the federal government has instituted a suit at the Supreme Court to nullify the proposed amendments to the 1999 Constitution.

203 comments:

1 – 200 of 203   Newer›   Newest»

Hmm good man indeed. Lindaobserve

He should leave in peace biko

Sure he is a good man

Linda, how much were you paid for this one?

Hmm

Very good. May be Gentle but he is quite intelligent

Foolish bad leaders

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Yes linda,, sooner or later Nigerians will know the importance of Jonathan.. He is a good man

And how exactly do you know this?
Just curious though.

I still maintained GEJ is a good man with a good heart, but you need just more than one good man to,rule Nigeria. You need above all a good wife.
Saw the ridiculous recommendations in the amendment the senate is pushing for, I can't help but hold this brief for GEJ he's a good man.

Shame on you Linda. You have sadly become GEJ propaganda mouthpiece. This is not really good for your career!

BOLLOCKS!!!!

They feel jonah dont have power again and buhari is going to support their cause that is why they are doing this rubbish nothing else......

Damilola said...

Their cup of tea

Oh Linda.That's how "they" explained it to you?!.lol.if it helps you sleep better,no problem.

I'm exhausted at the moment,maybe if I'm up to it later,I'll come back on to present facts on why it wasn't signed.

Meanwhile Linda,be careful so you don't get hurt(emotionally)

Chukwukamma said...

One thing i strongly believe is that in months and years to come, Nigerian will realize that we have throw away a good leadership. GEJ believed so much in the entity called Nigeria, that is my thinking.

mrs Victoria nwankwo chinaka said...

Ofcus he is, he just had greedy and evil government working under him

dharmmy said...

Iwoyi laaro

Dis man would av bin d best president but he's surrounded by wolves in sheep clothing..GOD bless u

Good man ma food! He lost it all, wat do u expect? To still be arrogant? Did he still want to go to jail? The options r clearly his... as they humbled him he hv no option then to pretend to be good. ...

This Niaja politicians are crazy

For that of GEJ being a good man, we know.lol. A big problem will have in this country is our legislators, so demanding set of people who goes to the house just to say 'Yea and Nay' and @ the end of the month go home with million with most of them not contributing any single thing to their constituency. Just weep for my country each time I see them making those selfish laws that only benefit them only. Nigeria indeed still have a long way to go.

Aww, the man is just different! My best president ever! The normal me will sign it and let the next president suffer it, shikena, shebi na change we want, we go change am.

THE FEAR OF BUHARI IS THE BEGINNING OF WISDOM. OBVIOUSLY THEY ARE TAKING STEPS TO PROTECT THEIR OUTRAGEOUS SALARIES AND CREATE AN EXIT WHEN THE INEVITABLE PROSECUTION BY BUHARI BEGINS.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

I see scared people in d house.. They are looking for escape root

All these traits show now cos the idiots surrounding him have scampered to the high hills.

Linda sometimes I wonder if u are really educated whew! How does it not concern him? Hes still d president till he hands over. So that makes him a good man? U will say basic things are morals and to be celebrated yet u call a person's duty good. I taya for u o

This makes him a good man? Doing the right makes him a good man? Biko Linda go and rest if you don't have what to say. I get he is your hero but don't shove your hero down my throat Abeg. No b him work e dey do? Haba!!!

Linda u follow people wen comet GEJ! So quit d pretends!

And pls enough of ur "lol" to make things seem funny n passive.

He is just making things right, so if buhari fail he will not blame it on the previous govt. Bc I see failures following him

He is the best president. I still out those that voted Buhari in they will regret it in a short time, only if they know

Hmmm. Power shakin pple

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Chidinma Grace said...

Hmmmmmmm! More drama!

Dis is old gist Linda. In fact market women r gisting abt it all d time. Indeed President Jonathan is a good man.

Linda...u r stupid

God will punish u n Goodluck for taking nigerians for fools

Looking for a good name after 6yrs of wonderfully building an evil empire of graft.

This is the first time I will be commenting on this blog this year.

Linda I don't really know where to put you on the scale of ignorance.

You have said nothing in this post on what makes Jonathan a good man.

Are you saying he is saving some power buhari might wield when sworn in or what...

Plus there is a different school of though to this.

One of the major amendment to the constitution is the removal of the power of the executive to appoint certain key security personnel heads. A sane mind for instance will encourage, the taking away the of the power of appointment the major security apparatus heads from Mr President e.g police to guarantee their independence.

Like I said, this bad product you are trying to sell will not go far, no matter how you paint it, Jonathan is not a president deserving of any accolades .

In short, he failed woefully at the basics of leadership role expected of a president.

If you like don't post my comment.

ewo lo mo

Linda sometimes u annoy me

Doesn't look good for APC if dis carries over into their administration. Too many passengers in d party.

Obviously..you are just looking for comments by making a fucking retarded statement....

I think GEJ is doing the right thing. Giving power to the National Assembly could spell doom. And it also means that any sitting president won't be able to exercise his veto powers. The NA should be content with area they have sole authority. Nice one GEJ, and some would say u are clueless. How wrong they are.

Self centered moneyrable men, God is watching

Ok, dats a tough one there

VERuLe Says-News Headlines.

He is A Good Man For Sure

Nky said...

That's your opinion linda...

Self centered moneyrable men, God is watching

Medicine after death..

Thesame rubbish like the other foolish move too of recording a phn call.
now linda you want us to praise him for not signing what will reduce his powers & linking it to buhari's entry so it looks like he his selfless????
Should he be praised for doing what is expected of a sane person once again? A good man after losing due to extreme corruption and wickedness plus blind eye to the plight of the people for which he hasnt apologised?
Did he not destroy our economy and a whole lot during the six yrs?? Now u want us to praise him after making our future bleak? Shameless people that wrecked us..if not for the resilience of nigerians- we dont give up easily.
Linda we shouldnt praise a man for eating as man needs food to survive...its normal i meant.
Linda better observe!!!

Observe and respect yourself...
its becoming too much...u wanted comments right? U got this..respect yourself.

You try true democrat....

see emmaculatejnr.blogspot.com

Whoever wrote this is ignorant. The bill is illegal because it doesn't meet the criteria for constitutional amendment. It requires 24 states house of assembly to ratify it not mentioning the house of representatives. So signing any amendment bill will be felony since he swore to uphold the constitution.

This is so peeving linda..stop it

Angela said...

Linda...you are incredibly stupid to think that this proves GEJ is a good man. Can you even begin to understand the self interest in the fact that he wants to power to remain with the presidency???...
Go through the constitutions of developed country before you make ignorant remarks on your blog. Seriously, you are not that ignorant!!!

Jona leave dem.. after 30 days Our Buhari go enter . And lets see who will amend .

Wow!, can someone picture corruption in its entirety, Hmmm!, imagine, they try to eat into d deepest soul of governance by circumventing our constitution. The constitution is Prima Facie( d prime factor) to d way and manner we are being governed under d law, and once it's been altered against d executive which is d arm of d presidency, all d talks of Buhari spear-heading d campaign against corruption and d Veto-power he has to execute judgement on culprits will have a bottleneck. Though politics is puzzling( The official most intelligent man that ever lived, Albert Einstein says, " Politics is more difficult than Physics) and we can never know if in d first place Jonathan is complicit in the machinations to undermine our sacred constitution, only to raise a false alarm knowing d case will be dismissed by d judge, if indeed he acted in good faith, then on this one, I agree, he is a Hero, my Hero.

Ehen?,linda u no hear say he dy return in 2019???,

This is his job; to make the best decisions for the country. He does not need to be a good man to do his 'job'. Linda pleasssss!!!!!!

Gej is bae

iyke cindy said...

Yea yea Linda....he's gud!!!trust baba Iyabo to see dat as a piece of cake if it was presented to him on a platter of gold....

Hian! All these selfish politicians. GEJ was d man i voted for and i didn't regret i did.

Amy said...

Na wa. Why are they suddenly putting pressure on this man? They all relaxed on everything thinking he was gonna win, but alas. Now they want to quickly enforce so much on him. Seems he now understands the kinda people he has been working with.

Ok seen

Ok seen

so that makes him a good man, o je bi. how do u know he is not doing it cos he wants to come back to run for power. good man that spent 2 trillion naira on election.

Of course nah! Everyone knows dat Jona is a good man but his biggest problem is Mama P. Linda take note!

I guess he's trying to make amend for the evil he allowed to happen under his watch. This might be his one and only bargaining chip for when he eventually reaches the pearly gate....

Green said...

Gbam. So shall it be

Green said...

Gbam. So shall it be

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Awww! God bless him!
Kindly click
Shuo! How True is This Gentlemen? Reasons Why Men Don't Like Women
We Are But a People

Linda u said he sues senate...what is the sues in this now???? Madam blogger

Very good! Very very good..I like da step he's taken..Those politicians are damn too selfish & greedy..Haba! I agree with OgaJona.

Don't no what to say for dis we country is ....

Green said...

I love you GEJ. GMB get ready for the war.

Abegi Linda...everyone knows he's a good man...u've been stressing on it too much lately probably bcos he lost and you were his supporter.

What great wisdom the president exuded. Out of his many shortcomings, GEJ still has my heart in a few instance.

He refused to be compromised which was why some very corrupt devilish PDP members defected to APC......................And which was why he lost the election. The Truth will soon come out. I'm still waiting for the DUE TIME when GEJ narrates his story. Then we will know who exactly are the enemies of this great country

What great wisdom the president exuded. Out of his many shortcomings, GEJ still has my heart in a few instance.

Nobody cares. He did rubbish 6 years cos of this he is a good man? It's like they have given Linda brown envelope. This man that made us strike for 6 months good. Thunder fire your mouth

I always say this over and over that there is no law or even supremacy of law. All this legislative cabals may God no allow una plan...

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

That's nice! God bless him.
Kindly click
Reasons Why Some Men Don't Like Women
We Are But a People

Lord Jesus,you have started this good work and I know it will be perfected,do that which only u can do so that this Change will take its full course. God bless Nigeria.

Linda do u understand Governance @ all? The power of d presidency is too much and dangerous for democracy. We need to empower d senate for checks and balance. Instead of one power drunk president to make a decision, we ll have an empowered senate to counter and comport. unlike d sleeping one we have now. Don't tink GEJ is helpn Buhari, cos both senate/presidency are APC and will havve no problems.

Yes, he is such a good man that he started acting like a President three months to the end of his tenure. The goodman left Nigeria on Auto-pilot for 3years and 9months. Methinks it should be obvious to you that he is just struggling to get history to smile on him. Anyway Linda, Goodluck to your Goodman.

gej is a gud man,c ur mouth

Rosie Said.....Gwanu!!!!!, now we know that he is a good man after the fact.

I have always liked the kind of man he is. Wish other politicians could learn few things from him. #GejMyHero

Kudos

God bless you GEJ, the future will remember you for good. Thank you for saving Nigeria and protecting her children.

N what good has he done with that??! Ntchewww!

lola said...

Whatever linda...whatever

Lol! These niggas have been watching house of cards!

See caption oo. GEJ is a good man. Shiro niyen?

I have always said GEJ is a good man and not really a politician, he was just surrounded by vagabonds who have seen to his downfall. I am glad he stood his ground On this issue. Welldone Mr President Sir, long may u live and long live the federal republic of Nigeria.

Dat 1 na they wahala.na they own them dey fight 4 no b nigrians fuck them all men.

OK I have never been his fan but I think he is doing a good job with dis,dat doesn't change d fact that he was a failed president to me too everybody is entitled to his opinion

You are becoming too opinionated aunty Linda.You are a loved blogger and pls keep it at that.Let Jonathan be abeg.

this is what qualifies as good? okay Ma'am.

Linda please shut up and stop been one sided.

@Linda and all GEJ's apologists...go and sit down....or better still go and lick GEJ's A**

you really talk with both side of your mouth. Duty is duty any day, anytime.

Thank you sir,your eye service will surely be remembered.....

Looooool feds drama

Ok it is good for not signing the doc.

Madam linda, so Jonathan is a good man now bcos ur idiotic stupid buhari won d election. U no well at all. In d past u would av called dis a sponsored post. Mscheeew. #Jonathanismyoneandonlypresident

Good work PGEJ

Some people just want to continue destroying nigeria but God pass una.

NOTE: Merry bet do not usually pay out hen you win, they will hang your money and keep posting you when you call them..this is true

Politicians and their lust for power. May God deliver us from the hands of these 'law breakers'.

Ghen ghen!!!

Hmm!

Hmm!

isa uk said...

He is in need a good man regardless.

I loveu gej!!

just me!!! said...

Linda,continue singin dis "good man" song for GEJ ok? probably he ll dash u small change b4 he commot for ofis or even take u go Otueke since u ve refused to stop sulking up and stand for d truth. pshewwww

Of course GEJ is the best. I will continue to say it.

eka said...

economics & law ...not my strong points
but i get d memo
GEJ is a good man.....no doubt that
Buharist loyalists find that hard 2 digest anyway

MamaNigeria said...

Good job Mr. President, keep to your stand and don't give him to their greediness. www.mamanigeria.blogspot.com

9japikin said...

Very nice. ..

Linda pls shove ur smelly sentiments up ur ass pls. Cnt u jst be objective?... i mean....

Sai buhari but GEJ is beginning to sound like he his d rock 4 Nigeria. GOD BLESS HIM. AMIN

do they endorse a constitution with the hearing of the people? Nigeria!

Your English is pathetic though! Gosh

As a firm critic of Jonathan, It doesn't matter whatever he does now. It's too late. He has less than 30 days to leave office.
All through Jonathan's years in office, ordinary electricity he could not fix.
He is not fit to rule and that's why he needs to go back to his village.

Dis shows he is interested in Nigeria b far better than d way he met it, and he wil surely b remembered for a very long time. God bless him.

As a firm critic of Jonathan, It doesn't matter whatever he does now. It's too late. He has less than 30 days to leave office.

Linda please! Of course if he signed it there's a probability that he or any one from his party that might try to run for president position in the next election will affected.

GEJ is a good man, like it or not.

Sadist!

Idiot!

U r very stupid, can't u drop ur comments without insults. Manner less fool!

A hahahhahahahhahahabhahabbah!!!! My God! You cracked me up on this one, my dear it's just not you, anybody would actually want to do that just to be vengeful

F*ck u, rat ass d*ck head

Read the post again and know what Linda means.
GEJ could easily sign the constitutional amendment and walk away, after all his tenure is over.

<< LIB Addict >>

FORS said...

Oyibo

Dumb ass Nathaniel, please drop sentiments and read the post again, it will do you alot of good. Smh

<< LIB Addict >>

@ Ifeoma, I will do same as well, if I were in GEJs shoes at the moment, but the man just wont be an "obio akpor" for once. I tire

<< LIB Addict >>

Don't mind pretentious Linda

<< LIB Addict >>

Look @ this illiterate

GEJ has bein a horror movie for six years! Shekenan!

It baffles me how people who claim to be educated can be ao untamed..u can drive home your point without the insults. I dont even blame you, na Linda i blame. She is not supposed to publish insane comments like yours.

Fool You don't even know d meaning of propaganda

Anonymous 11:41
U are a retard who can't read . Withhold Ur dumb comments till u find sum1 to explain what d post is to u. Mstchewwww

Many people believe he is a good man. Humble man. Down to earth man. Friendly man. He has done 109% well in this constitution matter. We know he is a good man. BUT, if you decide to hold brief for him: Is being a good man enough? Enough for the position of president? That's where the argument lies. You don't require leadership qualities from a leader? Just goodness and humility?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

HE DID NOT RULE for 6years what the hell is wrong with you block heads? You can find your way to this blog but can't research? HE STARTED IN 2010 and is still yet to clock 5yrs Jst stapeeeeet PLS!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

This guy wtf are you yarning? Like how does this relate to the main post?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Wrong comment*

After 6 years of nothingness, what else is there to find out about Jonathan? He's simply an epitome of corruption

Mr Anonymous, did Jonathan sleep with your wife? The way you hate him shows you are very bittered. You alone is forming different anonymous to make it look like many of your kind are against GEJ where by its you and you alone in your state of frustration and miserabilty cursing out who doesn't even know if you exist. Ndo! Takeheart! Go get a life and kiss a cobra with the life. ARAB!!!

Good bless you, linda been biased since 1900

Eagle Eyes Media said...

This amendment has nothing to do with our economy or bettering the lots of the masses. It's simply about the arrogation of political powers. Not a big deal, whether he signs or not. It's another instance of power tussle.

Na wa ooo, ok we hear, he's a good man but he wasn't a great leader.... he'll be remembered though.

Now I understand

Nigeria needs more than a good man but a tough hand to open their blocked ears. Nigerian are the most stubborn people in the world.. I am a Nigerian but I dey fear some happenings..

Obviously u re lost

Errr....don't know about good man, but he has finally grown some balls! I guess he has nothing to lose now, eh? Go on with your bad self Mr. Pres.!!

you sound uneducated and retarded. dont you have a grasp of the situation? the senate wishes to give themselves more powers to shield them and their loot from buhari.

Well, that shows a lack of leadership of you willingly surrounded yourself with so-called Wolves in sheep's clothing. It takes more than "a good man" to be a leader. Clearly, he is not a leader! Deuces Chief!

Dumbass! who appoints security chiefs in America?

You want the security of lives and property and territorial integrity in the hands of squabbling senators? then you are really daft. imagine a dumbass like you insulting linda ikeji.

How many failureS do you see?

Mumu

lyonphelps said...

Some LIB'S can be very senseless sha. Sheee oro niyen.

Anuofia

Funny English : )

Linda addict u r foolish and lack common sense...if he signs it what would u call it??? Is it his fatherz property for him to just do whatever he likes...idiot

Nice..love u

Well let GMB sign it when he's sworn in...

If u r not joking....then u r in trouble cos ur iq is very low...i feel for u..sorry dear

U made my day...

So what's the gej is a good man for, Linda u r beginning to take the piss with this man talk. He's a hero he's that. I like the man tho but hey calm down with the praises ok. Buhari is here now, a smarter man in my opinion.

Sealed lips!

Is his own choice to sign or not to sign, because there will be no amount of constitutional alteration that can shelter the criminals even if it warrant exceeding the power limitation of the president.

It is your future that's bleak. My future is shining so bright like a diamond.

GEJ is a good man, but his choice of appointees were what really question his "goodmanship" How on earth will GEJ appoint somebody like Doyin okukpe, Alison Madueke, Okon-iwaela and host of other questionable people and expect the populace to believe he's a good man? GEJ will learn from this, that life is not all about pleasing people but scuttle of saboteur, those you trusted so much were the ones who betrayed you. Anyway, thanks for this bold step you have just taken...

Don't u mean "iwo lomo" learn yoruba well before you start writing rubbish.
Awon omo ti won ko ti won ko gbeko

Nigerians will only learn about the silent achievements of GEJ after the handover.

#PropertyofTheWhiteHouse

AbokiDaWarriBoy....shut up u internet rat. idiot. Little children still on diapers, always on ds blog making senseless n insultive comments. Aboki ur parents failed woefully by not giving u even a little home training. Useless child.

Fine, he is a good man, but when you have been in the corridors of power for so long, shouldn't this just be a part of your duty? why do we have to worship him every time he does his job and do some rational thinking or apply some common sense.

@ anony 9:10 l, sad dumbess person eva liveth. Retarded Idiot.

good one, they elected him so let them face whatever package he has for them since you weren't valued by them. Long Live GEJ.

@FUTURE LEADER.X said... April 23, 2015 at 9:00 PM – you are so so wrong- the fear of God is the beginning of wisdom!!!

Whateva

@Nathaniel, God bless you. U really understand what's going on. If only my people are wise enough to know the evil this man has done and hence he has no choice now.

You may as well go ahead and be his 3rd wife.. and why is he insisting on handing over by May 28th.. so he can create a vacuum in power, orchestrate chaos and have the Military take over power. Nigerians won't allow that.. Okpatu!

Linda Ikeji is an APC Blogger. That is what everybody is saying on Facebook & other Social Media.

Simple correct English, u cant even write... SMH. Yet u come here to talk any how about someone who is ruling u. Shame on u. U betta just take a seat and be quiet for ur own good.

Abokidasmellyboy we are waiting for GMB and his change. The same wire wey hook other presidents for leg dey wait for am. Ka anyi nu ihe biko.

My dear very true... He's just one of a kind... God bless him.

there is a specific procedure for amending the constitution, the NASS alone cannot amend the constitution, such an amendment will be illegal. Even if GEJ signs that bill the supreme court will declare it null and void.
this shows that even our so-called lawmakers hardly know the law.
meanwhile there are much more important bills before them such as the Petroleum Industry Bill (PIB) which they have ignored.

Please she is just trying to praise and force Jonathan in out throat like she is forcing herself and her sis to be celebs by force. I am very sure Jonathan paid Linda bcos she doesn't do free service

DeeD25 said...

Are you not an uneducated idiot??

U must be a stupid fool for sayin dat about buhari.

What group of fools do u belong to? Cant u see just d fear of buhari nnpc has started refunding the money dey said was not missing under Gej. Thunder strike u dead on d sweetest day of ur life.

White Gardenia said...

@ bonario NNags,for once, that sounds good for a change. where GEJ is concerened, all i have ever heard u say is clueless, dumb,currupt, etc.

GEJ has my respect for life!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 203   Newer› Newest»