Graphic pics: man shot dead as violence breaks out at INEC office in Bauchi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 March 2015

Graphic pics: man shot dead as violence breaks out at INEC office in Bauchi

The man in the photo above was allegedly shot dead by a soldier this morning at Bauchi's INEC Office after the military tried to gain access into the office. Residents of the state had blocked the military from entering the office as results were being collated and this sparked the violence. The residents had held a vigil outside the INEC office to await the announcement of last Saturday's election when the military showed up. Another man was hit by a stray bullet. See the photos after the cut...

Photo credit: Bauchi Trends

132 comments:

My goodness. Not again, may his soul rest in peace,Amin.

If jonathan wins that election,There will be chaos! People are tired...He should just leave...

Rip

Why thhe violence? Lindaobserve

So sad. Bcuz of stupid election dt will end up nd bin free nd fair

Miss tiana said...

All will end well!change is wat we seek!

OMG!

omg, so many things is ganna happen b4 dis result is announced.... whr are the securities...

meenah_wakil on instagram

omg, so many things is ganna happen b4 dis result is announced.... whr are the securities...

Aww...ppl puting their lives at risk jst fr a Better Nigeria. RIP Brother. Your death shall not b in vain. Dear Lord help Nigeria. Save us from these corrupt leaders..PLS

Ms.Nicey said...

Lord have mercy!!!!!!

Chaiii! Quite uñfortunate.

Gimplex logistics said...

Na wa ooo. RIP sir. Pls Nigerians let's be peaceful during this tym. Let's all be patient till d results are out. Biko

Dis is serious, and I pray dis doesn't get out of hand. RIP to d dead, and speedy recovery to those injured.

This is exactly what I was talking about.I'm not against my northern folks guarding their vote but in this case a curfew was in place.Why can't they obey the simple order? Though i understand the governor is not to be trusted but then no politician is worth dying for
Mark my words,Bauchi will boil with this killings.The army should brace themselves to forestall law and order.

Is it becuz of election dat poeple re killin deirselves>...

Jenny said...

This pple should stop d voilence

GEJ showing his true colours.
The will of the people will prevail.
PDP will fall!
God is just!

APPLELIPX said...

I dont understand the military deal in all this
They are there to ensure good conduct, what were they forcing their way in there for

Whatever wants to happen can happen, all I knw is dat the nigeria we all know now wont be d same after this election
Democracy is here
We have passed the stage of selection and imposition of candidates on the masses

obijeff said...

There might never be another election like this one

PLS OOOO NO VIOLENCE.

This is not right at all! The people have the rights to protect their votes and the military had no business there

Hmm nawaoo. Pple have really died in dis election.

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

True and fair my ass...... Naija which way abeg....

Jesus nyere ndi nigeria aka.....meelu anyi ebere...haba. May his soul RIP

I can't sacrifice my life for this two. Nigerians use your head.

each our armed forces not to use force unless their lives are in danger and even then they should use their discretion! Because soon this seeming little incident could escalate to a state wide issue, look at what is happening in Rivers state.

See them snapping the guy, cant they rush him to the hospital?

They should take it easy biko, the main people in questions re taking it easy

why would they be blocking the military. mcheew...Im sure the are APC members. They have been brainwashed to think less of their lives by politicians that have security 24/7...sad that he was killed

PRAYER said...

Chim o! This Buhari's boiz are just killing people. No to military rule oooooooo. We dont want, no be by force.

Politicians have sweet mouth. The don't have Nigerians @ heart. Both GEJ n Buhari. Do not waste your precious life for them.

Women Rule said...

WHY IS IT SO HARD FOR OUR GOVERNMENT TO REPENT FROM THE CONSTANT RIGGING OF ELECTIONS TO THE EXTENT THAT OUR SOLDIERS WHO ARE TRAINED TO PROTECT AND SERVE THIS COUNTRY ARE USED AS TOOLS BY THIS UNSCRUPULOUS POLITICIANS TO RIG ELECTIONS AND MURDER INNOCENT CITIZENS TRYING TO FIGHT FOR A BETTER NIGERIA. VERY UNFORTUNATE. RIP TO THE DEAD

RIP to the dead.

sky said...

Na wa o! Wetin una go find there?? Yawa don gas. smh. RIP to the innocent man

And pple just surrounded him and snapping picture like they just saw santa......haaaaaa...Nigerians

this is not going to end well.. Nigerians are patiently waiting for the out coming of the election, pdp shouldnt even try to rig this election

ogeee said...

Hausa people and politics, na waooo, rip

And so it begins

Y waste ur life,der must always b a winner,politicians re nt worth dieing for.

Kponskii said...

Trigger happy modafukas! I hope he's made to face the music.

Dave Dave said...

Oh no no no....eish, what nonsense military .. They feel they can do whatever they want

For crying out loud, what has the military got to do with results collation. Is the blood of a Nigerian hen worth spilling for alleged irregularities? how much more a human. @INECNIGERIA do something fast as your image is at stake

What was the military doing there?
Inec has said military are not to be involved in this election, but the person in power is now using them for his own gain.
See how this innocent lives have been wasted by politics.

You see the so called politicians that asked you citizens to wait after casting their votes so that their vote would be counted,where are they now?did they also wait?where they hit by a stray bullet? be careful everyone....May his soul rest in peace....

Peeps dying for nthing.

C. A. Omerenna said...

SO SAD RIP TO THE DEAD

Omg, really sad. May his soul rest in peace

dying for people dat dont knw u actually exist

God pls help us in this country!!! This Election done turn do or die affair!!!

I can imagine what the country will look like after announcing the results!

Oh dear!! Such an unfortunate incident

Okaforna said...

RIP. Another sacrifice for democracy.

They have stated with their rubbish, the military has no business being there, they don dey plan to rig abi??? Linda take note!

Nobody political party or politicians is worth dying for this politicians r evil n only use poor nigerians who make themselves available for their personal interest Pls b it Army or police don't try to resist their order all Bcus u want to protect ur vote

Iffy really???? From a wound like that u should know that is a kill shot. They shouldve just let d guy rest in peace.

Please, don't kill urself over this election, no politician is worth ur life!!!!

Talk with your brain, Linda did not mention any party, why must you mention APC in this mess, this kind of talk can scatter a nation. Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

GEJ using military in the north to manipulate figures! God pass una, international bodies are watching, if you like kill all Nigerians becos you are desperate to come back, deir blood will forever be on ur neck. Pdpigs

eyyah

Leeely Clinton said...

yes I agree with u, they want to die for people that do not even know that they exist. GEJ and GMB are abroad o and vibrant youths gets involved in violence. Politicians are not worth your lives, please be wise. If they contact you for violence, refer them to their children.

God is just...no one deserves to b killed

U spoke well dear. God bless u for dis wonderful comment.

Is so unfortunate!y will u waste ur precious life for election! RIP

Leeely Clinton said...

Thumbs up Ochuwa oshio! ask them again o. How can you wait to defend votes for somebody that private jet is flying him around.

Sad way to die. May his soul rest in peace.

Goodluck Jonathan should do the honourable and accept d lose....

What r u saying?

Why must that soldier man shoot that innocent man to dead? This is very very bad to Nigeria force they don't talk to Nigeria people politely, they always use force on innocent Nigerians, the soldier man must be broth to justice

Hillz said...

Nawa ooo,another soul lost to this election,Rip to the dead....

Dontee said...

His only God can deliver Bauchi indigence from violent.

May his soul. Rest in peace. Amen

ebonydoc said...

Military men and politicians.....i pity ur souls!!! may God have mercy on you all

oyekunle bunmi said...

people are just killing themselves for nothing sake.

LIVING REAL. said...

@uche dat is just my annoyance,

No, because they are happy...

Nawa ooo,ur mercy oh lord... RIP

Abokies can never make use of der brain,dis is just de beginning

U ar foolish stupid comment plsRReason before u talk

After all the warning and begging that people should shun violence. Vote and go home. No people stay says they are guarding their votes.

Some idiots go carry this election 4 head like gala. I pity una.

Linda how did u get this report, half baked journalist

I still don't understand why people always buy wateva the media post and judge wit it, why can we see things from a different direction. If at all the military had intentions of rigging, how is it possible that they will ask everybody there to leave them alone with the votes? It's is very very impossible my people, if u have being where votes re being collated then u would know how stupid dat allegation sounds. Can't we be smarter than wat the media expects us to believe? Isn't it possible there was a rigging going on already in there and th military where sent to keep close eyes on the collation of the results? Isn't it possible dat the mobs were sent to distract the military from interrupting a coded manipulation going on already there? It's always easy to use the northerners becos they can easily shed there blood without even knowing they re being used. Open ur eyes fellow Nigerians and stop thinking one way all the time.

Does GEJ live in bauchi? You'll blame the man for virtually everything, including for the foolishness of the north.

U get sense sha

Name when everybody die finish, that the will of the ppl will prevail.....idiat why u no go follow protest abi protect votes

Rush dead person to the hospital, u shld be asking where is ambulance

annabelvinsaint said...

which way Nigeria..... don't risk your life for GEJ/GMB dem no send u ooooo. it is well

Just die for nothing bcos d politician u are dying for doesn't even kw abt ur existence.R.I.P to d dead

violence is bad, pls let maintain peace, we are one Nigeria Gaint of Africa

lousy irresponsible yoruba man

whats the military going there for

MY AMBITION said...

Why

Jonathan has sucked a lot of blood, certainly, he shall give account of these on this surface of earth and after life sooner or later, even if he successfully rigged the election, after his tenure- 4 or 8 or 12 years terms

So sad. May God help us. I will not loose any member of my family and my luvd ones IJN.

This people should stop killing themselves. It does not worth it.

Unfortunate...let the living learn; and may the guilty soldier & politicians pay in due time too.
God dey

So sad. May God help us. I will not loose any member of my family and my luvd ones IJN.

Too sad, must there be violence in every election in Nigeria?

For a Cause that d 1 u re fighting for dont even know u

So sad RIP

This is serious, in this present dispensation somebody will Still be willing to lose its own life for politicians, who doesn't even know if you're existing or not. GEJ n GMB are not worth dieing for my fellow Nigerians.
All I have to say now is R.I.P to d Dead.

Wow. And did he died for. RIp

Someone who hv not even seen either of the president b4.......God help us.

Ugochi Ocheze said...

They will never learn

ugobest4realluv@yahoo.com

SHOLA said...

May his soul rest in peace...we havent know the winner, ppl are already dying....sholly_boy5721@yahoo.com

Kaycee said...

They are very silly, what gave them the impetus to stand. In d way of the millitary? They are lucky it was only one person that got shot

The securities are actually killing people

This is really bad and sad! May God have mercy on us all....RIP to the dead

Good luck or buhari go take am go heaven na

Is it part of Nigeria's constitution to use d military during elections. GEJ insisted on using d military and he has manipulatef them and that was why APC was against that decision initially.
What is d military's bizness with collation of votes? Did FG not finally agree that they will be stay far away from polling boots?
Use ur head properly and stop spewing rubbish

This folks are playing with the miliyaryv

Same to Buhari

What a Pity

You are always stupid.. dump gay..

eyahhhh what a pity
Rip