Mr. Moemeke, aptly described as the ‘father’ of Nigerian advertising, was born on December 28, 1933 at Onicha-Uku, in Aniocha-North LGA of Delta State. He attended schools in Ikot-Ekpene, Lagos and Benin before proceeding to London for his university education.
On his return from the UK, he worked briefly with UAC before joining Lintas Lagos, as it was then called. He rose through the ranks to become the first indigenous Chairman and Managing Director, before his retirement.
'IS’ as Moemeke was fondly called, was the pioneer Chairman
of APCON, the second president of AAPN, now AAAN, the body of Advertising
agencies, which he was instrumental in founding.
He was a Fellow of numerous professional bodies and a
life-long adviser to the government of Delta State.
Mr. Moemeke’s funeral arrangements will be announced by his
family.
42 comments:
RIP to him. I pray I get old.
Awww rip sir,
Sleep on daddy. Lindaobserve
RIP to d dead
Awwwww...baba is old
Sleep well Papa, you have made your mark. Linda take note!
May his soul rest in peace....Amen
RIP granny.
RIP.
may his soul rest in peace
Linda dem dey fight wiv Jega oooooooooooo, u dey watch sooooo
RIP sir!
May his soul Rest in peace
Linda wetin nau, give us update on elections na which one be mumu news we r at work.
Y has dere not bn any bomb blast since APC started leading. Whallahi if buhari wins, I will start a more deadly terror.
RIP to him
Pamscrib.blogspot.com
RIP! Pa Moemeke
RIP to him
Pamscrib.blogspot.com
Rip
May his soul rest in peace. Amen
Linda u see wahala for inec, I smell war oooo. Chaiii, americans hv aready predicted this and i am disapointed coz we allowed their prediction come to pass.
Rip
If buhari wins, we will make his tenure ungovernable. Rubbish stupid Aboki man. Come n rule na
R.I.P sir
Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com
May his soul rest in peace....
May his soul rest in peace.
May his soul rest in peace!!!!
Rip sir....,
If buhari wins, we will make his tenure ungovernable. Rubbish stupid Aboki man. Come n rule na
Thank God for a life well lived......may his soul rest in peace
We are sorry for your loss. Our thoughts are with your family during these difficult times.
From the family of Late Iyase of Ubulubu
RIP Sir
RIP to him
RIP to him..
Papa Rip
Diokpa Moemeke has done well. He thought me to be meticulous. People like him are very few. It was nice working directly with him at a point in my life. May his soul rest in peace.
he tried, r.i.p