Thank you for posting these pictures, this are the kind of educative pictures that we need to reminds us of our past and what's important not all the celebrities pics and BS
Look @ d enthusiasm the ladies are showing to learn, but the reverse is the case in our present generation where girls just want to have everything with little or no effort. And to our late Dr Odeku, ur memories continue to live in us. From a Uite.
These are they people that actually went to school..not what we have today..you can compare these secondary school students with degree graduates of today..to an extent they can even beat a degree holder of today in terms of intellect..
Dr odeku got trainned in d US by our tax payers moni and Neva came back home to cure our head, see many retards on our streets.... The gods are not to blame.... Gab2shoessaysso
109 comments:
Me like
WHEN EDUCATION USED TO BE REAL
C their hair so simple
Visit my blog
www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
Good!! The school still looked good then nd better than some recent akara schools
Nice one..
1959! Wow! That's old oh.
That's nice
I wish there can just be peace
As it was in the beginning!
Linda please I need to see my ex school too when ever you have any article. Kings college. Engr Emy
I lik wht am seeing...
See serious students.
Linda wen you become historian? Linda take note!
My Alma Mata....laboratories didn't look this good during my '97 tenure though!
Dead people!!!
Linda Hw is dis news? Is lik u don't ve better gist today
Thank you for posting these pictures, this are the kind of educative pictures that we need to reminds us of our past and what's important not all the celebrities pics and BS
Lol. Not 2 bad... #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
its is a very good school though.
Nice one ...imagine since 1959
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone
see how decent they look
Queens College have all lab equipment in 1959 but have non in 2015 under clueless GEJ...I cant wait for Buhari to come in
Awww...my Alma mata! Proudly a QC girl, 2007 set. #Passing on the torch, still brightly gleaming#
Wow! First black neurosurgeon? Where is he now?
Wow! First black neurosurgeon? Where is he now? Thanks for the history lesson Linda
Those Days!
Those Days!
Wow!!!
#quality education#
A very good school
Nexxxxt
Look @ d enthusiasm the ladies are showing to learn, but the reverse is the case in our present generation where girls just want to have everything with little or no effort. And to our late Dr Odeku, ur memories continue to live in us. From a Uite.
When girls were Realy girls,nothing like aristo or even runs #change
GEJ till 2019
!! BIG BROTHER SAYS SO !!
My Alma mater! We keep passing on the torch!!Still brightly gleaming!!!
HOW ABOUT QUEENS COLLEGE NOW?....AKA....BACK TO THE FUTURE
Nice view
HMMM...NA WEN NAIJA STILL BE NAIJA.....GOOD OLD DAYS!
Those days wen student's were actually reading and were commited to their studies
A relic from the past indeed.
Pls visit my very entertaining blog...
Liflblog.wordpress.com
LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!
so these babes go they early 70s,, thats if they are still alive
Afro in vogue then....they looked decent unlike now
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
Awww my alma mata
These are they people that actually went to school..not what we have today..you can compare these secondary school students with degree graduates of today..to an extent they can even beat a degree holder of today in terms of intellect..
That's my Alma Mater right there! QC for life! 88 years and we still be passing on the torch people. So many great memories....Lol!
Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****
wats wit doc's own ooo linda
MGBE UMU NWANYI NA-AGU AKWUKWO. NOT THESE DAYS WHERE MOST LADIES PAY IN KIND TO PASS EXAMS. MAY GOD HELP US!!!
Nobody is putting the brazilian hair... Lolx.
When young girls were real students...
So cool
See srious students abeg
Was n still a standard school Long b4 I was born!...
Queen's college my alma mater
#throwback#
WOW,GRANDMAS OF NOW,HOW TIME FLIES
My alma mata.best Nigerian secondary skl
Wow.....epic photos......all of them are now grandmothers
See their hairdo! Fashion has evolved.
awwww...my alma mater...i love this school so much.
see as that one with eye glass they pip.
#Linda's give away
Queens College made name oh
Proudly, an OGQC! Pass on the torch...
all of them na old women now,and some might have died ....chai .......
#Linda's give away
Queens College. I'm soo Proud to be an Alumnus.
Borin... Next pls
When students were Eager 2 Learn!!! Fast 4ward. 2 2000 till date..... student no Get time again!!!
Hummmmm nic
Nice picture. Till we meet in camera. Lol
Memories so lovely..my thirst for vintage things never end
Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick
Wow. This school don tey o.
Oh once upon a time..
Pass on the torch!!!! :)
Dr odeku got trainned in d US by our tax payers moni and Neva came back home to cure our head, see many retards on our streets....
The gods are not to blame....
Gab2shoessaysso
Yea!!!!! Once a QC girl, always a QC girl (even after 3 kids, loll)..... lammie!
See ur head like boring.. cos u went to o ta - akara. Pass on the torch. Proudly a QCOG
Ok,,,,
Pass on the torch!
Back in the days
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------
Yeah right! + ssom of d tins we done learn in cllass dis is a ggood one
Really when it had its real taste
my Alma mater
Awww...my set!!! Keep passin on d torch dear!
well this school is not the same anymore.
The Lumdy Blog Review|
Queen B:beyonce enjoying life on the beach
Mr Eddy, derez no longer harmattan...get dat in2 ur harmattan dried brain!!!
so do I
Gab2shoes. Pls educate yourself.
http://www.inspirenaija.com/2013/07/prof-latunde-odeku-nigeria-first.html
Proudly a QCOG, the torch is still brightly gleaming
Pass on the torch still brightly gleaming#QCOG05
U clearly didn't school there...
My set too
up QC!QC for life. #QCOG
Hahahahahahahaha all diz galz here formin pass d torch, I jst d pity una
*oparoescalade*
Pass on the torch still brightly gleaming......QC my alma mater. I'm always a proud OGQC any day any time there eill never be a school like QC
QCOG~ Pass On the Torch!!!!
so proud of my alma mata!!!!
Floreat
A very good school even till now.