Photo: Funmi Iyanda's flat burgled in London | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 January 2015

Photo: Funmi Iyanda's flat burgled in London

They burgle homes in London too? Hehe...

144 comments:

SANDRA said...

Sorry ma

What do you no.?nothing

omo jasmine said...

Hmmm!

ehya pele

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Sorryyyy. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Bunny said...

No Linda they don't, every bad thing happens in Nigeria. Mtchewwww

Tm oyibo go dey do am like to say na only for Africa bad thing dey. I like her resolve

Linda u don't know? Move to liverpool and stay for just 2 months u will understand.....................................#KingOfKings #6God

Am surprised oo even in london nawaooo

Pele take heart.......linda listen

She get house for London.

Thank God she is fine ooo,cnt imagine dem hurtin her...

Ah ah Linda!!! So u think its only in Nigeria thieves reside abi?? Stop that play ooo

Mz MNB said...

wow

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Wow..this is suprising

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

7F098C19 said...

Noted. Engr Eny

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

Wa ooo its un called for,anyway,no security anywhere jare

Nna na wa o! Na everywhere petty thieves dey. Funmi I really love your reaction to d incident. Linda take note!

Oh yeah dey do... Shit happens.. Take heart Funmi!!

CHERRY said...

Na every were e dey Linda!

Can someone help me with 5 thousand naira pls?

Dave Mide said...

Yes .. theft, robbery is all over the world unlike Nigeria where it is a big "profession"

Eya sorry

AQO said...

E get where thief no dey Linda?

If they don't burgle homes in London abeg how come the word "burgle" come into existence? Of course they do. Every nation is corrupt but some are just more corrupt than others

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Anty Linda, they do burgle homes o.
That was how they burgled my one room apartment in new York. Very painful.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

If they don't burgle homes in London abeg how come the word "burgle" come into existence? Of course they do. Every nation is corrupt but some are just more corrupt than others

REXOVIC said...

NA WA O LINDA, DO YOU TINK IT'S ONLY IN NAIJA OLE DEY ROB?

too bad

Celebrity Blogger Linda Ikeji Lives Like A Queen ( See photos)

Linda you are funny. They burgle everywhere in the world. Even my own car has been burgled two times.

So not only Nigeria
It is a worldwide phenomenon
Bolateethole.blogspot.com

Burglars are everywhere....if rats and cockroaches can travel why won't burglars...lol....thank God no important things were stolen.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Alake said...

So sorry..

Haba Linda!!!!

I can't believe you just wrote this.come on!

Even during the day and they jack cars.jeez.....u local o

kaycee said...

Funmi has a flat in london??? WOW!!!

Ok this is off topic but Linda Flavour and Officialonyinye are still very much together. So Flavour posted a pic on instagram with him standing infront of a nice view and Onyinye posted the same too on her page. So it is obvious they are both currently on a lowkey vacation together ;). Thank me later for the info!

Halleluyah ooooo

What were u thinking b4???

Hmm na waooo

It looks like she didnt loss anything bcos it wasnt mentioned there......

mojay said...

wetin concern us naa.....she know when dem rob me? mttcccchhewww

Chai Linda. Na wa 4 ur comments sha o. Is London a perfect society? •smh•

LINDA dey there nah, dey burgle everywher o. @funmi i like ur bravery God will surely replace all you lost things k

Sorry Ma....Thank God they did not meet you at home....

"Heaven on earth!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

leendah said...

They burgle homes anywhere in d world Linda.the only difference is that police come to ur aid faster in the UK and it's not too rampant unlike Naija

Vivian Gills said...

hahahahahha...lindiway instead of you to be sympathetic you are rather asking if they burgle homes in london too and also laughing...lol..sorry aunty funmi..we will buy another one for you

Linda, there are criminals all over the world. Why won't they burgle homes in London?

Which kind question is that, is London heaven, its just ordinary burglary, so why is it news, people are just trying to survive.....
UNIQUE
CONFUSED
NIGERIANS
CLAIMING
RICH

Its PDP dear..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

They burgle homes in London. In Nigeria, they rob you at gunpoint.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Wow this is serious..thank God no major disaster

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Riketoke said...

Nawa oo. Wher burglars no dey

Lindodo funny u, U think say na only 9ja burglars dey?madam Iyanda sorry o

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Thank God she wasn't home.

Liflblog.WordPress.com

Linda bush woman

oyekunle bunmi said...

sorry o

kblyte said...

Like naija like London. ....

Thank God she was not there and she did not loose much. I like how she is taking it. OF COURSE they buggle in London!!!!!!

Eastner said...

eeeeyah...Kpele

Thieves are like MTN. Everywhere u go.

Lindy dear u can just give us the gist without your silly comments.

elovi said...

Sorry oooo

Daralohi said...

Hmmm,dats so cruel .

Miss indomie says so.

Lol. Exatily

vanessa said...

so thief wey dey burgled homes dey london? nawa o

Lol. Lmfao. Do u live in ur car?

Peeps, but am sure the police will make effort on finding on like our own police here. That where the problem is. Not the act is self.

The husstle is real

Lwkmdo. PDP in London? u no well I swear.

Mama check very well, PDP has a Hand in that. am very sure its an Attack on APC supporters like you..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Lolzzzzzzzzz,

Lili,
Dis is words "hey burgle homes in London too? Hehe",

Dis days anytin wil mak news.
Wht abt reporting dat "I lost my wallet on my way to d office dis morning..."

Pls let her giv us better news to talk abt and spare us dis announcement as if it happened in Nigeria.

Lololol. Help me tell linda o. Since na only nigeria ppl dey rob. Dey even use fine english to talk am instead of to say robbed. Abegiii

Lolzzzzzzzzz,

Lili,

Pls let her giv us better news to talk abt and spare us dis announcement as if it happened in Nigeria.

Lolzzzzzzzzz,

Lili,

what's hehe? what's funny about someones place being burgled? smh God help us

They don't come to kill or rape as in Naija. It's normally in the day time or when they know you are away. Plus usually it's Eastern Europeans or kids.

To burgle homes s sumtin dey do to...so ma'am sorry.

Of course they burgle homes in London and in all these silly western countries that don't allow burglary proofing. Imagine if 9ja had laws that prevented us from using burglary proofing, chaos!!!

Lolzzzzzzzzz,

Lili,

Bb luv said...

Na waoh, this is serious

I feel her pain. Yes they steal everywhere

Street men position everywhere

*oparoescalade*

Obviously the shorts you wear na okrika.you never travel yet.

Street men position everywhere

*oparoescalade*

Lolzzzzzzz

Who dash monkey banana...???
Hmmmmmmm

Don't let America come arrest u ooo

1. E-mail me ur bank a/c... 2. Go n pray...

Yes they burgle, very common during summertime though

of course na linda.
London na heaven? They have professional criminals if you don't know.

Hey...sorry ma
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

OMOOBA said...

SORRY ANTY

Na wa o!!!

Eya

Which Nigerian Language is BURGLE derived from??? In Language don't find burgle in their VOCABULARY?
NIGERIANS think London is PARADISE ON EARTH!!!

Lewis said...

It happens everywhere

Hahahahaha

Too bad

From which Nigerian Language is the English word BURGLE derived? In which language don't we have it?
Oh, So, Nigerians think LONDON is PARADISE ON EARTH???

Ohumotu said...

Linda really? what kind of ajuju is that.. *rme* no they don't burgle they Bangle.. lol

PURPLE said...

Lol. Easy o anon 11:15am

Aaa, that's sad, sorry n take heart. Once there is life there is hope

Funmi should try to invest in security systems. You can pay companies to alarm your house, and it leads to the police station once the alarm goes off.

Burglars avoid such properties because the CCTV and forensic evidence sends them to prison. Most of all, people who knew she travelled could be the insiders. Do not trust anyone!

CCTV is a must...

Criminals there are more dangerous than these petty thieves you see in Naija

princess said...

Hahahaha! Fellow BV's una too funny!

If you ask me, Naa who I go ask?

Order for your beautiful bedspread bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Nah wao! Maybe people close to her.

Aww so sad. Burglars r everywhere na.

Anne said...

Lol... U know nothing Jon snow... Lol

Lol its only Toronto people live in cars. "My car has been burgled two times". LOL! Maybe you live in a car.

You can get robbed at gunpoint anywhere in the world. Even in the US! Excuse me, it's happened severally in Houston. So you failed at your awful use of sarcasm.

Gentletee said...

Na wa o! Thieves.

"They don't come to kill or rape as in Naija". Just shut up! Some of you talk like fools. I forgot you're from London. Oloshi. You people are free and can comfortably insult your own country but get mad when people insult the UK or the US. How preposterous. Kmt.

U lack common sense... I guess u dont know the meaning burgle.. a car window can be burgled. Leave your village for God sake and stop exposing your stupidity

Mr local igbo boy (eddy wiz).. if you dont know what to say just keep quiet.

Na wao...omo see as alaye don show 4 London,near funmi's house,wahala dey o...chai..kpele!!!

The day I saw cockroach, ant and rat inside apartment for America, I fainted. Lol. Everything is everywhere.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

Mr local igbo boy (eddy wiz).. if you dont know what to say just keep quiet. I actually thought mama peace is the only illietrate we have in Nigeria.. you are more worst. Do u have to live in your car before it can be burgled? Maybe your father lives in a car. Stupid moron

Lmao

No where is safe

Shey.. not robbed buh burgled..no mind them

Too bad!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

tweeny said...

Its no longer linda take note abi? Yu shldnt v changed it

Some parts of London are crime free though.

Pele o

Lol! Abi oh

Na everywhere o o. even here in America sef.

Actually, more people die or are injured during robberies, muggings, burglaries in London compared to lagos.

Well of course there are robberies in the UK. It's full of migrants!!!'

The wives of those old men you are their side chick are after you.

Lola Idije said...

Yes now, mostly unoccupied flats and houses around London and outside as well.

Femiluv said...

Linda, sarcasm fail. Also pretty insensitive, someone's home gets broken into and there's a 'hehe' after your comment. Wow.

Funmi Iyanda.. y tweet ur misfortune? Nd Linda, y blog trash??

Wuhever!

Na everywhere nah. Glad she's OK and nothing valuable is missing

Naa, this person is just a copy cat, the take note girl is different. Loll Lib oooo, everyone will pick something unique to distinguish themselves.

Hmmmm so its everywia.

BICESTER VILLAGE said...

Houses don't burgled in London o maybe she forgot to hand overy the house keys to the landlord hence the force entry...

SHE GOES TO LONDON TOO MUCH JARE. VISAS SHOULD BE LIMITED NOW INSTEAD OF MAKING IT UNLIMITED NUMBER OF ENTRIES, BECOS SOME PEOPLE WILL GO EVERY MINUTE FOR ONE USELESS REASON OR THE OTHER.
NA SHE SABI. I PRAY GOD RECOVERS HER LOSS.

THEY BURGLE IN LONDON O. IVE HEARD OF LIKE ONE OR TWO CASES LIKE THAT. THEY CAME IN THRU THE BACK FENCE.

Are they not human being like u, it happen all over d world.

Eyah, sorry about that