NSE CEO Oscar Onyema, presidents of Rwanda and SA at Davos 2015 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 January 2015

NSE CEO Oscar Onyema, presidents of Rwanda and SA at Davos 2015

Nigerian Stock Exchange CEO Oscar Onyema, (left), Rwandan president, Paul Kagame, (centre) and South African president Jacob Zuma (right) pictured above discussing African growth at the World Economic Forum, Davos 2015 in Switzerland yesterday January 21st. The panel also included Sunil Bharti Mittal, Indian entrepreneur and chairman/CEO of Bharti Enterprises/Bharti Airtel and finally Bronwyn Nielson, the Executive Director Africa Business News Group- CNBC Africa / Forbes Africa. Continue...

At the panel, Mr Onyema said "African economies have been growing because of better policies" - and that 'we haven't seen any African country going through recession.". He also said "If you are an African traveling in Africa you need more visas than in Europe" and that "African countries can do more to open borders for the movement of people"

Read all the things the panelists said here

28 comments:

CHERRY said...

Okay!

We are proud of you!

CELEB said...

I hear!

Nice one...
Thumbs up for Nigeria b represented.

More power to our elbow's.

Mmmmmmmmmm? Well 4 now 2015 election top most on my mind, every other thing can wait till afterwards. Linda take note!

Successful people.

@Sophia Stephen

Kudos

Paul Kagame and Buhari resemble each other.

I actually agree with African countries opening its borders to other Africans without visa

OMOOBA said...

SEEN!

Yah! Oscar

ride on Bro. you are among the best

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Ko kan aiye. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Hardworking man!

Liflblog.WordPress.com

Nice indeed

Its a welcome development u knw

*oparoescalade*

ok, we have seen and heard.

Nice one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Naijarian said...

Linda, can you imagine Buhari here?

elovi said...

That's good

Bimablinks said...

Aii heard, buh the truth is this poeple come together to discuss, buh I see no f**k**g change in d economy, God ova errthang dou, @ linda u the boss.

Oscar behind every successful man is a woman. Abeg, try marry na.

Linda, just give me 5 years at the most and u will see me in one of the panels at Davos. Plan already in progress. All by the grace of God.

Chyke.
City: Unknown.

Proud !!!

Even if there is no campaign,GEJ will not go because of humiliation.They can not defend their bigggest bad economy

How do you know he's not married? He seems to be wearing a ring.