Gen. Buhari addresses the media on his certificate controversy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 January 2015

Gen. Buhari addresses the media on his certificate controversy

Find after the cut, what Gen. Buhari said at a press conference held this morning in Katsina about the controversy surrounding his certificate...

Read from bottom up...

379 comments:

1 – 200 of 379   Newer›   Newest»

Nice one. Silence critics.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

AQO said...

Been waiting for this... We don hear sha.

OK ohhhh!

Mr man present ur cert thats wat we asked for,nigeria is nt d only country wt unemployment.

Lol as someone said,even if you're dead on the election day,he'll still vote for you...This cert ish don tire me o

Best reply ever!!! Love this guy!

C pesin wen wan bcome president dey do error : check numba 2 'that that'

OK,...@Failbuhari

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, good solution, get a copy from the school, if they still have it but why is he not hammering on the fact that the army had it and now they are denying it.

BlessedDude2015 said...

Na dem sabi.. bt com o, Linda u dragging my attention to this politician/politics *Mtcheeew* I'm out!

StillDatSame2015Dude

But he didn't say anything here. I was waiting for him to display the certificates. Something fishy is going on. We demand the truth.

Na una sabi

I love this, politics at its very best. Slowly but surely we will make this bastards called politicians answerable to us. Could we have dreamed this in the past; this tells me our votes are important #VOTE

Please let’s not be diverted by the PDP attempts at not discussing real issues that should be the focus of this election.

Please see what the Electoral Act have to say about this. Seriously, do you think the INEC is that daft? Do you not wonder why the PDP has not dashed to the courts to get one of its spurious orders if it thought there was a snowflake’s chance in hel* of stopping GMB on this point?
Ask pertinent questions of the aspirants. Do not be lulled by the smoke and mirror tactics of the PDP.

“Section 131 (d) of the Constitution provides that a person shall be qualified for election to the office of the President if he has been educated up to at least School Certificate level or its equivalent.
Section 318 goes further to say that a “School Certificate or its equivalent means: a Secondary School Certificate or its equivalent, or Grade II Teacher’s Certificate, the City and Guilds Certificate; or education up to Secondary School Certificate level; or Primary Six School Leaving Certificate or its equivalent and- Service in the public or private sector in the Federation in any capacity acceptable to the Independent National Electoral Commission for a minimum of ten years, and attendance at courses and training in such institutions as may be acceptable to the Independent National Electoral Commission for periods totaling up to a minimum of one year, and the ability to read, write, understand and communicate in the English language to the satisfaction of the Independent National Electoral Commission, and any other qualification acceptable by the Independent National Electoral Commission. “

So where's the certificate to show that he graduated? Every school awards certificates to graduates. We aren't interested in ur exam number as that hasn't proven anything.

Show us ur certificate.

I will wait for what FFK will say regarding this

Let the drama continue!!!

...LIB ADDICTION...

• Please let’s not be diverted by the PDP attempts at not discussing real issues that should be the focus of this election.
Please see what the Electoral Act have to say about this. Seriously, do you think the INEC is that daft? Do you not wonder why the PDP has not dashed to the courts to get one of its spurious orders if it thought there was a snowflake’s chance in hel* of stopping GMB on this point?
Ask pertinent questions of the aspirants. Do not be lulled by the smoke and mirror tactics of the PDP.
“Section 131 (d) of the Constitution provides that a person shall be qualified for election to the office of the President if he has been educated up to at least School Certificate level or its equivalent.
Section 318 goes further to say that a “School Certificate or its equivalent means: a Secondary School Certificate or its equivalent, or Grade II Teacher’s Certificate, the City and Guilds Certificate; or education up to Secondary School Certificate level; or Primary Six School Leaving Certificate or its equivalent and- Service in the public or private sector in the Federation in any capacity acceptable to the Independent National Electoral Commission for a minimum of ten years, and attendance at courses and training in such institutions as may be acceptable to the Independent National Electoral Commission for periods totaling up to a minimum of one year, and the ability to read, write, understand and communicate in the English language to the satisfaction of the Independent National Electoral Commission, and any other qualification acceptable by the Independent National Electoral Commission. “

Mr G said...

You know what i really like about what he did, He sent a message saying, on the 21st of January at 9.00am I will address the issue of my certificate., and he did. He spoke with authority and no matter how many lies are fabricated this man flaws them. Even if you never like Buhari, the way he carries himself is enough to change your mind.

Vivvy said...

You haven't said any thing mallam. Till we see the certificate. We we give you power now, you turn to a lion. You are now talking as if you can't kill an Ant. We know your mission and that is to Islamise Nigeria. God will not allow you. Though my God is slow to anger but he isnt asleep. I will continue to pray for my Country. I still wonder why you want this power at all cost. Why can't you allow young and vibrant politicians like Fashola to try their luck??. You are definitely on a mission and i bet you that you have failed. Mark my words.

So where's the certificate to show that he graduated? Every school awards certificates to graduates. We aren't interested in ur exam number as that hasn't proven anything.

Show us ur certificate.

...LIB ADDICTION...

Owu gi nah,old cargo abeg we don't need old grand-father for aso-rock.

Story story story... next please

Baba'Doje said...

Simple and easy, no long stories, intelligent and *Cluefull*... lol

Show us ur certificate.

...LIB ADDICTION...

Owk

Show us ur certificate.

...LIB ADDICTION...

Plzzzz if this man actually obtained those certificates, thay should let him be..no more scandals..u will find out that majority of his supporters will not even go out to vote for fear of BH..don't be suprised that GEJ will beat him...#notvotingforanybody#

I really dont see the point in what he just blabbed here. So WHERE are the originals baba???

Here are my thoughts: So the president is the boss of the armed forces. The president is a member of the opposition party. So if the president tells the army to issue a statement saying they cannot find the certificate, who will the army be loyal to: their boss or a retired officer of the army. Just thinking.

thank you sir...so in summary, there are various problems in Nigeria including the lack of provision of your certificate right?

.....bla blah blah blah blah...SO WHERE IS THE CERTIFICATE????????????...Mystic Sun

GH said...

in my university days, i sat and wrote exams with lots of people and even did graduation with them but yet they did not graduate. soooo

i will vote for you,not because you are better than jonathan but because GEJ's administration has underperfomed and i want to give someone else a chance...i need change...and to also tell politicians that we voters have the power to remove incompetent leaders...if you you dnt perfom, we'll remove you come 2019

WINNY said...

WELL SAID

WE ARE WAITING.

LADY GAGA said...

WELL SAID. NEXT.

where is the certificate oga? I like you but where is the certificate lets move on

CELEB said...

Heheheh, I weak o

I'm happy Feb 14 is just around the corner.

If u like show us ur certificate or nepa bill ur d man we want apc #2015#

They should plz leave this man alone

TOES AND FINGERZ CROSSED
DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

GMB all day every day!!!

Honestly Linda i do not understand all this tweet..Show us the photocopy and stop beating about the bush.Just show us the youth and let all this go by.

Buhari Insha Allah.

Tells by moonlight !! Pa GMB u r not an honest being. I am highly disappointed .

Over to the Tanoid... Change is all we need..its all we crave

Sai Buhari!
Sai APC!!
Sai Nigeria!!!

Exactly
If it takes an olodo to make 9ja a better place
Let the olodo rule us abeg

GMB hasn't said anyfn reasonable here about his certificate. Rather than address his followers on the much controversial certificate issue he has indirectly chosen 2 shift blame 2 d pdp...Na xo d change be? #spanner#

Dave Mide said...

So what ? the man no go beyond sec sch, so freaking what ? Bill gate is a college drop out and hes one of the most important ppl on earth, so what? Make we hear word about cert already ...and Jonathan has phd but cant speak fluent english ...mptshew!

Sai Buhari, #AllDayEveryDay!

CELEB said...

This story when we desire evidence

Ngwanu, PDP wot do you have to say to his claims? I dey wait for una response with my fingers crossed. Linda take note!

Christians are quick to insult their CAN president and call him all manner of evil names. They are quick to insult their Christian/ southern president choosing the north over their own. They are quick to call him clueless , while forming alliance with the north that doesn't have their interest at heart. How many times have we southerners heard the northerners criticise their religion or their clerics or their northern presidents??? But our pple easily insult their CAN president, denigrate their fellow southerners yet they are afraid of criticising the blood sucking religion and their jihadist clerics. If you watch buhari' s campaign trail in the north, you would see the massive support the northerners are giving him even without him saying any tangible thing he intends to do for Nigeria when voted into power. They support him for just only two reasons. 1. Because he is a northerner "AND" .2. Because he is a Muslim. The northerners have ruled Nigeria for almost 40 yrs but what have they done for their pple or NIGERIAN in general??? Nothing! Yet Gej has built more than 80 almajari schools for them and the agricultural secure also favours them alot, he has also built federal universities and airports for them but does that make them support him??? Capital NO , reason being that he is a christian and a southerner. Christians and southerners are truly their own enemies in this country. If southerners keep fooling themselves and fighting themselves, when power goes back to the north and they start oppressing you, don't say you weren't warned. No wonder the British pple handed over power to the north. I am beginning to see reasons with them. Southerners only make empty noise and like playing second fiddle. This is really disgusting and pathetic. If apc's campaign is not about the northern domination, why didn't they field a more vibrant and young fashola as their presidential candidate????? southerners supporting apc are really fo-o-ls.

Ngwanu, PDP wot do you have to say to his claims? I dey wait for una response with my fingers crossed. Linda take note!

All hail GMB!!!

Daralohi said...

Is ok,case solved.

Miss indomie says so.

Very appropriate.

I think am hungry *yawns* #onelovefromsnow#

all is well

I used to think politics is a mean business but believe me you politics is nothing more than comic play , by bunch of old men that doesn't deserve to be listened to......GMB you have got nothing to prove to anybody.....you either win the upcoming election or watch Jonathan do.....Simple rules of child's play
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Video please!

we, the people he's asking to trust, NEED to see a copy of that certificate. its the minimum requirement of the law and MUST be shown. if i cant trust you on that, General then what moral grounds do you have to ask me to trust you on anything else? even my father can produce his first school leaving certificate if required. whats all this plenty english on twitter for???

a candidate for change MUST be above board. he cannot try to 'stella oduah' away the legal requirements about his eligibility to run.

this is not the type of thing you use twitter messages to address. just put the certificates out there and shut the opponents up for good. that's how this type of issue has been handled in other parts of the world. its called politics!

Editor said...

This certificate issue sef!

Story Story

Its very obvious this man no attend any school sha but lets forget it he's still a looser

So if not for the jenue concern of your supporters, you would have ignored the call for it right. This man is arrogant, and want to be president. Here is a man who do not attend NEC meetings, and failed to appear at late Oputa's Pannel when invited. Present your certificate and stop beating about the bush.

Nigerians should leave this man alone, do they want to eat certificate, those of our leaders that have certificate, what have they done, they are not different from people that don have.what we should be praying for,is for God to direct us on what to do, not certificate.

Hmm! Ok ooo let's see how fa dis goes

Biko sum1 read n summarize 4 me, it's too long. + Tho i dnt want GMB to win, bt let's ask ourselves this question: The ones dt claim they hv PHD biko what hv dey done so far!!!

Nwachichi said...

Hehehehehehe....Buhari pls give me a bday gift come febuhari 14

I am @ruboy: I know this man has all the credentials....moreover, the requirement said a minimum of O'Level. But he has a military certifcate as a general and that is even more than the o'level. so what is the ishh here. GEJ is just struggling. he has failed and betrayed the overwhelming trust of NIGERIANS when everyone voted enmass for him thinking we have a chance to elect an educated, well read President for the first time in the history of Nigeria. now we have seen that it was a big mistake and we are bent on correcting it, #VoteChange...Vote GMB

Gbenga said...

at least by now, no more words on Cert, maybe they will continue with health. Illiterate people with BCS and PHD.....Psheew!

Hmm! Let's see Hw fa dis goes

Well said! we are waiting and expecting!!!!

OMOOBA said...

WELL PRESENTED, ANYTHING MORE MR PDP?

Dani said...

Yes sir feBuhari all they way

Buhari contested for presidency 4years ago and cert was not an issue then.....why now...wat happened to d cert INEC used den in clearing him?????

charles ems said...

Shame to the Nigerian Army and PDP!

Stories. Boring.com

All this one na story!! At secondary school level nobody should be holding your certificates for you, its supposed to be your achievement and not any other person's. let's be reasonable here, is anyone here who's atleat educated to the level of higher institution and dont have his or her credentials with them?? (Rhetorical though). Yes, its all a political move but he should be able to provide his credentials without pointing fingers on anyone for holding it for him, calling on his fellow classmates does not apply here, for crying out loud we're in the 21st Century and someone is talking like a barbarian. *whew* GMB provide your certificates and stop ranting and beating around the bush. Mtsheeeeeew!

Dats it GMB,dey will keep quiet nw

GMB, the originals are yours whatsoever, kindly present it for photocopy and tender the two ( original and photocopy) to the requesting authority...I have never seen where your original certificates would be held or kept for years by an "unknown" organization...authorities can only view the originals and not seize it as if it's their personal property....please GMB, end this uproar by presenting your originals and stop looking for copies...do it and focus on the forthcoming elections.....if you don't have the originals, their is no need for photocopies...

..close up paste please...

This is crap! He is assuming that someone has his certificate? #ALow DownShame#

Meanwhile, how can buhari claim he didn't know the military didn't hav his certificates?

Even a fool will know this is a lie

....LIB ADDICTION....

Meanwhile, how can buhari claim he didn't know the military didn't hav his certificates?

....LIB ADDICTION....

yemi said...

Hahahaha how convenient, Yar' Adua is dead, who do we ask ohhhh. Truth is bitter but it must be said, u dont hve a certificate ohhhh, just go and arrange one and bring make we rest.

....LIB ADDICTION....

MR. MAN YOU HAVE NOT SAID ANYTHING ABOUT YOUR CERTIFICATE...
YOU ARE JUST BEATING AROUND THE BUSH

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Just had beans n garri. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Olajumoke said...

Now this is getting interesting, have been waiting for this!!!! For him to even write out his exam number... Anyway am not surprised PDP are just bunch of desperate politicians, I pray the certificate is found and to the backstabbing army, lets see what they would do if eventually the certificate is produced.

Bryan said...

This man has been in positions to enrich himself corruptly but chose not to do so. He has been a governor of five states combined, he has been minister/commissioner for petroleum and head of state. He is a role model to millions and shouldn't be rubbised by the PDP. Please all those against corruption should stand up for him even if he doesn't win the election.

OSINBAJO BE LIKE RAT FOR THERE...

We hear..

Ghen ghen! Dis year election will be da bomb

Kemikal said...

Buhari is pathetic. He cleverly F YOU Nigerians. The army would never have kept the original copy of his certificate. The army don't do that. Buhari is a liar. A few days from now, he and his thugs would cook up another excuse not to show the certificate. He crying for CHANGE, but acts as if he's above the law. Buhari lied to the army about his school result. Thats the truth. Buhari knows that he can never be allowed to stand for election. Even if he wins, he won't be sworn in. The courts will stop him. If he had a certificate from the school, why didnt he send one of his relatives and his driver to go fetch it? Buhari is hopeless. His next lie would be that the certificate got lost in the post. Smh. I'm happy he's exposed and boxed into a corner. APC is filled with CRIMINALS and MURDERERS. Boko Haram Party (popularly known as APC).

Abeg Buhari you no fit bobo me jor, how come you still remember your Waec examination number???

I'm waiting for PDP respond. Hehehehe

Our Dear General Buhari,we make bold to say that rarely can we find a general(serving or rtd),(dead or alive)in the history of our dear nation that carry such impeccable pedigree of probity,integrity and honesty like you do and we also agree that just like any other individual in life you must have some mistakes and shortcomings in your past,nevertheless we celebrate you and your vp candidate prof yemi osinbajo,inspite of all falsehood,lies etc that the opposition may cook up against you,we thank you more importantly for offering our nation a good,bright and sound platform of an alternative choice for Leadership as we pray the Almighty God whose hands can not be ignored in the affairs of men to back you up every step of the way to take the presidential seat and change Nigeria for good governance amen.God bless you sir.

Kponskii said...

Ok. We hear.

“This whole discussion of Buhari’s qualification is a negative distraction from the legitimate process of electioneering which should involve issues, records of the candidates, their character, and their capacity to govern. These are things we should be talking about. “The constitution is very clear on the issue of qualification. It states that you are qualified to be a President if you have achieved the level of school certificate or its equivalent. Buhari has been to Military College in Britain, he has been to colleges in India and USA, involving high level of training and intellect. “We need to ask if participation and completion of courses at these levels and the basic officers training in Mons Officers Cadet School are less than school certificates. On the contrary, you need school certificate to attend those courses. So, if he has attended all those courses, then there is absolutely no need to be talking about secondary school certificates anymore. “So, this man attended secondary school and we hear he was even the head boy. He has been to the Cadet School in Mons, he attended the War College in the US and was given a certificate which is equivalent to a master’s degree. Sagay said Nigeria had continued to worsen under the leadership of President Goodluck Jonathan despite the fact that he was the first doctorate degree holder to become the President of Nigeria. “If I may add, how has the Ph.D of the President helped this country???”

L.A said...

So you and your so called set of prominent nigerians occupying high positions have vowed we'll not have leaders of tomorrow,since 1961 all d names u av mentioned occupied high positions its 2015 and u're still trying to occupy haba bros...all dese old politicians should go and rest let the youths take ova,we are the change....

obiora said...

Still unconvinced.

WAEC result lasan

Thought he said he attended a military school in the U.S

Hmmmmn

Simple thing is this is my credential and that's all there is to this matter.

FFK and other PDPigs members should leave GMB alone and wait till the school sends his result. PDPigs should base their campaign on issues and stop the campaign of running down opponent.

Bimablinks said...

Dnt knw wha they need is cert for, He is a Military General for God sake, ahhh

Okay oh

U don't u don't ,just say it

hahahahahaaha, seriously am still laughing

lol

I'll die coz of Buhari. Even if GMB never aquired any formal education, i'll vote for him. Sai Buhari!!!!!

Ah ah where is the certificate na......... Still the same story ok oooo.

Next!!!

story story.

Till its ismade availabe, the issue remains the same SIR

this man contested before in the elections. why is it now that his certificate has become an issue????

Nice one..So PDP n Gej what else will u guys say now? that he didnt pay for school fees during his nursery sch days?.............................#KingOfKings #6God

What is wrong with nigerians. Buhari want to rule again with his cambridge kastina secondary school leaving cert when we have people that are well educated in leadership in nigeria. Na wa ohh for buhari supporters!!!

why is osibanjo looking like his maid always?

The NigeriAN ARMY BLUNDERED BY CALLING THAT PRESS CONFERENCE. THEY ARE SIMPLY ADMITTING THAT THEY HAVE NO RECORDS FOR A MAN PROMOTED UP TO MAJOR GENERAL

I like this man.

Buhari should know better and just show us a copy of the certificate and put paid to all this back and forth, haba.

Story for the gods.

kblyte said...

Now that Buhari has released his exam number, it is another assignment for PDP and it's loyalist to go in search of the result themselves.

The PDPigs can now go and hang themselves

Zae said...

Yeye de smell...story for d gods!

Oya FFK. Next hurdle for the peoples general.

Well Nigeria is know for there lack of record keeping. Even in this modern day technology, we still experience bad record keeping. Using my case as an example, after graduating from chemical science dept of OOU, i left for US for my masters, and i actually collected my transcript myself, and i served in the NYSC with my statements of result, and just last year when I visited OOU to request for my certification, i was meant to believe that my certification couldn't be found. And I had to move from offices to another, and finally they got my record and was told they were gonna print another certificate for me. It's been 6 months now, nothing like cert yet.

Black Anchor 2 said...

Well said , just provide the cert and lets move on..

Serial looser you can't be our president.

The best president Nigeria will ever have.even if he dies before election(God forbid), i'll vote for him. Say no clueless Badluck Jonathan

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

And there you have it...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

Amaka said...

We hear u. Where is ur personal copy of certificate or statement of result.

You keep telling us of corruption abi is that all? Even America and uk are still corrupt but they still tell us more stuffs when they campaign

Oya nah well I think he should have get in touch with the old school in quote first, obtain copies of the certificate in question before this press conference anyway none of my biz sha just a a suggestion#Charlesoz#onelove

In as much as i respect General Buhari and i see him as a better leader, the content of his address says nothing as regards what we want to hear. Personally, i don't know why he should be bothered over allegations as to whether he has a certificate or not, retiring as a General answers it all...

ayodolapo said...

#lobatan.. case closed

all we ask of is a copy of your certificate , when obama was accused of not being an american, i first saw his birth certificate on the internet becos he published it for the world to see.

By the way Mr.General, why wud u ever assume that your credentials and with the military formation?

GEJ till 2019.

Shouldn't PDP campaign be based on their achievements over the past 16years? And Jonathan's campaign on his landmark achievements over his 6years in office? ... Why is their campaign about irrelevant issues at such a time we are faced with so much challenges as a nation? Why are they instigating Christian against Muslims? North against south, Yoruba against Hausa, and so on.. They must think we are all stupid, or as dumb as the incompetent southern i gave my vote last election. I'm a from the south, Christian and Yoruba, i am voting for a muslim and an Aboki come February 14th.

this is rubbish.......... i don't understand anything here.

All this mischievous ways used by PDP is beginning to turn me off. They couldn't have resulted to cheap blackmail if they did their job well during their tenure. I don't mind if the right man has no educational qualification. Next pls

Order for your beautiful bedspread bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Please how did e remember his exam number biko, show us your certificate sir and leave grammar

so can FFK face the issues now?

Show everyone your certificate and not telling us when you graduated and people that schooled with u.

I wish dey will hear.............#teamchange#

You are so desperate to rule so you like democracy? But you are an enemy of it

this is rubbish.......... i don't understand anything here.

Stephen I. Azubuike Esq. said...

That is meaningful enough

You will never win

GMB2015...I just love the man

Not votin 4 ur certificate.... All we wnt is change

Old cargo what are you still looking for please we don't need your kind

You have soft spot for bokoharam. You gave made this govt ungovernable

Debora chidume said...

I dnt have a word.
visit deborachidume.blogspot.com

Say the truth for once you entered the military with quota

Very mature response sir. We must stick to the issues not frivolity. You have my vote.

Nigeria dosnt need someone that dosnt know the whereabouts of his certificate

I strongly believe that this malu has no certificate

Abeg this people should change topic

Availability of GMB certificate will not take long to provide if he have it.he didnt make any point.tot he will come wit it today

'Dupe said...

Ehn... where is the certificate now Sir?

ohio said...

buhari doesnt have a certificate jor.. so its O- level result he is holding a press conference for.....

Mr integrity, story for the Gods. That this has lingered on for too long. Are there issues of corruption? Yes. Are there issues of security? Yes, Are issues of unemployment? Yes. The problems is all these ingredients have always been there in this country and you make as if you're a caped crusader. As you will just fly in and save the nation. However you have not told discerning Nigerians how you plan to go about it. Do you plan on wishing it away, as you will like to wish away this certificate scandal?

Yeye pdp, u people should campaign based on what u are bringing to d table & not dis petty issue of who has certificate or not!

Am not convinced.

Pls who,who has read,or seen that,that pics d apc said was dere rally in kano yesterday was indeed a pics from a crusade from reinhard boonke crusade,pls linda check nd put online,tis apc are deceiving nigerians,pls check linda,and can u imagine it was dere so called pastor,that uploaded dat pics,shameful

ik said...

Buhari said he assumed that his certificate is with the army. Please Buhari where is your certificate?

The waiting game continue.

ik said...

Buhari said he assumed that his certificate is with the army. Please Buhari where is your certificate?

Bihari for president. Thank you for listening to the people.

Zoë said...

Oya Cambridge verify this result.

Ok....waiting....whn will it be out? after the election abi....still waiting!

And Buhari is one to talk. To avoid repeating myself. Let me copy my previous comment in another blog here :
Interesting. Asking us to choose between PDP and APC is like asking a woman to choose between two rapists.This is the problem that the APC has, why it is meeting with steep opposition from millions of Nigerians: It’s motto is, do what I say, not what I do.
Time is running out but the APC’s best strategy has been ABJ, Anything But Jonathan. Campaigning on religious piety, anticorruption and a vision for Nigeria is silly and a condescending and patronizing judgement on our collective intelligence.
Tinubu, the APC’s national leader is a known crook, embezzler, and convicted drug dealer. Atiku has a case to answer in the US; he has abandoned his landed assets there. Their other leader Yerima is a pedophile, armed robber and murderer. The APC looks like a leaky boat filled with criminal rejects from the PDP. How dare they lecture us about piety corruption, etc., chant the masses. People are angry at the APC. For good reason.
The APC lost a golden opportunity to get rid of truly clueless and spineless Goodluck Jonathan and the PDP, a cancerous pox on our nation. Instead, they chose to be beholden to the craven ambition of Mr. Tinubu.
The APC has a credibility problem. No one believes them, I certainly am not fooled.Some Nigerians are just desperate for a change, any change. We should not be that desperate. We want real saviours, not replacement myrmidons of our darkness.
APC is synonymy for PDP. How on earth Buhari dare talk of change when the national leader of his party Tinubu is the epitome of all that is wrong with Nigeria. And APC’s national chairman Odigie Oyegun has the nerve to talk about democracy. The living criminal that is John Odigie Oyegun dares to talk about democracy and transparency? Oh lord! That guy raped Edo state and left it naked. Now he can talk? So where will saint Buhari start his purge from? Who is financing his campaigns? Rotimi Amaechi the one who left PDP barely a year ago and criminal Tinubu? So what has changed? And see IBB the living, walking breathing definition of modern day corruption, the evil genius who plundered and indoctrinated corruption In Nigeria is now busy lauding and endorsing Buhari as change agent.
We have problems, and clearly this democracy is not the solution. PDP is clearly the same as APC. Until then, let’s keep fooling ourselves.

Okay then. That makes me breathe easier. But in any case, even if he presented PHCN bill, I would vote for him. Not because he's better than GEJ, but because we need to put the fear of the people into our leaders. If any of them fail to deliver, they can always expect to be voted out, kinsman or not. Starting by making an example out of this present govt.

Oya nah well I think he should have get in touch with the old school in quote first, obtain copies of the certificate in question before this press conference anyway none of my biz sha just a a suggestion#Charlesoz#onelove

dodo said...

Na only secondary school u go ni? It's all gud sha

The media aide writing this memos for GMB can't Jonathan employ some1 as good as dem, instead of Reuben Abati and co.

Buhari for 2015....Just promise us you put an end to this cankerworm called Boko Haram.

Thank you my General. You have won my heart. The burden is now on the authority of the secondary school he attended to produce copies of the certificate or better still WAEC Authority to produce copies of the certificates. but it was such a long time ago. how do you keep and store paper documents for more than 50 years. My primary school certificate has almost withered away. na wa...

And Buhari is one to talk. To avoid repeating myself. Let me copy my previous comment in a related post here :
Interesting. Asking us to choose between PDP and APC is like asking a woman to choose between two rapists.This is the problem that the APC has, why it is meeting with steep opposition from millions of Nigerians: It’s motto is, do what I say, not what I do.
Time is running out but the APC’s best strategy has been ABJ, Anything But Jonathan. Campaigning on religious piety, anticorruption and a vision for Nigeria is silly and a condescending and patronizing judgement on our collective intelligence.
Tinubu, the APC’s national leader is a known crook, embezzler, and convicted drug dealer. Atiku has a case to answer in the US; he has abandoned his landed assets there. Their other leader Yerima is a pedophile, armed robber and murderer. The APC looks like a leaky boat filled with criminal rejects from the PDP. How dare they lecture us about piety corruption, etc., chant the masses. People are angry at the APC. For good reason.
The APC lost a golden opportunity to get rid of truly clueless and spineless Goodluck Jonathan and the PDP, a cancerous pox on our nation. Instead, they chose to be beholden to the craven ambition of Mr. Tinubu.
The APC has a credibility problem. No one believes them, I certainly am not fooled.Some Nigerians are just desperate for a change, any change. We should not be that desperate. We want real saviours, not replacement myrmidons of our darkness.
APC is synonymy for PDP. How on earth Buhari dare talk of change when the national leader of his party Tinubu is the epitome of all that is wrong with Nigeria. And APC’s national chairman Odigie Oyegun has the nerve to talk about democracy. The living criminal that is John Odigie Oyegun dares to talk about democracy and transparency? Oh lord! That guy raped Edo state and left it naked. Now he can talk? So where will saint Buhari start his purge from? Who is financing his campaigns? Rotimi Amaechi the one who left PDP barely a year ago and criminal Tinubu? So what has changed? And see IBB the living, walking breathing definition of modern day corruption, the evil genius who plundered and indoctrinated corruption In Nigeria is now busy lauding and endorsing Buhari as change agent.
We have problems, and clearly this democracy is not the solution. PDP is clearly the same as APC. Until then, let’s keep fooling ourselves.

AND WHAT DID U DO AS A STATESMAN TO ADDRESS THE "ISSUES"? DID U EMPLOY UR ALMAJIRIS? DID U HELP THE STATE OF SECURITY BY MAKING INFLAMMABLE MONKEY BABOON STATEMENTS? HAVE U HELPED REDUCE CORRUPTION BY FRATERNIZING WITH SOME OF THE MOST CORRUPT NIGERIANS IN HISTORY!?? WASHMAN. ALL DESE POLITICIANS R D SAME JO

Just make your copy available! !!!!!!

Every responsible graduate holds his credentials so dear!!!!! I don't understand why you and we will be waiting form someone to make available to you.

Be guided.

Same old story and same old story...
Pls fresh air biko...

I can't wait for Feb. when all dis noise wil stop.
I don't knw if it by force to b Nigeria president after b a military ruler.

This is a plot to get Oluwale boys in action

Queen Trendy said...

Come to think of it, is it someone with SSCE that wants to rule us Nigerians? What! Never! I can't vote someone @that level. We want change, not party, not religion, not region but someone with higher education, better. Plans for Nigerians. Only 2 presedential candidates impress me. It is well Oh.

Boladale said...

Sir, forget the certificate issue now and concentrate more on what you have to offer this country. No light, lack of good road, security, unemployment rate etc.

And please don't fail on your promise. I promise you my vote and that of good Nigerians.

The people that have certificate and have no shoes what have they done with it. Let us try the people with no certificate but have shoes!

PDP leaders never imagined dat APC would hav so much supporters. Right now they r ready to use any slightest fault against Buhari. They've used age, health and certificate. One day they'll wake up to say dat his great grand father is not a Nigerian. I still maintain dat even if it'll take d leadership of an alien from another planet to make nigeria a better country, I don't mind. Enough is indeed enough. Haba!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 379   Newer› Newest»