For those who don't believe OAP Gbemi Olateru Olagbegi is really 30... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 January 2015

For those who don't believe OAP Gbemi Olateru Olagbegi is really 30...

Beat FM OAP Gbemi Olateru-Olagbegi took to twitter yesterday to post a photo of her PVC in a way to encourage others to go get theirs (left). However in a bid to protect her address on the PVC, she also covered up her date of birth. Immediately, Nigerian twitter began to question whether she was indeed 30 as she claimed. So she took to twitter again to repost her PVC (right) with the actual date of birth to prove she wasn't lying. Some tweets questioning her age after the cut...

166 comments:

Liars

Dave Mide said...

Naija and drama ...whats their own! even if shes 22

Hian! She has time, must she expln to pple

30 ko, 16 ni
She b 34 joor, lindodo agemate lol

Nothing i wont see on Linda's blog, what's our business with her real age.....everybody be looking for attention this 2015....she should have shown us her birth certificate, everybody can manipulate his/age on the voters card

Hehehehehe Age 30 iTrending na..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Lol her problem

CHERRY said...

Ok o!

Pple n aproko, Wats der biz?

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Age is just a number

GEJ till 2019

!! BIG BROTHER SAYS SO !!

Nothing i wont see on Linda's blog, what's our business with her real age.....everybody be looking for attention this 2015....she should have shown us her birth certificate, everybody can manipulate his/age on the voters card
LINDA
PLEASE
MARRY
ME

So many fake date of birth. Na today?

SANDRA said...

Wat do u expect wen u put ur personal stuff in d public eyes? Attention seekers

Catwalk With Pat said...

lol...Age is just number biko

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

obiora said...

Why can't some people learn to mind their business?

Bunny said...

Linda are PVC's given at birth? Na birth certificate? No be only you Waka go talk age wey dem go put? And what if she's 18? How does it affect the nation?

why some people like wahala pass Money?.... She's 3o Shikena and Aunty Linda is 26!!..... Aunty Linda dat "I'LD RATHER BE SELF MADE NUMBER No dey go o"!!

Even with this, some will not still believe..that's life. It is well with you. John 14:6. @Bishop_Dammy

lol! my Naija people ehh.she said she is 30,so be it!

#Godblessnigeria

Lol am also 30.. 30 30 30. Oh yeah

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Ok.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

WhoSheHelp????

Neeeeexxxxxxttttt

9ja can never be satisfied

vickyfabulous said...

Morning LIBiers, she jst 4got she celebrated her bday ni now

why she cover her face? nor be she dey there, na her younger sister get the PVC

Details you give is what you'll see on your card, if one can lie on an international passport, what is a voter's card... next please

Nonsence is it ur cup of tea

Trying so hard to make a point where there is nothing to prove..
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

cutestlove said...

That finger is ugly.

Age is jst a number

Nor be watin u tell INEC official dem go record... Rubbish

www.glowyshoe.com said...

chai..internet bullies

visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Okay.

*Okoro Upgraded*

Lol....

What's my business if she is 30 or 50 years old. Pls stop posting this sort of rubbish Linda and give us real news. May God continue to bless Nigeria

People always want to know...

@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Damochedxb said...

Why do peeps accuse other people of age falsification? Is it cos of their looks or their success? I just think alot of struggling youths in Nigeria find it hard to accept other young people are doing it big. The sooner you realise you are old and not yet doing it the better for you. Instead of many of them to see it as motivation, they try to make them self feel less miserable by accusing one who is making it of age falsification. Another example is how alot of struggling guys in their mid-late 30s found it hard to believe Don Jazzy is only 32...

Whatever. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Her headaches

@Sophia Stephen

they are all 30, *yimu. by the way, pvc is not a valid identity for age matters, u can put anything u like there and nobody will care about it. but Nigerians get time o.

Hahahahahahahaha..... Noted #onelovefromsnow#

Nawaoooo,some Nigerians can like take this age far.if som1 decides to take back their age,whose business really?I believe we have lots of probs in dis country 2 worry abt than people's age,pls get a life some of y'all

Miss tiana said...

Choi..y is she wearing bendy rollers in d passport!

Ok nw

Is it ur biz?....na wa oooo

the picture on the id is fake, so she should look for some one else to deceive,

sooo anytin wrong with bin 30? wats d ish? toke kinda of luk older no hard feelings my opinion tho *smile

Na wa for ppl o!

Wetin kon concern us if she's 30 or not

Isn't a woman's age supposed to be sacred?

okay

The same way Annie Idibia claims she's 30 meanwhile I watched her on Ay show on Saturday she was holding a microphone and said my name is Annie Macualay and I was born November 1980 fear catch me and it pained me I didn't get to record it. Lairs oshi they are not footballers why are they lying about their age.

She looks older than her age fa....Me wey go 30 in July don't look my age @ all. I look 25. Na wa ooo..

Hahaha

Congrats Annabel you just made your first grand entrance on LIB.

CHARMED said...

lol. too much tym on der hands. #thirtytrending. lol

Do u knw where u can read fantastic stories?
hilarious stories about life
if u wnt to knw, check this blog out.
Life Encounters

See This Amaka runs girl running her mouth on Toke and co pls,face your runs business pls.

MOSIWOMEKA said...

Nobody cares except Maltina. If she likes, she should be 5, if she likes, she should be 35, if she likes, she should be 100, that one is her biz.
Mosi Tash
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

People wey follow you argue about your age dey wen your mama born you? Abeg you owe nobody any explanation. Linda take note!

Sampson's Child said...

Abegi, no b wetin she tell dem dem go write? Like we all dint register? Mtcheeww did she go there wt her original DOB frm do hospital she was born? Diz ppl disgust me, yuck! Like ts not same Nigeria where u just state anything. Can also state 1999 as DOB and they will put on their data. So Serena wanna be go Nd sit down.

elovi said...

Okay oooo lips sealed

Nice advert.
Thanks all d same.

She could still have supplied false info about her age to the inec registry! Even birth certificate can bear false information, especially age! It's all about the information you supply at the registry!

Linda! Why giveout No that is not reachable na.

Good publicity for PVC...

Age is just a number, if she likes let her be 15 it's no one's business.

Linda u really disappoint me, cant I do age declaration to be 12 if I want. Is that how you calculate age. Nonsense

She used bendy rollers to take pishur?! Shior I guess it was fashion for her at dat point in time...now she dey cover face

Ok..... Seen!!!

PSYGIST F£@zzzyy

Next Pls

It's possible because we graduated from NNSS Ojo - 1999 set.

Daralohi said...

If she is 30 nko,will that earn me more money,age is only a number.

Miss indomie says so

I keep running into gbemi on the Island and she actually looks 39 years old ..To much wrinkles on the hand and eyes for a 30 year old.. It mite be her genes though ..I still love her no matter her age oo

Forget the DOB!!! I know she doesn't have on bendy rollers in her hair in her PVC pic! Oh no she didn't!! LMAO!

ALL OF DEM NA 30..EVN IN 5YRS 2 COME IF SME CHNGE JOB AND LOCATION DEY WIL STIL B 30.1 DAT HER FACE IS LYK MY AUNT DAT IS 48 STIL CLAIM 30, WATEVER U DO ADOLESCENT IS NOT TWICE IN A LIFE TYM,IF U PAS A STAGE N AGE U VE PASS NONE OF U CAN GO BCK 2 18 ..(PVC,INT'L PP,NATNAL ID,DRIVERS LICENCE ETC AINT PROVE OF TRUE DOB..ITS WAT AFFIDAVIT DAT U LIED GIVE,IS WAT DES DOCUMENTS CARRY..VE A COUSIN DAT WS BORN EARLY 80s BT NOW SHE HAS ALL HER NECESSARY DOCUMENTS & A BIRTH CERT DAT SAYS SHE WS BORN 1989.REMAIN @ 30 OLD BABES.tomjerryswit.

Linda na wa 2 yu oooo, if she doesn't want 2 shw it. Let ha b. Excpt she won't celebrate birthday again nd hide it 4eva.

What's people's own weda she's 30 or not??

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

garbage in garbage out dats the case of wat u tell d sys its does...

If na me i no go answer them. Nigerians r insatiable. I don't owe anyone not a single soul any explanation about my age.

Abeg spare me that...
Anybody can use any age in the PVC

Age is just a number. How far and well is what matter. They should free her jor.

David Iyke said...

Ladies age is always controversial married or not!

AMIJEZ said...

Their wahala,women sabi lie for age matter. i dont care about women's age.

Hehehe, Nigeria I love thee. Marvellous nation.

All of dem de claim 30,una de fear to old???? Gals n age

Ok but wtf..her finger tho abi na bleaching cream cause am..

Her finger scares the fuck outta me

lolzzz maybe it's her football age...... hahahahaha

na football age abeg!!!

Na wa. The things celebs have to do to please the world.

She has time oh!!!
#mtchewwwww#

ok i don hear...nextttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt, richlyblessed007.

SMURF said...

Abeg she shld shut up, it's whatever year your write on your voters card that would be displayed there, it's not as if it's connected to a software that needs ur Birth Certificate.... what is she lying for?

ABEG WAS THE ID CARD CREATED INSIDE HER MORTHER'S WOMB?
AS LONG AS THAT CARD WAS CREATED IN NIGERIA USING INFORMATION FROM ITS OWNER.

OMOOBA said...

WHATEVER!

Whteva

Can't stop laffing Gbemi is also 30,anyways age is just a number, after all I luv them older.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

lol...
I don't believe anyone born in Nija....they forge everything ...passport...birth certificate....forging voting card abi ID card is road side easy job...

Gbemi you actually took a picture on your Voters Card with bendy rollers on your hair?Such ratchetness.....

AG.UMAR said...

Really? Then how old is she when she was sleeping around with that tailor guy?

Fuck Nigeria is that a valid id without completion of right name.looool gbem instead of gbemi so that make the card vold anywhere in the world except Nigeria

Relax jooor na wetin u tell doz wen dey register na dem go put as ur doB... U are as old as U tin U R sooo just go hide dat PVC

Ike Ani said...

Ok. No wahala. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

Why hide the photo? Was she so hideous? And anyway,dis doesn't prove anytin,I have a friend who lied about her age 2 get registered when she was just 16 bt claimed 20 n got away with it cuz she was big in 2011 now her pvc says she's 24 and she's actually 20.

Why hide the photo? Was she so hideous? And anyway,dis doesn't prove anytin,I have a friend who lied about her age 2 get registered when she was just 16 bt claimed 20 n got away with it cuz she was big in 2011 now her pvc says she's 24 and she's actually 20.so pliz if u want 2 prove,show us somtin else

#seen...atleast that one don end

No be dia date of birth? Na ur own? What's people's business wit oda people's age sef!

OH PLSSSSSSSSSSSSSS On my drivers license they put my sisters phone number instead of mine so mistakes happen.... Aunty Toke is 30, Gbemi is 30 i am 15

I'm sure they want to see her birth certificate.

Abeg she shld fuck off. I mean gbemu

I can put anything on the PVC. I can say i'm 18. Who will dispute it?

Cnt she lie when registering
Abeggy me i was 17 wen i collected my voters card all i had to do was smile and tell the corper i was 18
She looks 40 to me still

Show us a birth cert.PVC duh!

Amaka said...

PVC or WAEC certificate does not show the real date of birth. It is what you garbage in that is garbaged out for you. May be your Catholic infant non mutilated baptismal card will. May be your primary school fees receipt or report cards will enable us to calculate your real age. Thanks.

This papers can be forged in Nigeria.

BLAQ said...

Lol but people get time sha

@ Ama_ hit the nail on the head....

If Gbemi is 30 and Toke is 30....then they are really looking really old for their ages....

What is peoples problem with someone else's age.

BENDIN ROLLERS FOR AN ID PICTURE ?! REALLY?!!! Sheeeesh! Nawa o

It is nt my problem.....linda listen

Nigerians sha!

Can't she hv her privacy?

Price 4 being in public spotlight dou.

Why is she hiding her picture and address,what do we need it for?as if I don't see her jogging everymorning in lekki.sure

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Nosy pple, wats their biz

why does she have rollers though on her head haha

See her finger nailz

@Linda Abeg forget that thing

Aunty GBEmi is nnot 30...she is 34

Twitter handlers should mind dere biz jare.

old women....una no go go married...hiding behind women independence...

Marburg said...

pple wount just mind dere business. haba

not important to me

Jomo age mood actvated..them won marry na hian!!#kezie

nicky Skimpy said...

Gbemi 30? Habaaa, how on earth can Gbemi be 30. U people should fear God oooo. Somebody that looks that matured and advanced facially. isokay

seen

Even d pvc sef is not a true indicator of age. The age I indicated in mine is not my real age. In fact,I've 5 different birth certificates each having different birth years so make una forget that shit. Gbemi is nothing short of 37.

Are u looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call dis line 08060801564 please be mature..

R those bendy rollers on her head? On a national id? Its a joke right?

BloggerU said...

Lmao... I like that part that everybody is 30 so Gbemi is also 30.. Lol next page pwease www.biminiflash.com

What's my business with her age
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

It's no joke shocked to see that too how silly.....SMH

Annabel iwuese from FGGC gboko.

Why is she struggling so hard to make us believe she is 30. Good luck in your quest Gbemi.

If i were her, i wont go through the stress of proving myself right. she owes no one any explanation joor.

omowunmi okunti said...

Noted

Jeni_zee said...

The amaka girl gave an epic reply

I'm more concerned that she had bendy rollers in her hair, don't understand why you would do dat. Even if INEC was doing the registration in your sitting room, you gotta take out the rollers

Princess Chi said...

She should produce an original birth certificate, that will quench the fire and doubters. Voters card doesn't count as people lie.

Nothing wrong with being 30 but everyone agrees you can be any age you want in Nigeria....

Age ain't nothin buh a number.

*oparoescalade*

Ehhhmmm...that one nor concern me. But wait oh...is that bending rollers on her head in the picture? Hian

pbankz said...

Was she on rollers for yet pvc

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

What the heck is that on her hair?

Buh how can she stupidly use bending rollers on her hair? Lame girl. 30yrs n still actn like those small girls. Ogaa oh

How does her age affect people biko?

egowein said...

Some Human beings dull shaaaa
What's ur business with her age?

Toolz nko???

God bless you!

What is peoples problem with someone else's age abeg, make una face una biz.

So....
Age is just a number