Dear LIB readers: I don't spend the weekends with my boyfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 January 2015

Dear LIB readers: I don't spend the weekends with my boyfriend

From a female LIB reader
I have been dating this guy for about 3 and a half months and I have only spent two weekends with him. I only see him during the week. For the weekends he always has an excuse for us not to meet but eager to see me during the week. He comes over to my house from work and spends time but from Friday till Sunday he's no show. Should I confront him about it or just leave him alone? Also, I have never spent the night in his house before, maybe I am the side chick?

495 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 495 of 495

Na wa for some girls sef
My frnd close ur legs cool down and chop his money and be looking for some one worthwhile
Make him the side niggah straight up

Lol. give him time things will go well. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th, his the only man that is not corrupt. During the time he rule Nigeria for 20months

shollyeskey said...

Ladies with different wahala, just 3mnths and u have started nagging, monday to friday no do u and moreover why the rush in spending the nite with him. Is he marrying u soon. Just be careful and don't rush things.

Flora said...

Yea, u are.. Plus he's married... So sorry 4 u, ndo!!!

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

Babes i think you should confront him oooo becos does guy of nowadays are cheaters.

Linda am sure u have better things to post, why this childish story

Your Boyfriend is Most Definately happily married, you are also Most Definately what is called 'A Side Chick'

I'm a 32-year old network engineer christian Nigerian of Delta state origin resident in PH with an Msc in info-tech. Looking for an educated, loving Christian Nigerian Lady of not more than 27 for a serious relationship. 29c5c534. Gays back off!!!

Gbam babe u just gave ur self the answer u re his side chick. Will still advice u talk things out with him if u dont feel satisfied with his answers dump his Asssssssssss...........

Oh boy!

prittyog said...

He don marry you? Why you dey complain?

bish if he is not your husband then chill on the issue, you see him during the week is enough!!

Faith Makky said...

Babe d guy don marry ooo

Flo said...

First of all, a man who continuously refuses to spend time with you during the weekend must really have something going on.....it is either of these two;perhaps he is actually busy (doing what!?) and maybe he is spending time with someone else. My dear, you cant get an answer to these until you confront him.He has some explaining to do. About sleeping over at his place, i am not into that, that means i am not in support....you might call me laid back but most times being that is the best to avoid issues.

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

There's no need spending the night in his house because both of you are not marrird yet.Ask him why he does not want you to visit him during the weekend and make sure you know why beacause he might be a married man.

He is not married to u. Repent and wait till u get married. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Girls sha,for someone u started dating three and half months ago,you are thinking of spending the night in his house already?. For Heavens sake from what you are saying,you barely know this guy.At this stage,you can't say for sure if you are the main chick or side chick.
NA SO ME SEE AM

Maybe he is married

mzmaris said...

A MAN not wanting u to spend d weekend with him?...nne nyo ya enyo.....somtin di ya....d writing is glaring @u.....and most times, our instincts r right........if u ask, he'll lie......pay him a surprise visit one weekend...or use d age long cliche..." I was in d neighbourhood"......but be ready to take anytin as u see am.....

Yes you are the side chick

Rushel

Damilola said...

Yes ke... Looks like you are the side chic but then, it's too early to complain
U know what, if you really want to be sure. Show up at his place unannounced on a Sat afternoon. Don't tell him you are coming over, just ask him if he's at home like you are checking on him and you go to his place but be ready to deal with whatever you see o

Fool. He is married

Emeralda said...

YES!YES !and YES !!YOU are the Side chick and guess what he probably is also MARRIED....its not late you need to talk to him ,and move ON. There are a lot of good single guys out there.

My dear confront him maybe he is hiding something.

He is married. Move on.

of course you know you are the side chick. What other advice do you need??

Not maybe. ,you are obviously the side chick

#Abbytohxoft

Ekpa spend nite in his huse 4 just less dan 4 month you have been in d relationship.are u his wife ehhhh!!!bid nwanyi take ur tyme ooooooo(I feel his weekends are more important 4 his main babe)confront the hell outta him.....and suggest sleeping over. During weekend I didn't say u shuld oooooo..just suggest and see what he has to say

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

So you know you are thee side chick? The guy dey avoid unwanted pregnancy so let him be before you send Linda another mail #Ladies check out thiis new arrivals Mango, Fiore, MK, Prada, shoes n bags add 76AAE448

Funkiedipsy said...

Oh baby u r d side chick, hs prolly married sef

Ask google pls...next!!!

Side chick baby.

Boladale said...

You are my dear, you are his side chicks, please run as fast as your leg can carry you.

Sorry dear.

Trish Baby said...

My dear, I'm not in support of you staying the night at the house of a man u aren't married to, however it is imperative you have "us time" during the weekend, because it affords u the opportunity to know more about each other; u talk about everything and about anything. Weekdays are not enough. Anyways, U R THE SIDE CHIC. Been there before, as soon as I noticed his shady ways, I started an investigation on him and found this out. Did same with 2 other men as well. The results were the same. So i wasnt heartbroken, infact i used them instead without they getting my Vijayjay. Beware of the men who hide out during the weekend. A man who u just met would be crazy about u that he'd want to spend every sec with u, especially the weekends, which would be heaven for him. I'm sure the men here can say more.

Gbaaaam
Why spend the weekend and night with a guy uv nt married
Call me old fashion bt i dnt do it
Any tin we do reach 8pm issokay biko

Babe d guy is obviously married.

Babe he is obviously married.

If the kitchen is too smoky hot for u den u go out and seek air miss..ur opinion matters not..adieus

question only the gods can answer

tessy said...

U r a side chick obviously but u don't need to spend d weekend or a Nyt in his house just visits will be fine, try n go to the house even uninvited at different times to b sure

nne u be confirmed side chick...shine ya eyes

missvee

Just 3 months and u are so eager 2 spend Weekend In his House?? No Integrity at all!!! Stupid Girl....

Stylishly get his address, pay him a surprise visit on a Saturday afternoon, before 1pm, and see for yourself.

Linda, abeg post my comment o.

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

He has another lady gbabe

gmog said...

then ure an option....don't gog it

gmog said...

then ure an option....don't gog it

She can see the wall on the handwriting just too blind to accept.. You the side chic. Tip dear deny him the week days meeting.

He is a married man

Use ur six sense

Discard am!!!

u are a side chick.

That aint right, confront him.

Linda you can lie....that was a question from one of the audience on the Wendy Williams show....LOL!!!!

blessing said...

My dear, I just feel u should get to know d guy better and stop seeing him for some time. Plsss ya'll kindly follow this like and get registered for your free healthy tips....
Http://payfunda.biz/refer/?share=HEALTHY TIPS

Maybe he has a side chick

Accept your fate dear!

@poshrose word

Ask him some questions. You may be the side chick.

Maybe he is married?

omowunmi okunti said...

You better forget about the guy cos he is using u to pass time. You are his side chic, he might even be married...

http://payfunda.biz/refer/?share=HEALTHY TIPS.. Register for your daily healthy tips and also get paid for doing that... Hurry now.... Its free and for real.

U are dating a married man

Adedayo said...

U re my sister

Linda this not funny where my advice go? Biko release it

Ur comments @times are really stupid....

Ur comments @ times are really stupid....

I wouldn't bother with a confrontation. The writing is on the wall. You're the jump off. Read it, weep and move on.

My boyfriend said I shud tell u dat u r d side chick!!!!! Anyways, im commenting from my boo's bed.

***DOPE_DIVA***

Yepa!

Yepa

Mia said...

My dear keep your legs together until he puts a ring on it.....in church (or your father's house)

Mia says so

So because you have a boyfriend, you must sleep over in his house and see him everyday right? You don't have a life ni?
Rubbish!

B.

You are not even on any side my dear. He's soooo married! Lol

rhodajc said...

So u are still asking?

Confront him and clear your doubt. Some of u women worry too much!

OKORO UPGRADED **

amaka said...

he is married, believe me

Abegiii,hw many month relationship u wan dey sleep in her house shey na food.if u want to confirm go dere without telling n surprise him.dats just it.

Foreverslim said...

Haba, you should know better , no need asking . a guy without skeleton will be the one begging you to stay with him and not the other way.Move on and forget about him , hes not worth thinking about.

Question is Straight from ask wendy by some girl called UCHE on the wendy show. Linda mind yourself with this your bojuboju question. Did you include what wendy thought too? The 3 months window

Maybe u are. Who knows?

Mumu.......the dude is married. Weekends are for his family. week days are for you.

For those who bet DONT BET WITH 1960BET CAUSE WHEN YOU WIN YOU WILL NEVER GET YOUR MONEY FROM THEM!!! THEY DONT PAY THEIR WINNERS

It seem so

It depends on ur understanding.

ODE YOU BE SIDE CHICK

If you are assking then you know something is wrong.

Linda, u watch too much Wendy Williams show. I beg free us, someone asked her opinion on this yesterday,haba!.

People are missing the point here. Because they just started dating doesn't mean she shouldn't expect him to want to spend the weekends with her. Most people are busy during the week; they go to work, school etc, so she's right by expecting them to want to spend the weekends together. The weekend is when you'll have enough time and space for each other to do things together (I don't mean sex) and get to know and learn about one another more. And this is actually the stage where he should be eager to spend his weekends with his new girlfriend, so it is quite suspicious that he goes AWOL on weekends. Now, wanting or expecting to spend the nights could be a little too hasty and not advisable. I'm suspecting that guy has a main chick somewhere, probably a fiancé and you're just the "bit on the side". Pay him a surprise visit one of these weekends but prepare your mind for the worst. Also, hope you're not yet giving him " the cookies" and if you are, you might want to cut that out and try to get to know this new stranger you just started dating first before you end up getting used and dumped like that......... Just Me

Of course you are.

slap yourself for asking that stupid question

He's either married or you are the side chick.

Madam Linda was it not on the Wendy Williams show you got this story? Please try to be creative and stop putting false stories on here to get attention....

mary nwa mama said...

well you don't need a prophet to tell you. use your tongue to count your teeth

I c u my Belema

ijeoma_felicity said...

he is so married

Reflect back. Run for ur life

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 495 of 495   Newer› Newest»