Naija Diamonds season 2 star hacked to death by Fulani Herdsmen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 January 2015

Naija Diamonds season 2 star hacked to death by Fulani Herdsmen

One of the stars of Mo Abudu's Naija Diamonds Season 2 which held in 2012, Joshua Adah, was hacked to death in Taraba State on January 23rd by Fulani Herdsmen. According to reports, Joshua, who is a father of two and had a ministry in Taraba where he provided medicine and clothing for hundreds of poor people in his community, was returning to his mission station in Bantaje, a village near Jalingo, from an evangelistic outreach to some villagers when his vehicle broke down along the Wukari-Jalingo road. He was then attacked by ethnic Fulani cattlemen., who had invaded Christian communities a week before. Continue...

Pastor Adah, a graduate of Ahmadu Bello University, decided to live in Taraba after he was posted there in 2002 upon finishing his university. He met his wife there and also saw what children of the poor were going through in the community and decided to stay behind and help improve their lives. He left city life and moved to a remote village with his family, where he built a school in a round hut that provided free education to a student population that grew to more than 400 pupils. He also provided shelter, food and money to impoverished families and this is how they take his life.

He's survived by a wife and two young children. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

338 comments:

1 – 200 of 338   Newer›   Newest»

Not again

Tricia said...

RIP! A man of good heart.

Rip

May God deliver all heartless men in this world. May his soul rest.

May his soul rip....dese Aboki people and violence

May his soul rest in peace. So wicked, a man came to help the poor and you kill kill. So many evil people in this world. May God comfort his family

Amen

SANDRA said...

Really sad

Very wicked act!!
May his soul rest in peace..amen

OKORO UPGRADED **

Evil pple....killing anyhow.........May his soul rest in peace...Amen.. May God give the family he left behind the Grace to live on

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Sad! What is it with these herdsmen??
...Mama J...

Dave Mide said...

Why would any human wanna hurt such a man? This is inhumane ! There are many animals living among humans. senseless killing here and there. How do they justify killing this man or any other? shame

is high time christians pick up arms against this sons of lucifer. We cant sit down and the devil through his agents keep killing us. is time we teach them a bit of what our forefathers did to this savages through the crusades. This people don't deserve to live. who is with me?

Na wa o. That's why people are discouraged from helping all these alamajiris' and homeless kids here in the north. The day any crisis starts, they will start stoning u, calling u an infidel. Anyway, its their loss, and heaven's gain. May his soul find ever lasting peace, Amen.

And after you want a Muslim fulani man that has got lots of F9 in his result to come and rule Nigeria! Mbanu! Let him go and rule his fulani brothers with the "caliphate" carved out by his BH foot soldiers! Even if GEJ is horrible, which is obviously a western media controlled propaganda, let him continue!

Eyaaa .. May his soul rest in peace....

Herbeembohlar said...

Haba!! But why evil? This is so sad. This is how they pay him for his humanitarian works. May his soul rest in peace.

Adah said...

Linda he is my Hubby's friend, he was killed by Book boys not Fulani herdsmen. RIP sir.

sodablog said...

Hmmm. God be the judge

A very sad tail...

Africa, my Africa
Africa of proud warriors in ancestral savannahs
Africa of whom my grandmother sings
On the banks of the distant river
I have never known you
But your blood flows in my veins
Your beautiful black blood that irrigates the fields
The blood of your sweat
The sweat of your work
The work of your slavery
Africa, tell me Africa
Is this you, this back that is bent
This back that breaks
Under the weight of humiliation
This back trembling with red scars
And saying yes to the whip under the midday sun
But a grave voice answers me
Impetuous child that tree, young and strong
That tree over there
Splendidly alone amidst white and faded flowers
That is your Africa springing up anew
Springing up patiently, obstinately
Whose fruit bit by bit acquires
The bitter taste of liberty.

God avenge his death .....R.I.P to him my sympathies to the family and loved ones

••••••QUEENMAYA••••••••

This set of fulanis are heartless. May thunder strike dem down for wasting Joshua. Smh...RIP bro.

RIP....chaiii

This set of fulanis are heartless. May thunder strike dem down for wasting Joshua. Smh...RIP bro.

The hausas and fulani is no frnds to anyone...... May his soul RIP....

so...............sad

So sad rip dear

So sad. Blessed are those that are persecuted for righteous sake, for there is the kingdom of God. @least u lived for a course. Rip!

After all this good works he just ended like that.
Rip man!

So sad. Blessed are those that are persecuted for righteous sake, for there is the kingdom of God. @least u lived for a course. Rip!

Cruel world. RIP

And another Saint goes home...
Do not fear those who can kill the flesh,but after wards have no more power. But fear Him who can cast both body and soul into Hell.
Lord grant his wife and children the fortitude to bear this loss.
What is happening in Nigeria?. Where a man takes the life of another because he doesn't share his faith?
What kind of country have our fathers left behind?

omg! this is so sad. RIP

OMG!

SO SAD... RIP.

may his soul find eternal rest in d bossom of our lord.
Taraba state again

AMEN. may God console his lovely family.

May the good Lord welcome you into His bosom of peace for the wonderful work you've done on His behalf here on earth. See you soon great sir.

Oh dear Lord. Some useless non-entities just snuffed out the life of a valuable member of society. I can't imagine the number of people who will be affected by his death. May God reward him immensely and grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss.

haaa sooo sad.RIP

#singleandlivingmylife#

Wickedness!

May he RIP

BASTARDS.....dats all i can say.....feck it mehn

win said...

Wickedness of man.

Very Sad, what a country where living is not guarantee... May the Lord grant his family the fortitude to bear this loss...

What a pity, may his soul rest in peace soul.

Princess G said...

Rip. They just killed the destiny helper of those children.

seunLondon said...

Ohh God!!! I wonder what will be left of Nigeria when all the good people are slaughtered away like chicken...may God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss. #SeunLondon

What a pity, may his soul rest in peace

D fulani's will never no peace or good things in their entire generations. (AMEN)!

akudo stella said...

this is so sad. GOD rest his soul

I just wish we can share this country let muslims stay away from us

Foyeh health and beauty store said...

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE

Diz people are heartless

Information Mall said...

though u have killed him,u cant kill his vision! Cowards!More of Pastor Joshua Adah will be replicated in the same place where u shed his blood! Albeit, his blood will not rest until vengeance is meted out! You wont go Scot free!

Very sad.

Jesus!!!! am so speechless. God have mercy on us, is this how they repay him for his kindness?

SWAAG said...

O BOY...NA WAO ....WHAT KIND OF COUNTRY IS THIS
AM CONFUSED

So sad! Oh Naija

So touched by this, may your perfect soul rest in perfect peace. GOD WILL GIVE YOUR FAMILY THE STRENGTH to bear this loss.

What a waste!

RIP Bro

Nawa o

www.spaceloaded.com

Kulikuli said...

There are things which are unwritten taboo in our national life. We know it is there, and actually embodies our number one problem, but nobody mentions it or raises it as an issue: The Fulani in whatever guise; herdsmen or soldiers are gradually dragging our basic humanity down the sewage! Tell me, what will we tell two innocent kids when they grow up, about how their father died. May this man's kind soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.

Kulikuli said...

There are things which are unwritten taboo in our national life. We know it is there, and actually embodies our number one problem, but nobody mentions it or raises it as an issue: The Fulani in whatever guise; herdsmen or soldiers are gradually dragging our basic humanity down the sewage! Tell me, what will we tell two innocent kids when they grow up, about how their father died. May this man's kind soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.

BLAQ said...

Jesus, ahhh God so sad
May His soul rest in peace

Chidinma Grace said...

RIP! May God accept ur soul in perfect peace.

God have mercy!!! Why?? What did he do to deserve this?? Wicked people. RIP to the dead

ahahhhhahhhhh, dis is so sad. I know you have found peace with the Lord. RIP.

Oh my God! That's a hero and a role model. May his soul rest in peace. May God give his family, friends and well wishers the heart to bear this loss. RIP Angel

Amaka said...

So sad! Nigeria I just don't understand anymore. God please...I beg You for us!!

Wow this is so painful

klue said...

RIP young man, the evil men will not go unpunished.

Those fulani fools are very wicked

Have mercy lord

This is so sad, May God comfort and console his family. This is a true matryr, a true diamond. For how much longer do we have to keep living in fear in this nation?

Rip bro>>> wtf is wrong with this Fulani people they just wasted the poor man life

May his soul RIP

Hmmmmm. Nawa ooo. RIP. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

This is soo sad,may his soul RIP.

Jeez (heart full of tears) RIP thy lord will comfort his family #nopeaceforthewicked#

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

The world is wicked. RIP pastor Adah

I can't utter what is on the tip of my tongue least I sin against God.hmmm....may his soul rest in peace.may GOd welcome him into his bossom. Its is well.

May his precious soul rest in perfect peace. It is end time and these are the signs. May God help us all, God is merciful and patient.
Oluwa wa, wa gba wa o.

Ruthcindy said...

Dis is so sad! What's wrong wit dis fulani pple sef? As if BH is nt enof

charles said...

I am still weeping. He went home in a blaze of glory . May God keep and provide for his family. It is hard to forgive these Hausa Fulani people. But lets forgive .

Pere jay said...

OMG what a wicked world,good people keep dieing while the wicked once waxed stronger in there wickedness. TEARDROP.R.I.P

RIP Pastor Josh, i pray God will sustain your family. you came, you saw and you conquered.you served and lived a selfless life. you worked for humanity and i know that your effort(s) will not be in vain. good might and sleep on my Pastor, My friend and my brother...

What a WORLD! May his beautiful soul Rest In Peace. AMEN!

Sad story, may his soul rest in peace.

This people again!!!! .This is so unfair.
God will punish them. RIP

THE ACT OF SEX said...

I served in Wukari labelled as the seat of civilization in that state. It was one hell of a boring experience. Was so happy when NYSC was over!

This people again!!!! .This is so unfair.
God will punish them. RIP

OMG! This fulani men have always killed and maimed many all in the name of religion.That's how they matchet a classmate(policeman) of mine to death coz he went to settle a fight between them and the locals.Their animal instinct is epic.May his soul RIP

What a wicked world. chaii.May God give his family the heart to bear the loss

WHO THE FUCK ARE THESE FUCKING FULANI HERDSMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You leave people like Tompolo, Asari, Shakau and other roaches and murder this fucking saint? Are you kidding me?????? Does life even still mean anything in this curse of a country!!!!!!!???

Some make sacrifices for the welbeign of others to preserve and serve humanity while some others kill to serve the cravings of their religion. May god almighty grant you peace reverend and strength to those you left behind. Linda please can you kindly give some of us the details of the late reverend's ministry, myself and church will like to make donations on quarterly basis for these bereaved children

RIP Pastor Josh. you were a rare gem who lived a selfless life to better the lot of the common man. I pray the good Lord will sustain the family you left behind. sleep on my pastor, friend and brother.

In tears

This is sad!!!!

Rip

D days are evil. GOD protect us. R.I.P brother. Jay-b

So so sad. RIP dear

Jesus christ! Wat a wicked world! I knw he's in a beta where he won't be scared of death anymore

This is sad, RIP.

So sad... rily sad

so touching! God please grant him eternal rest in your bossom,Amen.

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

OMG!!! Those animals human i wicked chai
Rest in RIP Adah your God you serve will fight for you (amen)

Why re people like dis?
Why do sum people enjoy barbaric way of killing?
Why re northerners so tribalistic?
What has dis innocent man done 2 b wasted dis way?
Why is it dat northern leaders gas neva said anytin abt fulani's way of killing?
Why re we called one nigeria?
I liv vengeance 2 God and he wil surely pay de culprits back accordingly. May his Gentle soul rest in peace,Amen. May God give his loved ones de fortitude 2 bear dis painful lose,Amen. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

May his gentle soul rest in peace, Amen

Mr. True Talk said...

RIP. May God give the family the fortitude to bear thr loss.

EHya...RiP to dead

These are the true heros it's so important to God that we live a life of purpose RIP

A friend who knew this guy posted a eulogy to this guy but he left out his selfless acts! Damn even the Muslims would condemn this because his reach didn't know religion! God bless his soul.

Rest in peace...so sad

THIS IS HEART FELT.I CANT BELIEVE WATER ROLED DOWN MY EYES.HE IS IN HEAVEN NOW AND THEY WILL GO TO HELL.....AKA......RIP BRO

Sad one...rip. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

Na wa o! Aboki people no get brain at all. RIP dear & May d Lord strengthen your family. Linda take note!

Really sad.
May his soul rest in peace.

Na wa o! Aboki people no get brain at all. RIP dear & May d Lord strengthen your family. Linda take note!

Olumide Adeola said...

So sad!

Lucky Lu said...

Amen lindodo

***Doing the Shmoney Dance***
#Luckylualua

Na wa! Sad new! Its well

Abel said...

It is time we all speak out against this madness. How long will these worthless fulanis continue to waste precious lives. And our leaders appears to be doing nothing about.

Rest in Peace Bro

RIP, may God give you a better place in heaven

Such a handsome man Rip..

He died for Christ and in Christ,may His name be praised both now and forever,Amen. RIP man of God,my prayer is with his young family.#NeverStopDoingGood #Kindness #LoveofGod

Amen ooo may his soul rip! Atimes I wished am not frm d north,violence all d time. I suffered hardship in this north durin wase crisis.

omobaba said...

Awwww.... RIP. May God Almighty avenge your death.

REST IN THE BOSSOM OF THE LORD JOSHUA ADAH. A RARE GEM

may his gentle soul rest in peace

I read this sad news on a friend's fb wall yesterday, so sad. May his soul rest in peace & may God console his family.

Dailythriller said...

May his soul RIP. So touching! U really left ur own mark on earth

May his soul RIP

tolex cakes N more, Ilorin said...

OMG, may God rest his soul and I pray those wicked people shall swim in the pool of their blood very soon. Chei

Wot a wicked world,trying to change life's, wot is dis world turning into, jst like d story of Christ.. Rest on gud man

Folashade Idowu said...

This is so sad.... But what are the governments doing aboiut these Fulani men? something has to be done ASAP. RIP may God give you rest. You are indeed a great man.

Speechless!

Emeka Emeritus said...

May his righteous soul rest in peace. I am still asking where is the Nigerian government who is saddled with the responsibility of protecting lives of the citizens.

HAZON'S DIARIES said...

So sad!! Such a beautiful soul!! RIP.. You have given back without asking for anything.. God will reward you

Rakiyat said...

This indeed a life of self worth he lived, he died very very rich. May his soul rest in perfect peace. His family should be consoled with the fact that he served God and gave his all to humanity. Ameen. Ho Nigeria how did we get to thhis point. God help us.

OMG RIP sir

Imagine wot d fulanis ar doing to our ppl nd some idiots still want to vote them into office Tufiakwa. Gej till aboki start to speak good english

Later somebody will tell me that Aboki wants development. I pity for any christian that will vote Buhari

Linda you have made my day by posting this story, I knew Joshua, I went to ABU and also served in Taraba..he really was a great guy with a heart of gold. His death came as a shock and i have been grieving ever since especially for his wife and lovely daughters. My heart still skips a beat each time i remember it.

I feel all of us that knew him failed him, why would he have a car that breaks down, despite knowing he was a missionary I never sent his ministry money after leaving Taraba. Infact all my service mates i have contacted are all sad, grieving and posting on FB yet even they don't have his number!!

Please if someone on your team can send a number I can use in contacting his wife, I will truly appreciate it. clarascornerng@gmail.com

I'm suddenly your fan, God bless you Linda!!

Fast Writer said...

May the Lord deal with these evil perpetrators however so severely

may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

kai this is so sad.............may He continue to rest in the bossom of the Lord

PamRocky said...

Thi is SAD!!!!!!!!!!! RIPP,Amen.

Hmmmm these fulani people, they go around killing people

So sad. Why, what did he do to them?

Hmmmm these fulani people, they go around killing people

So sad. Why, what did he do to them?

So sad, he deserved a better fate.

Christian need to pray for the mission field, they are really passing through alot. if we can go, our prayer can.

leckies said...

so sad.....rip

so sad! Rest in peace

May his soul rest in peace. The work of God will never suffer set back God will raise another general for his work.may God comfort the family

This is why we need change. This government has failed in all ramifications.

Hausa people deserve no pity,rest in peace dear.............linda listen

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

The world needs to hear about this great man

So sad, Rip

Ralph Ufere said...

To be honest,we the south have no business with uncivilized northerners...those barbarians have refused to understand that we are no more in the stone age...I believe in the Unity of my country but,things like this and the hundreds of lives that get wasted by these fools,make me believe that,separation is better for Nigeria as a country...dat might be the only solution 4peace....
raphealufere@yahoo.com

Eastner said...

So sad....Good people do not always last...

may his soul rest in peace... #oneman'sopinion

may his soul rest in peace.... #oneman'sopinion

Chai.......clueless, useless good for nothing fulani men that cannot differentiate their left from right. They don't even know who not to kill.

Ohumotu said...

Oh God!!! When would we stop killing our brothers and sisters... this is so sad. May His soul and the souls of all the faithful departed, through the mercy of God, rest in perfect peace. May he rest in peace.

Lois Yassat said...

Oh my heart bleeds. A missionary is gone??? Father please restore the peace of this nation, let the cry of the saints who have gone restore peace in our land, and let the unrepentant ones find salvation.

Oh this is painful, a missionary is gone!!!!!!! My heart bleeds!!!!! Rest on Bro, Rest in Perfect Peace in the Lord's bossom

Paulokah.blogspot.com said...

Chei! There's God o!

congrats bro for meeting Christ. may God forgive those who knows not what they are doing.

This is so sad. May his gentle soul rest in peace

@Sophia Stephen

This is so sad, such a loving person.

God bless his soul,what a lost. Its time d fulani herdsmen do their cattle business in their town. Always causing problems wherever they go.

Omg! The gospel of Christ will never wither. Never!

God rest his soul and sustain his beautiful wife and two lovely children, Amen.

May his soul rest in peace.

elo tasha said...

Now that he's dead,hope they're now happy? Rest in Peace

Wow am short of words kind of people that deserved national award may his soul RIP Amen

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN said...

THIS IS WHY WE CAN,T LET BUHARI BACK INTO THE ASO ROCK FELLOW NIGERIANS. THIS BLOODY FULANI HERDSMEN MUST BE BANNED FROM THIS COW GRAZING ALL OVER. A LAW MUST BE PROMULGATED IN OUR CONSTITUTION TO MAKE IT ILLEGAL TO BE REARING ANIMALS BY ROAMING ALL OVER NIGERIA. THEY MUST BE STOPPED. THIS IS 2015 AND THERE ARE BETTER WAYS OF REARING COWS(GRAZING). THEY MUST BE FORCED TO GO TO SCHOOL LIKE WHAT GEJ IS DOING BY ESTABLISHING ALMAJIRI SCHOOLS. THIS IS IGNORANCE OF THE HIGHEST ORDER. THIS IS WHAT BUHARI AND HIS LIKES ARE PROMOTING. I AM SINCERELY SHEDDING TEARS FOR THE YOUNG MAN AND ESPECIALLY FOR HIS YOUNG FAMILY. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. WE CANNOT BE STUCK IN THIS BARBARIC WORLD FOREVER. I SAY WE MUST MOVE ON WITH THE DIGITAL AGE. IS NOT ABOUT APC MY PEOPLE. THEY MADE THE WRONG CHOICE WITH BUHARI. IS ABOUT US NIGERIANS. FOR HOW LONG SHALL WE BE HELD DOWN AND SOMETIMES BACK LIKE THE BAGA EXPERIENCE EVEN IF GEJ IS NOT PRUDENT ENOUGH. WHAT WARRANTS THIS. WHAT IS THE CRIME FOR BEING, BELIEVING OR THINKING DIFFERENTLY. MAY GOD HELP US.

but seriously!!! Fulani heardsmen are they above the law? does the law still exists?

I celebrate him. He fought the good fight. He completed his mission as instructed by God. To God be the glory.

It's so sad how d good die young n d wicked just continue to live,dere r far richer n more influential men in taraba who hv done nothing 4 dia ppl,see TY Danjuma 4 instance,yet ds poor man milks himself 4 d good of his ppl n see how he got paid back...hmm dere r some things we'll neva get to understand till dat day wen we'll see our Saviour face to face

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Dis people are animals... Aw can u do dt to sum1 dat is helping u?
Davido's GF

Nigeria... A land that kills her prophets and leave the demons in place. Rest friend. You are in a better place.

Scary stories everyday. such a handsome man with a beautiful family. God pls console his wife.

Christ is coming sooner than we expect!

Your killers shall never go unpunished.

This fulani herds men attacks is growing by the day and nobody is doing anything. May he rest in the bosom of the Lord. Amen

Your killers must never go unpunished.

GR8BABE said...

O Jesus!

Wot a world after all his done for the community for his life to be taken dis way.hmmmmm. There is God oooooo.

myleefly said...

This is hearbreaking. What did this missionary do to deserve such a painful end by these fulani herdsmen? So painful because nobody will be prosecuted for this murder.The fulani herdsmen have been terrorizing innocent nigerians for a long time.They have metamorphosed into the bokoharam of today.God help nigeria

May his soul rest in peace

Kai Linda, this is so sad! may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace and i trust he is in the Lords bosom right now.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 338   Newer› Newest»