Dear LIB readers: I don't spend the weekends with my boyfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 January 2015

Dear LIB readers: I don't spend the weekends with my boyfriend

From a female LIB reader
I have been dating this guy for about 3 and a half months and I have only spent two weekends with him. I only see him during the week. For the weekends he always has an excuse for us not to meet but eager to see me during the week. He comes over to my house from work and spends time but from Friday till Sunday he's no show. Should I confront him about it or just leave him alone? Also, I have never spent the night in his house before, maybe I am the side chick?

495 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 495   Newer›   Newest»

Mtchw....am sure ur ok

MUST YOU SPEND WEEKEND WITH HIM! 2 and half months and you want sex already! haba! he might be saving you for the future! omo! forget matter ooo! YOU BE THE REAL SIDE CHICK!

My dear, you know the truth...your the side chic.

If i were a boy said...

He is married.

Yung woman calm down ..... tak things slow ..u dnt need to rush things...3 and half mnths

Not maybe my dear, u are definitely d side cgic.

Na wa o! U hav been dating for just 3 months and u want to start spending weekends in his house. As a woman I tink it's too early. Well mayb he is married or just like u said u r a side chick. Though I still tink it's too early.
Some pple r trying to start "Linda pls take note so dat dem go notice them give them Xmas giveaway. Na wa o. U hav been noticed. Desperado

My dear it looks like he is married or in another relationship that he likes better

JP said...

Young girl, you need to address and resolve any issue that you know is bothering you in your relationship except you feel he is doing you a favour.

yetty said...

Dis babe sounds childish..next!!!!

sorry honey booboo, Nigga gat anoda bitch for dem weekends

You are a serious "ONISINA ONIRANU" (just kidding but truth). In just three and half months, you have started longing to be spending weekends and passing nights in his house. You need not to give yourself so cheap to a guy before you know he loves you. Maybe your "wahala" is too much, that's why he's not giving you some opportunities. My dear, it's too early for all those things you wanted. If you don't want to lose the guy, better make amends.

Jane Jane Janet said...

I like how you've asked the question and answered it yourself.

Yes, you are the side chic.
Even worse, he's married.

Hmm, i sense infidelity

If he doesn't wanna see u in weekend its up to him. Since you Guys see each other during the week, it's ok. But If u like to see him in weekend, tell him

he is married.com

Oh yes honey, u are definately the side chic. The earlier u pull the rib-cord before u are fried, the better for u. Ur bf is up to no good.

You are either a side chick or he's happily married.Guide ur heart,use ur head nd confront him. If he denies ,my dear it's still early to leave please do to avoid heart break.

If you feel you are,you probably are.

Ochie said...

Obviously! His married,and you are the siddy.

xquisite said...

Gbam! Confront him no time for games but in a loving way incase it isn't what you are thinking

kayPee said...

You aren't just the side chick, you are ONE of the side chicks.

LOL side chick things

bright cloud integrated solutions said...

Good Morning All and Happy New Year! The last release of N70m 4 Bed units in Alma 11(Haven homes Richmond estate) is now sold out! We have now released 8 units of 4 Beds over 3 floors in Alma 12(Richmond estate 2) for N75m. These ones will have individual fences and private gates. Development is scheduled to start June 2015 and completions / Delivery planned for Dec 2016. We require the full 30% deposit for reservation but a 'holding deposit' of a less amount can be paid now and the balance paid within 4 weeks. Thank you all and God bless!!! For enquiry and personal tour of our showroom pls contact 08157332531

You are dating a married!

ifiiii said...

LOL side chick things. Cheer up or move on. I mean what is he doing every weekend.

Yes you are the side chick. He got a eerious gf

Amaka said...

3 n half months u r already complaining u spent only 2 weekends with him. That means u r d type that opens ur legs wide immediately u meet a guy msheeew. By d way u r a side chick.

bsek said...

U a r faithful side chick;don't change that dial

Confirmed! You are the side chic!

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lol Linda that picture tho.

Surprise him 1 weekend, show up @ his place announced.

You are obviously the side chick girl...... he might even be married

Obvious he has somby he is seriously dating...Nne wake up biko!!!

Ruthcindy said...

I think he is married. He spends d wEekends with his family. Jus saying

Surely thou art d side chick

Yes ooh u so the side chick. Useless guys plenty, u need to confront him though

Yes u r d side chick

Girlfriend,he is married or engaged

You are the side chic

anon said...

You are the side chick. Go with your instincts.

how stupid r our female youths getting these days? just three and half months? and u r already worried u could be d side chick because u don't spend the night at his house and don't spend weekends together? #smh for u...mtcheeeew Abeg Abeg linda no be every year question u go dey carry come show us. u hear?

no reply my comment. e no concern u

KWEEN said...

Darling, he's spending his weekend with his other girlfriend or wife. Sorry

Definitely side chick

chy said...

My dear try and investigate about him. There may be something he do not want you to know

Yes you are the side chick
Probably married too n he travels to go n spend the weekend with his wife.
Pele

lol confront him or better still surprise him by visiting his house one of the weekend.

Ya just mayb

honey,

you are a side chic. Please move on.

Yours sincerly

Oyibo

Hmm, that's a little thing to worry about my dear, 3 and a half month is a short time to know all about someone, but if you feel you wanna ask him you have the right too, just ask when the question would be honourable, and about the side chick ish, a lot of side chick has become main chick by being a good side chick(do you understand me)

U b mumu? B4 nko! Abegii run 4 ur dear lyf aaah!! Men. Nd der wahala

See question!

he is married...fool!'course,u the side chicken!!

Obviously ur man like sex n since his original gf cudnt afford spending time wit him during d wk u r therefore recuited to do dat.......u be side chick gurl

In the words of dj khaled, yo smart, yes you are the side chick or worst he is married if you confront him he might deny and give excuse but still talk to him anyway

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Lol. Maybe he is the decent type of time,don't confront him yet.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Its obvious u are d side chick,u better run for ur dear life

Of course you are

m said...

Yes na. U be side chick nau. + also 3 & a half months? U guys just started. Give it time woman!

Definitely the side chick. Move on babe

Y not ask him in a very good manner...

his real GF come for weekend. u're only a side chick. just play ur own game well, u might end up being the real chick. no guy game with just one girl

This is why its not right to have sex with a guy without knowing his intentions towards you....its obvious the guy just needed what you can give him not what he can give you....I will advice you let him know how you feel if things didn't change , then move on

•••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••

If it bothers you so much, ask him nah. The truth is it's beta you clarify whatever thought(s) you have in mind and either sort it out or move on.... Kapish!

Seen…Will be right back

Yes u are d side chick nw,wayo biy friend

Lol... Yes bebe! u definitely re d side chic

I really dont post comments but this actually got me laughing. ..... you are the SIDE CHICK, not d boo but the OLORIBOO.lol

Yes u are... Bitter truth...

So u wise up, activate your brains, pick up your heart and WALK!!!!

L.A said...

Sweetie, pick up your shoes and run!!! for real...I had the same experience with a guy...never saw him on weekends....but monday mornings, our relationship picks up, unknown to me, he had the main chick, broke up with him a couple of months later, and next thing he's married! please run and don't waste your time with this guy o!

Andre said...

Am sorry dear but you are the side chick. But still confront him. Cus I hear u ladies burn a lot of calories jumping into conclusion. Lmao.

Ma dear! If u knw his house go and meet him,

You have every right to ask questions. Just don't nag about cos we guys really hate that.

Oyakhilome said...

Lol. The things we complain about in our generation will make the previous generation cringe with disgust. Young lady, are you married to him?

Not maybe. You are definitely the side chick. Leave him and move on with your life or treat him as he is treating you.

hahah must u sleep in his house ni? nawa o

Are u a learner?u must be a learner!

You be side chic eeeeeeeeeeh!!!! Pak your load go find your own. Either the guy don marry or main chic dey come weekend permanently

Hmm, could it be that he has another girlfriend who's busy with work during the week and he can only see her on weekends? That's very likely. But don't confront him. Call him during weekends and try to talk sexy during those calls and see the way he responds. That should give you an idea. Either way, don't confront him. Let the matter be. If you're sure you're not a side chic and if seeing each other during weekdays has been working for you guys, then leave the matter. Guys don't like confrontation and it's best you avoid it as much as you can to avoid friction.

hahah! must u sleep in his house ni? nawa o, am even avoiding sleeping in papa wizkid's house and ur here ranting abt dat, humm

do not confront him cuz if u do he might act offensive and blame it on you

Babe yu beta sty whr yu re and play along. Don't go and hurt yuself

Peejay said...

Confirmed, not maybe.

Don't be fooled,confront him biko

ofcourse you are the sidechick.......(Toks)

Hmmmmmm.OK oo

Malaysiame said...

Hmmm baby girl u are the side chick point blank....

do not confront him cuz if u do he might act offensive and blame it on you

Honey you are the side chick

Side chick alert

Kip dullin dre since common sense is not common 2 u..go ask cnn.tomjerryswit.

pretty mama said...

He is probably a married man and likes to spend d weekend with his family. use ur tongue to count ur teeth.

Sound suspicious but Don't conclude. Insist on an invitation and if he declines, slow things down till he is ready to act right.

U r a serious side chick,gt a life or u die waitin

Beta close ur leg nd sleep in ur house.

U are certainly d side chick!

Baskin said...

Most likely! Or he could be married too

you want him to sleep wit you bcos i dnt knw the hurry in sleepin at his place on weekends

THATS ENOUGH CLUE FOR YOU TO KNOW YOU ARE NOT ON HIS MIND.....AKA....MOVE ON

Ms.Nicey said...

YOU'RE SERIOUSLY IN THE SIDE CHICK ZONE. THE GUY IS JUST USING YOU. FLEE!!!!!!!!!

take your time to still sturdy him and you dont need for now to known his house understard so it well with you

Maybe he is just a Christian man not wanting to be tempted. Give people benefit of doubt until proven guilty

Oh girl. There are many guys in d world ooh fuck it and move on

Hmmmm....serious issue...o.....linda pls help oo

Yes ooooo

Olumide Adeola said...

Your guess is just right. A lot to be suspicious about.

Chy said...

Yes, you are the side chick. You won't be the main chick even if you confront him.

hmm Linda, why does this question sound like the question that one studio audience on wendy william's show yesterday night? The girl was even a nigerian called uche. it is just too coincidental!

Not just the side chic, but the side chic by the "side". (Not the main side chic). Lol.

He is married simple

Oo girl let me tell you the true talk the guy is engaged to someone or maybe he is keeping something from you, which i will advice you to find out.

ok that's that....with all these talk, make i drop my own amebo, i heard buhar's daugher zahra is back on twitter as @ZahraBuhari. and she has even become more active on the medium
disclaimer no be me talk am oo...i just read it on punch. and she also said pdp was responsible for hacking her account. i also saw the account she have been posting fire on pdp. abeg aunt linda find out for US or me, if i am the only that careS. xD

You may even be his concubine, many married men are like that now. My advice, try and discuss it with him, not confrontation. From his response u know the next step to follow. Mind u men can lie like hell, so be wise so he won't play with ur love. If possible, track him down without his knowledge, then go back unnoticed. That is, if u think he's lying to u.

Ayodele Jay said...

oga ooo....

Do you need a prophet to tell you that this man has another girl who takes cares of his weekend? Be smart girl. Why does he prefer coming to your house instead of his if no one is waiting at home that he dos not want you to see? you have all the signs but you choose to ignore them, then manage the situation...girl. I wish you well oooo

Den he's cheating on u, cause u won't tell me is work or official.

It beats me how people devote their time to making frivolities priorities. Dear Poster, "boyfriend" you said, not hubby or fiance right?
Ok. I'll just advise you write again when you have a more pressing issue.

Confront him. If he doesn't give u any reasonable excuse, u take a walk.

lol...maybe you are

obeto78 said...

Let me tackle this from a different dimension. Firstly, if a guy don't want to see you weekends, it's a clear indication that he's cheating on you, or rather using you to cheat on his girl friend. I was once like that. Are you of age? Has he promised you anything? Guys generally like privacy. Guys hate it when you are all over their face, especially when they have slept with you. That's why you need to keep your legs closed till when due. When you sleep in a guy's house or spend weekends,and you are not married, you are actually cheapening yourself and he will be fed up in no time. If you live out of town, that may be understandable ones a while. Pay visits, hang out and go back to your house. The way you are dressed, is the way you are addressed. If you are of age, talk to him and see his reasons. If it's acceptable, fine, otherwise, move on. Don't kill yourself over any man. There is pride in womanhood. Take pride in who you are. Shalom!!!

my sister, you want to hear from us abie. of course you are the side chick. dust your shoes and move on.

Jade said...

Yup! U said it.

Idi said...

Linda I'm a huge fan buh U really should stop posting dese dumb stories..
Read bout d one dat doesnt knw wat to do wit her boss!now dis rubbish.. like seriously???

PAVOUR said...

he is in a serious relationship but just like you for S**. forget him dear

3 months plus,and you have already spent 2 weekends. Na wa 4 u ooooo

Sweetheart, you the sidest chic that ever liveth!!! a guy that claims he loves / wants you will always need you around. Right now, it is just your pussy that counts.

Darling, stalk him and nab him in the act ... lol or just take a walk!

be quick and smart about it

Sis u are the side chick >>>> Big side chick at that

Lillygal said...

It's either you're his side chick or his married and playing you..

you are his side chick...infact u are his overrrrrrrr side chick....spare tire is even better than side chick....lol...run away lady...he is married...come make i give u man

Affirmative!

You are either a side chick or a mistress! Loose him now!!!

My dear its not a question of 'maybe i am the side chick, you are the side chick in its full glory.He has a girl that is worth his full attention on weekends. Do some proper digging and find out your stance in his life before you get wedding invitation from him and the bride is not YOU.

Rachenny09 said...

yea..sure may be you are the option B...lols, just be careful

Or maybe his married

Are u a learner? Dats wat u are, side chick. It obvious he's married with kids or he's fiancee lives with him. Just 3months and half, and u are so eager to spend d nite in his house. Lol

baby gal said...

Hian! He's your boyfriend and you want to pack into his house abii..so he has to spend all his weekends wt you? That's selfish tho..Check yourself wella!!

Just be carefull dear...watch ur ways n b smart.

hehehe poor u!! jus talk it out with him & hear wat he has to say..

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ok we don hear ur complain next pls

It's so obvious dat u are d side chick, get it into ur skull dat guy is married

Inside Out said...

3 and a half month is not enough for you to start sleeping over in your b f's house.Give yourself some respect girl

Lucky Lu said...

Red Alert!!!
He obviously spending time doing other things on weekends.
Maybe a girl, or hanging out with his homies playing video games or creeping etc etc. He could also have legitimate reasons.
My advice? Si him down and express your fears and concerns. See what he has to say. Weigh it.
Good luck babe

#Luckylualua

You are the. Side chic

Of course he has a side chick....wat kinda excuse does he give u??? Men can b deceitful..

Glambarbie said...

My dear his either married or you're the no 2 side chick sef. Confront him about it but dont go to his house cos you might see what will break your heart. Goodluck.

Hehehe! If I hear! you berra confront him about it and if the excuse no feasible, sistae gerrout of "it" otherwise you will get invited to his wedding.

my dear do that no time lol!!!!! JC

oh yes beau, you are a side chick. Gbam.

You already know the answer to your question. U are either a side Chik or he is even a married man or he doesn't want u to discover he is not who he claims to be

E be like say ooo....

icares said...

ofcus u are, u don't nid of askin dat

hey lady answer that question yourself, such a man wont even let u know his house, talk more inviting u, better read d clear hand writing on the wall.....

Femmy said...

Guess you just need a confirmation to the obvious.

Gitl u are the side chick

nicky Skimpy said...

How come u are bothering us since u already know what u are? Abeg jaaree

Or maybe is married, keeps his weekend for his family. No matter wat u guys ought to b having weekend for fun n relaxation u better wise up dear

Of course u r the side chick...

moydot said...

Lol..3 months and u wanna start spending d night.huh..this is d reason i just wanna remain a bachelor4life..no decent girl again#sipsMoetnChandon#

Sleeping with him or holding his house keys does not make you the real babe either. Let him look for you and not you running after him.
Don't be desperate pls.
Mrs Feyi

King said...

Your body too de scratch you. Please ZIP-UP, and don't put the poor boy into temptation.

nully said...

my dear, you are his side chic, investigate that guy well, he's probabaly married. have dated his kind before.

just moa said...

Be wise,he is probably spending the night and weekend with his main chick....be wise oo,let him know ur mind,confront him

My dear,all is not well better go to his house so you can find out some things for your self

nneoma said...

Maybe???? You are a side chick. Period!

Monkey Face said...

Hahahahahah! YES you are a side chick my dear

Miss tiana said...

U might just be the side chick!

Daralohi said...

My dear,just like u said,maybe u are d side chick,bt jus confront him and tell him about ur worries.

Miss indomie says so.

You are definitely, without doubt a sidechick. Deal with it...

Babe u re his side chick. There is no But there. Be careful not fall in love wit him

U should confront him my dear. Or best give him a surprise visit at his place during d weekend I.e if u knw d address sef. Bt jst try dis nd expect anytin

Ur jst his side chick my dear

Its obviously so my dear, don't wait further for a saint to tell you, just be smart and careful dealing with him.

yes u are,maybe even married

APRIL said...

BABE BOUNCE DAT GUY.

ure definitely a side chick
xyz(aittyfinest)

YOU ARE THE SIDE CHICK!!! You can see all the signs. I've been there before unknowingly and I regretted not listening to my instincts by the time i found out. He's married now

Ify said...

you know your ailment and you also know the medication but you are just believing for a miracle. Is it until you die that you will know that he is no angel. its because you are so cheap that he uses you as a stress relief after work and then go home to his woman. Stop spreading your legs for him, if he comes to your house offer him food and drink but no sex then you will know what you are to him.

When it come to the relationship, I’m not just a counselor but...

Everything my dear centered on you. How can you date a guy for past 3 1/2 month without caring to know he location whether he's spirit or B.H,or a family man with children... but how could you do such a thing?

Take your time and get his address or his worship centre then give a surprise visit either at home or his church.

Be wise!

Ak
stephen.akpan@atlanticfluids.net

You're definitely his side chick. good luck with your side chick life or should i say. happy side chick life.

He's a married man, he goes home to his family at weekends

O D said...

My dear, I should confront him b4 u waste enough time, it's most likely his married and u are d side chick

Haba babe U be side chick now!read the Bold writing on the. Wall and go find your own man.Goodluck!

favourite girlfriend said...

N u still asking if u re a side chick wen its obvious

side chick of life.....

See question oh! Mumu you are the original sidechick infact numbr 1 sef.
Stay der dey do like Onuku! Mscheew!!!

Yes... you are the side chick. Stand your ground and let him know that it is either starts taking you serious or you just move on. Let him know you understand his game and he needs to quit with that shit... point blank

I think he is married

Before nko...dey there dey waste ur time

Look for someone that is willing to give u time and attention

my dear i had the same experience till i discovered i was the side chick.
if u cant spend the night at his ur not the main chick, guys love things like this and when dey dont do it with you , forget it.Take a bow

godson onyekuru said...

Dont know you are the side chick? he is marring some1else.get a new one

Bukas said...

Is he your husband? why will you spend weekend and night in his place. how fornication and immorality have been legalised these days. Give your life to Christ and stay away from pre marital sex

Bukas said...

Is he your husband? why will you spend weekend and night in his place. how fornication and immorality have been legalised these days. Give your life to Christ and stay away from pre marital sex

YOU ARE DATING A MARRIED MAN

Oh yes you are.

side chick alert !!!!! sorry babe,but he's seeing main chick over the weekends jare! please move on

Nne surprise him one day to make sure he is not playing you.

Bella j said...

He is obviously married, or u are d side chick like u said.. so use your head...

You are the side chick.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 495   Newer› Newest»