David Oyelowo and cast of Oscar-nominated film Selma coming to Nigeria
Nigerian-British actor and star of the Oscar nominated film, Selma, is expected to be in Nigeria soon, on the invitation of House on the Rock church. Other cast members of the film, are also expected to come with him, where the movie will be screened. David especially, is coming to give a talk on change and how political strides can be made without violence. When I have more details, will share!
AN ACTOR,NOT A PASTOR COMING TO TALK TO THE CHURCH OF GOD FULL OF SPIRITUAL GIANTS ON HOW GOD CAN LEAD HIS PEOPLE?THATS IRONICAL TO ME.WHY NOT JUST VISIT THE CHURCH AND SPEAK HIS SUCCESS AND FAITH....AKA....JUST SAYING
Even if he was married his wife won't morn him for 8month.morn him in silence or better still show some respect and go off internet for some days,dat wil make a better sense!
House of the Rock... cool.buh I guess it will be lagos branch dey will be visiting. @olapeju oluwamuyiwa you mustn't be a pastor be4 you can preach the word of God. Some are teachers, some called preachers... anybody can do it.. if you got the gift.
I love Oprah very much. But I hope Oyelowo in whom I am very pleased, is not bringing her just like that. She needs to first apologize to Nigeria for all the insult and derision she heaped on us as a nation. Once upon a time she used her talk show to profile Nigeria to seem like the only country where crime and fraud reside.
please what is so fantastic about this news,and why do we always kiss ass all the time for Nigerians that don't want to be identified with the country,GOD help us,the last time this kind of craze happened was with that other British-nigerian in 12years a slave,i wonder when are ever gonna learn,when this same guy did a film some years ago about the issues in the niger-delta it wasn't celebrated like this,but now cos it's and Hollywood stamped movie our so called open eye educated intellectual Nigerians can't stop shouting,oscar my funking ass.
all we know how to do is to get excited over nothing,come to talk change indeed,rubbish,no body living outside Nigeria can talk about change cos they know nothing about what is going on,waste of funds on plane tickets and accommodation. plus the ignorant ignoramus are free to throw jabs at me cos I know their inferior and mediocre personalities has know bounds.
Tefe pls don't show ignorance. Google Oyelowo and find out that he actually lived in naija from age 7 to 14!! He talks about it with pride. Have you heard him say his name? By the way he is half Yoruba, half Igbo. He is also a man of strong faith, talks about his beliefs all the time. So it is very appropriate for him to come.
73 comments:
Awww that will be great.
MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.
Sounds very interesting.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.
Okay till he comes!
Nollywood is getting there InShaAllah
Ok,but I'm still mourning my Muna. I"ll mourn him till d year ends
Oh how nice...he should come already.
Pls visit my blog
Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com
Nice one.
They r welcome...
Good idea, safe trip to Nigeria
Ok kool
Very well then
He should come
AN ACTOR,NOT A PASTOR COMING TO TALK TO THE CHURCH OF GOD FULL OF SPIRITUAL GIANTS ON HOW GOD CAN LEAD HIS PEOPLE?THATS IRONICAL TO ME.WHY NOT JUST VISIT THE CHURCH AND SPEAK HIS SUCCESS AND FAITH....AKA....JUST SAYING
Their biznx jare...
Oky gud to knw......
House on the rock, really interesting. I attended their programme once in Asaba and I enjoyed it.
That's great
Ok Linda nice one but why 18-26.. some of us who are not within that age range and carry our ideas and we just seek an opportunity too
Even if he was married his wife won't morn him for 8month.morn him in silence or better still show some respect and go off internet for some days,dat wil make a better sense!
He is highly welcome.
***ECHOMASS***
We are proud of you!
Ohk. Pls linda tis number for i'd rather be self made is not connecting 07051229040. Pls what's d way 4ward
We are waiting.
thats great. good actor
House of the Rock... cool.buh I guess it will be lagos branch dey will be visiting. @olapeju oluwamuyiwa you mustn't be a pastor be4 you can preach the word of God. Some are teachers, some called preachers... anybody can do it.. if you got the gift.
Ooh.....d guy frm "the butler"
Linda why is d no u droped not going tru
Ok.... #onelovefromsnow#
They re welcome.
david has really grown and am hapy for him
The Lumdy Blog Review|Golden Globes 2014 Awards : Complete List of Winners
Very sensible comment
He could also be a pastor
I welcome dem in advance. Linda take note!
Okay..
Wow that's real nice
Welcome to Nigeria,land filled with milk and honey
Bolateethole.blogspot.com
Good to know...
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
Cool Tho
Awe nice tbh he made Nigerians proud
Remember, a church is not a place of entertainment !
Nice one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone
The only thing I see here is Oprah's hair
Gooooooooooorg!
Can't wait to see u guys
Good for him
He should please buy me chocolate when coming oh!
Nice one, safe trip I pray for.
..........SAPIENT.....
I love Oprah very much. But I hope Oyelowo in whom I am very pleased, is not bringing her just like that. She needs to first apologize to Nigeria for all the insult and derision she heaped on us as a nation. Once upon a time she used her talk show to profile Nigeria to seem like the only country where crime and fraud reside.
Abokidawarriboy mind ur fucking business, she morns in her own way.u should get off d internet, attention seeking negro
That movie is a must watch and it will be a great thing visiting Nigeria
Linda d no is not going tru na
Nice Oyelowo. You're awesome
Lol!
I hope they'll will not only listen but also put it into practice.
Nice. I am proud of him.
So cool
OMG oprah's hair is everything. Linda d's hair style will fit u. Try it. #teamSuntnNew# Hi
Dats gud
This is very nice
Wow. Can't wait 2 c dem. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
We go pay gate fee?
Yoruba changing the world!
Yep Epe u r one of Nigeria's problem
please what is so fantastic about this news,and why do we always kiss ass all the time for Nigerians that don't want to be identified with the country,GOD help us,the last time this kind of craze happened was with that other British-nigerian in 12years a slave,i wonder when are ever gonna learn,when this same guy did a film some years ago about the issues in the niger-delta it wasn't celebrated like this,but now cos it's and Hollywood stamped movie our so called open eye educated intellectual Nigerians can't stop shouting,oscar my funking ass.
all we know how to do is to get excited over nothing,come to talk change indeed,rubbish,no body living outside Nigeria can talk about change cos they know nothing about what is going on,waste of funds on plane tickets and accommodation. plus the ignorant ignoramus are free to throw jabs at me cos I know their inferior and mediocre personalities has know bounds.
Brad pitt,sings ur name and oprah watches ur movie,guuuy uve made it an Oscar wud cme in time jus chill,and keep wowin hollywood
Gr8
Pity he didn't win the golden globe
Tefe pls don't show ignorance. Google Oyelowo and find out that he actually lived in naija from age 7 to 14!! He talks about it with pride. Have you heard him say his name? By the way he is half Yoruba, half Igbo.
He is also a man of strong faith, talks about his beliefs all the time. So it is very appropriate for him to come.
Lol on coming to give a talk on change and how political strides can be made without violence. they should come and try sha
Wow, cool.
@Olapeju Olumuyiwa:
"David especially, is coming to give a talk on change and how political strides can be made without violence"