Photos: Man allegedly shot by police in Delta State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 October 2014

Photos: Man allegedly shot by police in Delta State

25 year old Moses Onianwa (pictured above in hospital) who works with Oshimili North LGA, was allegedly shot by policemen attached to Ibusa Police Station in Delta State this past Saturday.

According to his friends who reached out to LIB, Moses was in company of three other friends and were monitoring the last Saturday Local Government Area elections when police allegedly pursued and shot at them somewhere around Asaba.
"Two of the boys ran while 2 others stayed back with the driver of the vehicle, Christopher 29, who was beaten black and blue. Unfortunately, Moses out of fright took off but was immediately shot thrice. The two legs were battered and his shoulder was shot at too. He is currently dying at FMC Asaba."
"The D.P.O had quickly transferred the other one case to State C.I.D. with cooked -up allegation of armed robbery with possession of fire-arms planted in the car. Kindly find attached pictures taken secretly at the hospital where doctors are battling to save his life." a friend who didn't want to be named told LIB
Hopefully, the Asaba police will address this issue and tell us what really happened. See photos of Moses in hospital after the cut...

185 comments:

May his soul rest in peace.

Not again, Nigerian police

ohh pity. mohammedaudu35@yahoo.com

God help us in diz country.... @sagekristen sagekristen@ymail.com

John Collins said...

Nigeria Police and their Abuse of Power.. Smtimes i just feel the Black Uniform automatically turn your hearts n Mind into Evil Black...

Collinsaixue@icloud.com

susu cossy said...

God save us in this country o. linda post my comment no make me vex

John Collins said...

Naija Police oooooo.. When will this Abuse of Power Stop for Peace Sake ???

Collinsaixue@icloud.com

Kemmy said...

God have mercy oo

PEGGYSOUP said...

NA WA O @eguonoajibola@yahoo.co.uk

Wish u a quick recovery

habiolahayorinde@gmail.com

Police again...

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

God please save us from trigger happy cops in Nigeria! #Hope

jerrytosin2@gmail.com said...

Kai!.

Oh no! Very sad... dem go release lies as press release o. Police of quenching

RIP. Saidusolomon8@gmail.com

na waoh for naija police. mikelayer06@gmail.com

this is very bad @gill_ene@yahoo.com

Another sad story
Saintsainty@gmail.com

Thank God his stil alive pray her gets betta..dis our 9ja police dem ehnnnn...

this is very bad @gill_ene@yahoo.com

Foolish pple

Oluwaseunogunshola100@gmail.com

See what Tiwa Savage did to a popular Comedian

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet.

Seye said...

Am i first/

Uche Emma said...

If this is true, then it is really getting to much for the police

nawaooooh for delta st police....asogwaginika1@gmail.com

Oh my God! please save hi life amitex12009@yahoo.com

Too bad. May God console his family. dr.ogechianaele@yahoo.com

when is this going to end. God help us

Joy Adeniyi said...

Na wa o. May God preserve his life

Nigerian polices need to be very careful. one day dem fit go kill their own, those in glass house dont throw stones....

So wicked of dem...God judge dem

When will government do something about undue police brutality in this country? It is getting outta hand!

So wicked of dem...God judge dem

I pray God spare his life and punish the policeman who shot him.. pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

get well soon brother. obahorvictoria@gmail.com

Anne said...

God pls save his life. olakemmys@gmail.com

O lord Jesus In your hand i commend his life please save him amitex12009@yahoo.com

election wahala

not again, which way Niger, wiah him a quick recovery. (chynnatu@gmail.com)

Neks said...

O Jesus, what's it with Asaba police? may God spare his life,...can't imagine the pain he is right now.

Mohammedaudu35@yahoo.com

Hmmm! Na wa. Nigerian Police!!!

Ayodele said...

This is Injustice... The perpetrators must be brought forward to face the wrath of the Law

Tiy_za said...

Drunks and illitrates who don't know how to handle a gun shouldn't be given guns all in the name of job opportunity

Police and their wahala, GOD help us in dis country oooo

Ewatemi said...

OMG. WHAT IS GOING ON IN THIS COUNTRY. "Currently dying"... thats troubling. God should please save his life oooo. Are the force pple not supposed to protect and serve?

Mohammedaudu35@yahoo.com

first to comment. omg

Hmmmmmm may his soul rest in peace.CHI.

police can be so funny.... wishing him speed recovery. missychioma@gmail.com

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

This lawless country. God save us

Just one bullet on the leg would have rendered the police side of the story plausible(thats if they care to explain).But random bullets to the leg makes it a hunting game.I pray he recovers soonest

9ja police with their despicable act, God save in 2015 election

chebirr@yahoo.com

OMG! Nigerian police and cruelty, this is very bad...

edozie10@gmail.com

Nawa 4 dix Police ppl, princeleke48@gmail.com

I hate hearing people say,police is ur friend. Bunch of thieves,idiots,always wearing faded black uniforms like ekwensu.

chuks said...

wow wickedness @anyajic@gmail.com

seunLondon said...

Nigeria n lawlessness!!! The protectors have become the worst nightmare. ..#SeunLondon

Police - armed robbers looking for robbers. I believe dis story to d core. Deir evil must catch up with dem

Another one bites the dust.
mudi173@gmail.com

Jeeez! Nigeria

That is the trade mark of Naija police..Ogeemekekwue@yahoo.com

Wow..na wa o(togunlesi@outlook.com)

David said...

your healed in Jesus name, something has to be done about our Nigerian police ooooo!!!!!!

Olusoji said...

It is so sad that the Nigeria Police still engage in malpractices activities. I pray that Inspector General of police will order the commisoner to look into the matter in earnest.

God Save us ooooooooooooOOOOoooo. Quick recovery.

Mohammedaudu35@yahoo.com

May the healing hand of the most high touch u. akin_latmor@yahoo.com

yeah.. ezep70@GMAIL.COM
EZE SAID SO

Mohammedaudu35@yahoo.com

Oga DPO,princeleke48@gmail.com

Sorry bro. Thats Niaja life for you.. Stay strong and get out of that bed, ok?

Mohammedaudu35@yahoo.com

I don't know what's wrong with Nigeria police

Police hehehehe! Kai i hate nigeria police.

Mma said...

NIGERIA!!!! imagine the hospital environment in d first pic??? Hope the IG takes this up oo.... corrupt pple.

Our naija police will neva change. Sagekristen@ymail.com
@sagekristen

God pls rescue us from d hands of evil men and women

May God save us....Kashman_002@yahoo.com

Babyface Assassin said...

What was their offence, that they had to be chased and beaten up by the police?

Where in their books is it written that an unarmed person should be shot?

Trust them to turn the story around and label the victims as criminals.

Nigerian Police Force, Nigerians HATE you.
Ask around

Now that poor guy could die if help doesn't come his way.

Injustice! Brutality!

YOU GUYS FUCKING NEED RE-ORIENTATION!!!

Nigeria has a long way to go with this kind of issues,I witnessed one last night where cops where chasing after two teenage boys and they just started shooting into the air. And I wondered what was all that for. Well they are never accountable for bullets shot. May God safe the life of that gentleman and hopefully one day we will have a police commissioner who will put things right.

May God help us in we country and I pray for quick recovery

Joyful Joy said...

Naija police, but why???
I wish him speedy recover.

oly said...

lord have mercy

KabarMakkah.Com said...

thank's linda.. great post...

AYDOT said...

hey na wa o, God deliver your children oooo, good am lib people

KASS said...

Dem go say accidental discharge, they thought they were thieves or the look like some notorious criminal they'v bn looking for... Stupid poorlice men

Adeiza said...

Only God knows the true story.
adeizayusuf@gmail.com

Oh God! why are police killing innocent people like this. This is someone's child dying. God please save him and may the police officer that did this be alive and see his children being killed one after the other.

So sad.....rothsteinwarren@yahoo.com

Mohammedaudu35@yahoo.com

Eeya, poor boy. May the Lord grant u quick recovery IJN and locate those who put u into this mess.

Na waoh o!

Mohammedaudu35@yahoo.com

Ha There is God oooohhhhh girlladyokay212@yahooo.com

Police dey are too dull 4 my likening...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

Na wa o! We need the help of God in this country.

I hope he pulls through. Favbibi18@gmail.com

Only in Nigeria. This country is sick

PEOPLE BE WISE PLEASE, NEVER AND I REPEAT, DONT EVER WASTE UR TIME, ENERGY AND LIFE GOING CLOSE TO ANY POLLING CENTER THIS COMING ELCETION. STAY INDOORS PLEASE AND PLEASE. ITS NOT WORTH IT AT ALL. I WISH HIM QUICK COME BACK

Oluwaseun James Adesina said...

Police scheming a.k.a Police brutality, many have gone and many will still go, until the system is purged of disgruntled illiterates.

Oluwaseun

comtem said...

May God deliver us from evil men.

Na waooo wish him speedy recovery. Gloriafines103@gmail.com

Rodney said...

Oh dear

ukbliss said...

Nigeria police killing since 1960

The police shold br very carefull in pulling the trigger of a gun.

This is bad, he shouldn't have run...eddyosagie001@gmail.com

This doesn't look good.

Trigger happy policemen.

Endy said...

I weep for my dear country

Nigeria my country...

Easy-E said...

Imagine dos stupid police, dey dnt knw dia work, dey cant battle armed robbers wich1 dem fit do? Except shootin ppl. Buh our citizens 2 re nt helpin matter,politicians who will use u nd dump u nd dey stil followin dose big pot bellied politicians...

God will save him...

ukbliss said...

I hope he pushes tru. Talk2uk-bliss@gmail.com

Y nao,on top wetin,i tire,moses moni n gold i av nt buh quick recovery i pray thee
adedolapoadesola@gmail

Too bad get well soon.favouredmoi6@gmail.com.

Jenny Cherish said...

OMG!!!The authorities should investigate this matter thoroughly,dis poor guy might be innocent u know,the NPF ll like to twist dis case to their own favour,how could an officer of d law shoot in such a crazy manner,even if dis guy is a suspect they could hv devised another means to capture him rather than shoot him to almost death,why shoot his chest for crying out loud?That means they wanted to take his life instantly,God pls always protect our daily activities cos dis world is cruel.

This sort of behaviour from the police is totally unacceptable. They had better get to the bottom of this

OMA said...

when will this kind of thing stop?its human life we'r talking about here

So unfortunate...cuff009@yahoo.com

police! it will never be well with you guys.... he who kills by the sword, one day shall die by the sword or something worse than the sword....
"POLICE IS UR FRIEND", ASI ASI!!!!
NDI OSHI MMUO...

ebehpatrick@yahoo.com said...

The police brutality is becoming unbearable, God save us

The Stupid policeman must be punish and wish the guy God healing.

Dis pple in black dress again? God wl save his life n 4 d callous police men, may ur generations never knw peace IJN

Wish him quick recovery linda pls post my comment iamdarwin82@gmail.com

sisiclara@yahoo.com said...

Omg not again!..y can't dez untrained officers b scrapped from d system?!..dats how dey kill n oppress innocent guys n tag dem thieves...justice must prevail on this issue biko!..enuf is enuf haba

nawaoh! may God heal and strengthen him IJN..Amen

ellajohn said...

Nna fight for your life.
Faceoflib

bbm 7439955a said...

I guess its cos of #20 bribe. Naija police officers will all go to hell if they don't repent. ENGR Emy

okiezman said...

That's bad okesimaa@gmail.com

Lewis said...

Na dea way Police and dea problem

Dear Lord, pls save his life..smh..vicky_iregbu@yahoo.com

lynne said...

nawaoo. ogooakpa@yahoo.com

betty said...

so sad....God hlp naija

Don't worry,i'll be sqending 8-9ml dollars when my time comes.

1st Nation said...

Hmmm... Der is God o ...
oluwaseunife@yahoo.com

Hmm

Oh!! My God, what A country ... I wish him quick recovering. May God heal him. What a young. Nd handsome guy.

Linda,your blog is a kind of being faster this days

Pele! Wish him quick recovery.

Please he is not dying in Jesus name, Amen!

Nigeria police quatta

Lord have mercy on the Nigerian Police, God forgive me but I don't know why I dislike these people called police, they can turn white to black a vice-versa

Na wa o.#immagold# ogishot84@yahoo.com

Na wa 4 our 9ja police ooo

Heya,nawa oo

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Hmmm,police police police how many time did I call u people

THEY BETTER EXPLAIN . ****QUEENMAYA****

becky coker said...

Get well soon (rebeccamichaels88@gmail.com

Nigerian police and their trouble. Where you expect them to act, they can't do anything, it is where they are not needed you see them begging for #5 or even less.

Eyaaaa sowie ooo,tank God notin happen to his prick oooo

Nigeria police is part of problem we have in this country. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

Elections in Nigeria is turning sumtin else, my advise to young ppl, cast your vote and leave. I pray dis young man makes it thru dis alive

Naija Police hmmmm, no comment. I wish him quick recovery

wch kind life
israel.dairo@gmail.com

hhmmm God save us in dis country..sylvsoje2004@gmail.com

Sugarvie said...

Nigerian police shaaa....trust them to cook up incriminating stories abt the guy.

Wow! Lord have mercy

ceejayokeke@yahoo.com said...

awww, this is sad,really

am d first na post am sylvsoje2004@gmail.com

banny said...

Asaba police will handle police issue with taking sides? God help us all

May God heal him.victoriouslilian4@gmail.com

Ordinary L.G election na him be dix? God help us o

chinor2gud@gmail.com

This is the sorry society we find ourselves where no one can fight for the voiceless. May God fight for us all

Nigerian Police again! Too bad!! I hope the police authority will investigate this and bring the cup rite to book. Wishing u Divine healing in Jesus name. Amen

Wunmi O. said...

I wish him quick recovery in Jesus name, amen. Only God knows what is wrong with Nigeria Police...

God save his life

the prayer is for him not to die.... who knows what the true story is

The level of injustice and killing of innocent people is what is affecting all d sectors of this country today! ebrighto@yahoo.com

If these guys are Armed robbers, i feel no pity towards him. They can be brutal and take away life of innocent person struggling to make ends meet. Police should keep it up

All i can see is just a car and no weapons as alleged. shooting the two legs is cruel and punishable by law.

Hmmm may God help him. Mariambabatunde827@yahoo.com

ok ohhh

God pls save his poor soul...jeniesonia6@gmail.com

so crazy police men with low intelligence....richib90@gmail.com

Alloy Chikezie pls read before you comment. He is not dead and he will not die IJN,Amen! God save us all from the hands of the wicked ones...

Raylah said...

Pls don't kill him, he's not dead o! Read well b4 u comment biko. Smh

Are you alright? Y r u wishing him dead. Instead of a word of prayer or so. Ur heart is so full of evil. I pray for divine and quick healing fo him IJN

He's still alive dear! Wishing him a quick recovery

@ alloy chikezie....you are very DAFT. He is dying and not dead.FOOL

Police are the most stupid defence we have

Wow i thot i was the only one to notice the hosp. environment. Such a guy should be in the ICU. Its so sad.. healthcare in Naija is in shambles. E ni to kan lomo.

Police na god go save us check out olofofovilla.com

How can he read well when his busy fighting for first to comment.

Well, Moses has finally left us. Big blow for the family. His dad's death is still fresh on our minds, now Moses? God rest his soul. Oghene nwannem